Not sure lei Gan - I think I'm already very relaxed lei .. can't help it if its subconsciously .. haha ..

I think can drink twice a week. Each time 500 ml for the whole day should be sufficient .. I drink my 500 ml within office hrs

Would like to check with those that succeeded with FET whether is it ok to just rest 1 or 2 days at home after ET then go back to work?

Anyone know of any success case where just rest 1 or 2 days after ET and back to work for FET?

Cos of work reasons, i might need to break my leave. Say maybe rest 2 days after ET then go back to work for 1 or 2 days then rest another 2 days after that. Cos i want to keep mum about this round of FET if i can from the bosses. They very KPO. I don like it. :p so, i don wan to tell this round.

Hi Nadia,

It's good to go for TCM about 2-3 months before you start the process.

So, if you start about now with Dr Zou, should be just nice for you.

And you can start with once a week accu then subsequently increase to twice a week nearing to the start of IVF.

You can check with Dr Zou more on this as different pple different body consitution.

Just some tots from me.

Good Luck and All the best!!!

Hi Gan,

My previous FET in Jan this year with KK, the nurse asked me how long mc i want and i asked for 5 days mc leh. So, you can do the same.

Since you apply leave liao, just leave it first. then when you go back to work, then bring the mc to replace your leave with your HR. That's if you want so can save on your leave.

minakochang, tat means u r not gg to Dr Zou for accup liao?

JJ, afr I had my SO-IUI, my menses came & it oso acted very strange. My usual AF is 7 days but tis mth it oni ended on the 5th day. I tink it shd be the jab & clomid bah.

My IVF is scheduled in June. The nurse told me both Jun & Jul oso very full liao but she managed to slot me in my Jun menses. Any1 in the Jun schedule?

Hi Ladies!

I managed to transfer the 2 precious embryos today! I am really thankful becos i have never expected that i will have 2 since i only retrieved 2! Now starting my 2ww, thanks all for the encouragement!
Good luck to all of us!

Hi ladies, since there is a topic about taking warm water
I want to know if bathing with warm water or cold one
have any effect.
I bathed with warm water n my Hubby asked
me to stop. Not too sure y. That happened during
my 2ww last year.
He remembered abt man not supposed to have
sauna as it's not good for sperm. He assumed
it's not good for embbies..

Su yana,
I was constantly feeling cold during 2ww so I bathe in warm water, not hot to the extend of hot spring temp but just comfortable warm.

I always bathe in very warm water leh cuz I'm scared of cold except for hair I rinsed in cold water.

Shouldn't be a problem rite? Since just washed nia not soaked....

I bath in super warm water .. bording on hot !! Its so hot that when i go japan hot-bath I don't feel that its very hot !!

I can't bath cold water la .. the only expection i can make is during swimming then bath cold water ..

I also drinking warm water ... will fill my flask with hot water then whenever i drink will pour hot water in...

I read frm web that hot shower is not good after et... So try not to bathe in v hot water... Warm water should be fine i think...

Pandawife
My af still hvt come.. No feeling somemore.. Cos usually i will hv pre af cramps abt a week before af... Dr zou told me today that lucrin will delay af...cos that time suprefact dont hv this problem le... Btw, i find after using lucrin i dont go toilet as often to pass motion.. Last time i go almost everyday.. Now like 2 days one time...

baby,
i also read on websites tht the use of lucrin/suprefact will delay menses. mine is due next week... bt the nurse told me even if don't come, its ok. dont need to worry..keke..
the suppression drugs seems to be heaty, coz will hv side effects like hot flushes, headaches.. thts probably y u are not passing motion as regularly. try to drink more warm water.. do u feel tht ur body is more heaty?
as i type, my body is ooozing heat. i told my colleague this, she scold me siao..coz our office air con very cold. : (

Hello Ladies,

I am new here...
Just wan to encourage everyone here not to give up.
I had been trying for baby 6 yrs and had been through at least 4 to 5 rounds of embryo transfer. I am consider quite lucky to be able to harvest 21 eggs during the first IVF cycle. But the suay thing is no good news after so many rounds of transfer...
I will be starting gonal-f injection (2nd cycle) this week and hope that this time will be a success.... =)

dec i am doing medicated. I also want to hush hush abt my fet....told a white lie saying i going overseas. Kekekekeke....hope none of them comes into this forum. Nurse said for medicated, et abt 2 to 3 weeks from d1. When r u doing urs?

AP, congrats and do rest well these 2ww. All the best!!

snappack,
I admire yr courage & perseverance. Which hospital u r doing yr FET? Did yr doc diagnose y the past few rounds were not successful? Hope u dun mind if i ask tis.

I hope this round you will get BFP!!! Jia you...jia you! May bb luck b wif u....

pandWife
Ya the drugs make one person more heaty esp with me gng for accup and drinking red dates tea so probably the blood circulation will make it more heaty... Even when now its rainning heavily outside.. I still feel hot...

Did the nurse say wat if the af nvr come? Can start with puregon or must extend the suppression med till af come then can proceed to second stage?

Snappack
I too have gone thru 2 transfer.. One fresh and one fet... U use gonaf or puregon for ur first ivf? If u use puregon then why this time use gonaf since u manage to get good no of eggs the first time round? U with kkh?

I did mine with Gleaneagles for the first cycle and was using gonal-f at the lowest dose. I think I had such a high no. of eggs due to the TCM I took at the same time....
The Dr did not investigate or try new medications etc. So I went to see Dr Cheng at Thomson now. He said from the blood test and reports I provided...he couldn't find any reason why..it may be due to the drugs given after IVF so we need to try and see how..
if I start the injections this week.. I will do the fresh transfer end of April i think...
I am going to take the TCM this time again.. hope I have more eggs to try...be kiasu a bit..heehee

Hi Lyn,

Juz my 2 cents worth:

For the hot pad, Dr Zou did advise me not to buy the gel ones as it has weight and will press down out womb... i bought mine at daiso (about 8 in a pack) but can only use once (it will last for 8 hrs). It is a handheld one though.... and can be quite hot.... I showed Dr Zou before and she say its ok to use it...

Gan, he he... i also tot of that but difficult. wait they call me in case of any emergency, then so difficult to explain about the dial tone of the hp.

Me maybe in May or June.

Does any1 know how to analyse tis:

Actual no. of motile sperm inseminated: 9.41 x 10 (to the power of 6)

Dr said it is considered ok. Then wat is considered not ok?

Eh .. Gan then yr co-worker ask for souvenir how ?? cos i also was thinking tell them i go overseas .. but usually i will buy souvenirs & tibits for all to share ...

So my white lie might be seen thru !!

hi all! just called CARE.

they ask me to come down during my day 2 of my menses as i told them that i just did my IUI and will want to start IVF if this IUI is not successful. Unfortunately they say they will not start me of the process with the jabs but with medications. any one with CARE ? can elaborate on the process? thanks alot....

Snappack
May i know which dr u went at gleneagles for ur first ivf? Cos im also doing it in glen... Btw i tot most gynea will not approve taking tcm herbs together with injections? U have 21 eggs retrieved and all fertilised and usable? Cos tat time i hv 20eggs retrieved but only 15matured and all fertlised but only 10usable...

nm,
I m with CARE. who did u speak to when you called? or u went down for consultation.
Angela will usually design the cycle according to the individual history and medical conditions.

usually they will do a day 2 scan, to make sure there is no cyst. if all clear, angela will brief u on wht u will do to start ur cycle. u will be given a detailed schedule on wht u shld do on specific days of the cycle. she will also advise accordingly if more tests is required before u start ivf.

wht else do u want to know?

Hi baby..
I went to Prof SCNg...
have 21 eggs harvested and 19 usable.. was using the ICSI method..maybe thats why the fertilised eggs are higher...
when I was seeing the TCM Dr.. she said that a lot of patients also see her when they started injections.. so I just go ahead and try..
The TCM herbs given was to help with the ovulation... so I guess...help in the growth of follicles...

baby,
i tink even if no menses also can start. the nurse ask me to follow the schedule do my E2 test on 7 apr.. and on tht day, just tell her if menses came or not. if E2 is suppressed enuff, then can proceed liao.

Snappack,
welcome on board, there are a few of us doing our 2nd fresh cycle in Apr.. lets jia you together! are u using lurin or suprefact?

Pandawife..
Thank you!! Let's all jia you together!!
Im not sure which drugs will be given yet.. will be seeing Dr on Thurs..
Th TCM Dr is Dr Chung at Eu Yang Sang clinic at Paragon.. she specialises in reproductive care...

Ximi, thks...

AP, u are so lucky and congrats..

Snappack, hope u r moving to BFP soon.. Jiayou..

Hi dec, how r u? Long time never chat. I will jia you and u too.. Any plans yet?

jj i think if they ask i will say go malaysia visit my relative.....although unbelivable to go msia for almost 2 weeks.......
In fact one of my engineers already asked, i just told her not planned yet but will go somewhere. Very stress la , must tell lies

Hi, blissful, nadia..
I m doing my ivf with jun menses.. Been waiting faithfuli for cycle buddies.. Yeah...
I 1st went to see Dr Zou in feb. Although I m okie with my test results, Dr Zou wan me to go twice a week. I guess she is preparing my body for the tough fight ahead bah.. Well... I juz faithfuli follow..
Hi, jinnous, ur diarrhea, is it aft takin the med? Cos a few days aft DH & I start takin her med, we LS fir a day or 2. Aft tt okie le. u may wan to chk with Dr Zou again...

December: Tanks for the info...I will call Dr Zou soon...I did went to her b4 many mths ago but had to stop cos of father in law was badly sick..was busy during those period..but that time no accu only meds...so i guess i will call her at let her noe abt my IVF in June and seek her advise from there..Tanks again

Queenie: Hmm u r gg for June too...Yeah me got buddy cycle to share experience with....;-) Hmm 2x a week with Dr Zou..u r taking meds or is it the accu?

Judebabe n bakaholic,

I went for BT in e end... Cldnt ctrl n tears rolled down e moment I entered e bloodtest rm... I requested nurse not to call me if e result is -ve... I didn't received any call, so it's a closure... I'm hvg v bad cramps n backache e whole day...

I'll try to b strong n move on... Since no one (except my DH) noes abt my ivf, I'm glad I hv u ladies to release my sadness... I noe for sure I won't sink into mths of depression like last time... Tks for giving me some emotional support!

hi pandawife:

thanks for the info....i called up CARE ..to ask when is the good time to consult them given my situation.

they did say day 2 to come down for scan...did you hubby accompany you? or did you go yourself?

Snappack
Ic.. Im also under glen O&G clinic but with another dr.. Prof ng is the father of ivf.. I think he is the first one to do ivf in spore.. Their clinic practises icis for all patients to maximise fertilisation.. U did all the fet with prof ng as well? Hows yr embryos grade? Cos my embyos quality for fet is not too good so quite expected it to fail thou i transfer 3... But my fresh cycle i transferred two best grade..Was v upset and surprise tat it failed... Hopefully we will be lucky this time..

How do u compare prof ng and yr current gynea? Dr cheng is also a popular gyne for ivf.. I think tmc hosp charges is lower than glen.. Glen is the most exp in their hosp and lab charges in spore...

Pandawife
Oh af nvr come also can start? I dont understand why af hvt come yet.. I believe it shd come in days time but dont hv those pre af cramps which i hv it every mth.. Hope it will come soon so when i go for my scan wont be so uncomfortable.. Hee...

Rainbow, now you have your closure.
Rest well and let your body recover.
Think of the next step only when you are
ready to talk about.
Just cry if youvreally need to. At times, that
way will do us good. I went thru a miscarriage.
The before my d&c, I cried n cried as I know,
the next day, there will be nothing left in my womb.
It took me sometime to be ok. But with ppl
around, things were better.
I do hope everything will be on with you.
Take care

nm, on my first visit, we did not do scan, went in just to see Angela for consultation. brought all our past medical records along and discussed with her. after tht she ask me to do the day 2 scan before she told us the detailed schedule. I tink first consultation, its better to hv ur DH along.. coz both of u need to be comfortable before deciding if u want to proceed with ivf there.

The waiting time at CARE is very short..if u r ready, u can start immediately kind. my case is abit different as she needs to treat a cyst and my growth hormone deficiency before i can start ivf. I went CARE first time in Jan, then Feb and Mar on cyst treatment and supplements, started my ivf jabs just last week.
Overall the experience has been good. My cyst is gone with the oral med and once a month jab, which is good news coz previous doc wanted me to go for laprascopy to remove it.

Bliss, where did your DH had his SA done? I've check my DH's previous records done @ gleneagles, TFC & KKH.. motility is calculated in %. Density, round cells & white blood cells are calculate in 10 to the power of 6.

hi pandawife:

glad to hear yr doing fine...jia you!

i had hsg done with my gynae and it was concluded that both my fallopian tubes nearer to the ovaries are blocked. uterus is in very good condition and hormones (according to my gynae) are normal...so hopefully when i go to CARE mid april can allow me to start soon...me turning 35 this may...so time running out for me...sigh...

nm, tht's gd. no need to worry abt waiting time.
and 35 is considered young at CARE. I was told majority of their patients are over 40 yrs old.
Angela is a very experience ivf specialist, i tink we are in good hands.

pandawife: thanks for the reassurance.

by the way do we need to inform our gynae that we will be doing ivf?

majority of their patients are above 40? hmm...when i was there on the previous 5 times for semen analysis and processing, the ladies there look quite young..hehehe