jeinthiangel, the cramps is likely due to the uterus contracting. coz ours is not "real" pregnancy, so this happens. thts y we are given support which will ease the cramps. once the body starts producing enough of the pregnancy hormones, the cramps should go away. thts wht i was told during my previous cycle.

Hi jeinthiangel,

I had ur kind of pain on e 1st few days after my ET too... It went off after few days...

Hi PandaWife,

I'm on aspirin n Dr Loh asked me to stop taking from stage 2... I continued to take after ER...

Over e yrs, I've taken many bloodtests... Some r: full blood count, ESR, Anti-cardiolipin IgG & IgM, B2 Glycoprotein IgG & IgM, Ant-ENA panel, SLE panel, Thrombophilia scr PI, Homocysteine, Anti-ds-DNA, Anti-nuclear Ab, ANA-IFA...

I dunno what most of these means... My results cld exceed normal range by as much as 20 times, which my dr is concerned... I'm +ve for lupus, so my NUH Dr always asks me to pass Dr Loh my results to keep him updated... Haha, as usual, she says i've to b more obedient in taking aspirin since I'm embarking on ivf, which is nt cheap... When she mentioned abt e daily jabs when i get preggie, I was stunned n asked if I can dun take, she said no... I hv fear of needles...

wow! exceed by 20times ... and that is many many blood tests...
i m slightly out of range for eosinophils. maybe not so serious thats why doc never ask me to do further tests. she only explained that becoz of this, my body immunity is very hyped up. so there is a possibility that my body will auto reject sperm or embryos! bt she will give me medication to help with this. as for asprin, i was told to take it throughout the cycle. even if pregnant liao, still hv to continue to take..
after going thru ivf, fear of needles shld hv lessen rite? for me, now its already like a routine, every morning just pinch my tummy fats and ask my hb to jab it. :p

Anyone doing FET in April, my AF finally appears after MIA for 2 months. Just calld KKIVF..first scan for lining on 9 April. getting excited...somehow i feel more excited as compared to fresh. Fresh i was kind of calm. Will be on medicated FET.

juz collected the meds frm kkivf... had difficulty putting the needle into the pen.. think I wasted 5 of their sample needles...

can ask u guys for the ultra scans u all took leave ? no mc given rite? my scheduled 1st ultra sound would be on a sat

Gan, I am doing fresh cycle. bt ER and ET should be somewhere 3rd week of Apr. Let's jia you together! when is ur estimated ET?

Pandawife, i think my ET will be in the week of 12 April, if my linning is more than 8mm.. will go dr zou more frequently next week after my AF cleared. Yes, let's jia you together. Our 2ww abt the same time.
FET, kkivf told me only 1 day MC, so i will take another week off to rest at home.

JJ, no mc given during scans. For all my scans, i will go early say at around 8am. as my office is near kk, i can reach office latest by 10am. So I never took leave, more like time off. If ur office is ok, that you take some time for scans, save ur leave bah, since u can use it during ur 2ww. If u want u can go q at 730am so that u will be one of the first few to go for scans.

Gan, thts quite fast! you are one week earlier.. apr there are 3 of us cycling so far.. baby, you, and myself. hope we can all BFP and graduate! only 1 day MC?? yup..its better to have more rest... must hv good rest and relax....
i cant wait to start puregon so tht can look forward to ER and ET! 10 more days of suprefact to go.......

Pandawife, your are with CARE paragon rite. Will the ER and ET be at their clinic? I used to go there for my IUI. I like their clinic, it's nice and cosy. So I wonder they have a room for the ivf procedure. Just being curious

Su_yana, yes, i am with CARE paragon. You are right, ER and ET at their clinic. All under one roof services. No need to go hospital. They have their own lab to do all the blood tests as well.

LYn, I am doing my 2nd fresh cycle.

Pandawife
Yup i believe my er and et will be ard mid of apr.. I also have abt 9 days more to go to start my puregon.. This time round i will hv to jap myself cos my hubby will be away during that time... At least he will not be away during my 2ww where i will need him more to help me around the house...

U also did long protocol for yr previous ivf? Did u discuss with yr dr whether trying short protocol will improve chances? Cos i forgot to ask my dr on this.. I just stick to the long protocol .. I wonder will the short one be better for me.. But now too late to think abt this now...

baby, my last cycle oso long one. doc never suggest short protocol, and i din know about it. same as u..too late to tink abt it now....
i want to tink tht the last failed cycle has nothing to do with whether its long or short..coz i had a decent number of eggs retrieved and according to the embryologist, they look to be of good quality. (self consoling..)
u r very brave to jab urself! until now, i still cannot. i ask my hb to let me try, bt he says better not, later i freak myself out.
its better we dun tink so much now.. hv to trust the doctors and hv faith that this cycle will work out!

hi all...just got back from gynae and CARE. Did my 5th IUI today. if this fails i will do IVF. sigh...

can i ask when is the best time to see the CARE consultants about IVF? or when is the best time to start the process? I have normal ovulation and cervical mucus..only prb is blockage at the fallopian tubes near the ovaries (both sides)

nm, ur IUI is done at CARE paragon?
for consultation, u can go anytime of the cycle..bt if there is a need for a scan, they will want to do it on day 2 of the menses...

i did IUI with my gynae but sperm collection and processing was done at CARE.

Since i just did IUI, i was thinking of going for a scan the moment my menses come...that would mean that my 5th IUI is unsuccessful and time to move on..

just very worried of side effects of the jabs...
i know some pple have bad acne when they had the jabs so quite worried abt that...i know it seems like a minor prb but already quite tired and demoralised after numerous iuis....sigh

Loulou,
Hang on there! Sometime our diet also play a very important role too.

Lyn,
Actually short cycle less troublesome and very fast. Jab start on 2nd day of menses. Less Jab too.
I have more eggs with short cycle.

Nm, I also did quite a
number of iui. First 2 was with a gynae. The
second round, 2 or 3 were with care paragon.
I think one of my iui with paragon, Imight managed
to be pregnant coz when I had my menses,
I had a lump if discharge with yellowish n red clot.
I was sad too. It took me like 2 years to start
ivf coz I was scared n due to the financial
too

nm, just curious, who is ur gynae?
as for the side effects of the jab, it varies with different pple. for me, no outbreak.

Lyn, you are doing FET or fresh?

Lyn, yes I had around 4 or 5 iui.
But all did not work out for me.
Only last year I tried ivf. This year will do
another attempt in April.

Hi PandaWife,

my fear for needles will always b there no matter how many times I've been poked... Anyway, gd luck to u n all e ladies here who r in 2ww or in e midst of ur ivf/iui... Hope u'll hv bfp!

I think my af is reporting liao... Got light bleeding... Feeling depressed n had a gd cry again... Dr Loh asked me to go for my bhcg test on Mon, I guess it isn't dat necessary if full bleed will b here... Shall gv myself a break...

Hello ladies

I hv jus gone thru a short protocol n result of my scan has not been good all tis while. I hv only got 4 follicles n out of which only 3 are of reasonable size. Today went for ER n to my dismay, only retrieved 2. Dun tink I will even go thru e 2ww stage esp when most of u had many eggs n only a few were fertilized. I hv been on high dosage of Gonal n tat doesn't help too. Jus pray tat I will at least hv 1 egg to for my ET. Wish me luck!

Minakochang, yup... I was @ Dr Zou.. was late.. Haha... Was thr abt 1145am. Waited til 1245pm.. & guess wat... My wait was wasted.. Cos I can't accu.. Cos day 2 of AF... Lesson learnt... Wat time were u thr? Didn't see any espirit plastic bag leh. U gg next sat again?

queenie, yes no accu during af. I suppose to go dr zou tomorrow but called to cancel becoz af reported today. Will go next sat

Thanks Rainbow.. dont lose hope yet. go for the blood test... i can understand the feeling. but try to stay positive...ok...

AP, all the best and good luck! hope u hear good news soon and can proceed to ET. There is still chance that both eggs will fertilise. is this your first attempt?

Ladies ,

what is long protocol ? What is short protocol ?
Does short protcol means FET huh ?

Actually kk dun have long or short right ? They only have fresh and frozen cycle
Thanks for enlightening me. : )

Judebabe,

Long protocol is 2 weeks of lucrin, then another 2 weeks of lucrin and gonal f, then extraction of eggs. Short protocol is 2 weeks of lucrin and gonal f, then extraction of eggs.

KK have both and so do other hospital. It depends on what the doctor advise. So far i know this is for the fresh cycle

Found this information on a medical webpage: short protocol are generally recommended for women who had previously responded poorly to the long protocol, older patients and women with a raised FSH levels at the beginning of their periods.

Pandawife: my gynae is dr lim TC from tow yung clinic.

sorry for the late reply.

anyone knows what determines which protocol we take?

seems like most doctors will start with long protocol. it is more convenient as they hv better control over the cycle and higher success rates.

Just did my HCG shot at 12.30am sharp (Ovidrel). Was a little nervous due to the stringent timing. But managed to poke the needle.

The jab was a little tricky as it required me to push the syringe up till the air gap is clear and when I see a drop at the tip of the needle. But when I opened the cap, there was already a drop at the tip. Anyway, I went ahead to slowly push up the plunger to clear the air gap as i know I can't possibly jab with that air gap. Anyone experience similar thing?

hi girls, been away for a while. I tried naturally this month whilst waiting for IVF and was ovulating... but af came two days ago. Didn't expect much but still was very sad and disappointed
meanwhile, found out two more friends have gotten pregnant, whilst 3 others just delivered in last 2 mths. i shld be happy for them, but i still feel sad inside

Well, starting my OC pills tomorrow, will be doing 2nd FET mid May. Anyone else same time?

Lyn
Welcome!! We will be cycle buddies!! U started on japs liao?

PandWife
Ya too late to think now.. Lets hope we will bfp!! U doing accup?

baby, u r still awake at 2.36am?!
i m not doing accup leh... haiz.. struggled with whether i should anot for the longest time.... bt in the end, decided not to. my cycle has too many jabs involved due to my complicated conditions. the maximum number of jabs required during stimulation is 4. so i tink i shld not "abuse" my body anymore. plus dun want to feel stress having to run between two clinics...
i suppose u go to dr zou?
today is day 5, 9 more days of suprefact!

Lyn, is this ur first fresh cycle? since on short protocol, u r waiting for ur menses to start the stimulation jabs? : )

hi lyn! and other fellow ladies!

Lyn: did the doc explain why you are doing the short protocol for you?

am calling CARE tomorrow...not sure what to expect

Nm
I was like u admire the ladies can jab themselves. When i was doing Gonal F, i went to the clinic every morning so the nurse can jab for me. Was so scared....Now doing FET, I tried to do it myself at home and i did it !!. I am sure u can do it. If not can ask ur hubby to help. Jia you

Nancy are you starting on your FET? Same as me but how come there is injection for your FET cycle?

Rainbow, don't lose hope. I read in earlier posts, some sisters do have some bleeding and yet tested BFP but of course require more support. So keep the faith and go for the BT tomorrow. All the best!