Hi Pandawife

This is my first attempt... keeping my fingers crossed that i can go thru the 2ww!

Lyn, will start on D4, i.e. on Tuesday.

AP, my colleague transferred 1 because she only had 1 embbie and is preggie. Just delivered last month.

Yup im still awake at 2am plus.. Im used to sleeping late... But i wake up late too hee... I just woke up not long ago...

Pandawife
Im doing accup with dr zou.. I also did accup for my fet but not my fresh cycle.. So i hope accup can help in this cycle.. Dr zou ask me not to drink cold drinks and wear slippers at hm which im doing so now... Thou i knew it long ago but its hard not to drink cold drinks le esp when outside and the weather so hot.. So i only cut off cold drinks when i start my lucrin..

I already had 9 days of lucrin liao... Another 7 more days cos my 2 weeks falls on a sat... Dr ask me to go see him on the following mon cos sat too packed liao.. So will have extra 2 more days of jap...

Lyn
When u starting on yr injections? Waiting for yr af? U be using gonaf right? Will u be using yr own supply of gonaf like u mentioned to dr f before?

PandaWife n Gan,

tks, I hope e bleeding is light enuff for me to hv e courage to go kk tmr... I've v mixed feelings... In one hand, trying to stay +ve telling myself it's ok, still got chance cos it's still not full bleed. On e other hand, tears keep appearing in my eyes when I sayang n tok to my embies... I juz hope they gv me a chance to take gd care of them... I really can't take such stress anymore... Hv told boss I'll take leave (for BT) cos I noe I'll nid to cool myself down if it's bfn, but now dat e test is brought forward n I'll hv meetings, there's nothing I can do. I hope e nurse wun call me when I'm hvg lunch tmr cos I dun think I can ctrl myself...

queenie, I reach at 11am but only go in for accu at 11.40am. I guess when you arrive I was still inside poking.

I'm upset with my mil as she insist to bring us consult another sinseh at Chai Chee today. The sinseh say yesterday newspaper got 1 article say accu not good. My mil want us to stop going to Dr Zou & KKH for now and try out this sinseh medicine for a few mths. I dunno what to do now.. spoil all our plans for so-iui in Apr.

I think I shld juz stay away frm this forum for e nxt few days... I dun wan to b so -ve n affect e rest...

AP, hope tmr u'll hv a smooth ET! Take care!

Rainbow, I know how you feel. We are all here for one reason to have our own child. It's hard to be positive at times.
For whatever reason, if you do need to cry, do so.
That was what happen when I had a miscarriage. I had to go
back to work after I got the horrible news. I cried at the
mention of it. The next few days were no better. I cried
many times in front of ppl. That was how
I vent out my sadness.
I hope you will get your good news.
Btw, u don't think you are being negative.
Do come here to share your feelings.
Thus is what the forum is for.
Take care ..huggzzz.

today ate my 1st clomid pill. my af like weird... this morning wake ip expect pad to be full but juz light stain but it's only D3 of my af... aniwei won't read too much into this...

minakochang - tat means u not going to do so-iui this mth?

AP,
Gan is right, u only need one embryo to do transfer. my last cycle, although 2 fertilised, oso only transfer 1..coz the other one was not good grade.

baby,
i m trying very very hard to stay off cold drinks. argh.. very challenging during such weather... do u get hot flushes on lucrin? i m having terrible hot flushes and headaches..
hmmm..so u will start puregon 5 apr? or its tomorrow?

Rainbow,
take care of urself. try not to cry too much and stress ur body before the outcome is confirmed... if u need a listening ear, feel free to be on this forum, we are all here to lend each other support. : )

JJ, no choice le.. do so-iui cannot eat chinese medicine. My mil insist us to try out with this sinseh for 3mths. Sometimes, I dun understand what she wants!

We got married in 2004, try 2yrs with no success so went for fertility treatment with clomid & HSG scan with gleneagle. I even change to less stressful job. After 1yr still nothing, we went Jurong TCM 'tiao' for 3mths & TMC to do laporaoscopy.

After 4yrs ttc, someone recommend us Marine Parade TCM. We 'tiao' for 1yr also nothing. My mil got impatience & told us go KKH seek treatment. So we did and did our 1st so-iui in Feb'10 but unsuccessful.

Then I decide to try acupunture & go for 2nd so-iui in Apr. And if still no succes, we will opt for IVF. My mil suddenly change her mind & want us try this naturally with this Chai Chee TCM. She like 'roti prata'.. change here and there.

This Sept, we'll be celebating our 6yrs wedding anniversary & we are hitting our big 30th birthday. Hopefully, we can have a little one end of the year!

Hi minakochang,in my personal opinion having a child is a personal affair between hubby and wife so dun bother too much wat MIL says. I feel ur MIL went over board by being impatient and telling u where to seek treatment and wants u to listen to her. I think u and ur hubby is already trying ur best and as for treatment wise ur MIL will not know more then u right? So go according to ur plan and dun let any1 affects ur planning coz its ur life and not theirs...

Baby, yes u r right..

Gan, u r starting progynova d4? Y my frd start on d2? It seems every centre has different practice, so centre even need to jab lucrin for FET... strange hor. Then how abt asprin? Will the nurse get back to u?

Rainbow, just to share a frd's sis encounter with u. She did ivf and had bleeding 7 days after ET and all the way till BT day and still bleeding and i think hcg is postive but told by doc not 'conclusive' but later was indeed a BFP. She had delivered her baby last mth.. so as long as no heavy flow still got chance..

Leo baby, I dis reply to your email

wonder what happened to my mail... Hmmm
I am fine thank you. Will be doing my 2nd attempt
of ivf with april menses. Hope there will be no hiccup.

How about you?
What are you doing now?
You can mail me if u want instead if replying here.

Lyn, yes yes, the weather is definitely not in our favour now. The nurse told me to take abit of barley if really feel too heaty, if not later fall sick even worse. and i need air con to sleep every night.. which i tink is not good since we are trying to keep the womb warm...bt if dun on the air con, i cannot sleep, which will be worse...

Lyn, can get from guardian or wastons. i bought mine from guardian. its like a pack of gel...comes in different sizes...

Pandawife, i have been sleeping in aircon room....can't sleep without the aircon. Also took barley on-off but not often lah and will take the warm type.

Lyn i got mine from kk pharmacy, saw these in watsons and guardian too. Mine has Hot Cold Pack printed on the box.

Pandawife
Ya i feel v hot these few days.. When ple around me say v cold i still feel v hot in aircon room... I tot its bcos i drank red dates water... Till now i dont dare to drink.. Think drink alt days ba..I also did hv some headache on some days...

tks again for ur comforting words... right now I'm ok... I've to appear strong cos no one in office noes abt my ivf... Now I'm getting e slight af cramp n more fresh blood coming out compared to e brown discharges during daytime... I guess I'll stop my progesterone inserts frm now n oso skip e bloodtest tmr... I'm sure these r enuff to confirm this cycle's failure...

Do u gals noe wat's e next step now? Will kkivf nurse give me appt to see Dr Loh or do I quickly place myself in Q for FET? Thanks!

Sometimes i even add hot water to room temp water to drink cos sometimes the room temp water feels cold also.. So i take lukewarm water.. Is it better? But i sleep in aircom room everyday.. Cant slp without it.. Im sure its ok right?

I ask dr zou whether accup can help in making our womb warm.. She say got help abit... Duno wat else can we do to make our womb warmer.. Drink red dates water got help? Putting hot pad our tummy?

Rainbow u can make appt to see Dr Loh through the nurses, and FET I don't think there is a q. When my fresh cycle was not successful in mid dec, i saw dr loh in early jan and he mentioned i can do FET using my feb menses and he wrote a memo to kkivf and asked me pass to the nurse. So I guess Dr Loh will also advise you to do FET after 2 menses cycle. But talk to him and see what he says ok.
*hugz* I can understand how you are feeling because I went through the stage of seeing spotting and blood.
Rainbow i know it's tough to accept a negative after all we had gone through. But I wld really advise you to take the BT tomorrow although there are some blood now. I had some pinkish spotting few days before my BT and I called kkivf, the nurse's advice was go for bt if i see blood. I continue with my insert even though the blood flow increase in the evening. Eventually i decided i should go for the BT at 24hrs clinic at least to confirm i am not pregnant because at the time i was thinking if i am pregnant i should do something to stop the bleeding. It was tough, very tough. My result was negative. When the nurse called me to tell me the BT result, i was very sad but at least i confirm i was not pregnant and i wld not be endangering my bb if i was.

Hi Gan,

thanks... Yes, it's indeed tough to accept e -ve result... I hv e same thinking as u too (i.e. to cfm it's -ve), at least it brings a clear closure... But I'm hesitating to take e BT cos tmr is a bz day, I worry I'll breakdown suddenly in meetings or lunch when nurse calls... Today my tears can roll down anytime they want, but definitely not tmr... I won't noe what to say if people ask y I am crying... Hai... I'll wake up early tmr to make e decision...

Rainbow,

you are not alone and we have all been through this. Why dun you just go for the blood test early in the morning so that you will have a piece of mind.. treat it like a closure..

Becoz your collegue dun know, they will not know the diff..try to maintain your usual self..

Monday is always a tough day.. end the day early and go back and rest if you can

hugz.....

Lyn, I totally agree with you that having a child is a decison between husband and wife, no one can involve in it.

But I was just thinking to follow my mil advise for 3mths (at least shut her mouth first) and see what happens. If no result, then will proceed as plan to book for 2nd so-iui in Jul.

My mil says we already waited more than 5yrs, so what is 3mths to us. Since she already say so, we just go with the flow. Who knows maybe really strike with this Chai Chee sinseh :p

Rainbow,
You have to go for BT just to be sure. I had bleeding (not spotting!) from D9 and I am so sure the cycle was doomed. But through the night of turning and tossing, I decided to just go for BT anyway just to get closure. Just take the day off and wait for BT results at home or with family/friends.

It definitely tough to deal with negative result but better than self-declaring a negative based on your deductions.
Never admit defeat till it's really over. The road of Ivf is long and winding. You have to be tough to go through it. There are many ladies who have been through few cycles and still going strong. Even if you bfp, the pregnancy journey is still filled with worries and fear.
Be strong!

Baby, i tink we are both suffering from side effects of the supression drugs. i hv the same problem in office. when my colleagues complaining the air con very cold, i need to switch on additional fan at my desk to keep myself cool!
The red dates drink makes the body heaty...i dun dare to take now coz i scared later get sore throat fall sick even more jia lat.. i tried for 1 week previously and got major outbreak.
taking lukewarm water is good.
putting heating pad on the tummy is suppose to b helpful for warming the womb. u can try that... i do that for 30mins every night before i go to bed.
Gan, most of us hv to sleep in air con in such weather.. hehe.. no choice. i tink more important now is that we sleep well and body has enuff rest. if dun sleep well, will be more prone to falling sick leh.

Morning gals!

Can I check if anyone of u after acupuncture do you feel like expeling wind? I dunno if this is the right word to use not....

Jinnous, not for me but during my 2nd acupuncture with Dr Zou.. I find it painful when she insert needle on my back & later in the night have blueblack. DH was unhappy about it!

I always reduce! My DH largi useless.... after acupuncture, he like energy kena sapped.... cannot do anythng.... end up I cleaned the house myself....

Now I got diarrheoh.... can I still take e medication?

bbluck, it was painful when she insert the needle.. but after start electric stimulation the pain subside. In my head, I was wondering if she poke wrong acupoints..

Jinnous, my DH got backache but after acupunture, he says his back feels less tense le.. maybe your DH not relax enough? About diarrhea, better check with Dr Zou.

Its so weird .. its D4 for me & my AF stopped already .. Usually it will last for 6 days ... Don't think its due to the clomid cos it started acting weird on D3 already...

Wonder it i'm going into some unknown state of stress ?? Cos I'm trying to relax myself & not think too much abt the so-iui ...

Lyn:

Sorry for this late reply. I jab ard 9/10 days of Puregon. But on the 5 days of jabbing of puregon, i have to jab lucrin.

jj , think maybe u r subconsciously stressed by the soiui? I also think my menses didn't want to come becoz i kept thinkin abt FET. Finally came on sat and tomorrow starts pill popping. informed immediate boss i will be on leave today and applied for leave from 15 to 27 april although not sure when is et. But apply first lah, so that i can brief my colleagues covering duty

Pandawife
Today i ask dr zou during my accup abt red dates tea.. She say use those seedless ones.. Not heaty.. Cam drink everyday.. Put some woftberriess too... But longon heaty so she say put twice a week will do... But i try to drink alt day.. Else everyday really feel v hot... Duno is it bcos of lucrin or red dates.. That time when i use suprefact no such problem..

baby,
i used seedless red dates previously.. still very heaty for me. my body by nature the heaty sort..
i hv the reverse problem as u. when i was on lucrin, overall not much side effects. bt on superfact, very hot and headaches. and the headaches are extremely painful! not the normal kind. i hv to take my aspirin every morning immediately after breakfast, if not the headache will come.

Hi to all...

I will be gg for my IVF journey in June this yr in KKH...Quite keen to go for some accupuncture during the process to increase the chances...

Anyone noes how soon I shld go for the accupunture..Plan to go to Dr Zou..But not sure when to start...

Any advise? Thanks

Sorry I am new here....

We wanted to go for IVF both my husband and I are subfertility but the doc in KKH Schedule me to go for HSG and Blood Test analysis.

So that they can determine futher our situation.

May I know for IVF what is the procedure and the Success rate...