Hi ET2008,

I went from referral from polyclinic and saw another doctor when I first went KK. So he recommended that we'll be needing IVF and said he'll be the doctor doing it for us. However I've never heard of him before and so I told it'd be better to change to Dr Loh. Just made a first appointment to see Dr Loh on 1 April. However from what I understand, my IVF is already scheduled for Jul.

jeinthiangel,

Don't think too much for now. Juz rest as much as possible and don't miss out any medication. Stay relax during this period. Talk to them and ask them to stick to you. Also, try to follow d do's and don'ts. Jia you.

Hi baby,

Thanks for the input. I also intend to go for Dr Zou treatment. Probably will bring a bath towel there and just tell her I have skin allergy .. heehee. I'm a clean freak mah, totally cannot stand unhygiene condition. When I was in Raffles hospital, they will have those long disposal paper over the bed, after each patient, they will remove it and replace with a new piece.

Syrah, sorry to ask tis but y do u 've to c Dr Loh since yr IVF is already scheduled in Jul? And since u've already asked for him, tot he will be responsible to do ER & Et for u?

Syrah,

So you seen Dr Loh already... for my case, my dr is A siow and I seen Dr Loh in KKIVF and I will be expect my IVF will be done by him... Not all Dr can do IVF...

Maybe Dr Zou always cleans the area after we left but we did not see? Are we worrying too much?

Syrah, IVF queue in KKH already in Jul? Does that mean the waiting time is 4mths? I'll be doing my 2nd So-IUI in Apr and if no succeed, I'm planning to do IVF. But the queue so long le..

Hi Syrah,

Dr Loh S.F & Dr Sadhana Nadarajah are the 2 drs that doing IVF in KKH, so if your Dr is not Dr Sadhana, he or she cannot do IVF. Since u request Dr Loh, they will assign you to him. The Dr who take consent may not be him also, because dr Loh has a tight schedule .

Eh, did anyone have the BBT form from Dr. Zou? How do I plot? Like I measured this am 36.18 but there is no 2 decimal points on the form leh... so how shd I plot?

ET, my gynae is Dr Sadhana but I dun know if she will be my IVF doc leh. Tat time when she ordered SO-IUI for me, she said the KKIVF doc will do for me coz they work hand-in-hand together. So tat time I assume she will assign another doc if I were to do my IVF. Anyway, c wat she say bah when I c her.

Hi Pink,

I am sitting together with DH on left side of the stage. If you view from the stage. I am wearing a sleeveless white top with light brown ¾ pants.
Me and DH may decide to go for our 1st IVF in June instead. I will be travelling in April and afraid if it might affect my health. So, consider to delay it.

Hi Jinnous,

I was taught to plot with only one decimal point. The graph started with 36degC and every block is 0.1degC.

Good Luck jeinthiangel !!
Be positive & try to occupy yr 2WW with many videos & books !! Nowadays weather rainy can sleep at home .. so nice ...

So yr BT date would be on the 7 Apr la ...

su_yana - Me also waiting for my AF to arrive to start soiui ...

1st time i'm eagarly awaiting AF to come ..

JJ, it's funny rite. Most of the months we don't want af to come but now we want them to cone badly

good luck for you soiui .

Jinnous, I dunno abt Dr Zou's bbt chart cos I nvr use hers b4... But juz wondering, how abt 'agak-agak' put a dot at 4/5 of the 36.1 block? Dat's wat I did to my bbt chart w another sinseh... :p

Hi KK, is your DH wearing red? Your hair is slight curl at the ends? I'm just sitted in front of u! Not the couple sitted at the aisle though =) Our car were parked just beside each other. I was wearing jeans and black top with a black shawl.

If you're gonna do it in June, don't think travel in April will affect your health ya? Its a leisure or business trip thingy?

Hi gals, today is my D12 past ET... Fingers itchy, went to do HPT... It's -ve... Left 5 nites, I think this cycle shld b unsuccessful liao... I'm really feeling so bek chek N sad now... Feel like crying myself to sleep now... Am hiding in toilet to cry while typing... I hv no motivation to continue e progesterone capsules liao.. This will not change e result... Sad...

rainbow, i may not truly understand what u're gg thru since i am not at the stage. Why not wait till the end of the 2ww to deduce the answer?

However, whatever it is, don't give up.

Hi, Do anyone happen to have SF Loh's email?n I just attend the IVF briefing today and have some question with regards to my timeframe. Can some one pls PM me his email. THKS

Ya dr zou should invest on those hosp disposable bed sheets.. Where dr will just tear away the used one.. Its esp impt for accup cos there is needle involve so will hv blood and wounds...

Rainbow
Understand how u feel.. When i know my ivf most likely gone case i also feel so sian to continue on the med and inserts.. Just wana af to cum and make closure on the whole tin... But i still continue on the med despite that.. I guess i will avoid testing on hpt... At least i will take med till bt...

U have any frozen embies? Wats yr embryos grade transferred?some people have more luck on fet then fresh cycle.. Be positive ok..

rainbow -it is still early to test esp if you are on injection ...hang in there and test again when u are ready k

Ladies, wah most of u are so concern about hygiene nowadays and had suggestions for Doctor Zou to implement @ her shop ... mayb u shld ponder the main reason for you to be there??? The main reason is for accu right? The accu is cheap compare to most places and we must remember that her shop is just a small one compared to establish TCM .. if you are really worried about the hygiene then mayb u cld bring along sterilise wet wipes and wipe the spot before you turn over .. just for consideration

Rainbow, its too early to be doing hpt.
wait for your BT, and meanwhile, have faith in your embryos! Its important to be happy and positive so that your body produces the right type of hormones to support the embryos.

I think the bloodtest listed for me is
30/3 is to test for progesterone on day 8.
and the BHCG test to test pregnancy is stated as 9/4 wich is on the 18th day after ET...

So i guess different people different testing not all will be 14th day testing.

Even in normal pregnancies also some will only show the hcg in the urine after solid 8weeks (2months after conceiving)

I hope we all harbour positive thoughts during this tough 2ww. Even me too.

jeinthiangel,
usu ivf BT is btw 17th-19th day after ET. pls ensure ur MC is extended at least till dat day so dat u can rest well. u can do dat when u go for progesterone test on D8

for ivf, bcos we were injected wif pregnyl, our body alrdy hv hcg hormones. so hcg levels will actually dip before rising (if preggie), too early testing will result in false results. best to wait till BT, else gotta do hpt every alt day to monitor hcg levels

minakochang, i tink you shd stop for a while. Tat time when I was wif another TCM, I had sore throat afr taking her medicine. She told me to stop & then cont'd afr I recovered from it. The next round when I c her, she switched to another type of herbs.

So I tink u shd tell Dr Zou the next time u c her. She might adjust yr medicine to suit yr body system?

there's an article abt Women who eat a Mediterranean style diet may hv better chance of becoming pregnant after infertility treatment. In Mind yr body section, ST

Dear All Sisters, Next week I will be going to sign the consent form. May I know is it necessary for hubby to attend the counseling session with Medical Social Worker? Is there any form that need hubby to sign when meeting with Social worker? As my appt day for signing consent form n counseling session with MSW is different date n hubby may not be able to attend... Pls advise. Thanks!

Ya, mine is KKH. Coz that time I reschedule the date to sign consent form and this will need to present the marriage cert n hubby need to go as well. But I didn't change the date for the counseling with medical social worker. So thinking if no hubby signature require mayb I attend the conseling session myself will do. What I will expert for the counseling with medical social worker?

Rainbow, dont give up, learn from my mistake.

My first BFP, also same as you D12 test negative on HPT and i went straight to do BT at KKH cos i also had spotting. D13 call them get results, they didnt say negative, just say if AF dont come, to do another test. But i was sick, fever and all and wanted to make sure i wasnt pregnant before i take panadol etc so i did another HPT and still negative. I drop all supplements and took flu medicine and even went full scale shopping from orchard rd to plaza sing and even took sashimi.

Then D15, i ask KKH why menses still dont come, then they say you better repeat your BT cos you might be pregnant. I went and indeed i was BFP, my HCG 75iu. Then they told me HCG on D12 when was 23iu, no wonder HPT was negative cos HPT needs minimum 25iu. So you see, you could be pregnant just that HCG level not high yet to be detected on HPT. Dont give up!

I lost that BFP subsequently and till today i still half suspect maybe i was the cause of it cos i stopped my supplements and i went shopping and all, totally strain myself when i was also sick. So you see, dont be like me.

Hang in there, as long as BT never say negative, dont pass the 'penalty' yet!

Jinnous, This is what the nurse told me.... Sign consent form n submit marriage cert etc and dunno need to listen for the counseling for abt 1 1/2 hour. N also another counseling session with Medical Social Worker. Urs no need to attend?

Bbluk- yes, 2 differ session. "cos i also with KKH. When are u starting your stage 1? I m starting in May, maybe we can be cycle buddy?

Sorry....I'm still deciding to see either KK or TMC. The thing is my hubby not keen we go for IVF cuz he think we still young. But we have been trying for the last 2 years no news.

This is the 1st time I hearing that we will need to go for counselling leh, somemore 2 sessions... .can the other ladies comment?

Hi BB_Aidan,

Mine will start using April menses. My April menses shld be around end April. So mayb is almost same timing....
U attended the counseling session?

counselling & sign consent form, gotta be wif hb. counselling by social worker (if caroline, she went thru ivf before, but failed). sign consent form is wif ivf gynae.
if u tell caroline u got ivf support forum, ur counselling session very short one ;p

usually both counselling & signing consent form will be on same day, unless we change the dates.

Yup, Caroline is the social worker. I did not manage to see on the same day as they did not tell me to book her in advance. My briefing was in the aftn. Therefore i just gotten an apt to see her in April

Mine also end april cycle.