skies,
nope, mine is natural..

Gan,
icic.. good luck to u too. relax relax and your AF will report soon. Then u can also start yours soon..

Ladies, I bought this supplement drink called 'Protein Shake" from GNC. It includes Spirulia, Barley Greens, Wheat Grass, Green Tea & other soy products. Any1 took tis supplement b4? Dun know it will benefit our eggs or not?

Anybody start IVF in July? I just went to see Dr loh last friday... He said no point doing IUI, DH sperm no good, will go straight to IVF...

Hello Everyone,

I manage to conceive at my first IVF and my baby now is 6month old. I intend to try FET early next year. May I know What pre-natal vitamins you all are taking beside folic acid.

Baby dust to all

Syrah,

Why u want to change? The nurse told me full until july... june may be can still forced in... but i not free to go in june....

Kaira, most of the ladies here (including myself) oso taking accu now + taking her chinese medicine wif Dr Zou.

So will u go for accu again before u go for yr FET next year?

KK, you can buy bbt thermometer @ guardian pharmacy or watsons. Just tell them you want those with 2 decimals place. As for the price, I forgot liao but not exp.

Bliss, the supplement drink contain green tea & spirulia - detox. You better check with Dr Zou if it is safe to take. I like to ask how many times do you do accu with Dr Zou? She recommend me to come twice a week and once a week for DH.

Hi Pink,

I am now seeing Dr. Zou every week. DH will need to send his specimen on 3/Apr and then we will meet prof again on 14/Apr.

Did u went for the talk last Sat?

minakochang, u r right! I will ask Dr Zou 1st but hor I oledy took 2 times liao...I'll ask her the next time I see her if ok to drink.

Ya, she recommended me to do 2x accu. No choice for the sake of higher success rate, I must faithfully make my trip thr. As for my DH, she said she need to c the SA report 1st before she can prescibe medicine for him.

Hmm so u guys didn't take any prenatal vitamins .. Before I start my ivf, dr loh recommend centrum multi vits but wonder if that is any other recommendation ..

bliss, I showed Dr Zou DH's SA result in 2008. I told her the recent report will get it by this weekend. Will show her when I go for accu this Sat. But she already prescribe medication for DH for 7 days & recommend accu 1x a wk.

kaira, centrum multi-vit very heaty for me. I got breakouts & constipation from taking them. I'm thinking of trying blackmores convieve-well after finish my 5mg folic acid.

Anyone taking Blackmores convieve-well?

minachang, i m taking blackmores and its more heaty then centrum. When i take centrum no constipation but when i started blackmores find the stool is harder...

Hi KK, I'm seeing Prof on 6 April. Yes, I went for the talk. Hmm ... where were u sitted? I'm sitted on the 2nd row right.

BBT means basal body temperature thermometer. Its measured in 0.05 degree celcius unlike the normal thermometer which is in 0.1.

Hi Pink,

Me went with DH and sitting 3 row left.
Thanks. I will go n get the bbt thermometer. My themometer is not to 2 decimal.

Minachang
Yesterday, I was there at 1120am. The first time maybe not relax enough you will feel sore but not for subsequent sessions. Relax while the needles are being poke in and the rest will be okay. I always chat with dr zou to distract myself haha....

I see dr zou 2 times a week. Every monday and thurs am. Also take her med twice daily at least 4 hr apart. PLs note that best u shouldnt shower 2-3hrs after acu.

Lyn, conveive well more heaty than centrum? Haiz.. then I dunno what to take liao. Maybe just continue with folic acid & Dr Zou medicine.

Pink, medicine for DH need to take 2x daily & 1x accu per week. Also need to show Dr Zou DH recent SA report.

Nancy, you see Dr Zou on weekeday am? Sorry,may I ask, are you working? Also why cannot shower after accu?

Su_Yana,

Dun panic that your AF didn't come yet......
after the brown discharge.... AF should follow..

My AF reports today liao.. It is 8 days late and like you, i have to do the D2 blood test..

Then i wonder what is going to happen in April when i am supposed to start my cycle... what if it is late or dun come and i can't do the ET and ER in June where i can clear my annual leave...

Things cannnot be so accurate... we just have to take things one at a time..

Good Luck !

Minakochang
I work part time. Hours from 2 to 7pm so I go to dr zou in the mornings. I cant remember the reason why cannot shower. Think it's to prevent rheumatism. I will ask dr zou again on thurs

Hi nancy
I was there at dr zou yday ard noon time... Are u wearing a yellow top? U asked the assistant abt having breakfast right?

Btw do u gals feel dr zou there dont hv proper sanitization? Like there isnt disposable bed sheet... Cos we will sometimes bleed after the accup.. Esp on our tummy afterwhich we need to turn over and our raw tummy will touch the bed.. Then our tummy needle "wounds" will be expose to bacteria and whoever blood that was there before u..

Ladies.. going for my ET later...

I have been feeling pain in the lower abdomen where the eggies were extracted..

Care to share how you ladies ease it..

I have been taking egg whites and loads of water and plenty of bed rest but still i can feel it sore...

jeinthiangel, all the best. It's normal to feel the pain/cramp as u have a good number of eggs retrieve. I had bad pain too.... For the first few days after er i will just try lie down or take things slowly. the pain will ease. But if it is really unbearable, perhaps let the nurses know when u go kkivf later and see their advice

jeinthiangel - all the best for ur ET & enjoy 2WW ... the lower abdomen pain cld be due to ur OHSS and i agree with Gan on informing the nurses when u see them later ... I don't remember having that pain before my ET ...practice the do's & don't wherever possible

Can get the BBT thermometer at Dr. Zou there.

I underwent the acupuncture, honestly speaking, I wasn't really prepared, so it was quite painful for me. Going again this Sunday AM.

BTW, I forgot to ask the powder medicine, mix in half glass of warm water rite?

Bliss & Jinnous, do your tongue feel numb after taking Dr Zou medicine?

Baby, I never though about hygiene condition until you mention it! I guess we have to bring own tissue/hanky & place it on before turning over for back accu.

Jinnous, do you find Dr Zou medicine heaty? My throat starting to hurt after taking it for past 3 days le. The lady outside told DH if medicine too heaty for him can just take 1 packet but i forget to ask.. is it the same for me?

I'm only into e 2nd pack leh.... so I dunno if it's too heaty.... anyway I think Dr. Zou mention wanna improve my cough first so maybe medication different.

But the acupuncture is the same.... front and back.... that is to strengthen the womb rite?

minakochang, mine is ok..dun feel numb leh... did u drink alot of water after u take her medicine to reduce the heatiness? If yr body is those "heaty" type, mayb u shd take more water.

Baby
No , that lady not me. Hee.. I was wearing a pink t shirt. Ya, didnt realised abt the hygiene issue until u brought it up. Will bring my own wipes next time hee....

But if we put a tissue on our tummy when we turn over.. Will ww offend dr zou?? Hmm... Feel quite uncomfy on the hygeince level there..

ladies im back.. since mine is just mild ohss and not severe symtoms they went ahead to place 2 eggies in.(embroyos)

Out of 18 only 5 were fertlised..

I have got 3 remaining nw in freezer.

Hope these 2 embies stick close to me..

I cant seem to put the Urogesteron correctly, bit worried on that..