Hi Rainbow

Thank you for replying to my earlier post. Yes, I told him the seriousness and how tough it will be for me then he postpone. I really showed my displeasure to make him fell bad...hahahaha

Anyways, this morning I went for my scan and BT (today is my 8th day). As Dr Chew had a very majoy op that lasted more than half a day, Prof wong scanned for me. Currently looking good and will likely be doing my ER this Saturday. Will confirm after I go back again on Thursday. My Gonal-F dosage is also reduced to 225U. Perhaps Dr Chew is worried I will have OHSS since I have slight PCOS.

All the best to you and all the ladies here!

Mabel, everyone's reaction to general anthesia (GA) is different. Some will vomit n feel lousy for up to a few days. But some like me, dun get a simple side effect. I m those kind who wakes up n can immediately ask for food n will be sober very soon to be able to think n talk properly.

Rainbow, normal panadol is safe. When did u do ER/ET? A fever can mean an infection somewhere. Though u took antibiotics after ER it does not mean u wun get infection. My cervix was mildly infected after ER. I knew coz dr told me at ET n I bled coz of tt during ET. If the fever dun subside pls go 24hrs clinic to rule out the possibility of infection

Hi Su_Yana,

Yup, i am doing the Second cycle just like you. AF is still not here yet. We can claim $5000 from medisave. I am excited as many pple BFP an the second attempt. Let's hope it happen to us.

I did my first attempt with kk, now trying out with NUH.

do you know that Prof wong is out of town in many days in June ? They told me I may not get him to do my ER and ET....

Judebabe, are you going to inform NUH nurses about your MIA of AF?
Who knows you might be pregnant without realising

I am not surprise that Prof is away during JUne. He seems to be doign that

I am alright getting other doctor to do my ER and ET. I waited for him for my first attempt and now i will not. Coz i really need to do within june period. If i wait for him it might be another month which i dont want to disrupt my work as far as possible.
All the best to us

Hi hazel,

I had my ER done on 11 Mar... I hope it's nt infection... My temp has dropped back to 37.2+ this morning, so I think shld b considered ok.. Hope this temp will remain cos I rem fashion_spree said her temp is abv 37 throughout her 2ww... :p

Gan & Blissful,
You 2 were at Dr Zou there yday? I was there too leh. Haha! Gan, you went alone huh? Are you the one carrying the coach bag? I waited quite long, till I very tired.. Waited 1 hour leh.. Went in at 7.50pm and only managed to see her at 8.45pm. Almost went crazy waiting..

Hi Mabel,

happy for u dat ur hubby has postponed his trip... U hv 1 thing less to worry...
hope things will continue to go smooth for u!

For ER, e GA was mild, but as usual, I'll nid hrs to go back to my full conscious mode... No other side effects for me...

Jeinthiangel - gd nos u had there but all the best for ur ET

Tickles - Gd luck for ur ET tomorrow
Drink plenty of plain water and warm honey

Can anyone pls advise me again whr to buy those Brazil nuts? I was trying to get from cold storage at Compass Point but no luck.

Can I get then from Giant Tampines?

tickles, i didn't have a coach bag, yes was along...i had a bag with a macdonald xiao ding dang, hahaha
U doing ET tomorrow?? All the best! i waited 1 hr to see dr zou, went in around 9pm...so tired that i fall asleep during back accu.

Blissful i bot the nuts from carrefour,

bliss, you can get brazil nuts from cold storage (try organic section) & carrefour. Some shopping centre have those shop/stalls selling nuts in grams also sell brazil nuts (e.g: Takashimaya, Marine Parade)

Gan,
icic.. If you went in ard 9pm, I probably am inside poking liao.. Haha! I gg back tonight too..

Skies,
I am putting in 3 this time. But hopefully all 3 survive the thaw. okok. I just pop in a lozenges, feeling better liao. Think later I eat porridge for lunch.

Tks, ladies! I'll try to get the nuts mayb fr Taka tis wkend.

Tickles, wish u best of luck for yr ET tmr! Heng heng & Huat ah for baby/babies!

Hey blissful, I got my brazil nuts at compass pt's cold storage... I dun quite rem e exact location of where e nuts r placed, cld b at e dried food or section w diff types of nuts... Try looking for it again! It's a red-yellow packaging, brand: Nu-Vit health food...

I bought 3 packets of brazil nuts to munch away at hm .. also bought ensure milk.
Will bring hm my longan, dates & wolfberry items to make drink ...

Wah will be busy eating & drinking sia...

Rainbow,
There will be 5 needles on the tummy, just below your belly button, then 2 on your right leg, 2 on the left leg. Thats for the front.. At the back, she will put 6 needles.. Its not painful. Just like ant bite when she poke in.. After that not pain liao..

skies,
ya.. I try to eat light liao.. so suay.. just nice today sore throat.. hai~ dunno will affect or not..

Blissful,
Thanks! I hope I will strike with twins...

I've been scheduled for IVF in Jul at KKH. I asked to be placed under Dr SF Loh but i've yet to see him. Was under another doc previously. Now I'm a little confuse how it would go since I've never met Dr Loh and he's supposed to do the IVF for me in Jul. We've yet to sign any consent forms though with the doc.

I'm thinking I will need to just go down to KK at least once to just talk to him abt the procedure. Anyone been in a similar situation as I am?

Besides acupuncture, is there a difference between seeing TCM at Thong Chai or with Dr Zhou? Seems like Dr Zhou is better since so many of u here go to her. When do we need to start seeing her?

Last time when I was TTC, I went Thong Chai under Dr Tan Siew Buoy. However after my ectopic, i stopped. She did mention to me that when i go for IVF, she can help me too. Now I'm not sure who to go to. Any advice?

Rainbow, hmmm..funni leh..how come i can't find it. Anyway, tks for the info..i'll try to look fr Compass Pt again.

Ya...Tickles is right. Acu not painful. Like having massage...haha

Blissful, haha, it's like dat... Things go into hiding when we wan to buy... Haha... juz asked dh... He says it can b found on e wall shelves near e cereal section... Try if u can get them...

tickles,

I think it is best not to think so much 1st. Try to relax yourself. Prob during these 2 weeks, try to eat healthlier, drink more warm water. Try to rest more also but walk around d house for blood circulation.
Of coz try to follow d do's n don'ts (if possible). Hehehe.. But I did not follow very closely la.

tickles i think we cld have bum into each other. =) i was there at 8pm and waited till 9pm to get poked.

Like u will be transfering 3 embbies!

Gan,
Erm.. Are u the one who initially was sitting in front of the uncle reading magazine. Then the uncle ask you if you want to read newspaper? I am the one carrying a pink blue label bag..

skies,
okok.. relax now.. okok.. will try to stick to it as much as possible.. I intend to carry on with Dr Zou's TCM med during 2ww leh.

skies,
Actually hor, in the do and dont list, there is one that says dun drink herbal soup etc.

But I check with Dr Zou, she say can drink, if I scared, just drink 2 hours apart. I know Zaza drank it in her 2ww, so I thought maybe I just try lor..

When I ask my Dr, she actually didnt say no. She just say that she dunno what is the contents of the TCM med.

Need advice.
Anyone just had spotting for AF but not pregnant.

I am suppose to do my D2/3 blood test for my ivf but seems this month is abit off.

I took HPT on Friday but negative. Took again on Sun also neg. Monday slight brown discharge. Dont even need a panty liner. Today a bit more but not that much.
I dont take temperature but tried taking just few days ago. Friday took at 6am was 36.7, yesterday 36.2 at 5.15 today 36.3.
I know if the temp dropped this low, chances of pregnacy is low. I never had this kind of AF..anyone experience it before. I rather have the flow and do my blood test.

tickles,

I see. Actually even now I avoid to eat herbal stuff unless is home- cooked. Duno isit I v extreme. Haha.. Even half- boiled egg I also don't eat. But my friend tell me half- boiled egg is good for us.

Since she say ok to drink, should be okay ba.

Su_yana,
I experienced it. B4 my AF, I had brown discharge for 2 days..then came the real thing but its not evy month like tis lor. It happened in some months. I read fr some website tat it was the so-called "left over" from the last menses! Dun know how true...

Gan..

Ya ya.. Thats me!!!! :p I was so bored, I went to get 8 days.. So you were sitting beside me all the while.. Haha!

So your AF reported already? When you starting your cycle?

Skies,
I was thinking, I just time the med taking 2 hours apart and take it with an open heart ba. Since mine is natural FET, so I dun need so much medication too. So just take, maybe it will help me too..

tickles nope... No sign of af and no bfp as i check yesterday. But think i have ovulate as bbt went up...so anytime af will come.

All the best for ur fet!!