Hi Pinky,

I have done my BT for D1-D3 during my first visit.
Btw, the May schedule was also advise by the Nurse not Prof. Are u also visitng some Chinese Doc to "tiao" yr body in preparation for the IVF?

Minakochang - Doctor Zou is in powder form .. already packeted for you to drink

Jinnous - most of the ladies here BFP together with Doctor Zou help plus western doctor expertise... I was one of them too

Minakochang,
Dr Zou's medicine is in powder form. Mix with warm/ hot water can liao..

Jinnous,
Heard that Dr Zou was a gynae in China. She is from Shanghai. She told me before that in China, women came to tiao their bodies before ttc. But here, she realized it is the other way round..

Rainbow, what insert u talking about? Crinone? If yes then yeah that time I also had lumpy discharged. As long not smelly n green in colour then it is not infection.

Tickles,

You still going for acu? I have stopped the acu nearly a month liao..intend to restart this week but Dr Zou is away this week, so will start the "jump jump jump" process next week?

Pandawife, agree w u dat she's nt pro ivf... I stopped seeing her cos hvg to brew n drink on alternate days is too much, so I took a break after a yr... A long long break since then... :p

Rainbow, I remember during the 9 mths, she told me a few times that I no need to go for ivf..can conceive naturally. and tht some of her patients, fail ivf, end up still go back to see her. bt i cannot wait liao.. 9 months of temp taking and alternate days of horrid herbs and no results... she is the very traditional chinese med school type...

Pandawife,

I rem she said my bbt charts r improving (after many mths) n if dat continues, i shld conceive in few mths. But too bad my stomach refused to continue w e med... Sometimes I wonder if things would hv been different if I had continued... But maybe it's juz my luck n fate for nt hvg bfp all these yrs...

Rainbow, i tink it takes a great deal of patience to see results from TCM. I showed CARE my temp charts, the embryologist says i hv beautiful bbt charts. But I was not able to conceive.. and also failed my first ivf cycle.. i agree with u.. luck and fate is equally as impt.

rainbow i am on same insert as u for my fresh cycle...not sure what is lumpy but i do have some white deposit on my undies when i was on insert.....

blissful i put 6 red dates and 4 longan with wolfberries.... Never count how many wolfberries. When i first started, i put like 8 red dates and 6 longan then find the drink very sweet! All thesw put in thermal flask and bring to work

Hi Ladies! Will be away on a short trip so will be computer-less. Catch up on your postings when back SUN. Do have a beautiful weekend everyone! Cheers!

Hi KK, thought of the "tiao" part esp when alot of ppl went to Dr Zou. But I will decide after I've completed the necessary investigations. How about you? Btw has your DH send his SA test? When are you seeing Prof again?

breast starting to feel tender... think by late nxt week my af should come. which means the start of my 1st cycle soiui.... anxious n worried at same time...

Pandawife, yalor, it takes patience to see e gd effects of TCM... Sometimes I wonder if it's a rush decision to embark on my ivf journey w/o tiao-ing my body 1st. Can only pray for things to go well... We'll jia you together! ;)

Hi Gan,

was your deposit watery look or solid/creamy look? Mine was e size of a capsule, w white cheese kind of look.. (oops, pardon me if this sounds er xin...)

Rainbow, i have some white "creamy" deposit it's like powder mixed with water?

In fact when i pee, sometimes will see some speckles of the white deposits in the toilet bowl. Asked the nurse, she said normal

I think no need to worry as long as u dun feel itch or not smelly like Vi4n says. Dun Worry!

Just being curious. Anyone here do take body temperature?
I stopped doing do long time ago.
Supposed to havey AF yesterday but did not arrive. Wonder if it's late. Took hpt but negative. Took temp just for fun of it n its 36.71. Is this consider high or low? Does this show af is approaching?
It will be a pleasant surprise if I m pregnant butbif not I rather have my af. Doing my next attempt in apr n dun want my body to messed up.
any idea wat happen?

Su, for me 36.7 is still consider high. When it drop to 36.4 then I'm sure af will come. But then u take bbt on the same time of the day each day? If not then this may not accurate.
I can understand your feeling. I also like that last time. If not pregnant then only hope is cycle is regular no not giving false hope n also can start what we need to do next.

Vi4n, thanks for the input.
I only took the temp only today..

just wondering if that fella is on her way.
I'm quite sure it's not accurate as I got no other reading.
In the mean time u just have to wait. I guess I might take another temp reading just for fun .

Jeinthiangel, all the best to you for monday. In the meantime, take care if your diet till monday. Don't fall sick
like me. I suddenly fell I'll 2 days before ER. Luckily managed to recover on time.

I feel super duper bloated... today at the scan the eggies were about 12-18 in size.. and i have about 15-20 eggies if not wrong...
Super bloated....

Tonight going for my pregnyl jabbie...

Rainbow, did Dr Loh get back to you? Your description of white cheese was exactly what I had previously. There was no smell or itch when I had it.... just dropping white lumps of those discharge. To be on the safer side, maybe better to see GP.

I am so upset and angry with my husband who just returned from his business trip. While I was doing all my jabs and BT and scans on my own plus taking care of my 3 yr old and helping out with the housework, he came back today and told me he will be away for a day in Malaysia on 31 Mar to 1 Apr. Those are the days where my ET may happen and who is going to help me. Plus my MIL who is staying with us will be having her knee up this Monday and needs total bed rest for quite a while. Which means I have to take over all the cooking, mopping, ironing, marketing etc etc. I am so so fed up with his attitude.

Hi Gan,

tks for sharing! Wat I hv daily r similar to yours, except dat yday I had some of e extra stuff...

Hi Pandawife,

Dr Loh has nt replied... Looks like today I dun hv dat lumpy stuff... If It comes again, I'll see e doc... Hee... Tks for ur advice!

Hi Mabel,

can understand ur frustrations... Hw abt asking him if there's any way to postpone e msia trip to help u out at least for e 1st wk in ur 2ww?

My husband just ordered this book form Amazon.com on IVF and it was delivered today. i find it a good guidebook on IVF, giving you all the facts on IVF and telling you basically everything you need to know to increase the success rate of IVF.

I thought it's worth a read for those planning to start IVF or undergoing IVF and would like to share with all of you here.
Title of the book: The Couple's Guide to In Vitro Fertilization
Author: Liza Charlesworth

Hi Bing,

Can you share some highlight of the book with us ? Example : What are the ways to increase the success rate in ivf.

Su_yana,

Hi if I am on wrong, you are using your April menses to do ivf right ? My menses is due to come on 14th but till now haven't come yet.

I wonder is it that i indulge in too much "cold drink" recently...

no choice, big Aunty didn't come just got to wait.

I'm new in this thread & i wl be doing my HIV BT+consent with KKIVF nex wk. My first aptmt to embark in this journey is scheduled on the early Apr but i hv few ques. Wld be greatly appreciated if can anyone share their experiences pls. As in: what wl i expect from my first aptmt? how long is the total journey for this treatmt (fr jabs to ET, etc)? total amt of cash that we need to fork out?

Thx in adv.

Hi Bing, thanks for the recommendation. Just went Amazon.com to order the book plus another book Pregnancy Wishes & IVF Dreams: A Story & Lessons About Life, Love & Infertility

Will read them during my 2ww, at least got something to read.

Su_yana,

I didn't do the HPT... aiyah it is only 1 week late.. dun need to test.. Per clear blue test stick is expensive.

Let's be cycle buddy. I m also starting ivf - long protocol, fresh cycle with PC Wong..
May i know the April one will be your ? cycle.

Gan,

Take good care of yourself during the 2WW.. you have came a long way. I also went into amazon and check out the book.. the author also succeeded after multiple cycle..So we must jia you !

Thanks ladies...

Today is a horrible day.. im not feeling good after the pregnyl jab.. Been nausea, vomitting and my lower abdomen is hurting whenever i walk.

Yes the skin at the tummy feels tight maybe coz of bloating...

Is this a sign of OHSS.. Oh god...

Jenthi,
yes u have signs of ohss... Try to drink lots of fluids n take more egg whites. It's going to be tough but hang in there ok. Mild ohss is ok but if it become too severe then may need to postpone ur ET... so drink ur fluids even if u dun wan to ya

Hi There!
I should be starting my IVF after my April menses.. D21 should be ard end of April. Looking for a cycle buddy - it's my first time.. *scared*

Have done all the BTs and briefings. Now awaiting for April to come so can make appt for D21 plus counselling with the Medical Social Worker...

Ladies, I am so disappointed from yesterday's ultrasound, just want to vent it out..

I am on my second fresh cycle and had been on Gonal-f since day 2 of my period (Monday), low dose (112.5IU) as I have PCOS. My last scan on thursday showed that I had too few follicles developing so my dr increased gonal-f dose to 225IU. My scan yesterday showed that I have only 2 follicles that are growing well and it is likely i need to abandon this IVF and switch to IUI. To be honest I do not have faith in IUI as I have had 2 failed attempts, my hubby's poor sperm motility is also a problem.
I had a good response to Puregon in my first fresh cycle, so dr decided to switch me to Puregon and now I am injecting 300IU daily. Tomorrow I am due for scan again.

Sigh, this is so frustrating!... IVF is emotionally draining, I really salute those who have the determination to pull ahead no matter what the odds are, I am not so sure if I can be one of those brave ones out there...Sorry to sound depressing, I just wanted to vent my emotions out in this forum, thanks for listening.

is it normal to hv 375 Gonal-f injection? find the dosage very high. asked nurse and she said mayb of my age. just started on lucrin early mar and after the scan on D14, was told to start 7 days of Gonal-f and lucrin injection. Was a bit shocked at the speed things move as not expecting to go to stage 2 so fast.

anyone experience brown discharge after Gonal-f injection? normally hv this discharge at the end of my af but tis time round, af seem to last longer and am getting worried. will be going for BT and scan next fri. anyone able to advise what will be next? asked nurse and she said may need to do for scan again next sat or mon depending on the results.

will really appreciate some advice. thanks a lot :)

Loulou,

eh..... the percentgae for ivf is abt 40% and the one for iui is only 20%. Of Course, take ivf lah....dun switch to iui..also it depends how many days you left to ER, if you have a few more days... why not wait and see whether more follicles grow....

Btw, isn't Gonal F the same chemical as puregon ? i was told they are the same chemical but with different name.

Just like panadol is essentially, paracetamol,,sometimes it is called by other name