Hi loulou, I have the same experience as u. I was put on 200iu puregon under kk and only have to follicles seen on u/s on day 7 of puregon and was advised to convert to iui straight away without increasing the dosage... at least ur dr is giving ur body a chance to react by increasing the dosage or switching drugs.. I was like u very angry coz i have also failed iui twice and no keen to try iui therefore i defaulted iui.

Which dr are u under?

tzac i was on 375 gonal f. How old r u? Initially i was shocked to have so high dosage because when i was on 50 puregon for soiui, i tot i already react quite well with more than 10 follicles.

Judebabe, i am still waiting to start my fet. Yes we jia you !! Aiyo i just check email, amazon estimated delivery for the book is 16 apr!! I already chose the faster delivery but didn't know still must wait leh

Loulou, when u feelng discourage go visit the ivf momtobe thread for encouragement ok. ;)

Tzac, I think I was at that dosage like from 275 then 300 then 375. Just trust your dr.

Judebabe, my april cycle is my 2nd attempt?
How about you? Your first time...
I am also under Prof doing the long cycle.

Morn Ladies !!
Super tender Breast !! Def will come AF this week... Arhhh .. start of soiui liao ... nervious + anxious + worried ...

Hi loulou,

hope ur scan went well today... Is there an increase in no. of follicles dat r growing well?

I'm on 225IU for my gonal-f too... Initially I felt this was too little cos I heard someone saying she is taking 400iu... Plus on one day, dh injected insufficient dose of 150IU n both of us tot there's prob w my pen... Got so frustrated when we found out it's our carelessness n tot this cycle is a sure gone case... But w e dr's assurance, we managed to stay +ve n complete e whole process.. So, stay +ve too! Hope things will go smoothly for u...

JJ,

glad to noe ur AF is coming... Hope u'll hv a smooth iui journey!

Argh, my boobs r sometimes a lil pain n I've been getting lower backache since Sat... Getting worried cos these r my pre-af symptoms... Really pray hard now... Dun come, dun come...

Aiyo ... Moon Sky ... 1st of all are u hurt ?? think that's more impt ... but if u worried can call the kkivf nurse for advise (if u are with KKH)...

Nowadays raining alot .. floors will get slippery .. ladies do be extra careful ...

Hey, sorry...what's BFP huh?

I wanna go see Dr. Zou too cuz my gynae previously said I had thin wall lining... perhaps she can help me? Plus I have this persistent cough for almost 4 years liao.... damn sianz....

Thanks Rainbow ... I also wish with u that yr AF won't come !! wish wish ...
Will be stocking up on easy to cook food, did chicken stock over the weekend ... need to take care of self during the 1ww (cos 1 soiui, can only afford to take 1week leave)
= P

4yrs of coughing ?! wow tat's long ..
BFP = Big Fat Positive on the home preg test.

We all wish to graduate with a BFP !!

JJ
Good luck for the so-iui. Be positive. One gf's sister got pregnant with so-iui. Delivered baby last week. Jia you !!!

Jinnious
Wow...cough for so long? Maybe TCM can help tiao ur body first....

I saw soooo many TCMs... EYS, NFST, etc.... for my cough... lung test, x-ray, scope test, med test... doc said its allergy to dust, plus post-nasal drip. And its long term, can't heal.... but I got it after I got married, so I think it's weird.

wah .. sounds quite bad ....
I also cough but mosstly during Dec period when weather is colder ...

Thanks Nancy !! Hv to be positive !! But also already set expectation to average so that if unsuccessfule (CHOY !) i won't be so affected...

I give myself at least 2 tries with soiui b4 deciding whether to go ivf ...

Thanks, JJ!

Jinnous, my family used to hv v persistent cough dat lasts few mths... They went to a few doc n sinseh, all no help... my sis recovered after 4 packs of herbs prescribed by a sinseh... U may want to gv him a try:
blk 409, teban gardens #07-62, Tel: 65621403 (Zhao yishi)

hope u get well soon!

Hi everyone here,

I had seen Dr Cheng from TMC last year in Aug. Had completed the scan for the whole cycle and I have no problem with ovulation. I was told to conceive naturally for one month and suppose to see him again if conceive/not conceive.

Unfortunatly I did not conceive and i didnt went back to see him.

Need your advise from the ladies here. If hubby semen is not gd, what would the dr advise? Straight to IVF or IUI? The reason i ask because I went to TMC forgotting about the govt grant in KKH/SGH. If doc advise IUI, since will be using cash, I think might as well stick with TMC. If not got to wait for q at KKH.

Is Dr. Zou in this week? Can gimme e address? Need to make appt?

I'm thinking of seeing Dr. Zou... tot maybe she can "tiao" my body as well as taking into consideration my persistent cough....

pantone,

Did your hb went for SA??

For me, my hb's SA result is not good so Dr Cheng suggested IVF since IUI wont make alot of diff to us.

Hi JJ, got a big blue black on my thigh, guess can't do much now since the "fall" is done... juz have to keep my finger crossed... thanks!

Yup .. can only think positive ...
But do call kkivf if u feel anything amiss.
Also useful is the KKH-Call-A-Nurse number.
1900 5568773: This service is chargeable at 80 cents a minute 08:00 – 00:00 midnight (Mon - Sun, incld Public Holidays)

Hi Lyn, Vi4n and Rainbow, thanks for your advice and encouragement.

My scan today shows 2 mature follicles quite ready to ovulate. There are a few more developing but they are not going to catch up to the 2 mature ones. I will be given pregnyl tonight and due for IUI on thursday. Like what my Dr say, he can do IVF if I insist but the price is the same whether he take out 2 eggs or 10 eggs...the economics is not worth pursuing this time. He say my response to the stimulant drugs is atypical given my history of PCOS. Sigh...this is tough for me to understand...Anyway, please wish me luck for my IUI, I still have a fighting chance!

Hi Skies,

Thanks for your quick reply.

Glad to know that you are with Dr Cheng. My huby didnt get the SA tested. So if SA is no good will go for ivf righ? How much does it cost to do the ivf? Whats your experience with Dr Cheng? Do you have to wait for a q before for ivf?

I hestiated because i had miscarriage twice before having my 1st kid. Just afraid that the chances of me carry the foetus is not high.

pantone,

You trying for 2nd child??

I guess it depends on wat d doc advise ba. IUI requires sperm washing n Dr Cheng says for our case, after washing v few sperms will left so no point trying for IUI.

For 1st cycle, you can claim 6k from medisave. Think I paid ard 6k in cash. The cost depends on d dosage of drugs, # of eggs retrieved, # embryos fertilized n freeze.

I don't need to wait for IVF. Juz tt smtimes when you go for scan, etc, might wait for awhile. I find him quite nice n will answer your questions. I feel quite comfy w him.

Smtimes dont worry too much. Some of d ladies went for accupunture/ TCM to build up their body. Maybe you can try?

Jinnous
Yes , Dr zou is back. Saw her this am. Call for appt. Closed on weds.

JJ
Dr usually ask patients to do iui or SO-iui first. Usually IVF is the last resort if all else fails, so dun worry too much. Stay positive

Pantone
Maybe u should get DH to do a SA test first. Dr Cheng can advise u from there. Since u already have a child, ur DH sperms should be okay. My DH sperms not good but still tried 3 rounds of IUI with another dr previously. Due to my age and no. of years of ttc, Dr cheng decided to do IVF

I made appt liao, tomorrow afternoon, that is if my boss let me take time off.... she's not around, so cannot ask....

Anyone taking "bai fong wan" huh? Normally is how many days later then take huh?

This week will try to be 'gua' = good & drink my TCM herbs 2 times a day ... I've been slacking & only drink once ...

cos once AF hits I hv to take the clomid & injections so no-no for drinking herbs ...

Wow .. that's quite a number. Congrats jeinthiangel on being so brave!
Time for u to rest for awhile now ...

Did u ask doc on whether ur uncomfortable signs are OHSS ?

jeinthiangel,

Seems a good number. Try to drink more warm water, driend longan w ginger n protein food. They may ease bloatedness (if any).

rainbow better call kkivf and ask the nurses, if not email ur gynae

Jeneithangel, that is good number! All the best. Drink lotsa warm water and take high protein food to prevent OHSS

Rainbow from Nuh nurses it is ok to take the normal panadol. Not the acti fast panadol. But do check with ur hospital nurses.

nancy, what time was your appt this morning? I was also @ Dr Zou place this morning with DH at 9.30am. Maybe we met? It was my first accu and I find those accu area a bit sore. Is it normal to feel this way? Do you take her medicine?

Minakochang, Nancy,
I oso went to c Dr Zou juz now. My back was a bit sore afr the acu. Now ok liao. I took her medicine as well. Drink not as yucky as I tot it would be. :p