just got back fm a short trip to Taipei n catching up on whats been happening.

U gals hv been discussing what not to eat during the program. Can I check when does this list of "not to eat n not to do" come into effect? ie once lucrin jabs start ? I still hv been taking folic and vit E. And the other day I went to do yoga .My first time and it was quite strenous .After that I really felt terrible !!! (Im into my 13th day of lucrin)Also felt so worried if I am jeopardising my program???

Also does anyone feel tiredness in their eyes? I find I can hardly use the computer for long.My eyes get really tired .

hi mimi

me too feel tired on the eyes and colleague were asking me why i look so tired. By 9pm, i'll look very tired.
Not sure it is the the side effect of the medicine. Have U started on the puregon jab?

hi blue_rabbit, what types of side effect U experiencing??

I'm new here and by chance get to know this website and hv been reading and getting lots of info and encouragment fr u gals. Thank u.

It's my 1st IVF attempt, actually wanted to go for iui but as my last planned iui was on clomid but din hv eggs and was so disppointed.... as just had lap op last july and on injection and hence hv to rest for at least 4 - 5months. e waiting period is really so long and thus had high hope once mense come and tot body will resume.... but disappointed as body not functioning....so for tis round, did not want to waste time and hence opt for puregon and hope i made e right choice.knew the side effects is multiple eggs and really hv to go for ivf which is never on my mind before n tot will not opt for due to e high cost... seems tat it's fate. hopefully will succeed soon....
will be going for my 2nd scan tmr and hope eggs ready for collection on Tuesday. am quite excited wonder how it turn out. ladies, any advice wat shld i do now and eat. Is eating fish e best choice as i am chicken lover as well but guess too much chicken is no gd...

hi summer

yes its the medicine that causes our eyes to get tired. Apparently it affects the inside of the eyes...thats one of the side effects...The leaflet(thats comes with the medicine) says if any side effects becomes v bad..seek doc opinion.I dunno if mine is bad but I deifinitely hv v tired eyes .Will ask my doc when I see him this monday.

I am supp to start puregon this monday so getting abit apprenhensive!! How abt u ?

I find that I hv not even started puregon and i already feel quite down from all the changes in my body...What happens when the difficult stage comes huh? Not easy huh ? Got to pray v hard to be strong to go thru it !!

Hi Sisters,

I'm back again...I've been on Lucrin for 3 weeks already and my hormones are not suppressed yet. Is this common? I din face this problem during my first round of IVF... could this be due to work stress? Imagine I worked till 1am on Valentine's day! Think I would better resign..

hi winter

was wondering how u've been? Afraid i cant answer yr qn as this is my first ivf but stress is definitely not gd .I also resigned fm my job a year ago in the hope that I will be able to conceive but still got to turn to ivf eventually.

by the way,is this a fresh cycle for u ? How does yr doc determine whether yr hormones are well suppressed or not ? I'm going for my first scan tom after 2 weeks of lucrin.Will see what happens. Not sure if I can tahan more lucrin coz my eyes are hurting..kinda swollen.

hi mimi

hope U have a good trip to taiwan..
I've started my puregon jab on fri. Do u wear contact lens? If so, may be temporary wear glasses 1st.
I oso switch to wear my glasses now.

Hi winter, how do U know your hormones not suppress yet? No side-effect = hormones not suppress???
It could be due to your stress that changes your body systems.

Do you know during the 2wks wait, do we really have to lay on bed and not move around???

Hi sisters

when taking puregon jab, we'r suppose to take more egg white, rite? Can i take half boiled egg white,
like those selling in Ya Kun??? These few days, i went there and took the half boiled egg but i separated the egg yolk.
It's OK to eat with dark soya source + pepper rite?

hi seow
Thanks so muchies
How r things on ya side?

hey tomatoes,
Heaps of thanks! Hey you have one kid from ivf too eh? How old is he or she now? Jus wonder if ivf babies are just like normal babies after birth?

hi summer

Ya, take half-boiled like those kopi tiam. I ate with dark sauce n pepper too. My doc recommended me sipping cold milo if I cannot stand the smell. I used to take e ribena vit c sweet after the eggs since swallowing so many at one time is horrible.

I felt very very very jaded during the puregon jabs too.

Hi mrs Z

Thank you so much. Hey you have a gd number of follicles for ivf programme. Ya, with puregon, it works a miracle. Any terrible side effects on ya side? You going for ET on Tue? Ya, some people told me ivf produces more boys. Dunno whether true a not, but me n hubby thought a gal would be nice.
Anyway I am sure so long as you have a healthy baby, you will be contended eh
How many follicles are ya gyn going to transfer? So excited for you

hi moon fairy
Dun worry too much, another few days of increased puregon can do miracles. Good luck and stay positive. Scanning on somewhere day 10 will be more positive.

Hi Mimi & Summer,

I have no side effect from Lucrin, just that I had my blood test(after 2 weeks of lucrin) last Mon and Ultra Scan shows I still have a huge follicle (unruptured)..and results of blood test shows high estrogen, that's why nurse says not suppressed and got to continue for 1 more week.

Mimi, I'm going for my second blood test tomorrow too..all the best to you and me too..

Hi pebbles

Yeh, I conceived a bbgal who is currently 7months old under ivf. Dun really know what you mean if there's any difference but she's just like a normal bb lor. Or maybe different bcos she is super naughty than others. hehe

Yours princess rite, sure have alot of things to buy for her

Hi summer,

I'm tired by 5pm most of the days and get very moody lor, cry easily and bloatedness... giddiness too. I asked the Doc and he told me to drink more water... that's all.

I'm so excited now, tonight will be going for my HCG injection and ER on wed, quite looking forward to it. Hope that I have many many follicles and hopefully they will get fertilise too.

blue_rabbit (lim)

All the best for your ER this Wed. I had mine on a Wed too and the ET was the immediate Friday. Now I'm in the 2WW. Some people say that the anxiety is worse that the lucrin and puregon months. Do get a lot of rest and drink lots of water. My prayers are with you.

moonfairysgp,

Oh no...I'm so sorry about the cancelled cycle. I had my first cycle cancelled too because I contracted Chicken Pox. I still remember how frustrating and dissapointing it was. But the silver lining is knowing that the cancellation is before the ER, which means that they have not deducted from your medisave yet so you're still eligible for medisave deductions for future cycles. Take this recuperating period to enjoy and pamper yourself.

pebbles (pebblestones76)

I am actually in the 2WW now. Will know the pregnancy result on Monday. But I haven't been feeling too good. I'm not sure if it is OHSS because this is already the 11th day since my ET. I feel bloated, getting heartburns and feel dizzy all the time. I constantly feel like throwing up but so far, have managed to control it. I cant walk very fast, pant easily and I can't project my voice in class when I teach coz it takes too much energy. This morning, the clinic took my blood test as I was complaining about the discomfort. I was also given a 2 days mc. I'm getting paranoid. Sometimes I hope that these are pregnancy symptoms but also dont want to jinx anything by being confident. Even scared to take a pee break sometimes in case I see blood. Hiya, its just madness lor. RE transfered 2 embies in me and I pray that both (well at least one) will implant. Was it the same for you too?

Tomatoes,

Can you share your 2WW experience from your 1st cycle too?
kao_dizzy.gif

hi blue_rabbit

fast leh, 2nite doing the jab...can share how was it? all the best to U on wed and friday.

Mrs z, U'r on your 2WW, arent U having MC now??

Mrs Z wanted to share that I had a similar experience in that I only got OHSS around Day 11 of ET. I was feeling extremely bloated and saw my gynae. He said I had a mild case of OHSS and to bear with it. On Day 14 I couldnt take it anymore and went back. We did my beta test then (3 days ahead of the original scheduled date) and by then my HCG reading was very high confirming my pregnancy. Wanted to wish you all the best for the beta test and will keep my fingers crossed. Try not to think about it and take it easy.

Moonfairy/Desperate - So sorry to hear about your failed attempts. Dont lose heart. I didnt succeed my first time either but did eventually. Do take care of yourselves until the next cycle.

Hi desparate/moonfairysgp, pls do not feel disheartened...do take care...

i will be trying next mth and is giving myself 1 try only..cos we decided that if this 1 try fail, we will give up ..so like everyone, i must take care of myself and this 1 try is very precious and impt...

Hi curious/summer/Mrs Z/moonfairysgp,

Thanks for all ur blessings.

The HCG injection itself was not too bad... it's the after effect. Numbness first and then my whole left leg felt so stiff...the same kind of feeling like when u jog too much, ur legs would be painful n stiff.

moonfairysgp,
dun be dishearten... take real good care of urself and try again. Exercise is good and watch out of ur diet.

Mrs Z,
I'll be crossing my fingers for u.

Hi pebbles

Yah, 7th month for bb is the crawling stage. Headache!

Hi Mrs Z

I was asked to have complete bedrest during 2ww. But I din. I did try to stay at home and watch dvd serials but still went out to tapao meals for myself.

Read that you are in your 2ww.. Good luck and hope to hear +VE from you on Mon

Hi bluerabbit,
Wah the HCG jab so 'potent' ah...whole left leg numb n stiff...aiyoh...must be very painful
Did your husband fetch u home after that? I think I'll definitely ask him to go with me and fetch me home after that...cos usually he works late

Hi 30s,
Please do everything in your power to rest and eat well. I just saw my Dr. and he said that my eggs were fine, the embryos were fine but they just didn't implant. Do you think something wrong with my womb? Is there anything I can do about it?

Hi Mrs Z
I have been following the thread closely. I am also a teacher. I was given 2 week mc when I did my ET. My school knew about this and my P is very understanding. I seriously think that you should rest for the rest of the week till you get your result on monday. All the best and good luck to you. Hope to hear good news from you soon.

curious,

Last night was lagi worse, today better liao, juz feel the stiffness if I squat, other than that, quite ok.

My DH went with me to KKH after work last nite, so quite alright lor. He will also be on leave when I do the ER and ET. I make sure that he take care of me from Day 1 bcos I did this all for him.

blue rabbit,
wah that jab really very strong...i believe the needle must be rather thick. Else u won't feel so painful. Think I'll feel pain too cos my skin not so 'thick'...threshold quite low.

Jia you!! Tomolo ER already!!

summer,i asked my RE abt why my eyes felt tired but he did not hv any explanation for me.But u r rite,we shd wear less contact lens.

how is yr puregon so far ?

winter,how's yr blood test results? Mine is ok but I am only starting next monday (to fit in with prof's travelling schedule)

Hi Curious, u started yr prg already? I hv not gone for the blood test yet...for the rubella and hep b...will it be cheaper at gp or more or less the same at kk?

hi everyone!!
haven't posted for quite a while. this thread is still as lively as ever. for those who have just started or are mid way through the prog, best of luck and jia you!!!!

tomatoes, time flies and your bb gal is learning to crawl already! hope you strike the 2nd bb soon

mrs z, all the best, hope it's good news!!

hi gals, can i check with those who failed IVF (sorry top refer to u in this way), is the 2nd menses delayed after the failure? today is my day 32 after my failed beta one month ago...... i'm normally regular at 28-30 days..... would i expect a heavy AF?

MSH,

My menses was delayed by about a week after my 1st failed IVF...but not that heavy...

Moonfairy,
Stay positive..gonal F might be able to help you..Can you still try naturally for this cycle ? since there is the 10mm follicle..

Mimi,
My blood test results finally ok..can start my puregon on Friday...

mimi,

went for my review and doc wants me to increase the puregon dosage.. i will be taking 400IU!!!
anyone has taken such high dosage? Today i m into my 5th day of puregon,
doc saw some follicle but still quite small. will be goin for the scanning again this weekend to check the size...
Hope there will be more follicle and of the rite size by this weekend.

moonfairy, how long have U been taking puregon??

hi msh,

good to be back here again

I am also late since the loss...still waiting for my menses to come...my next cycle will depend on this...I certainly hope it come soon.

Thanks Winter1

Hi desperate, did u check with the dr the reason why it just didnt implant? he will be in the best position to adv. u....

Hi 30s,
I haven't started the programme. Waiting for my AF to come 1st. Shld start the programme in 1-2 wks time.

Sorry I didn't compare the charges from GP & KK. All my blood tests and my hubby's blood tests done. All ok. Rubella I did it at GP clinic. Some clinics quoted me $35, others quoted me abt $40. I spent $40+ cos that day my child was sick and I brought her to see doctor, then might as well do Rubella there.

As for Hep B and other blood tests, KKH charges husband and wife for abt $110. So each person is abt $55.

hi sisters,
i am quite confused now. does it mean that u wait till your menses come than go to the dr. last month, when i see prof, i already started spotting, so he say too late liao, got to wait till this month... so, this month, once i ovaluated, he can i can start again liao.... i am very 'luan' now !!!

hi missmoon,
how r u getting on, u should be into your 5 or 6 months liao right? expecting a prince or princess? time flies hor, very soon u will be able to hold your own baby on your hands liao... envy leh!!!

hello seow, how was your trip? hope it was good
i'm getting on ok, coming to 5 months liao. dunno gender yet cos detailed scan is scheduled for next week. ya lor time flies. eh, no need to envy lah, cos very soon you'll be holding your very own miracle! so must continue to have faith, ok?! maybe talk to the nurses and find out more? i know prof sometimes dun really explain fully unless you remember to ask. when u seeing prof again?

hi missmoon
trip was good. we had a wonderful tour group. full of happenings!!!

i certainly hope that i can be like u this time round. will be seeing prof again this Thursday. depending on what he say, i may be able to start the program again on that day

seow, hope you can start soonest possible. m seeing prof next wed if you're going to see him too
maybe we can chance a meeting then. good luck then for your appt wif prof on thur!

msh,
Hi how are u? I too had delayed meneses after the failure. Not on the first try though. But It was late after I had FET and even up till this month I've been late for a week. I was very stressed. Managed to ask the nurse. she said it's normal to have delayed menses after failures.... so don't worry ok?

seow,
Our RE need to know our menses cycle to track the ovulation and from there as a guidline to start the prog. cos RE can't tell whether when will we actually ovulate, if we happen to have late ovulation..... I jus when back last week for scan. it was my 26th day of the cycle, yet can't really be sure was it ovulated or the forlicals just started to build... So that's why, if he can track from day 10th onwards will be able to tell how's our cycle progress. Hopw you get what I'm trying to say.