BabyChloe,

Yes, need to pay $711 insurance for 3 embryos transferred. I paid this amount in my IVF cycle

Babychloe, yap yap, one wk has passed... So fast.. Today dun feel bloated n no other symptoms... Trying nt to think too much... :p

Dunno if I walked too much or wat, white lumps (almost e size of 1 capsule) appeared when I wiped myself in e toilet... I think e progesterone capsule came out 4hrs after being inserted... Tried calling kk few times times to chk if I shld re-insert again... But e line is always bz, so I gv up... Wonder if anyone experienced this b4?

Rainbow, not sure if the white lump is the inserts or possibility of yeast infection. I had the same symptoms 2 days after my 2ww and was told it was yeast infection. We are more prone to the infection due to the inserts.

babychloe i make appt to see dr loh after the failed cycle, saw him early jan. Oh yes i asked dr loh for baby aspirin and he has prescribed for me. low dosage asipirin will help blood circulation, it's blood thining so may help in the lining. I always suspect my lining was the cause of failure. Lining was 8mm then. Hope i have thicker lining.
I have also been drinking the red dates (seedless), longan and wolfberry drink quite often. But never take dom

Oh yah, babychloe, e embryologist says embryos can be stored N thawed differently for diff patients... There cld b possibility dat ur embryos r stored 2-1-1 too... Cos she said sometimes if any embryo dun survive during thawing *touchwood*, they might take out 1 more to try... she say usually in each straw, there is a combi of diff quality eggs...If u wan, can chk w her when u nxt go there... But hor, dunno if there's any risk of embryos being thawed for a while when they do e check... Dat's y I didn't want to fill up form for her to check juz nw... My embies v precious, can't afford to take any risk... I'm kiasee... Haha...

Gan, Tickles, BabyChloe,

Heard drinking red dates, longan & wolfberry drink can warm our womb. I bought a thermal flask recently, thinking of start taking this drink but heard it is very heaty leh..

Gan, heaty boh?

See, I desperate till I take every good stuff that I heard. I worry that I have overdosed my body leh ... heehee...

Hi pinkieberrie - My Dh also 0 sperm.
Can do ivf but then will be using donor sperm already.

Dr will find out the cause of 0 sperm cos need to find out if its due to hormones/ blocked tube/ genetic.

If its blocked tube / hormone still got hope ... cos medication & surgery able to retrive or improve the condition then can harvest sperm.

My dh is genetic so, meds/ ops is useless cos its not even being produced at 'factory side' hence I've opted for donor sperm. will be doing soiui come April 2010.

I remembered my gynae saying that I have thin lining. Can this means that even if my egg fertilized it also won't be able to stick to the wall?

PrayHard,
I take seedless red dates with wolfberries its already heaty for me. You might want to try this first...if your body can take it, you can add in the longans.
I can understand how u feel, i also desperate.
Earlier there was a post about using a heating pad to warm the womb. I asked CARE about it and was told that it would help. So i have been doing that faithfully.

Hi PandaWife,

Thanks for the info. My body is the "heaty" type. That's why my thermal flask is still brand new standing on my kitchen top. Worry that I will get sore throat if I start taking..sigh..think must die die try once that I will know the result...

Prayhard, i took it for about 1 week everyday, then pimples outbreak! I am also heaty by nature. So I take a break from it for a few days liao, let the pimples heal first. Plan to take it alternate days instead of daily and observe if it is better. It is also not helping that the weather is so hot. Can be quite challenging for us to take this drink.

Dr Zou told me that wearing slippers at home can prevent heat from relieving from our body. Hence, can keep our body warm. But I didn't do it faithfully..I always dun know where I throw my slippers..and I only will wear them faithfully when my floor is dirty...hahaha...

aiyoh, tickles also told me about wearing slippers at home. I did it for 2 days, after that kick the slippers one side.. my hb ask me to wear socks so tht i wun "lose" them..hehe.. bt i hate the feeling of wearing socks..

Prayhard, when i occasionally hv pimples, they are very small ones.. bt this time, they were red and big! my colleague ask me how come i hv "angry" looking pimples leh!

I think you should give it a try first.. and maybe don't drink too much.. just one cup. The 1 week i drank, i refill the thermal flask 2-3 times a day. So many overdosed. and I try to drink alot of plain water to balance off the heatiness. Hopefully this will help u too.

Jia lat, I am so distracted by ivf. Cannot focus at work. Whole brain filled with thoughts of ivf. Also feeling nervous about starting my cycle next week. Even though its my 2nd fresh cycle already, I still hv the butterflies in the stomach feeling....

Prayhard, I need to clarify, my body is "super" heaty now partially due to a monthly jab for treating a cyst. Hence might not be a good benchmark of how you would react to the drink. Best to try it yourself. Think of it this way, if it would help the outcome, this is little sacrifice.

prayhard the red date drink ok for me wor, normally i have 1 thermal flask...500ml.
I bot a nice pair of bedroom slippers, also wear a couple of days...stop wearing too...not used.

PrayHard - did drink longan, wolfberries & red dates drink during my 2ww. Thank god didn't get pimples, cos my skin very sensitive will leave marks once pimples cleared. Also takes ages to fade off.

Will go shop for a thermal flask on Mon. Will start drinking it now. Thks!

Agree with you that we'll try almost everything we hear about. Now I have to go get a heating pad after PandaWife mentioned about it. What to do ? Me also desperate.

Gan - thanks again. I really do benefit from all you ladies here. Will ask Dr Loh about the baby aspirin during my next consultation. Will also start drinking the longan, wolfberries & red dates drink now. Previously thought it was only for 2ww. So blur right.

OG having sales can get thermal flask from there ... La gourmet brand is not bad...

2WW will drink the logan drink cos I won't touch my TCM's herbs liao...

I've been slacking on the herbs .. suppose to drink twice a day .. but sometime i juz drink once at night ... (>_<)

Rainbow - another week to go ; ) Stay +ve &amp; relax. Let your DH pamper you ya. Hope to hear your good news!

same here won't check regarding how many embryos they put per straw. Also don't think will make much of a diff. cos unlike you, I've got only 4 frozen embryos.

Just to share some of the "tips" that CARE told me. In preparation of ivf, its important to:
1) Sleep early (7-8hrs of sleep a day)
2) Avoid coffee or tea
3) Exercise 3 times a week (go for 30-45mins of brisk walking)
4) Most importantly, must relax......

Gan - I think the thermal flask I bought also 500ml leh..

Thinking of start drinking this next month cos I have few pimples here and there liao..wait till them disappeared first...

BabyChloe - my skin also super sensitive one, hence I said I worry about having pimples..once have pimple, it takes ages to heal and the mark takes even longer to fade..so sian, right?

When then can I be a pretty (pimples-free) mum?

Hi JJ, thanks! Will check it out thermal flask from OG.

Managed to get appt at Thong Chai 25/3. Sigh... have to start taking the yucky drink. But no matter how bad it taste, I'll still faithfully take it cos I desperately want to get preggy.

Good luck in your coming so-iui.

Pandawife,

I finally managed to speak to a nurse... She said hvg discharge is normal... But dunno leh, I dun feel gd seeing lumpy discharge... In my past experience for so-iui, discharge is nt like dat...

She dun sound v friendly over phone, so I dun dare to ask further liao... I dun feel assured after e call, email Dr Loh instead... See how... If I still worry, will go GP to chk... :p

Gan- read from past postings that DOM is good too, helps to warm up womb.

Any ladies here who need/intending to take DOM, can PM me to buy at Duty Free for you ya. I'm sure its cheaper there.

Rainbow,
Yeah, you should see a GP or get Dr Loh's inputs. I remember the discharge from the inserts are not lumpy...usually they would have melted in the body..and comes out in more liquid form.. Yeast infection discharge are whole white lumps.. if you know what I mean....(opps, i hope its not too grossed for the rest of the ladies)

Rainbow - why don't you try calling again &amp; speak to either Nurse Sarah or Audrey. They are both very helpful.

In the meantime, try to email Dr Loh for his advice too.

I remember Dr Zou also mentioned that it is best to fix a time for taking the medicine.

Example, for me, I take her medicine on 10am &amp; 10pm (+/- half an hour) everyday. Like that she said it will be better for the body system cos the body is already tuned to that timing (every 12 hours interval). Just like some experts said must have meals at regular timing..something like that lah..hope you understand what I am saying...

PrayHard - Cn understand what you mean about the pimples. I do get it occasionally during AF &amp; it's always at my chin area. Very frustrating one!

I'm using this acne lotion from Dr E P Wong at Tong Building (next to Paragon).

Babychloe,

hee, 2ww is indeed e time DH pamper me most... :p

dun worry abt e taste of e med dat thong chai's sinseh prescribes, it dun taste dat bad... Juz treat it like u r drinking black chicken soup! Hehe... R u seeing Tan Siew Buoy?

Do u hv to brew thong chai's herbs ??
For my EYS herbs, juz put in warm water &amp; stir ... then will hv undissolved lumps ... yucks ...

Aniwei ... its all our hard work juz to get a bb ...

Hi pandawife n babychloe,

I'll monitor situation... If I get white lumps again, I'll request to speak to nurse Sarah, Audrey or Sis Phua... They r more friendly n helpful... Hehe...

Rainbow - we deserve to be pampered mah ; ) I'm sure all the ladies here will agree.

You saw Dr Tan Siew Buoy? Actually don't know who I'm seeing yet cos cousin made appt for me. But I did mention to try make appt with Dr Tan for me.

Got to standby lots of sour plum when I take the med.

Yap, I used to see Dr Tan Siew Buoy... My friend recommended... She's a v nice, patient lady... I rem I had to boil e med on alternate days... Luckily e shop I went to buy chinese med from, gv free sour plums (e wrapped in paper kind)... I quickly chew after drinking... Haha..

i used to see her too.. she is a very nice lady.. bt she is not pro ivf leh.. thts y i stop going back to her when i embarked on ivf. saw her for 9 mths... and brewed those horrid tasting herbs....