PrayHard - Hello! So we'll be doing FET around the same time ; ) But compared to you, I haven't done anything to prepare for the next cycle. Failed ivf/icsi end FEB. May I ask how many frozen embryos you have?

Prayhard,
Was the Sonohysterography scan uncomfortable? did u book the appt once AF reports? How long did the scan take?
I was scheduled to do as well...but now waiting for AF to report....

Rainbow, Zaza, Babychloe55, Bing
Thanks for the info on brazil nuts.

Noi
The second day I went back for Lucrin jab and asked the nurse to let me try again. You were right, the taking a deep breathe helps. I did it myself this morning ! Not something great but i was glad I can do it. Thanks.

Babychloe
For FET, the only thing that is not within our control is the thawing. If they cant survive the thawing, there are gone. But i tell myself to look at it this way, if the embryos cant survive the thawing how can they go to become a healthy baby in months to come even if they do stick during the 2ww. Only the healthy ones will thaw, stick then grow inside us to become a healthy baby. All we need is one good one to stck and grow.....
Just a silly thought to share. The rest like jabs, rest, diet and all we can control we just do our best. The thawing leave it to the happy embryos Hee....

Wendy
Cry out if u feel like it. You will feel better. Ur hubby may be just as disappointed as you and that's why he said that. You have one more embryo left right? Take a break, try TCM to tiao ur body first. Dun give up
Hugzzz

Hazel, thanks for the explanation. I went for the colposcopy this morning, I have the harmless infection as u. Yes, it was painless too. Was worried that this would cause my infertility.

KK, I'm gg for the seminar too. Prof have not plan when to go for my IVF, because as I have one of fallopian tube blocked, thus he needs to do hysteroscopy on me next Tuesday. I hope there won't be serious fibroids or cyst that cause the blockage in my uterus.

The nurse told me I either can choose May or June if everything goes well.

Btw have you done your BT during the D1-D3 of ur menses?

nancy - thanks. ya, guess can only pray that my embryos will 'survive'. I'm scared to go through the whole process -fresh cycle all over again.
Btw, have you manage to 'poke' yourself or nurses doing the Lucrin for you?

Babychloe
Yes let's jia you together
managed to poke myself this morning at home. Actually it's not painful, but the initial part to get the needle into the my own skin.

Have u did a fresh cycle before? I rested for a year due to OHSS. This si my first FET

nancy - that's great that you managed to jab yourself. So proud of you! Save the traveling time to the clinic. Brave girls aren't we all. Hope we will succeed. Jia you, jia you!

I did my fresh cycle mid-JAN, the 2ww was the worst! So stressful man! When came my AF 2 days before BT, so heart pain.

Think its good you rested 1 year. How many embryos do you have & intending to transfer? I've 4 grade 3's.

Pink, it wun cause infertility but it increases the risk of cervical cancer. Thus, is advisble for this grp of ladies to do pap smear annually. Coz cervical cancer when detected early can be cured.

If u hv the time u may like to find out from the website wat causes the infection, ie HPV, be it harmless or harmful.

Babychloe
Yes, let's jia you together. Sometimes I think this IVF journey makes me stronger and more independent. Hee...after all these ups and down. We all here have higher EQ.

The 4 embryos u have are they in the same straw? Will they thaw all? I have 3 straws with 4 embryos each. I have more embryos due to OHSS last year that's why have to terminate then. If i remember correctly dr retrieved closed to 30 eggs. I was all bloated up then. Quite scary. Was asked to eat 8-10 eggs a day.

The grades are a mixture of grade 1,2 and 3s. For my age, think i can put in 3 embryo. Sigh...I am 37 already. But 3 embryos carry many complications if pregnant. I will put in 2 in my first try.

nancy - yes, agree with you. Find myself stronger & more independent after this exp. Was so sure I'll not be able to jab myself but hey, I did it!

My 1st attempt, transferred 2 grade 4 embryos. But don't know whether my frozen embryos are all put in the same straw. Will check with nurses when I next talk to them. Thanks for highlighting that to me.

Wow!!! That's a lot of embryos you've got. So envy you! But you must have suffered then being bloated and all.

Can't remember whether you did mention... but which dr are you seeing? Don't sigh... me a year older than u so can call me jie jie. he3!

nancy - if embryos can survive thawing, have decided to put in 3. Your Dr advice you to transfer 2?

How many days of HL/m.c did you take the last time? I took 3 weeks cos of the nature of my job. Hope co. won't 'question' me when I take HL in MAY again. Sigh!

babychloe, we r same age!! =) i cld have miss some of the posts, where r u doing ur fet?? I wld be doing medicated fet kkivf pending arrival of af.

Nancy i also didn't know how many straws of embbies i had. I have 9 embbies, not sure how kkivf freeze them. Will put in 3 although i am scared to have triplets but due to age i think probably of having triplets wld be low.dr loh also suggested put in 3

Hi gals, juz curious... Is it true that e longer u r bloated, e higher chance of getting BFP? I'm still in e 1st wk of 2ww n my tummy seems to lose its bloatedness... (I let out alot of gas during sleep time)..

Hi babychloe, I oso hv 4 frozen embryos... I'm gg kk to collect my embryo report later... Will check w them on how many straws they put them in... Let u know...

Hi Gan! Nancy is 37 so thought I'm the oldest here. he3! So I'm not 'alone' ; )
He did mention that I'm doing natural FET but going to ask whether I can do medicated cos heard one of the ladies here had to abandon the cycle with natural... Don't want to waste another month.
When did you do the fresh cycle? Mine was in JAN. So this will be your 2nd attempt like me? Same here will transfer 3 in MAY.
Know anything about medicated FET to share?

Hi Pandawife,
If I've not gone thru' IVF yet, can I take the COQ10 & the Immunocal drink 1st u mentioned earlier in order to "bu" my egg quality? And where to purchase them?

I saw some of u gals mentioned the wolfberries drink. May I know wat's the qty of wolfberry, longan & red dates? Tks v. much!!!

Hi Blissful2010,
Should be ok to take. These two are both considered supplements. COQ10 shld be available at all the pharmacies. Immunocal I am not sure, cause i bought it at the clinic.
I make 5 red dates with about 10 wolfberries leh. No longan for me coz its too heaty ... i started popping pimples coz of the red dates..

Rainbow,
i think it's not true. there are many ladies out there who didn't have any bloatedness at all in their 2WW but managed to get BFP. my husband did read on some ivf website that if you have more eggs retrieved during ER, which means that you tend to be more bloated, the chances of getting BFP seems to be higher. but i think this is not always true as there are also many people with very few eggs retrieved but also managed to strike BFP.

i think it's more important to relax, stay positive and not worry about every symptom during the 2WW. hope it helps.

Blissful, are you going to TCM? If you are, maybe no need to take so many supplements. For me, i don't go tcm. So depend on these to prepare the body. I find it too stressful to be seeing different doctors and also scared of acu.

Hi Rainbow! Thanks for checking. Didn't cross my mind to ask how many embryos they gonna put per straw.
Do relax lots during your 2ww. Good luck ; )

Hi Prayhard,
Was the Sonohysterography scan uncomfortable? did u book the appt once AF reports? How long did the scan take?
I was scheduled to do as well...but now waiting for AF to report....

Hi PandaWife, might be gg to TCM soon... c how, if the chinese medi is gd enough, then I won't take the supplement liao.

But how abt Brazil nuts? Can I start to take few pcs evy day?

Hi LK,

The scan is not painful at all, unlike HSG..pain till I want to die..

I called to make appt on the 1st day of AF. The nurse will ask you how long your menses normally last then schedule for you. The whole process takes about 15 min.

The cost is $177.08 inclusive of GST.

Hi Gan,

I went to Australia, Victoria for 2 weeks...the pace is very slow there..all shops closed at 5pm sharp..no OT at all..unlike here

Ya, better dun take med to let the menses come, just let it comes naturally, I think like that is better...So you plan to do FET in April, right?

PrayHard & Gan - I'm sure both of you had a very good holiday. Good to relax & have fun before starting next cycle.
I'm planning a trip early MAY too before starting my FET. Really hope everyone here BFP!

anyone done SO-IUI with Dr. Loh?

I read from 1 post about 1.6k at TMC.

I'm deciding which doc I shd go to. How are the charges btw these 2 hospitals like? And how much grant given if at KKIVF? SO-IUI entitled?

PrayHard - I have 4 grade 3 embryos. Ya same here, praying hard they'll survive the thawing. If not... (touch wood!), kena start all over again.
Seems like its the 3 of us ... Gan & the 2 of us seeing Dr S F Loh for FET around the same time.

Hi Babychloe55,

Last week 1st time meet Dr Loh, was told to wait for SA test. Now trying gather some useful information. I'm planning do IVF.

My next appt on 24/4.

Hello Prayhard..

You are back!!! I'm starting on my FET now already.. Waiting to ovulate now.. Probably will transfer next week le..

miracles1980 - I suppose Dr Loh wants to wait for SA to decide whether you should do IVF or IUI. Or did he tell you to straight go for IVF?
It's good that you are gathering info. before starting the cycle. For me, I didn't know about this thread till after my IVF failure.
Find this thread very useful cos everyone understands what we are going through & we are all learning from each other. Good luck to you ; )

Hello Tickles,

Hope you are well..nice talking to you again

Wow..start your FET liao..that's very good...good luck to your transfer next week..jia you, jia you..BFP on the way

Tickles,

Really?? So happy for her..hope this time round we all can strike like her, let's jia you

Congrats, Skies. Hope you have a smooth 9 months

Prayhard,
Yupz.. I was wondering where u went too..
Yupz, staring next week le. I hope I BFP too. But of cos, I tell myself pin chang xin!

for my case, Dr Loh ask direct go for IVF.

I had disapointed twice for my DH SA test, this is third time. Hope this time can give me some surprise..

Hi Babychloe
I am with Dr LC cheng, TFC. I have yet to discuss with dr how many embryos to thaw and put in. But guess i will go for two. Yes, i can imagine the fear to start all over if no more left to freeze. I am just taking one step at a time.

I have went thru so much to reach this stage. In 2007, after i took the BCP to start this IVF for the first time, dr spotted a condition known as Hydrosalpinx. One of the tubes was filled with water. For some reason, at that particular time after the 21 days BCP, it was very obvious. That day, I was all excited to start my Gonal F injections and all. Then a bomb fell on me === SURGERY. Dr said the water in the tube may be toxic. If i do get pregnant, chances of miscarriage is very high if i continue the journey. My tears were flowing as he explains. My tube has to go. Surgery was done the following week and needed to rest again.

Come to think of it, i have been in this for so long now. Hee....I started coming into this forum since 2007 !!!...Most of the sisters then have graduated since. I have yet to graduated but sisters here pls dun give up. Jia you Jia You !!

Gan, Tickles,

I very blur leh..I plan to do FET in May/ Jun, and yet I booked airtickets to Bali in Jun cos got promotion..so how har? I asked my dh, he stared at me & said "see, told you dun plan holidays so far away." Answer like no answer like that..so how har? Dun wish to delay my FET plan leh. But FET depends on my menses dates, wait the 2ww falls during the travel period, then can travel boh? Or worst case, forgo the trip..

Prayhard,
If your holiday is in JUn, Then you start with your May cycle lor.. When May menses reports, call your doc. I also gg holiday in end apr to bangkok. If 2ww falls during travel period, still can go. But must be careful and relaxed la.. But best is rest at least 4 days after ET before gg for the holiday, thats what I feel.