Wendy,
don't think about the second round first. give yourself a good break. maybe can go for a short getaway to take your mind off? don't give up yet! there are many success stories here and these people also encountered failures before but they never give up

Wendy,
Agree with Bing. Dont think so much now. Give yourself a break first. go for a short trip is a good ideas.

I also took a long way to reach this stage. in 07 i have a blocked fallopian tube n undergo laposcopy surgery too. then after that try so many ways including so-iui. Failed me too. So disappointed at that time. Hubby also sick of it and tell me if have mean have just leave it to god.

After a while, i bring up ivf to him and he is ok to start trying.

I must say the road to conceive is tough n never easy. so much pain of injection n popping of medicine from Tcm n doc make me feel sick at times.

But whenever i see my friend kids, i tell myself i must not give up. Children will bring joy to us.

Hang it there sis. The days will come.

wendy - take ur time to grief and the best is to cry it out and plse plse do not cramp the feeling inside u as it will make u feel worse .... since bth u n hubby are very sad then avoid the topic for the time being as the impt thing now is to build ur health to remove all the injections in you and to build your relationship stronger with your hubby ... take up new hobbies together and do thing which both of you enjoy doing ... the road to recovery is not easy but both of u can do it with each other support... you cld also come back here to share your thots n feeling with the remaining sisters here ... tk care and gd luck

Ladies, may I know how long does yr menses normally last? Mine is about 6 days - 3 days full flow..then 4th to 6th day - slowly decrease to brownish discharge. But tis time round, afr I failed my SO-IUI, my full flow menses oni 2 days. Today 3rd day, not much liao. I'm very worried...was it coz of the injection I took?

Wendy, have a gd cry out. Take a rest & take time to recuperate yr body 1st. Sisters here r very encouraging. Pls do not give up. Ganbette!

Wendy, sorry to hear. Take time to recover. You can consider yourself early miscarriage? Build up on your womb recovery now is utmost important. As for hubby, let him cool off first, maybe now too intense for him. Wait a while when he has 'healed' better then gently bring up the subject again? Also, sometimes FET can be better success rates. There are people who cant strike through fresh cycle (maybe the jabs too strong for the body) but FET not so intensive can strike. Dont give up, a little wait now will be worth the long run. Hang in there and just take the time to heal and build up your health!

JJ,
I checked with CARE this morning, the recommended dosage of folic is 5mg. I have been taking Nature's Farm one which is only 800mcg, not enuff..argh.. so bought from the clinic the 5mg one just now. Thanks for the reminder about this...otherwise they assume I am taking folic on my own correctly..

Nesnes, I read on a website that taking Royal Jelly can improve egg quality. You can try. I have been taking it since Jan to prepare my body. From CARE, I was asked to take COQ10 and a protein drink call Immunocal, both also supposedly good for the eggs. Hope this helps.

Wah ... forum was down sia ...
Thanks PandaWife for the clarification .. at least u now u know u 'under' taking so can up to the correct dosage ! Its always good to check back with doctors/ nurses.

I bought ensure milk ... $31.20 from seng siong ... now will hv to drink it ... I didn't even finish my anlene milk for bones one ...

Oh pandawife ... guardian / watson got sell the 5mg per tab folic acid. It cost abt $2 (or less) for at least 30 pcs.

Tat's what i'm taking

Forum down? haha.. i thot how come all silent after my posting. : P

JJ, yeah lor. if never ask, i will continue to take the 800mcg..hehe.. nurse only ask me tht time if i m taking folic, never ask me how much dosage..hehe...luckily still in time since i m only starting my cycle next week.

i paid $3 for 1 month supply at CARE. More expensive.

JJ, I used to take 800mcg from Nature's Farm but sinseh also say recommend dosage is 5mg so I finish first before buy 5mg from Unity NTUC Healthcare. I tink mine cost about $2+ for 100 pills.

Blissful, what is your protocol for so-iui? Were you on clomid+puregon? Clomid thin down lining so my period was pretty short during 'clomid' days. I was on puregon injections only for so-iui.

My AF flow seems much heavier than my usual after failed so-iui. Usually my AF about 5days (heavy-medium-light-light-spot) but after my failed so-iui, it becomes (heavy-heavy-medium-light). Today is cd4, so dunno how it will be tomorrow. I've feeling more cramps & fatigue this AF.

Wendy - sorry to hear about it. hugs Maybe your DH see you suffering so don't want you to go through it again. Just give it some time then talk about it again. Like what some of the ladies here suggested, ya good idea to go away & just relax for now. bear308 tried 4 times then succeed so don't give up. You have all the support here.

Missfairylady - my experience @KKivf is extremely good. All the nurses have been very patient, caring & understanding towards me. Does make a whole lot of diff. Initially wanted to do ivf at TFC with Dr Cheng but after consultation with Dr Loh, decided to do it at KK cos feel comfortable with him + its cheaper to do it there too. May I ask when did you do your cycle at KKivf?

soon-to-be: Really ? thot hospital is more ex ... wah ... unity ntuc more worthwhile ... maybe i go there buy nxt time.

Minakochang, mine was on clomid+puregon. But even when I had oni clomid for the past few rounds, my AF was up to 7 days. I dun feel tired during tis menses, oni felt tired b4 it came. I think hormone changes due to the jab I took. Got to ask Doc next wk if its a side effect or wat. Worrisome..haiz!

Babycloe, i never do my cycle at KKH before but i did confide Dr Loh a few years ago and he advise me to proceed with IVF. I dont proceed cos me and my hubby dont like his bluntness and the way he talked to my hubby.

I did proceed a few years later with SGH.

I know its cheaper at KK. So i think if i were to continue 3rd time, i will proceed with KK and try his magic fingers.

wendy sorry to hear abt this. I am sure ur hubby didn't want u to go thru all the injections etc i.e. Why he said that. When i was doing my fresh cycle in dec, my hubby is the one who inject me daily, my tummy had patches of blue black from these injections, i was alo feeling more tired and one day he just told me that if the ivf was not a success, let it be, he is happy just to have me and he doesn't want me to go thru all the injections. So i am sure ur hubby is xin tong. When my fresh cycle failed, my dh didn't bring up even trying the fet till i brought it up myself. For now, take a good rest and eat some tonic to bu ur body first. Dun think abt trying yet but take a break and perhaps go for a short hols if possible with dh. Take good care.

Jj i bot the folic acid from kkivf only few dollars for a 2mths supply

Gan, your DH so goood to help you with injections. When I'm doing so-iui, my DH ran out the rm and hide. In the end, I had to do puregon injections myself with him peeking from living rm. He even comment I was so brave. It is only puregon pen and he's so afraid. What happens if I'm doing IVF? I heard need to use syringe injection.

JJ, you need to buy clearblue ovulation test sticks. It is much cheaper you buy it @ kkh pharmacy/watson/guardian. If you use those given by kkhivf, you be charge @ $14+ per stick.

hor .. thanks minakochang ... But i can don't buy when the kkivf nurse offer is it .. all these will be purchased on D3 of AF ?

I will most prob take leave (or ask if got MC) for D3 so I can do the administrative work & purchase nec items if needed.

items purchased for soiui would be:
- clomid pills
- puregon injections
- clearblue ovulation test sticks

correct ?

Then b4 injection day I will stock up my fridge to minimize going out ...

Missfairylady - Go for it! Hope you'll have a good experience at KK as I did ; )

Anyone can enlighten me about FET pls. Was told by nurses to call them 1st day of AF. Thanks in advance.

NeSNes, Missfairlady and Wendy
Hugz, pls dun give up! Take some time to cry it out and move on...Take these time to lead a healthy lifestyle and eat healthily...Am sure you’ll be holding your bb one day...

Fashion_spree and Bing
Congrats! Have a smooth 9 mths! Need your babydust urgently!

Bear308
Thanks for sharing your story here! Your encouragement makes me have the courage to move on again...

Nancy
Just bot Brazil nuts from Giant Parkway 2 days ago, 100 g for $3.80
How is your injection? I also afraid of injecting myself, remembered during 2 of my injection days, DH is out of town due to wk commitment, and I had to jab myself...I take a deep breath, count to 3 and jab it in...If I can do it, sure u can also...After that I award myself to the Haagen-Dazs ice cream..
Jia You, will be rooting for u!

JJ, I'm not sure about the clomid+puregon procedure. For me, I call KKH on cd1 of AF then come down same day to buy puregon ($200+). The nurse will give me a puregon pen and teach how to use on the spot then I have to pay for ultrasound+consultation package & nurse teaching ($400+). I came back for scan on cd7, they ask me to test for ovulation already. Fm cd7-cd12, I need to use ovulation test everyday. I never test +ve until I took pregynl shot on cd12 night.

jj the ovulation test kit, no need buy on d3, only during scan, ur follicles are of size bigger than 16mm i think, nurse will give u 1 to check if u r ovulating
U only buy clomid and puregon, if u want can tell nurse u want follic acid

Hi Wendy, I agree w what some of e gals say... Maybe your hb is heartpain, that's y he said things that u may nt expect him to say...

My hb jabs me daily n I know he don't feel gd doing this at all. He knows I'm scared of needles n will always ask me 'pain or not? Sorry sorry'... Though some jabs by him r really painful, I had to reply no... He feels bad whenever blood appears at e jabbed area n blames himself...

I guess our hubbies love us n hvg to make us go thru this is stressful for them... Spend some gd time together n I'm sure he'll get over this n try again in future... Take care!

JJ, for my case.. the nurse ask me to test for my 1st scan & my follicles is only 13mm. Anyway, just bring along for your scan in case they ask you to test. Before scan need to empty bladder, if after scan then test, very 'xin ku' becos you need to drink plenty of water to build up bladder.

Long time didn't come in here..how's anyone?

Came back from my long holidays, cleared a lot of work in office, and went for the Sonohysterography this morning to check my lining.

Result not out yet, pray hard hard everything is ok so that Dr Loh will let me proceed with FET.

How is Tickles, Skies & Gan? Long time didn't talk to you gals liao..hope everyone is doing very well

don't knw if I was silli... but went to the taka bb fair & collected some brouchers... of course didn't juz go there for purpose of collecting brouchers was there meeting a fren for dinner...

sigh....

Hi Wendy,

Cry your heart out, you will feel much better...I failed my IVF in Dec'09. I remember I acted very strong in front of the nurse who told me the news. And I told my dh with a smiling face that I was ok. But deep inside me, I felt damn lousy.

And when I stepped out of the clinic, I started crying. I cried along my way home and when I stepped into my house, I cried so loudly in my dh's arms that he also got a shock. I know at that time I just want to cry my heart out..I dun bother whether my neighbours hear it or not..I just cried & cried & cried..until I had enough..

True enough, after that I felt much much better, and I can sense my dh's love for me at that moment...

So just cry if feel sad, dun have to be paisei even in front of your dh. And dun feel shy to let him know your true sadness. And dun think this will make him feel worst if you cry until like that cos this is a moment that will make your relationship stronger...

Now, I am seeing Dr Zou to "tiao" my body. I am looking forward to my FET if everything turns well...so let's work hard together, k?

prayhard how r u??!! I am waiting for af to start my medicated fet. My af has been missing for 50 plus days liao!! U will start fet after the review with dr loh?

Wendy, in ur bill, they will itemise which items will be from govt sub, which is usually 50% of the cost of gonal f, er etc.

Hi Wendy,

Forgotten to tell u...my dh also said told me not to try again. But I told him I will still try cos we both love children. He kept silent after that.

After a week later, I brought the issue up again. He kept asking am I sure. I said yes. Then he said ok..so I think your dh is just worry for you..he feels heartpain seeing you went through all the stages but the result is negative...so dun feel sad on his comments..Believe he just loves you too much so dun wish you to go through all these again...

Hi Gan,

I am ok..feeling very good after my long & stressless break

Remember I mentioned earlier that when I saw Dr Loh in Jan this year, I highlighted my concern on my lining thickness, ended up he wrote a letter for me to go for further scan? I went for the scan this morning. If the result is good, Dr Loh will write letter to let me proceed with FET. So now I am praying hard...

I plan to do my FET in May or Jun, so meanwhile, I am taking Dr Zou's medicines and accu. I think TCM helps in my menses leh..quite regular after my failed IVF but very heavy in the first two days...so heavy flow till I stained my sofa..faint!!

Are you taking TCM? If menses still not here, can ask Dr for help?

Hi BabyChloe,

I am thinking of doing natural FET. Actually Dr Loh & Dr Zou suggested me to do natural as well..so I am now monitoring my BBT and ovulation..plenty of work to do..hopefully all these can be rewarded

prayhard, been seeing dr zou once a week and also takes her med on off when she gives me. Won't take med to induce the menses, wld let it come naturally.
Hope ur scan is ok!
Where did u go for ur break?
I just spent last weekend in phuket snorkeling. =)