Humbug, that's the diff b/w pte n govt again. A pte doc can choose to take patients or not to. Can choose to allocate 1 hr each per patient. But govt doc can't. So they can't afford to give more attention n time. If one choose to go govt doc, one shld already know. Is it fair to go already then complain tt service n attention is bad?

Every doc has fair share of success n failed cases. But every doc provides diff level of services n attention. Pte of coz mire detailed n more attentive. They hv to be since they r more costly

I m not saying that u shld choose this or tt doc. Is each choice. Research n then make the decision. If the outcome is successful, do we still complain tt govt hospital queue is long? This test tt test not done? Service very bad, etc?

Sorry but i think its kinda irresponsible to say "This is a public forum. Everyone Is free to write way they wan."

Precisely becos its a public forum, we should be mindful of our posting mannerism, not to directly/indirectly hurt people with our words. Furthermore sisters in this thread are already so burden with our problems and difficulties and some are very new to IVF, we should be more tactful and encouraging.

Ladies I think we should give this a rest. Think enough has been said n explained. Seems like going round n round in circles.

SAfe to say there won't be any mutual Agreement / conclusion to this saga. Simply ignore the harsh posts being generated out.

hazel,

Sorry not shooting at you but just to let you know that Govt hospital cannot reject people but they can schedule you to a later date and appointment which one has no say.. so which means if they know the docs has 100 patients this month and it is full and already hit the max, they can schedule the next batch of patients to another month. There is no such excuse to say govt or private hospital. Even if I pay more, the private hospital has no slot they also advise me to book another date. This is the admin system..which is totally screw up in KKH and the docs are not voicing them out... very unprofessional.

I think enough said.. period. I shall not answer any more post from here on this topic.

Hazel - I quote from ur earlier post - "Though at times pp get upset n they r slapped with the hard facts. If so, best way is dun read", Y dun u try to be a silent reader instead of hurting pple with ur remarks?? We shld be mindful of what we post even though this is a public forum ....

haha JJ fully agree.. btw which stage are you in now??? All the best

Hi Gan n Tickles,
I'm doing my fresh cycle soon on 16 mar.

StarB, stay strong.

after my failed fet went to see Dr Loh when can i go ahead with my last fresh cycle (4x-gov grant). & I told him it is my hub fault need to boost him, Dr Loh said no..it is me. I just keep quiet, den he read wnet though my record & said hmmm 23 eggs but only 6 fertilized "yes could be my hub problem". & he agree so he ask my hub to take some med. Doctor do over look, but no one to blame. crossing my finger this time it success

Afternoon everyone,

Hv not come in for a long long while since my last post as very busy with work. Me just started on Stage 1. A bit nervous as dunno what to expect but keep telling myself to relax n dun get to stress up :)

Pardon my ignorance but is ET means putting the embroyo back to the womb? u mean we cant choose the doc to do so in kkivf? What abr egg retrieval? Can we choose the doc?

Oh great.. This round I got more cycle buddies..

Gan, blissful_fate, tzac..

Let's hold hands and BFP together.. Thou some of us doing fresh cycle while some of us doing FET..

tzac,
relax relax.. try not to think so much abt it. sleep early and eat healthy..

Tzac,

Yes. ET is embroy transfer.

Sometimes the doc we choose is not available so another doc will do it for you.

Baby dust (x2) to everyone here

Zaza, then y not u be a silent reader instead?? This is a public forum. No one can stop anyone for making comments. Nv can u

I'm not doing ivf. For me, I'm scheduled for so-iui. Will start in 1st week April, came here to learn from everyone.

Hi singapoh! I know... U told us b4... u should come in more often to post positive-ness too e everyone.

Hi Tickles....yeah! Glad to find cycle buddies as this is my 1st time n i really don't knw what to expect....Moreover, I m those blur sort who osso dunno wat to aask doc....

does sleeping early help? me quite bz with work n usually work till past midnight....Looks like I gotta try sleeping early...

Let's JiaYou together :)

haha blissful_fate, you are right...its easier said then done. I wake up really early today. Gotta c doc first before collecting the medication n learn how to do the jab

blissful_fate,

Whenever you stress up try to think about happy thinkgs and then take 3 deep breaths and you will be happy again
Jia you

Tzac,

Try to sleep early during your cycle
more rest will grow better. Jia you too

Does any of yr jabs require refridgeration? So I assume u guys jab in the morning / evening?

Juz collected my Chinese herbs to last me for mth of march. Must start drinking liao... Tat means no more cold drinks! Ahh ... Weather so hot how to survive

tzac,
yes.. the staff at CARE told me must eat well, sleep early.. My TCM ask me to exercise so that blood circulation is better.. Oh, hubby also need to eat well and slepp early so that can produce better sperms.. Don't sleep so late. Tell yoursself, latest slp by 10pm.

JJ,

Ok ok will try to post more often here. Btw I am expecting a boy and a girl

Now busy with packing. Going to move house, hopefully before I pop.

tzac, can start taking folic acid now, folic acid impt.
I guess for brazil nuts start fr stage 1 bah. Drink lotsa water coz heaty.
2 egg whites not alot lah =) from scans can tell lining thickness

Singapoh, i like girls coz can doll up. Their clothings r so cute!

hazel ur bb is girl right?

Gan, yes based on camden detailed scan at 14 wk. 90% accurate according to him. Dr loh nv scan me. Next scan at Camden is 22 wks then see dr then again. Sill so long away in mid April.

Hv faith n pray everyday. U will succeed. We all hope u will. When u r pregnant, dun do NT checks- BT n scan at KKH. Waste money n not accurate n sloopy service. Go Camden at 14 wks instead. U paid abt the same price but got a CD of many many photos n dr spends more than an hr with u.

hazel, got cd with bb photos?that's nice. Ok will take note of scan at camden. I guess if i do bt at kk, based on my age, the probably will be high. So as well go for detailed scan

Brownie,

I also agreed with skies..as I also believed most drs will advise you to go for natural FET since your menses is regular. I believed its not easy to determine whether u will ovulate the next cycle, and all cycles are different , including ovulation and lining.

Dr loh suggested me to go for natural FET even though my menses is quite regular. but I insisted to opt for medicated FET as I do not want to give chance to them for the possibility to cancel the cycle. Dr Loh is someone who don’t force you and eventually leave it to your choice. I agreed he has no personal touch and can be moody at times, but afterall, he has helped countless couples to succeed. we all have a comment goal in choosing him, which is his magic hands (which others claim to be).

I used to dislike him whenever I get to see him because he is so straight forward, and doesn’t seems to be the one I really want to confide much to. Eventually I told my hb that he is just someone I want to achieve my goal. Because of money (cheaper in kkh), and because of his high success rate, I don’t care how much I dislike him, I just go ahead FET with him.. and I did it.

I remember I asked him why I failed my fresh cycle.. he told me there are lots of reasons to it, but cannot be firmed to an answer. I accepted because no one can know what actually went wrong until further tests are investigated. And these tests are not cheap. He told me there was a couple in US who tried ivf many times, but never succeed. So they decided to check their embryos quality.. For embryo quality , we are not talking about the grade..but the cells chromosome. Grade is deceiving to everyone because it’s determined by the appearance..the nicer and well-fragmented appearance it has, the higher the grade it has.. But the researcher found out that the embryos of the couple all have a common problem.. They remove each cell of the embryo and found out there are genetic problems with the chromosome, which means the cells cannot develop further and will die after a few days before it eventually attached to the lining.

I graduate with grade 3 embryo for FET after putting in 3 embbies. This means that I have lost 4 embbies in total , 2 of them from fresh cycles , and 2 of them in FET. It can be the quality of the embryos, or the lining..or even, I don’t know, may be the skill of the embryologist/gynae? No one knows the reason until further tests are investigated.. And I believed these tests are not cheap. So im not going to prob further..

I truly understand how u feel now.. but don’t give up.. Go ahead with your feeling, if you feel that you cannot trust him anymore, start your plan B.. None of the gynae can suit every patient, some just like that gynae so much , can click with him, some just don’t..so just do what u feel is right.

jiayou ladies

Singapoh, I paid abt 350 for blood test n scan at KKH. Waste money. My age risk also fails for blood test n scan, report indicates most organs nv check n was given 5-6 photos. At Camden, paid 380 n a report on all organs measurement n a CD of 85 photos. Dr spent > 1hr with me but at KKH at most 20 mins.

Yes, my dh more excited n happy than me when he knew is a girl.

Gan, get to hear bb's heart beat at Camden a few times somemore. Saw bb 5 fingers too. Watever u see on screen r captured in the CD!

Sunflower, dr loh always cracks dry jokes which r not gd to my ears either. I saw him at 7 wks for scan n detect bb heart beat. He made some stupid jokes tt can detect heart beat now, next appointment he sees me does not guarantee can still detect. Am upset ok

he made some dry jokes on prof at Camden also which I feel tt he shld give him more respect ESP when prof is more senior than him n a pinoeers to bring ivf to spore

I wan to change gynae also after 1st trimester. But after thinking abt the cost I hesitated. Nobody will know wat will happen in the 9 mths. N if bb will be delivered early.. If bb is early n needs to stay in ICU, it will cost 1k a day per bb at kkh. Pte will charge even more for these cases. So, decided to stick with KKH. I still hv forzen eggs which I may use for no 2. Thus if I go to another KKH gynae, it wld be quite embarassing if I were to go back to dr Loh for FET..

So, I just leave it as status quo. Anyhow, I just need a skilful doc for ivf. That is my objective n he satisfies it.

hi bing,

i be gg back to work on the following monday. I asked the nurse to give me HL till the day of BT. my nightmare started straight after ER. I've very bad cramps for 5 to 6 days and i constantly feeling bloated tat makes me can't sleep thruout the night (sometimes even wake up wif cold sweat). Initially I tot i hv OHSS but doc confirmed tat I do not have and most probably it's cause by too many eggs retrieved. (i've a total of 27 eggs retrieved but only 11 eggs fertilised)

Starbabies, thanks for your encouragement. wow! u went for acupuncture everyday 1 week before your ET? i didn't know that you can do it so often as my TCM physician told me that doing 10 acupuncture sessions during an ivf cycle is sufficient. By the way, Dr Wong's clinic is at toa payoh. Got the contacts from a friend's sister who went to see her to 'tiao' her menses

http://www.tcmpb.gov.sg/tcm/scripts/search/tcmpsearchresult.jsp?pager.offset=0

Gan, i am doing a fresh cycle and this is my first cycle, and hopefully the last cycle too! When are you going for FET? So you plan to go for acupuncture session everyday until your ET? Are you also on TCM medicine? My TCM physician, Dr Wong wanted to give me some 'an tai' medicine to help in the implantation but i didn't want to as I was already taking alot of western medicine after my ET.

Hazel, you saw Dr Christopher Ng at Camden? Is he the only gynae there? Did you sign up for the maternity package there or u just went for the detailed scan at 14 week?

Hi ferriswheel, i felt terrible too after ER, bloated and pain as i have 31 eggs retrieved. A sister in the forum (can't remember who) shared that we felt pain after ER because the doc has to pok our overies everytime they retrieve the follicles.
In fact later part of first week, the cramp and bloated feeling was bad, with alot of gas and i can't sleep at night.
But bloatedness could be a good sign too as some sisters felt bloated and tested BFP.

All the best!

ferriswheel, i also had a bad cramp and pain in the whole abdomen for about 5days after my ER. Dr said that it could be due to a mild ohss as I had 26 eggs retrieved. I was prescribed Cabergoline for 1 week and I think the medicine is really quite effective.

you have 11 eggs fertilised? That's alot! Out of the 26 eggs retrieved, I only have 4 eggs fertilized. 2 were transferred and another 2 were being frozen now. How many embryos did you transfer?

I hope you feel much better now. Do take care!

Bing, yes thinking of doing accu daily for 5 days before the ET. That's what dr Zou advised me, to go for daily accu before the ET. AS i stay in bishan so it's convinent for me to go her place at AMK daily nearer to ET
I am with Dr Loh at KKIVF, when i see him in Jan, i asked if i can take TCM, he said ok to take before i start the med for FET but dun take during the progynova stage. So i am taking TCM on off now but guess won't take once i start the progynova.
I was also prescribed Cabergoline too after my ER. expensive medicine, think it as $100 plus for 8 pills!

Ferriswheel if u felt bloated with alot of gas, kk nurse advised me that can make some ginger water to drink. but dun put too much ginger, i put too much and my tummy felt very hot, make it even more uncomfie.

Bing, no is not dr christopher ng. But he is my friend's gynae n was told he is gd.

I saw prof Anandakumar who specilises in antenatal checks. He does not do delivery unless us a complicated case. O am going to him for full detailed scan at 22 wks instead of doing it at 20 wks at KKH

hi gan & bing, wow .. u gals hv lots of eggs retrieved too .. i put in 2 fresh embryos n 9 being frozen now ..

fortunately, now am feeling much better.. now keeping my mind positive awaiting for gd news

JJ, dun need to take cab home, there is no rush to put the puregon inside fridge.. the ice pack provided can last @ least 1 1/2-2hrs. Just carry the plastic and dun put inside bag cos the ice will melt. I even went ntuc @ square2 to do some marketing before going home.. fyi, I'm staying @ bedok.

Hazel, when i read abt the dry jokes u got, it reminded me of my ET. After my ET, i was feeling quite happy with my Grade 4 embbies, Dr Loh told me some pple although the embbies very good but also not successful but of course he wished me Good Luck before he left the room. But I was sort of affected because during the 2ww when i have nothing better to do i started googling on quality of embbies etc.

Bing, i will still be on mc for 1½ weeks more. I will start work on 18 March'10. Its a long way to go for me as my blood test is on 17 Mar'10.

So far i got no symptom at all. Its very sad cos actually my embies are not that good but the doc said he gave me all the support he could that is the insert and hormon jab. the rest is up to my womb. i try not to think of it anymore.

Gan2973 I have been going to Dr Zhou everyday 5 days b4 my ET.

Ferriswheel u r lucky u got more frozen egss. for me i have none.:-(

Missfairlady, there is still hope. Be more positive. My ex-colleague's embyros are not ideal. But dr proceeds to do ET as he said she had came that far . She has a pair of Twin n are 2 yrs plus now.

Continue to pray n talk to your embyros