hi maxx,
ya, that is my concern as well. but for me, i got nothing wrong leh. yet also failed. sigh... sometimes things are just beyond our control, what to do....

hi maxxx
i thought medisave is claimable only for fresh cycles of IVF? in any case, i hope you'll be stong for her and she'll try to be strong too. dun lose faith and hope, pick up and try again. i have friends who are above 35 who still managed to conceive, be it naturally or via IVF. most recently, i know of someone who is 37 years old, she went to chinese sinseh and took her meds for 4-5 months and she conceived naturally. she also had endometriosis and something else i cannot remember. so you see, it's not a lost cause. of cos, with all that your sis has encountered, it's only human nature to be discouraged.

seow, try not to be so -ve lah, must have faith in yourself, hubby and prof mah.

missmoon, ya.. i know, but can't help it leh. in fact i am now leaving all my faith of having a bb to prof.. like what hubby say, he say turn left means left, he say right means right.. no doubt...haaa...

Hi blurblur, I went to see him at The Private Suite where he is there only on Wed night and Sat morning. Queue is supposedly shorted and he will do the scanning personally.

To all ladies : Happy Prosperous New Year and many more little doggies to come!!!

tch,
Yes yes yes!! I want many many doggies babies!! I'm taking out my broom again to sweep sweep more baby dust from you ok? Eh, please shed more ya. ha ha....(no offence sister)

Dear everyone,
Wishing you a Happy Lunar New Year & may all our wishes come true this doggy year!!!

<font color="ff0000">XIN NIAN KUAI LE!!!</font>

Hi all. Been reading the threads here for some time. I think you all are a great bunch. Looking for a cycle buddy now. Will be starting puregon tomoro. I hate this part coz the medication stings a little more than Lucrin. This will be my second attempt coz my first was terminated just 2 days before ER. I had the Chicken Pox. So irritating.

renee, give u lots of baby dust, 1m high enough?

Not only to u but to all attempting here!!! Good luck! *Showers of baby dust*

tch,
heh heh.. thanks. That should be enough for TODAY!!! So don't forget tomorrow another 1m ok? see you so nice and generous, you make me become so so so greedy!

ya, me also want leh. Then may be I should use a super duper turbo powered vacuum *keke*

tch, must take care and rest plenty hor

maxxx, I also have endo and mine is the severe one...pls tell ur sis to chin up. I know it is tough but I believe in miracle so we are all going to make it...am very sure all the sisters here will agree hor. Must be strong and press on, sure can wan.

welcome Mrs Z
kao_welcome.gif

Maxx, I hope your sister hasn't given up trying. My own brother and sister in law had been trying for a child for 18 years since their marriage and had gone for treatments from traditional to modern means to no avail. Funny thing was she didn't realise that she was pregnant until 6 months into her pregnancy! She was 38. Overjoyed, she bought all her maternity stuff but only managed to enjoy her pregnancy for a month coz the foetes had some complications and had to be delivered prematurely at 7 mths. The baby girl was hardly 1kg and spent about 3 mths in ICU. My niece is now a healthy, mischievous 2 yr old. Miracles do happen so dont give up hope. Your sister will be blessed one day.

Finally managed to see feotus heartbeat ytd. It's the best ang pow for me. I am sprinkling bb dusts for all the sisters here, get ready to ur vacuum and broom, here it comes

regtmc and tch, I will start to collect NOW ! using both vaccum cleaner and broom, need lots and lots of the baby dust

Thanks and Happy Chinese New Year 2006 to everyone especially to all my ttc sisters here

Congrats regtmc! If no one minds it, can I oso have some of those really dusty sprinkles? I've never seen a dustier thread than this one!!! haha...

Hi sisters

Happy Doggie Year to all!
May we have more and more good news here and all of us will stay healthy and happy in the coming years

kiss.gif

hope that some of us will be kind enough not to talk too much abt their pregancies as there are some of us who are struggling...

please be mindful of those of us here...any stories may hurt us without them knowing...

all the best to you moonfairy...how's ur 1st jab? Not tat bad rite?

ya, didi u are rite...we must start to collect all the baby dust now that's why must take out our super duper turbo powered vacuum

you are most welcome MrsZ.

Hi Stillsad

I think the main reason that some of the preggies ladies share their updates on their pregnancies is just to encourage some of the sisters who are still trying like me.

Of course, you are also right that we shouldn't be too engross talking about our pregnancies. For me, it really those news that really inspire/ encourage me to try for No.2 (whether via assisted means or natural).

It is a brand new year for all of us and hope the more good news will be coming in this thread
Let us all jiayou together!

hi Potato Chip,

Can I cjeck with you how long did you see the MP sinseh before your go for the IVF treatment ? Thanks

Its been really interesting to read all yr stories.All the best to everyone !! I am new here and am starting my 1st IVF treatment on 6 Feb (on Buserilin).Am feeling very anxious and looking for support from u ladies who are also doing your treatment around the same time ?

Can anyone tell me what to expect from the first 2 weeks of Buserilin jabs? I am the kind who bloats up easily just on my normal ovulation cycle.

Also ,has anyone been with Prof PC Wong at NUH? How's the experience with him n his team there?

Thanks!!!!!

Mimi,

I am with Prof Wong at NUH. This will be my 2nd IVF attempt.I am on Superfacts and not Buserlin. I really like all this nurses and his team.

Hi Shasha n blurblur

Thanks for yr replies!I sure need all the support I can get!!!

Shasha,
great to hear we seeing the same doc.I am also taking suprefact,starting next monday. When was yr first try with Prof Wong? How did it go ? Did u suffer alot?

Am new to this forum. Just would like to ask about PCOS. Am a suffer since 18 but did not take any medication to regulate until now to try for a child.

I am currently seeing Prof Kuldip in NUH. Am on clomid(50mg) for 5 mths now but no success.

My gyn says that if it does not work, will try with IVF.

1)Are there any other options to try before doing IVF. Am 28 this year.

2)Are there any gyns to suggest for 2nd opinion.Should i see an reproductive endrincologist too?

3)Is the ovulation test kit good. Am doing BBt now but difficult to track.

hi moonfairy

good luck to u !! i'm starting my first cycle next monday so pretty close with u n shasha.
..glad to hear that yr lucrin jabs are not painful. hopefully mine wont be as well..tho that will be after my suprefact jab.
..do keep us in touch with the progress of yr treatment!!

Mimi,
I am very very with the outcome of my 1st IVF, I am not preggie, but many questions was answered. When we did our 1st IVF, we had 4 eggs during ER and 3 embryos transfered. This shows that we still can have chance and hope for having child.Anyway, the drugs will have about the same effect but the degree will vary from individual to individual. Superfacts made me a little tired and bloated.The jab is not painful as the needle is fine. Just remember to take a deep deep breath and breath out slowly while doing it. It will keep your mind busy with the breathing. Don't worry much Mimi, you are surrounded by many of us who will support you. I am gald that there are so many sisters who are willing to share and encourage.

hi shasha

thsk for the advice! I am really thankful to be able to share with u n so many sisters here.The support really helps so so much.I dont think I can go thru it all alone.

by the way,when do u do yr superfact jab? mrng or night time ?

Happy new year to all of you!
Not sure if you remember me...I've dropped by few weeks ago then disappear for some time (too busy with work)...

I've started my lucrin jabs 2 days ago...pretty close to moonfairy, shasha and mimi...let's hope we will succeed together!

Mimi,

Feel ok, not much of a side effect...this is my 2nd fresh IVF. This is your first time right? Don't worry, the jabs are not that painful after all...

Hi Galz

Sorry to gatecrash...

But can I know if IVF is the only option if my hb sperm qlity is low...his SA report is fm the Parkway Med Grp...his rapid count is 6% n normal form is 3% oni...tis is his 4th SA oredi...we hv oredi tried Andriol n TCM...Im bracin myself...altho my hb is still very optimistic...

Thx for yr help...

Mimi,

I take my jab at night. 50 units. I think I am used to it by now.

Winter1,
Welcome to the club.
kao_welcome2.gif

I am very happy that there are a few sisters starting their treatment. Good luck to all.

kao_babydust2.gif

hi...
i find u all realli very brave leh.. can take the jab urself.. i duno if i have the courage even though i am desperate for a bb. anyway this new yr 2006 i wish all of us can graudate with whatever method we use &amp; all of us can hve our own bb.

Renee,

Btw, you mentioned you visited sinseh at Mei Ling's st..can i have the number to call...wanted to visit today but forgot the number...thank you

Biscuit,

Yap, once a day. I think for 12 days ( from 01/27 to 02/8). Then I have to do bloodworks to check the baseline and scan.

Hi. I am new here. Just had my 2nd IVF with 2 embryos transferred but wicked AF arrived 2 days ago during my 2ww. We had been very hopeful coz our 1st attempt in May 04 did not even reach to the stage of embryo transfer. Have been crying alot and heart feels so sore that i think i need to dig it out to stitch the patch! We are now thinking of a third attempt. Could any ladies here advise how long we need to rest before we can start another cycle?
I am thinking of switching to PC wong or LC Cheng? Anyone with these 2 doctors? Do the gynaes do the ultrasounds themselves or the sonographers? (I understand in government hospitals, gynaes don't do the ultrasounds and u don't see the gynaes only till ER and ET) Thanks.

hi winter n shasha
its really encouraging to hear that u both are taking it very well. I am not so fearful now!!

moonfairy,
i really dont mind if all i feel is getting sleepy..hehe!!!

megan

Hang in there!!!! i am with PC Wong and so far he does the scanning when i go for checks. I assume he will also scan during the ivf program.which doctor are u with currently?

Thks mimi. Hanging on... ...at SGH. They have different sonographers performing the ultrasounds. So everytime u go, u see different sonographers. It's good that the gynae does the ultrasounds for u so that at least if you hv any queries, u can ask him straightaway and u get immediate answers. Why did u decide to go to him? Now that it's my third attempt, want to get a real good, super fertility expert. I heard that the embryologist in TMC is quite good too. So am still pondering... ... Don't worry about the jabs. Its only the 1st jab that is abit scary but u get used to it. Good luck to u.