hmm.. maybe its my 1st injection done on leg so i feel pretty painful.. till now the inject part got bruise. This morning test +ve on opk, the test line came up almost instantly and much darker then control line. I was wondering whether the opk pick up my body LH surge or the hcg shot affect result.. anyway since still got 1 more opk, will re-test tomorrow morning before going for IUI.

oh yes, i forgot ask the mc given will reflect kkhivf? I doing iui tomorrow and nurse say will give full day mc but i so far didnt mention to anyone in my company.. also how is iui process like? is it painful? must take note of anything after iui?

AF finally appeared in full force......time to accept the failure of this SOIUI. Shall start to BBT, see TCM while waiting for my IVF dream to come true. Anyone know if my 1st apt is in March, and i have all my history record, how long do i've to wait before i can be schedule for IVF in KKH.

BB, I saw Dr Loh last yr Oct n he schedule me for IVF next mth. So the Q is abt 5 mths.... But I change to April instead of March.

Hi bbluck ! I also will start my so-iui in April ... Can be cycle buddies ? Or will it not be the same ?? hmmmm ...

I will start 1st week of April (scheduled date of my AF reporting)

Too late , I went to buy 2 packets liao ...
= P

But its quite nice to munch on ...
Very busy sia in office .. got to drink the red dates drink, then eat the brazil nut ... then must ensure drink 2L of water ...

Tickles - brazil nuts contain selenium which helps with implantation

Hi JJ,

I not sure whether it will be the same or not. I oso will use Apr AF. According to Dr Loh, if start in Apr and everything is smooth then ER will be around Mid June. How abt urself 1?

just back from KKHIVF... been on Lucrin 2 weeks but my AF is not here yet...

So took a bloodtest did my scan... and was told to wait for AF to come...

It seems this noon they will call me to update me on the test,,, and as long no AF, i wont start the next stage.

Oh then different ... so-iui follows my natural cycle (hv to inject sperms during O period) so I will start of D1 of my AF cycle.

Then start with 6days of clomid, on day 3 to start injections so that by O day they will inject the sperms in & hopefully got dominant 1 egg ready to 'catch' the sperm.

jenithiangel is ur af cycle regular? the bt is to see if we are suppress sufficiently by the lucrin injection.

JJ with injection, u will have more follicles. I had 3 dominant follicles during my soiui. I ate 2 eggwhites per day during the start of the cycle

bb aiden,
hwo come hv to wait till end of yr?
i actualli got a few dates option to see him. hvnt make appt yet...duno what i waiting for..haha

zaza,
me at jurong west too. u intend to sell ure unit, can fetch high price now.
brazil nut. i am taking mainly walnut..works the same too right?

just like to share some tips on bloatedness:
right after iui/ivf :

prepare beverage (eg milo,horlicks)
let it cool down to slightly warm or lukewarm
depending on how bloated u r, put 1-3 ( 1 for slight, 2 for moderate, 3 for extreme) EGG WHITE to a blender, pour in the beverage and blend for a shortwhile.
drink immediate
to take every morning and night

another alternate :
for ppl whom are slightly bloated, take 2 half boil egg, before sleep.

**the egg white will ease off the bloatedness, and raw is suppose to work better than half boil.
suggested by nurses.

as to taking eggwhite at start of iui/ivf, i was told not effective. no pt taking so early. only when egg matures, say 16mm onwards then start eating.
it actualli does not help with egg growth, more for bloatedness.

jenithiangel, maybe u r stressed with thr jabs, that's why af late....relax urself ok, dun worry. By the way u have protected sex since the start of ur last af right?

Ceriane were u at dr zou on monday? Got a feeling u r the new patient whom dr zou was seeing monday evening while i was being poked. Kekekeke

Hi gan....

Maybe yeah im stressed,,, Protected sex ,, ehhh... just never shoot in but as normal... now that you mention I panicky..

But just now KKHIVF called to inform me... my hormone level not stabilised yet so I have to continue my lucrin. Next bloodtest and scan is 3rd March... hope AF comes by then... if not duno hw many bloodtest and Jabs I need to go thru...

Jeinthiangel, withdrawal mtd is not safe hor.. I think u hv been briefed on the need to hv safe sex. There r ladies who got pregnant when on all these jabs n lost the bb subseqently hor. So, pls be more vigilant since u hv decided to embark on this ivf process. Pls tell ur dh tt a moment of pleasure may result in regret later

Yeah.. just finish iui this morning, a bit uncomfortable when the washed sperm is injected into me. The nurse mention tat DH got 30mil good sperms quite good.. was prescribe progestrone pills to insert in vagina until 15Mar for BT.. omg so long le...

Hi, I am new here. I am doing my 1st cycle of ivf at KK (pray that it will be the last one) I will be having ER tomorrow. A little scared though. I hope everything will turn out fine.

BB_Aidan, I heard from the nurse that the waiting list for ivf is quite long now. If the doc agrees to let you start now, you will have to wait until May/ June for your turn. The best is to call kkivf centre to check with them

Dear Ladies,

Thou we been physically close its impossible im preggie...

1) His Spermies are of weaker quality(low mortility wich is the reason why infertility came in)

2) Todays scan showed nothing thou including the bloodtest etc.

3) Eversince the day21 jabbing we havent got closer yet.. due to me feeling tired often..

But nevertheless I should have been more careful thou... Will take Note...

hi minakochang

For me, Using a thermal flask, I put the red dates, wolfberry & dried logan (all a few pcs). 1pc of small rock sugar & fill up with hot water.

Will top up with hot water at least 2times then throw away the stuff inside. Anything more then 2 rounds its like drinking plain water already. Then i'm done for the day ...

Brazil nuts I munch 3 pcs (min) & 5 pcs (max).

Wow ! Good luck for yr so-iui !!
I'm doing too ... excited yet dreading ... mine is scheduled at april.

Can ask the "progestrone pills to insert in vagina" is everyday to put in ??

Geamy, day of ER is considered first day or the following day then considered first day? Sorry for ignorance.. juz so confused abt this

Jenthiangel, hey nothing is impossible. All it needs is one gd sperm. Scan can only detect sac at abt 6 wks pregnant anything b4 scan can't tell... Blood test too coz u may not hv missed ur menses even if there is a chance..

D21 means most Likely u hv ovulated. So it does not meannv get close from then us safe

if ur menses still not report pls use HPT to confirm

JJ, need to insert progestrone pill 2x day.. once in the morning and one at night. Can insert in rectum or vagina, the pharmacist told me must wear pantyliner cos will leak, and truely it did. Now my womb feels bloated, hurts a little when i walk so do everything slowly.

JJ.. forget to say finish, the progestrone pills to insert 2x a day until blood test on 17dpiui but for me is 19dpiui, not sure why.. nurse say if menses come then no need come for BT.. rest 1 cycle and come again for so-iui.. haiz the nurse tok so easy like no need $$$

JJ, my mil juz told me tat must use red dates with seed. It is more 'heaty' if use seedless red dates is 'cooling'. She say not necessary make drink can juz buy those really huge red dates with seeds and eat 1-2pc can liao.. sound like eating brazil nuts.. hehe

minakochang, good thing kkivf gives u inserts during 2ww. I was not given anything leh, after iui nurse just asked me go bt on d18, if see menses no need to go.
Which doc did the iui for u?
Take things easy and all the best

Minakochang mine was a lady but i don't remember her name, quite young girl.
Are you taking any leave from work to rest at home?

gan, i did not take any leave cos got work stuff to clear.. no one can cover my work so it will pile up one. The nurse did ask me how many days mc i need but no choice can only take 1 day mc

Lyn,

I did ask Prof after my ER, he told me that on ER day is consider day Zero.

My ER was on 20Jan and my ET was on 23Jan, so I'm doing the D3 transfer.

Zaza,
Twins.... Congrats!!! Spread some baby dust!! I also want twins.. I will start cycling again in March.. Wish me luck!!

Hi There, I read somewhere ensure milk is good during the 2ww. There are a few types available, Ensurelife, Ensureplus... Anyone knows which is the correct one to buy?