Singapoh, tt one I no luck to experience.. Too few embryos retrieved..

I guess the nurse who did for me was gd! Seriously no pain at all... Daily gonal-f jabs also no pain.. In fact, the entire process till ET was quite painless for me.. Quite amazing considering tt my pain threshold is super low..must be all my prayers at novena that helps

Lyn

I've been around this forum for so long...and still a non-graduate....from active posting to non-active now ...haha really too lazy to post now. Though i dun post often i have been reading the posts regularly. Sometimes just like to share what we went through and 'see or learn' if it can save some trouble for the other gals

For me, have just failed another FET...now taking break again
Actually quite exhausted after having tried so many different "methods" to improve chances but still failure. Think my PCOS is really severe and also luck really not on my side. Will just wait patiently till its my turn to be Mother...just like humbug

Humbug...totally understand what you mean....sometimes he is not so patient and understanding towards patients with age and failures. Take it easy
What i think is KKH have really too many patients i think for the past few years i am there, the number of patients is more than doubled...or maybe tripled....

minachang,
don't worry. you'll only be able to see your +ve opk line on cd 14.

i did an so-iui and dr calculated i'll O on 6th feb. true enff, tats when i test +ve, thou 2 days back i was at 18mm, 17.5mm and 16mm. same like you, was worried y no positive.

anyway, i failed this round.

btw, have started my TCM. she mentioned hubby rapid sperm and form not good. and my FSH slightly high.
we did a iui based on clomid last march and had a very very faint line, hcg 2.5mg.
but AF reported 2 days later. TCM told me actually preg le...except prob sperm quality or egg not good. so she feels i can still preg naturally.
hope her diagnosis is true.

she proposed for us to tiao like 3 mths, if stil no news,can consider proceed to ivf.
so shall stick on to this course for the moment.
else it might be a -ve too for ivf if i rush into things.

Wah.. Why u guys wake up so early one... Skies yrs is 1st try ivf hor...

Ceraine, yr so-iui did at KKH with dr loh? I also will be doing so-iui with him in apr

hi gals ... am a newbie here .. wanna ask u gals some questions on ER ..

i went ER yesterday, the whole procedure was fine but the after effect of the procedure is killing me ... feeling bloatedness n severe cramps at the ovaries area .. last nite even hv to sit on the toilet bowl to bathe ...do u gals feel this after the ER?

Jacqueline,

Welcome to this thread..

Some of us will feel bloatedness.. Drink more warm water, boil ginger w red date n dried longans, eat more protein food.

hi skies,

Thanks for the advice. I tried to drink lots of water already .. always need to visit toilet v oftenly.. tdy i still feel cramp n bloatedness .. normally when will the cramp n bloatedness go off? tmr am doing ET ..

ferriswheel,

Im not sure when will it go off. But mine almost went off d next day. Ginger works for me.

How many do you intend to put? Good luck for your ET tmr..

Welcome ferriswheel

Its normal to feel that way cos some people have different after effect and some have no symptom at all.

Fond, not only KKH increased, SGH also increased in patients already. The nurse told me that the public begin to accept ivf.

Hazel, i know what u mean no pain. Last year i also got no pain when i jab myself. But this 2nd time round, i got the pain and around my tummy area full of swollen marks.I think i lost my fats so can feel it already.

Can I assume its better not to travel overseas after so-iui (be it positive / negative result) ?

Cos my dh's family is organising a Thailand trip with the whole clan (est 26pple)

They scheduled it on 1st week April, but I can't go due to start of so-iui. Then they say shift to May, which I can't too cos if so-iui strike then all the more can't travel ...

then i ask my dh to go w/o me ... he say don't want he hv to pei me during this period ...

eskimobaby,

The nurse told me dont need so I guess it shd b ok.

JJ,

I went to Bintan during my 2WW but is near to d end of 2WW. It will b better not to go as what my nuse advise but I still go ahead w our plans since we paid for it and it is not a shopping trip. Juz dont walk alot n rest whenever you can. Dont strain yourself, when you r tired, juz sit down. I think your clinic will give you a list of things that best to avoid..

jj for so iui, kkivf only gives 1 day mc, so i assume we can get on with our daily life but wld think you dun over exert urself and walk too much esp the first week since implantation will occur around D8 onwards

HiHi, i am new to IVF. GG to see SF LOH soon, Had 2 failed SOIUI and 2 cycles of clomid. Can i just check with u gers, how many days do we need to jab puregon? and what is the number of eggs we are expected to have for each cycle? This puregon is only required in the 1st cycle of IVF right. After which the remaining eggs will be frozen for the next cycle in case the 1st cycle fail?

Pandawife, yes i'm taking saizen.

Singapoh mine is 450. yes i pinch also, it doesnt help, when i start injecting i can feel the pain. like i said i think its my fats.

last year my belly is slightly bloated and more fats but now it is slimmer so when i inject to the flesh i can feel it.haiz...
i just keep telling myself 1 more week to go..

Missfairlady,
How long have u been on saizen? whts ur dosage? Do u have any effects from it?

I have been on saizen for about 1 month already..just started 2nd month this week..and find tht tummy is growing bigger.. i also dunno if its more water retention in the body or its the saizen "growing" my tummy....:p

i numb the jab area with ice cube before jabbing, minimal/no pain that way. but after a month long of daily jabs, tummy has some bruises.

BB, we can't tell the ans for ur qns as all depend on how ur body react to puregon... Minimum is 7 days of injections. If ur body dun response as well then u need more days. For the no of eggs retrieved, it also depends on ur body reaction after puregon injections. Some girls hv as many as 30 eggs or more but some has single digits.

The eggs retrieved not all can be used. N they will be attrition... The gd ones will be used for fertilization n only those fertilized will become embryos. Only extra embyros will be forzen. Some sisters only end up with 2 embryos which r used for transfer n has none to freeze. Sisters with no embyros to transfer also hv, sisters which plenty all hv..

All boil down to ur own body reaction to the medicine n ur health as tt determine egg quality n eventually embyro quality

so no one can ans ur qns

Am drinking the dried longan, wolfberry & red dates drink ...

think i will add 1 small pc of rock sugar, no taste lei .. though it smells nice.

Can ask if u gers dried longan is like prune & its black colour.

Singapoh, LOL i used to have more fats.

Pandawife, mine is short cycle, so far,i started 1 week already and mayb by next week, i will go for ET. The saizen can't grow in tummy lah.LOL mayb its the effect, more bloatness. i have the same effect - bigger tummy. and mayb the lucrin make me more sleepy and tired. I dont want to numb the area wif ice cubes cos i thot it is not good for your womb rite? u suppose to put warm pad so ur womb also will stay warm.

BB, each stage of the ivf process is a hurdle tt u hv to clear before u can proceed to the next stage. So, dun think so far until u r at tt stage. If not, very stressful

Missfairlady,
ohh..u are only using saizen for the ivf process..not prior to it.. i hv to go on 2 months saizen before embarking on ivf in apr.. and the dosage of saizen will increase during ivf. heheeh..i know saizen cant grow..yes, its the bloatness effect..tummy seems to be big and round all the time ...

hmm.. numb the tummy w ice cube is nurse teach me one...if dun numb with ice cube very painful..tink i cannot tahan..

Pandawife, i think its individual body needs. I need to jab alternately. But the saizen is not causing a problem cos its needle is fine. Did u use a small machine for it? Mine is a small digital machine tingy that u need to press on ur tummy.Its the stimulation drug that i cant tahan. my skin also start to feel itchy.

the nurse also advise me to use the cubes to numb the area.

Missfairlady,
nope...its a normal ultra fine stringe..no digital gadget..so smtimes when i dun numb the area enuff, i can feel the needle going into the skin... the stimulation drugs causes ur skin to feel itchy?
the ice cube works for me quite well... most days, i dun feel it at all...

Pandawife

Mine is a digital machine which pokes into my skin when i press the button. it will stop after it put in the correct amt.

Yap my skin where i poke the needle is swollen, itchy and pain. mayb i should try the ice cube. but the thing is i worried will it make our womb cold?

Missfairlady,
Did you ask the nurse if its normal to hv such reactions? the swell and itchness sounds like an allergic reaction.
hmm... i dun tink it will really make the womb cold, otherwise nurse will not recommend to do it. besides, its only for 10-20secs...

Missfairlady,
Maybe you can give them a call to ask about it. Normal jab should not hv swell and itchness bah. Yup, I am doing ivf in the Apr cycle. Feeling very nervous. Hopes the saizen works. Very expensive drug.

Can ask wats saizen? Is it a TCM med?

I've bought the brazil nut... Hmmm tasty.... I quite like!

I'm also starting my so-iui in apri. Mine will start 1st week of April, inclds clomid & injections. So I trying to pick up tips for painless injections. Ha!

Fond,

Sorry to hear about your FET BFN. Do try again.. yeah the medication of the IVF is quite harmful to the body. The first month after I stop, when I had my first period, the blood clots that was expelled is like 1/4 cup of Jelly which shock me.. lucky the next month I am normal again... it was a horrifying experience..anyway, life goes on..
Still not giving up, trying for natural while taking a break. Once I am in a better state, we might consider adoption

THANK U for answering me! I cannot wait to see SF LOH soon. Hope i can start by June, if not, i will have to wait until end of the ur

humbug,
yeah, tats the spirit..do not give up.
my sis tried for 8 yrs with no success as hubby sperm count was too low and she has endo etc..
evenutalli they adopted a malaysian bb girl..so sweet and pretty..and very "ting hua"..

if we fail after a few rounds, will consider adoption too.

BB aiden,
u start seeing SF Loh liao? we will try to book on CD1 / cD2, if can't, then likely mid of March to see what he says first...

missfairlady,
no worries on the icecube.its purpose is to numb the area prior to injection.
are u referring to puregon pen?
eiher iwht the pen or with syringe jab, try to jab in slowly. if too fast, will be more painful too.also after inject, remove jab after like 5 seconds.

Gan ,
yah, first appt with dr zou.
u with her too??

JJ,
nope, so-iui did with Fong Yang at paragon.
wish u all the best in your SO-iui, but wish more for u to conceive naturally

wah, this thread is moving too fast...cant catch up....