wah...I think women are great! went thro all these pain & suffering to get pregnant. then go thro labour pain etc....

we must all jia you & think of the brighter side. I'm sure all of us here will graduate 1 day!!!

I have been checking the thread, but not much posting....

blurblur,
There is the new treatment called IVM. similar to IVF but not so much suffer.you can go read about it on this wedsite.: www.ivf.hk or
www.hksh.com

it been few sucessful cases in HK, those couple managed to conceive thru IVM after few rounds of IVF failures. but this IVM not in SIN yet.I've email Dr Loh, asked him about this treatment. see wat he has to say. my fren actually ask me to do it in HK. not so costly as ivf. and won't get OHSS.

blurblur,
I'm not asking you to go for that IVM. Just to share some new info here with everyone. Hope you are coping with your work well.

Interesting update...ya, a bit quiet these days. Guess everyone is busy with the preparation.

Work is hectic, need to clear so many things after MIA for so long.

To all experience sisters,

After FET, May i know which day is best to hv the Urine test for Pregnancy?

Day 14 or 15 or onwards will it be better???

Kindly advise - Is Clear Blue test kit good enough?

To all experience sisters,

After Embryo Transfer, May i know which day is best to hv the Urine test for Pregnancy?

Day 14 or 15 or onwards will it be better???

Kindly advise - Is Clear Blue test kit good enough?

i am new here in this forum.

congrats to all those who are preggies.. i also want bb soon.
I just had an op done last yr end. now aldy recovered totally.

but i am scare what if after op still cant conceive then i will try to do IVF? how is the procedure & is it painful & how much does the IVF cost to be done in pvt & govt hosp. pls advise

blurblur, thanks for your concern. Having been resting at home. Feeling ok now. Will see Dr Loh tonight and keep you updated. How about you? I hope things are getting better.

Jenny, the cost spent at KKH is about $7k. The whole thing takes about 5-6 weeks and it's not that scary after all.

Hi maxxx, the last time dr tested on day 9 and than another time on day 12. if no results, he stop all medication liao.

Hi Jenny, welcome aboard. u confirm going for ivf or u giving yourself sometime before u decide?

anyway, the procedure will last about 1 month plus. physically, not painful, but mentally can be stressful. cos' everyday got to do injections and many blood test. when i was doing it, i go to the clinic almost everyday.

as to the cost, it really varies depending on how you response to the medicine. as a whole, think i've spend almost 10k plus in pvt (but without success...sigh!!!). cannot advise on govt.

hi biscuit,
i saw your name in another thread before, but cannot remember which one liao.

retrieval, when the 'eggs' are at the correct size. about 2-3 weeks after medication for 'growing the eggs'

transfer, 3 days after retrieval

r u also starting your program? which dr r u seeing?

I am considering IVF at SGH. Went for first visit after referral from Poly but have not gone for counselling.

The lady at SGH whom I saw at the last visit actually tell me IVF at SGH is 12k, whereas when I hear most people who do at govt hospital are around $7 -9k.

Is there anyone who have done IVF at SGH, would appreciate if you can give me some advice and also how is the service of CARE.

Thank you!!!

hi tch & seow
i havent decide to go for ivf. but if another 6mths still no news after trying then i will consider either IUI or IVF. cos i just did a minor op by Dr CT Yeong and within 6mths shld not be a pblm to conceive one lor. plus my hb SA result not that bad lar i suppose 7% lor. i think shld be can one lar. but i cannot give myself stress i know.

But then seow, u say u everyday go clinic ar? that means we have to always take leave or MC ar?? huh whatis meant by 5-6wks? wow that long ar? what medication to be taken? we do the injection ourself or what? isnt it painful?

hi jenny,
clinic opens at night till quite late, so go after office hour.

err... no medication to be taken. all by injection. initial stage self-injection, cos from tummy. second stage go clinic, cos from backside. but if u can do it yourself or hubby can do it. than no need to go clinic lor.

no lah, not painful one lah, initially may be scare, but after 1 or 2 jabs, become use to it liao. than when is time for you to stop injecting hor, you will feel like something is missing or forgotten to do something in the morning like that.

hi maxxx,
ya, is blood test. but blood test is definitely 'chun' one, so if already got the results in day 9 or day 12, than why need urine test some more???

Hi blur
I did my IVF in SGH. Their service is good and the nurses are really caring. The waiting time is also quite short. As for the cost, I paid about 3K after my medisave deduction. It really depends on your medication dosage.

Hi peacy,

Which doctor did you choose ? Any recommendation? How is the procedure like?

Is yours IVF or ICSI? Why did you go for IVF, as recommended by doctor or did the advise you only after certain tests?

hi seow,
i am in iui thread. i failed my 3rd iui and decided to convert to ivf. dr. said i have unexplained infertility, as everything seems to be ok except no +ve...god...

do u know what is the diff between transfer in 3 days and 5 days? i understand some hosp offers 5days transfer.. better?

actually, i am not from singapore. one should consider lucky to have subsidy in singapore. see, i have to pay every single cents in my country. so, emotionally and financially stress....

hi biscuit,
ha..ha.. i failed my first ivf. and now thot of doing iui before my second attempt of ivf. but, missed this cycle. so got to wait again.

ya, heard of the 3 days and 5 days thing. but also don't know which is better. but my dr did in after 3 days.

btw, we also do not have any subsidy, just can use our medisave. so, at the end of the day, still paying everything ourselves.

hi biscuit
i read from some ivf websites that a 5-day transfer has a higher chance of success compared to a 3-day, cos eggs or embryos are given a chance to mature with a 5-day window.

me too had unexplained infertility, failed many rounds of IUI but managed to succeed wif 1st attempt ivf/icsi. so dun lose heart

can u all explain what is 3days & 5days trf? whats that?

Seow,
where u did ur IVF?? clinic open until that late meh? i thot gynae mostly ofc hrs?

missmoon, too late when i saw him. AF come liao, so nothing can be done. good also lah, let me go in peace for my holiday. come back than see how things goes.

jenny, some hosp do embryo transfer after 3 days of retrieval, some do after 5 days of retrieval.

i did mine with prof chen, gleneagles. his clinic is open till late. some time almost 11pm. so more convenient for pp like us lor.

Hi blur
They have a group of doc in CARE. The procedure is the same as what other sister here describe. You will have lucrin injection for 2 weeks follow by Pregonal then ER and ET. I went for IVF coz I failed many cycles of IUI. The problem lies with my hubby. He did went through some tests before they decide to use IVF or ICSI. Fortunately for me, I managed to conceive in the 1st attempt.

seow,
ur prof chen isit Dr Christopher chen? his charges is high isnt it? how much is ur bill? if his success rate is high is worth it.

hi jenny,
ya, is he. err... charges, i got no comparison leh. furthermore, it depends on how you response to the medication. for me, dosage is quite high, and he also put my hubby on medication. my average bill per visit is about 300 to 400 plus.

i failed my first attempt. so,cannot comment about success rate. but i think is how comfortable you are with the Dr lor. i will still continue with him

hi seow,
why not just continue with ivf? my dr. said the probability is higher and higher for ivf. iui has only 20%, just like normal cycle.

hi missmoon,
it's great to know that someone has succeed with 1st ivf after many iui attempts. u brings me some hope. :>

hi bicsuit,
i will still go for ivf. but now got to wait mah. so, i thot if can, during this waiting cycle, try iui lor. but looking at situation now, i may just start with ivf liao. will ask prof again when i return after cny.

moonfairysgp - My DH jab for me every morning...I don't dare to jab myself... not painful one, don't worry lah.

Renee - I don't hv headache leh../but do feel that I'm not so afraid of my freezing office anymore... now no need to wear extra clothing.

helllo sisters
happy happy lunar new year and may the fire dog year bring lots of good news, fulfilment and prosperity for one and all!

Haiz!!! result Negative for my sis FET

This is already her 3rd try for IVF. SO already use up all her 3 tried by using CPF to pay part of the bill!!!

And yet she didn't make it.

The whole family and herself was so sad.

We are also in a lost of how to help her and
she herself also feel like maybe it is TIME TO GIVE UP liao...maybe she is not blessed to hv her own kid as heaven will never give her this blessing...even with continous TRY!!!

Why is heaven so cruel to some woman, All we ask for actually is just to hv our own kids - YET it is beyond our control!!!

Can you imagine trying for so many times but yet not able to make it for all the IVF & FET tried.

REALLY heartache and painful...

Dear All Sisters,

I wish all of you a Happy n Properous Chinese New Year and of cos with lots of good news and more bb dust spread out for doggie year

Hi maxxx

don noe how to encourage you but if we not giving up hope i believe 1 day we will succeed n have our own baby, cheer up ok

Hi maxx,
I can understand how lost your sis could be, after rounds of trying... I was so lost and dono what's next for me after FET failed too.really not easy.

you mean to say,she had 3 fresh ivf cycle already?(not counting the FET) which Dr she's been seeing?

Hi blue rabbit,
Ya, that could be the lucrin makes you feel warm and now you not afraid of cold anymore. i guess it may makes you feel tired, it's one of the side effects also.

hi maxx,
u must be more brave to encourage ur sis to stand up... the failure is very painful so u must be there to encourage her. but can i know how long she tried & why she cant conceive naturally? i also just did a lap, hys & dnc op by my gynae after knowing my tubes were blocked. i tried for 1 yr. U must tell ur sis not to give up. my mom's frd also managed to conceive naturally at aged 40 leh. her 1st bb leh. she see alot of doc & finally found one that give her the final answer.

I also scare i am not fated to have my own kids also now...

btw, what does FET stands for?

hi maxx,
if u don't mind, can i ask how old your sister is? i'm beginning to be worried that i may end up the same... sigh

hi jenny,
FET is frozen embryo transfer. In S'pore, we can only transfer 3 embryo each time. so, the rest will be frozen for future use. but for me, no extra.... so now got to re-do the whole thing again.

looks like we both have the same worry now...

My sister is 34. she has mild endometriosis and hubby 's sperm is low in morphology.

She did 2 time IVF and this 3rd time FET (frozen embryo transfer) done 2 wks ago.

She used up all her 3 times medisave to pay for all the treatment.

AS she is afraid after 35 the IVF success rate will diminishes greatly so she hope to try them
before. BUT yet still failed.

How not to be discourage after all these failures...

Quite a big blow for all of us.

entrometrisis