blurblur, I am very sorry to hear the news. I thought you were feeling better. Didn't Dr gave you any hormone pills or jabs to try and maintain it? Did you just went back to see Dr Loh today?

are you on MC now? You better have a good rest....

I feel so sad for you but you must be strong ok.

blurblur
i'm so very sorry to hear that. i know no amount of comfort words will take the sorrow away but time will heal and i hope you'll remain strong.

hi blurblur,
ya, i know is definitely painful. if for me, think i will break down liao. it also took me sometime before i recover from my previous failure.

but is okie, time will heal. take a good rest now and don't think too much. u still have all the sisters here to support you...all the way...

tch, ya saw Dr Loh today and she confirmed that the babies just couldn't make it.

on mc till friday...very sad and heart very pain.

blurblur, just let it go and have a good cry...it will definitely take a while to heal the pain...but important thing is you must have a good rest and take good care of yourself, still have to eat and move on. Don't go on hunger strike.

blurblur,
I fully understand what you're feeling now...cos I had gone thro it. I was also very devasted & depressed for quite some time when it happened to me last yr. Was crying every nite when everybody was sleeping. In fact crying out is a good way to let go. But after a good cry, u must tell yourself to pickup & stay strong mentally & physically.

While resting at home, please ensure that you've all the nourished food & eat well & rest well....so as to tune back your health back to tip top condition.

My gynae told me "It's better to let go if the foetus is unhealthy, rather than trying to hang on to it & having an unhealthy baby". Frankly speaking, I was rather annoyed after she said this to me. However now after so long....I think back, I realised what the gynae said was true.

Pat Pat....

Hi blurblur
I am sorry that you have to go through this ordeal. Please take good care of yourself. As long as you don't give up, I am sure you will succeed. Meanwhile, please eat well and rest well. Health is really important. Hug*Hug*

Blurblur, i'm sorry to hear this. do cry and vent out but after that pick yourself up and take care of yourself. you have been very brave so far, keeping to yourself.... my thoughts and prayers go out to you.

well, 2 things to update all u sisters, my support for last 2 months... 1 is i tested using the clearblue digital HPK and it turned out positive.... i used my last test kit to test on hubby and it turned out negative as expected, so i think the test kit is reliable even thou it expired in june 05. :)

secondly, my mom was hospitalised last nite and i was there in the morning.... during the discussion with the doc, i got a bit emotional and had some cramps.... then i realised i better control my emotions cos it can affect negatively if really pregnant. and i told myself to be positive and take care of myself else i'd not be helping my mom and myself. she was very happy to hear this.... i told her the news even thou not confirmed yet, hoping she'd be motivated to get well.....

MSH, congrats! Good to hear your good news. YOu have to rest well too.

Hope your mum get well soon after hearing the good news.

blurblur
everyday that passes, i hope you will feel better. occupy yourself with activities/work for the time being. it's hard to not think about it but do try not to think so much.

moonfairy, he is an architect planning to venture into other bizs. Thought maids/ drivers is cheaper than singapore ? as our friend over there have about six maids and 3 drivers ?. Went there twice last year, don't mind the place (other than safety), felt that the shopping centres are also quite impressive (Plaza Senayan)

blurblur
***hug hug****
i understand this situation is hard to digest but everyone here is standing by your side.
Dun let this sadness stay too long, I do believe crying it out will help. U have been very strong
and i know U will continue to be. Tomorrow, things will be better

moonfairy, it is really scary for us, touch wood.... we haven't kanan that yet.. But our friend's MPV got his side mirror stolen in broadday light (when we were with him in a shop buying things), his driver told us that the side mirrors were stolen right under his nose, and nothing can be done as they might kill you instead. Guess that's life in Jakarta. Just be low-profile, I guess

hi sister,
now i am a bit luan leh, the other check with the nurse about iui. they say once my 'eggs' are ready, just need one jab, than 2 days later can do liao. now i am not on any jab or medication leh... can someone pls advise

seow
yours may be a natural cycle. once egg size is right, then just jab then do the transfer 2 days later. some will go on oral medication cycle to stimulate growth of eggs, or wat they call SO-IUI which is similar to ivf/icsi - i.e. injections base

Thanks summer, I will stand up soon.

Also thanks to all the sisters here for the support and encouragement. I really appreciate and am truly grateful.

hi missmoon,
thanks for the info. what happens after iui, any injection needed and must we rest like ivf. you know i will be going away during CNY period, just don't want it to clash... also, how long will we know the results...

hi seow
when i did iui wif prof, he told me to avoid exercises during the 2ww, like jogging and yoga (except meditative yoga) to avoid upsetting the pituitary gland. saw him only 2 wks after iui. i didn't rest like we did for ivf...i still went for walks etc, eat normal.

moonfairy
i travel to jakarta and surabaya usually in the first half of the year...about 3-4 times and stay up to 4 days at a time. love the food there. yummy! ya, scared of diarrhea so i try to avoid eating at those road side stalls and my client or suppliers usually bring me and my colleague to restaurants or we eat at the hotel we're staying in. will let you know and perhaps can arrange to meet up, ya?

hi missmoon,
which means to say after that, won't need to keep going back for blood test etc etc.. like what we did for ivf lah. than i can go holiday in peace liao...heeee

sat going back to see prof again, don't know what will happen

hi seow
ya lor. the monitoring not as stringent as ivf/icsi one. so lots more freedom. hope everything will fall into plan and you'll have a new addition soon ah!

hi missmoon,
i certainly hope so, but till today, i still have no sign of menses. normally during the time when my menses is drawing near, i would have those kind of feeling. but now, nothing leh. i am beginning to worry that my eggs are not growing....

hi seow
try not to anticipate it too much, cos it will affect the cycle. see how sat's appt go. m sure there are remnants remaining in the body, so try to stay positive...so eggs sure can grow lah. i remember when i was under iui, it took abt 2 wks after the last day of menses for anything to happen.

Hi blurblur

Really very sorry to hear about your news. Hope you will get over real soon and start your next planning. Meanwhile, do take good care and bu your body. Do continue to come in here and chat with the sisters.

Hi MSH

Congratulations and hope you have a smooth and happy 9months!

thanks tomatoes, I am feeling better now. Though I will still cry when I think abt them. Guess it takes time. I will continue to chat here of course, this is the place where I found support

tch, how's ur appt with dr loh?

blurblur, glad to hear you are feeling better...crying is the best way to let it out...you still have a lot of good grades FEs right..so will still have very high chance and also a simplier cycle. Remember must bu yourself first before you start FET.

Didn't want to voluntarily mention cos scare will upset you...:p
Appt with Dr Loh is good. He is actually quite a funny guy. Renee is right again...saw 2 heartbeats!

Renee, what will the CNY $10mil Toto number going to be?? Maybe you give the number and we will all strike. hahaha..

Hi blurblur

It is definitely understandable that you are feeling sad. It will take time to get over it. Just try to think positively and move on to next step. We all jiayou together ok?

Thanks to all the jie mei here.

tch, don't worry. I am definitely happy to know you have a pair of twins. And I will jia you towards our ultimate goal.

tomatoes, ok we will jia you together. will see dr sheila loh in march

Now will be going to see a chinese sinseh to 'bu' my body b4 the next dash...will discuss with hubby and will do it most probably this weekend.

hi gals..... errr.... not so good news for me.... yesterday beta was aa negative for me.... and i felt bloatedness absolutely gone. :) tomorrow will retest, but nurse told me if still negative, then just wait for menses to come. she explained to me that it may be a chemical pregnancy since i tested positive on monday morning. its common she said..... sad but true, and i agree. i tested again this morning with hpk, its negative or VERY faint positive (i think i imagined teh second line one.... hehehe.... hubby is the one who took it hard... had to console him instead... i kind of accepted it slowly as i felt the changes in my body,,..... i think no hope liao.... unless god's will is that.... whatever....

now i'm back in school, very busy plus my mom in hospital so we are going there after work everyday.... so tired yesterday.... so didn't post my negative.... thanks everyone for your well wishes, i'd definitely keep them for next round.

everyone who is still trying, gambate and be positive... we'd be able to hold our babies in our hands...... eventually..... there are enough success stories here to inspire us and tell us its possible.

and to all the succses.... a big congrats again.... and esp to tch, our latest graduate.... congrats on your twins. take care and eat well.

hi blurblur,
did ur Dr give u any medication now? i am still on medication since my last failure a month ago. Dr say is some tonic pills to 'bu' our body.

Still seeing him like once every week or two for monitoring since than. Do u still need to go back for follow up or just wait till Mar?

msh, we will jia you together ya.

seow, no medication leh. she told me to see her after 2 cycles (let body rest first) and will give me some vitamin to bu my body but when I ask the nurse they said don't have. Friday go back for blood test to confirm the beta has dropped to normal level. Next appt is march lor.

hmm, guess maybe different doctor practise differently lor. dr still scan me everytime i go back. the last time he told me there are still some 'leftover egg shell' which are not flushed out yet. think he must be in good mood that day, that's why can make this kind of joke, he is not that type.

anyway, whatever it is, lets jia you together okie.... yeh!!

I've been quietly following the thread all these while and finally decided to post now cos I hope my story will motivate u.
I had my 1st ivf done on 28 Dec 05 and my bb was delivered successfully on 5 Sept 05. During my 2nd scan, we saw twin sacs with heartbeats but unfortunately 10days later one heartbeat was gone. Luckily I managed to carry the other one successfully. Last Christmas 24 Dec 05, I went for my fet again. Tis time I left with only 2 embies. I just tested positive and did a scan few days back to make sure the sac is of normal size.Next Friday I'll need to go back to check for heartbeat. Let's keep our fingers cross. My fet was done by SF Loh. Many including my gynae were surprised. He told me to wait for another 6 mths cos he said the success rate is not very high at tis moment. But i insisted anyway. The reason is bcos I had a blocked fallopian tube and also elevated prolactin. It's not easy for me to conceive naturally, and also I heard tat my womb will be more fertile within 6mths after delivery.
I just want to tell the sisters who din make it this time, pls do not give up.
To those who r successful, congratulation and hope u have a smooth 9 mths.