regtmc, your story really motivates me
. Thanks

regtmc
it's really a wonderful motivation for all the sisters here. thanks much for sharing. congratulations!

wishing you a smooth and happy 9 months ahead

Hi tch,
I don't know how to predict TOTO leh. ha ha... or we gather all our age then go buy lah! how many no.we need huh?
And a big big congrats!! Were you the one who told me you went for acupuncture before the IVF ? I'm thinking of doing it as well.

regtmc,
Ai yo, you din see me went I first failed the cycle....I was the 'cry bao' ok!!

Yes,I think I got stronger after the pain and disappointment. And I should be able to handle myself better next time.

Hee... so nice to be called kai sin guo.You made my day. But my hubby said I siao cha boh leh. ha ha....

Eh, can I ask for some baby dust as well as baby luck from yo please??

Baby dust? No prob lah. Finally found additional helpers to carry my bbb and tomatoes bbg. Try to join us in our next gathering.

Renee,
U r right, I am really very lucky in terms of this but not when 4D or toto is concerned.

regtmc,
aeh, me too never have luck in 4D toto... don't even know much about gambling. The best I know is toto need to fill up 6 nos that's all.
I wish you will have a smooth 9 months and a healthy BB gal this time.(?)(since you have a BB boy already)

congrats tch, wishing U a smooth 9months ahead. Keep us update of yr bb growth.
wondering will they be an identical twins or not? so cute

Hi Summer,

The chances of getting identical twins for ivf is very slim cos they dun share the same waterbag. But there's a 50% chance of getting long fong tai (1 boy 1 gal).

Renee,

Aiya, dare not dream abt having gal. Will be happy as long as it's a healthy bb.

tch,

renee, no I didn't go for acupunture.

summer, we see two sacs, so it's not identical twins. But this can still happen even in IVF case. The day I saw Dr Loh for the scan, he said one of the IVF patient just got triplets thought only transfer 2. So one pair is identical.

Was MIA cos yesterday morning, I saw blood when I woke up in the morning. So scared and cried. Went to see Dr Loh. Luckily still manage to see and hear 2 hearbeats and also the bleeding has stopped. I am now on 1 week MC till Wed.

Just saw from regtmc that one of a twin could disappear anytime even with heartbeat seen in earlier scans. So scary.

I hope my babies will be strong and stay with me.

hi tch,
Congrats on having twins!! Btw, how old is your older child? Boy or gal? Wow....next time he/she has 2 more siblings to play with!! Oh...u rest well at home. Try to relax & not to do strenous household chores etc. Did Dr Loh tell you why there's blood?

I'm hoping CNY can be over soon...my checkup at KKH on 3 Feb. Gynae will review all our test results & inform me what assisted procedure is suitable for me. Very anxious now!!

Thanks Missmoon and curious.

Dr Loh said, sometimes due to bad feotus/embryo, the body will dispel it. Usually there will be no heartbeat. So there will be miscarriage. Or sometimes, due to implantation and deeper embedding of the sac, some tiny blood vessel will have abrasion and some blood though embryo is fine. But must not further strain the womb.

First one is 2.5 yo. You know something...last time before I start the program, I asked him whether he wants didi or meimei..and he said meimei..after my ET, I asked him a few times again, he always said didi and meimei. So I thought maybe he just repeated after me as he is still not talking very much yet...so I specifically tell him, no...you can only choose 1..and guess what he said "2!"...And he give the same answer the few times that I asked him...sometimes kids can be quite "chun". I just hope didi and meimei will stay strong and come out to play with gorgor.

hi curious,
i am also hoping for the days to past fast.

i missed my menses couple of days liao... hopefully my body can recover back to normal, if not chiam liao....

tch
he is so adorable
with your faith and positive thinking, i am sure the little ones will be fine. how many weeks are you now?

tch,
do think positive & stay cheerful. divert your attention to your son right now....play & talk to your son now & you'll find that time passes very fast & you'll forget abt those worries. i also try to spend more time with my 3 yr old child....so that I don't hv time to think wild...hee hee...

seow,
why u missed your AF? u know of any particular reason which caused the delay? were u stressed at work or home? go hv u tested with HPT? who knows maybe u already strike lah!! :p

ha..ha.. curious,
nope, i did not test, but i can tell u cannot be one. cos' the last time when i scan, dr say the 'eggs' are not even formed yet, so how to strike...furthermore, i got no feeling leh

missmoon, renee, regtmc, curious, thanks for the well wishes. I am not so worried as long as I don't see blood. Will keep my faith high.

wonder how we can survive all this processes withought this thread...all the sisters are really the strength that bring use through this...

heartfelt thanks to whoever set up this thread.

hi tch & regtmc
tks for the reply. this is my 1st ivf and dr has told me to go for blood test on CD2. guess i'll start the prg on feb.
Do we normally start the injection on CD2 or wait till the blood test result is out?

i oso hear people said children words are quite 'chun'. so tch, got chance u r having a long fong tai!

sometime i'll thk that thr ivf, if successful, we can conceive within 3mths compare to the long trying period,
its quite amazing how things work.

any advise on what to eat/do before i start the prg?

tch, just saw ur earlier posting. Don't worry, ur babies will be strong and will cling tightly onto u...all three of you must jia you.

curious, before you know, it will be 3 feb...time will pass very fast wan. I am counting down to mar that's when I see my doctor again.

summer, avoid soya products and chicken too as they have hormones. Try to also exercise...I will also do that for my next try.

There is a list of things to avoid for ivf in earlier postings...you may want to run through. Can't remember the date, any sisters can help on this?

hi gals.... first menses after failure is so heavy! vrey bad cramps too. i made hubby put his hand on my tummy when we sleep and it felt better... then i realise the need for a hot water bag but as i don't have one at home..... we took out the shawl we got from india... its a pure pashmina shawl we bought for about $350 when we went india last year. and its so warm when u put it over your sholuders, u can actually feel heat generated.... very good for snow holidays and aircon envt. anyway, we put the shawl over my tummy and it felt so comfy i slept off..... so tired liao.......

tch, don't worry, be positive and ur babies wil be in your arms soon..... your elder boy got 6th sense leh.... enjoy your 9 months

Hi all sisters,
I've very busy pass 2 days.yesterday was making cookies and tarts the whole day.Finally all done!!Some more my ex colleages also want some so I got to finsh them as soon as possible.now is to do all the washing. Sigh...I felt like a Maria!!ha ha.. no lah, new year ma, sure got alot to do one.

msh,
ar.. finally it came. I din have heavy menses though for both failures. in fact was lighter than the normal day.i ask Dr. he said it's our hormone,nothing to worry.I too always use hot water bottle when the cramp gets really bad. I aslso made my hubby rub his hands then put on my belly, it feels really great.I would also put some oilment thought can chase the wind out from belly, end up whole night putputput... ha ha!

thanks MSH and blurblur. I am feeling much better now at home...

Summer, my jabs starts on CD 21. If you still have not done all the test, then u will probably start next cycle.

Seow, blurblur,
Thanks....counting down to my appt date.

As for Seow's question, I hv a gal already but wan2 conceive another 1 so that my gal will have a sibling lor.... Last time tried naturally can conceive leh....then after that tried again but cannot liao. Then last year surgery to remove cyst and doctor advised to quickly complete family tree lor.... So we did some tests at KK to find out what's the problem & I'm guessing that I need to do either SO-IUI or IVF.

B4 seeing KK doctor, I was with pte gynae & he very 'kan cheong' for me. Wanted me to do SO-IUI at once. But too expensive...so I go KK.

hi moonfairy,
yah, now I kind of in lazy mode after so much washing to do.Tonight stil have dinner with frens.I think all sisters are busy with CNY prep.

But I"m sure after CNY the thread will be busy again.some of us here will start the prog soon.

So will you be back SIN for CNY? and when will be your ER and ET?

ai yo sister, we better be thankfull if we can concieve liao. put these worries aside. your reason to go for IVF is to get pregnant ma. if can have more than one is a blessing you know?after we have gone thru so much, the altimate result is to see +tive. the numbers think later la. relax ok!!last time old ppl say, the lucky persons are those with many children. so let's hope we all here can have good life and called lucky ones. ha ha....

I'll start the prog in mid feb. hope everything will goes smoothly.scared though but very much looking forward!! WOMEN!

moonfairy, so you are starting Lucrin soon ? very excited hor ? Maybe we can meet-up when I go over to jakarta over holidays

I started my first lucrin injection today... hv been feeling a bit strange in my stomach... is it normal???

hi bluerabbit,
I'm not sure whether it's normal. I din have any discomfort in the stomach during lucrin. according to the nurse,there shouldn't be. the only effect may be headache,and feeling hot. I had both also.