jeinith angel yes

Tangtang can understand how u feel. Take sometime to sort out ur emotions and go for a short break etc. Dun give up and take care

Syann, congrats

Skies, Sun, jia you! Rooting BFP for you gals!

TangTang, dont say fated. Fate is always in our hands, when there is a will, there will be a way, just that for some of us, the way is longer, bumpier and full of trials. But as long as we persevere, we will come to our destination one day. Furthermore our hearts' desires are pure and righteous, God will surely grant our hearts' desires ok? Dont feel down for too long, rest abit and then plan next steps and what to do to make things better and soon you will get your BFP ok? Lets believe in that. I want to believe in that for you too!

Hey i am a tough patient of Dr Zou. If you speak to her about me, she probably will tell you how many heartaches i have gone thru as well and i must have disappointed her much. But luckily Dr Zou is nice, she never give up on her patients so we are in good hands. She will surely help us ok? As for her medicine, i feel its good to take but it can be heaty for come people so you may want to just try and see whether it suit you.

As to when to start next FET, maybe see what Dr Loh says this friday. See whether he can give you anything to take as supplements? See whether for next FET, he can give you not just progynova but also aspirin to increase blood flow to the lining? Most importantly, dont rush into it, take some time to fully nurture yourself first ok? Also, try to take more warm foods now, reduce cold drinks. Drink more red dates + wolfberries drink. All these little efforts can come together to just strengthen your body but also help you respond better in your next FET ok?

TangTang, its not impossible. You can do it! Believe in yourself and your embryos ok?

Hi Diveera, how are you!

Brownie

Mine is a short cyle. That means i'm on gonal f and lucrin, with additional hormon injection. After 2 weeks, the doctor will take out whatever follicles available. Then the 2ww.

TangTang - sorry to hear about ur BFN ... take ur time to grief and do things which u enjoy doing ... pamper urself with spa, pedi & mani .... as long as u dun give up and willing to go thru it again then i'm sure that one day u will be a mom too ....

missfairylady - gr8 to hear that u had started ur journey so u are now on short cycle .... all the best and gd luck

Can I check with those who are under Prof PC Wong. I called the clinic and was told tat if I were to choose Prof PC Wong, that is consider private therefore no subsidise from govt. Is that true?

thanks. i will be doing my fresh cycle starting this month. Hopefully it will work.

Any good TCM dr to recommend? I used to go to DR Tan at Clementi but he is quite busy so thinking to go for another one that is not as busy.

Hi all, thanks for your advice. Have gone down to KKIVF yesterday to complete pre-work and will wait to see if we will embark on the process, since we will have to travel into SG when the time comes. Have decided to give KKIVF a try first and if not, we'll move on to private.

We felt that even though cost is not a factor, knowing that its heavily subsidised helps to take the pressure off process.

Will keep on reading this thread if you gals dun mind though

missfairylady - sprinkling all the baby dust to you

Rabbbit - most of us here went to Doctor Zou @ Ang Mo Kio ... she is gd, patient and caring towards all her patient ...I was with her for both my cycles and I even took her herbs for my 2WW .... jia you and tk care

serene,
yes that true, PC wong only see pte patient. But if you wan to do IVF all charges(test, scan) are considered as private..no other subsiy other than the $3000 govt grant for ivf.

serene,
i nvr done any ivf with him before.Just did IUI but his waiting time the longest is 1 hr. If u see him for consultation usually shorter waiting time...take the early morning slot..wait abt 30mins at most.

zaza, u took dr zou herbs during 2ww for both cycles?

Msfairlady, oic... all the best to u... so when will u be starting ur first jab?

Ladies, whether you on TCM or not, drink loads water ok? Becos water is the base for everything, including egg quality. And you will want to be careful dont fall sick during your cycle as we are weakest when cycling with all that medications and hormones

Hi all...

I am new to this thread. Hubby and I have been trying for a few years but still no baby. so now we are considering IUI/IVF. We have shortlisted PC Wong (NUH).

Hope_4_bb,
for ivf under PC Wong, can we claim using medisave and the govt subsidy of 3K? Thank you.

Looks like so many doing FET... good luck to all..
hoping evryone will have little one in hands soon..
iam most of the time silent reader in this forum..
iam doing natural thaw cycle , did my scan today (day 10) , they said follicle big so urine test, .. hence ET on monday. my lining is only 7mm triple stripe.. i thought min 8mm.. its going too fast. is anything i can do for improving the lining in 4 days. planning to transfer 3 embroyos - neonatal insurance itself is costing $700 dollars. and i think total FET around 1500- 1700 .
Singapoh any specific advice for natural fet.. ??

Tangtang
take a break.. cry out loud...speak out with your hubby.. u will get the courage to continue..
remember this quote - success is not final, failure is not fatal, the courage to continue that counts....

fancy all the best! Maybe can go for accu before et to increase the lining thickness. I think few sisters did that and lining improve.
R u doing at kkivf?

Am in my 2ww now. Currently wif kkh but if tis round fails, I'm thinking of trying thomson med. Anybody wif thomson med? Would u recommend ur doctor? Thanks.

Singapoh,
thanks.. ya even i think so .. too much of googling and info is stressing me... iam just going to trust the doc and wait for the result... hope to join you soon.. :)
Brownie,gan,
all the best for FET .. yes iam with dr loh KKH.

Fancy, u might want to try acu. If u r doing in KKIVF, natural FET is about $1,100 and above. I paid $1,600+ cos Dr did assisted hatching by poking some holes and that cost about $500. All the best to your ET on Mon!

Zaza and Gan2973, i do accu only. i dont dare to take the herbs, i worried my stomach or heart cant take it.

Lyn, i started my jab yesterday -Wed. and its different from my 1st cycle. this time round the jab is damn so pain to the extend till today that area is still sore.

Sunflower seed,i just started the jab when i just cure from fever but the cough is still there.It is so frustating cos i want to stay healthy yet this cough does not want to go away.

Tangtang, cry you heart out, pick up the pieces and move on. I know it sounds hard. I had my cried too and im pursuing the 2nd time. Dont giv up.

Sun flower, for your wolfberries and red dates drink, did you boil it?
I have a friend who told me wolfberries are also good if you just eat them.
But what i am doing now is putting them with hot water let it soak and drink it.

BTW what is the benefit of wolfberries and red dates?

I went for my consultation with Dr Loh yest...waited 2hrs before its my turn! Gosh, hes really that popular!

He did a very quick ultrasound scan for me, said my womb was inverted, but wun affect my chances of conceiving. Then prescribed my DH Tribestan for 3mths leh. My previous gynae prescribed my DH Andriol Testocaps but Dr Loh said thats not good if take more than 2 pills per day..will in fact reduce sperm motility!

He suggested we try for 2-3 mths naturally; if still cant then do IVF. He said no point doing IUI leh, if we wana do IUI, might as well try natural.

I've booked Jun to start the treatment (means May to sign consent form and counselling).. still thinking if I should bring it forward...

Jus went to Dr Zou today and she says if we wans to know wat is our actual lining measurement...we shd go for a scan near O....1 or 2 days before O...if we can achieve ard 11mm during tt period is consider good...

Suyana, no need boil. Its very simple to make. Just throw some red dates + dried longans + 1 table spoonful wolfberries then pour hot water in a thermal mug (or normal mug also can just cool faster) then leave it to sit awhile and drink lukewarm. After first drink, can pour hot water again then wait awhile and again drink lukewarm. Then repeat till drink about 4 cups, taste will be quite bland liao then can pour away. I just keep drink even if taste bland so i can drink 5-6 cups a day.

You also can eat the wolfberries and red dates if you like. I personally dont like the taste, only ok to drink them.

Missfairylady, must skip cold drink if want to chase away the cough. Try not to face the aircon too. Or can try suckling on honey sweets too. I drank the 'pi pao gao' with hot water too.

And for me, i keep sleeping, hoping to wake less cough less hehehe but its ok, even coughing cannot expel your embryos one. I am a proven case. During my 2ww, i coughed so badly and even vomitted a few times due to eat wrong things. Embryos didnt fall out

Hope_4_BB and Su-Yana,

thank you for your reply... How is PC Wong like? May I know wat is the total bill like for IUI and IVF under PC Wong? Sorry I m new to this, so have alot of questions. :p

sunflower seed cld i check with u, for medicated fet, the med we take fr D1 of cycle? first scan for lining D14 and we scan till lining reach min 8mm? Thereafter how days later ET? Thanks! Thinking of going for short hols in march so trying to time around the schedule

Gan, not from day 1 leh. I think D5 onwards, cham! i forgot liao! But definitely not from D1. First scan yup around D14. Then depending on your lining, if already 8mm, ET will be very soon. If not yet 8mm, they will increase your med and keep scanning every 2-3 days so you might only ET the following week.