syann,

I did transfer on Sunday so Sunday is d 1st day?? But Im not a very good patient.. I walked quite abit on Sunday. Currently I don hav any cramps but juz sometimes can feel a sting..

Don worry.. Mayb is implantation leh?? Let's try to think positive and talk to them.. U having your blood test soon??

Hi Gan - Planning to do my so-iui upon April AF. Then take March to TCM & bu my body. Dr Loh's advise is start with so-iui 1st if unsuccessful to move onto IVF.

Hi Queenie - Ya the HSG was requested by the doc on duty at KKH's Clinic D. Think its the basic 1st round test along with SA for dh. Cost $125.30 but cos im subsidy patient paid $63

JJ, did it last june but was not successful. After my IVF, Dr Loh thinks the reason could be the sperms can't penetrate the eggs to fertilise the egges. Maybe i old liao, egg shell too hard. =P
Which TCM doc are u seeing or planning to see?

Ah ... ok .. do u proceeding onto ivf ??
I'm seeing Eu Yan Seng's TCM sinseh at north bridge rd branch. She was recommended by my fren who went to her after her birth & when got AF probs.

Syann, dun worry too much... u must still as positive as possible altough i know its not easy. Who know these r all BFP symptoms

anyone starting ivf at kkh in feb10? 1st time n really dunno wat to expect so will be great to hv a buddy :)

Hi Syann,

Don't stress yourself too much. Think happy thoughts. Don't cry. It's really bad for the body. Although I've not gone thru 2ww before, i had an ectopic previously. That time I was spotting quite a bit and was really worried about everything too. I realized that whenever I cried, the spotting worsens which is def not a good sigh for pregnancy. So it's important to think happy thoughts! Smile and stay positive k!

lYn & Syrah.. Thanks gals...

Skies... Be a good gal & rest on the bed for at least the 1st week. I think it is alright to move about but not too much. My BT is nx wed but Dr Zou says that I can test on my own tomorrow.

Have been measuring my BBT every morning & has been kept at 36.8 & above. This morning woke up @ 5am & measured, BBT dropped to 36.5. Cried & cried again. Went back to sleep & I've just measured again 37. Getting so so stress & emotional towards the BT day.

syann,

I have been trying to rest as much as possible. But I still want to move around to keep my mind off this.

Will you be testing youself 1st or wait till Wed?? Why dont you stop measuring BBT for now since it's making you stressful?? Or keep yourself occupied so you wont think too much??

Morn

I also plan to not 'test' anything during 2ww .. I think it makes it more stressful ... Might also not come in here to read the post ... (sorry)

Juz will rest (lie down more) & watch TV / DVD's

For so-iui, 1 day mc given (i think) but i will take a week off from work using my own leave.

So now even near CNY I'm still at work .. got to save leave !!

thanks for the well wishes

my mens came..so fet fail
it's really tough to go thru a fresh cycle again.
good luck to all who is still trying.

Hi, am new here.

I saw my gynae on tuesday and based on my test results. I was recommended to do IVF. They had scheduled me to start in may.

I am 2 minds about it. I am not sure if i am physcially, emotionally and pyschologically ready for this though.

syaan, wld suggest not to take bbt during 2ww if very stressed. Moreover the time u take ur bbt, number of hrs of sleep etc will affect the readings. This morning 5am is slightly lower cld be u have slept less than ur usual and also the time taken is few hrs earlier than ur usual bbt taking time. Don't worry and all the best

jj, only 1 day mc for so iui

bluret,

they are many sisters here who was like you as well.... but once you are in program... keep faith...

I was like you too..

I have just started on the program and keeping cool about it...

Hope all goes well for every sister who is going heeps for a child here..

GOD BLESS

hi, Gan2973, JJ,
thanks for the kind advice again..

bef I read ur 2 posts, I tot Dr Loh more prone to recommend IVF.. nw I knw tt he ll oso recommend SO-IUI, depending on wat he tinks work well for us.. wat a relief.. cos I was straight-away recommended IVF on my 2nd appt with him..

JJ, EYS TCM, is it the room 1 Doc? waT's the pricing like huh? I juz had 2 sessions with Dr Zou.. abit far for me.. EYS is very near me oni.. but the wait @ EYS hor.. pengz..

ask u ladies arh.. for IVF scheduling, muz it concide with any particular day of our menses cycle.. as in if I call KKHIVF to find out whn is the available slot for IVF, do I hv to plan it on certain days of my menses cycle?

queenie, call kkivf for the slot to do ivf, they wld tell u the mth. So e.g. If they tell u may, u will call kkif on D1 of ur may menses. Kkivf will then ask u to buy lucrin, teach u to jab etc. u start lucrin on D21 if ur menses is regular. If not regular, start injection on D16. U will also be given microgynon to take if u have irregular menses.

hi all, i am new to this forum. Would like to know what will I have to prepare b4 embark to IVF? Like what to eat or what not to...I will start the IVF in Apr menses. I am also KKIVF Dr Loh's patient. What will be the next process? wait to sign consent letter? Is there anymore test that will be done? so far I did not do any test as all did 1 yr ago at KKH under subsidise rate.

Hi Queenie - Ya the Room 1 Sinseh. The wait is long lor ... sometimes i will rush down during lunch time to see her (office in chinatown area)

Usually a 7days (2 pckts per day) herbs & consultation would be abt $60 + She also sees dh's to 'bu' their tadpoles ...

Its considered cheaper then the much sought after Xia Rong (also EYS) at paragon.

After I drink the powered herbs my bbt is higher as compared to when i didn't drink it...

I started in Oct 2009... sort of tapered off for Dec 09 to Feb 10 ... but will go full force in Mar 10 to prep for Apr's so-iui.

queenie once u confirm ivf, there shld be a consultation session with the nurse at kkivf, who will explain to u the process, expected duration, appro cost etc

I did not know that you have to queue up for ivf. I am also under Dr Loh. He just told me to start in May, and the nurse told me go down in apr to sign all the necessary consent forms.

I remember the nurse telling me we need to do hiv, hepb, VD bt before the procedure. When are we suppose to do it?

Ya .. the compulsory blood test. DH's also suppose to do. I will do in Mar (1mth b4 apr so-iui) cos that blood test got a 6mths validity.

I already underwent nurse consultation (teach how to inject & sign nec doc's) at same time they gave me the blood test request form so i can go down anytime to take (no need to queue up) just proceed directly to blood test room & make payment when done.

thanks gals for the adivce..will eat well and have minimal movements

just now i have super bad cramps like contractions till i sweat.somemore the cramp feels like stomachache cramps cos made me kept going to toilet to shit...then shit also dun dare to push too hard..now so worried what could have the cramps done to my dear embies...haiz.....
Does anyone encounter this during the 2ww? Will stomachache cramp or even if diarreah affect anythung..sorry that i m super paranoid..

Skies,suyann..all the best to ur BFP

hihi, i conceived my girl from SO-IUI.
Please have faith and positive thought at all time. No matter what stage ur in, Jie You!

hi skies..only did my et yesterday..so bt will be on the 26th...just had diarrhea and had just called kkivf (as per jeinthiangel advice).
1st call spoke to a nurse- who just told me to go down to 24hr emergency clinic for chkup..says not normal...
Then decided to make 2nd call -- spoke to nurse sarah ..she told me to monitor cos i got 15 eggs retrieved so could be due to stomach discomfort and ask me to stop drinking milk (cos had been taking ensure milk).... So will monitor first. Haizzzzzzz....this whole thing is really stressful...

Hi, Gan2973 & JJ..
thanks yah.. so the IVF appt is to confirm the mth lah.. not the exact date of the ET cos tt ll depend on the menses cycle days lah.. haahaa.. me tot like any other surgical procedures, book the day one..

JJ, I went to EYS chinatown Rm 1 a few times before to treat my persistent cough.. boy, the wait is like 1 to 2 hrs for weekend lo.. I can walk thr fr my office over lunchtime too, but she is off during lunchtime rite? I stay pretty near to chinatown, so m contemplating a change of TCM..
she got do acupuncture?

Ask u ladies for opinion – during my 2nd appt with Dr Loh, I met up with a female doc, Dr M smthg (I tink) – she told us to go for another SA test to see if the same results r presented, if so, then confirmed IVF.. she asked if I wan to book my IVF appt 1st.. then if don’t wan, juz cancel..
@ tis moment, Dr Loh came in.. so the topic was left unaddressed.. so, nw do u gals tink I shld go book 1st? else wait til I see Dr Loh again to review the 2nd SA test results, it wld b Apr liao..

Queenie, sinseh lunch time is abt 1.15pm come back so I will rush down take Q-no then try to be her 1st few patient after lunch. Then will rush back office. Abt 2.15pm reach office.. Then I sneak in = p

I nvr done acupuncture with her b4 neither has she suggested acu.. But I knw got acu services. For the more popular acu sinseh u got to ask the rest. I read b4 some of them go to a specific sinseh.

Book la no harm..... Do SA 2nd time also la.. To double confirm cos can't base just on 1 time testing

Skies, jj, Rabbit & Gan2973.. Ya.. I think I might have been stressing myself too much. But I've decided to test tomorrow. If it is negative, at least my mind is more settled. The cramp has eased off slightly and my AF is still not here yet. Praying hard for good news tomorrow.

Sun.. Don't be like me and be so stressed up. Rest well. That is the most important thing to do during 2ww.

Rabbit.. Stay positive and take a few months of rest. Get yourself more mentally prepared before you decide what to do.

Ladies glad to see you all are doing well.. hope to encourage one another,,, im in my lucrin stage 1 but is really affecting me as Im getting tired easily... these few days abit careless in my work too....

Haiz...

Hi Hi, ......syann

The thing about 2ww is this..... If you want to test, make sure that you are able to take the results.....I made up my mind to test before blood test....so that my mind is more settled and not left wondering.....

True enough..... i have PEACE after doing the HPT..

Another Nightmare at 2ww is aunt's visit.... you pray hard so that you dun see red... you want to do the blood test without AF first...at least fair chance to BFP.....

but that is a myth.. not AF does not mean pregnant cos the progesterone is supporting it....

2WW.... should have symptons like sore breast, cramp etc...

Jia you ladies

Hi LYn and Gan,

You mean theres actually this issue that the egg shell is too hard ah?! My DH was jokingly telling me that, and I told him hes being lame! Hmm...

Kittychan,

What was the reason that u have to see him 1 mth later? MOre checkups ah? I hah thought that IVF treatment can be started immediately the following mth...looks like its gona be afew mths wait.... sigh... all the best in ur consultation on 17th!

judababe, I'm sorry tt u didn't get wat u r hopin for. dun gv up. take a breAk first before u prep urself for next round.

anyway, not all bfp will hv symptoms.

Judebabe, u tested liao?

Sunflower, yes hard shell being too hard is indeed one of the possiblitity of infertility.. sounds funny but dr told me its possible... and the only solution is ivf with icsi..

sunflower,

As wat Lyn said, it is possible w ICSI. When it comes to ET stage, they can do assisted hatching which means will poke a hole using laser so tt d embryos can come out of d shell.

Judebabe.. When is your BT?

I followed Dr Zou's advice & did a HPT check today & it is BFP. Called KK to see if they can arrange for BT today, they say my result is not accurate due to pregnyl injection that I did on Mon, 8/2.

I think I wanna go to my gynae & do a u/s & see if he can see any sac(s). What do you gals think?

Need advise. I jus had my progesterone BT taken on wed. The result is good. However I experienced backache this morning when I woke up. So worry this might be the signs of my menses coming. Anyone here experience this? I hv another 7 days more to go b4 my BHCG BT!!!
Worried sick....

Syann, too early to see sac....y dun u wait for a few more days to do the BT?

Hopeful, I experienced menses-like symptoms during my 9/10th day. End of the day, it was jus implanation symptoms for me...so don't worry so much and enjoy urself first....stay positive!

Hi, JJ,
u very steady leh.. can rush over to see TCM during lunchtime.. :)
tink I stick with Dr Zou lah.. very fearful of the wait @ EYS..
olreadi book a date for DH 2nd SA test.. perhaps nw ll go check out the available IVF slots bah..

can I ask thse sisters who hv done / doing IVF, so the ET ll norm b which day of the menses cycle? or thr isnt any co-relation? m trying to see hw to fit in the appt with my current work commitment.. thanks..

Chinese New Year is coming..
may the roaring tiger bring with it loads of good luck, baby dust to all of us, who r trying to realise our dreams of being mummies.. 心想事成...