Judebabe, stay positive till your blood test. Don't think too much now ok. All the best and baby dust to you

Rabbit, hope you get well soon

Tulips_hope,
If yr HR wans to noe more details, jus tel them woman op and its something personal which u wld prefer to keep in confidential?

Hi yumyum,

thanks for all the detailed info!

I'll see how my appt goes before i pose more queries again...

I am new here, just happened to drop by this thread. I am already 8th mth pregnant and I was lucky for just one try of ivf treatment with the help of Dr loh and TCM. Not trying to show off or something, pls dun misunderstand but wanted to share with you ladies that TCM can be a very important part during ivf process.

If you want to know more, you can drop me an email at [email protected] as I dun often visit the thread. I will be most willingly to share with you my experience

Tulips_hope, some HR will check. Maybe you can also tell the nurse to or even write in to the hospital to ask them to make a note in ur case file to keep the information confidential.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Allo,

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Selling 90 opks strips 20 miu, expiry Nov 2010, at a flat rate of $40 inclusive of postage stamps.

or

Selling 45 opks strips 20 miu, expiry Nov 2010, at a flat rate of $25 inclusive of postage stamps.

or

Selling 30 opks strips 20 miu, expiry Nov 2010, at a flat rate of $18 inclusive of postage stamps. </font></font>

Click my nick to drop me an email.

Hope everyone Huat Huat Huat!
</font></font>

Rabbit,

Stay postive and talk to your embryos.. I told my friend that I hope to have some symptoms but Im not sure if its still early or wat.

Juz like to check w anyone here: Can we do pedicure?? of coz will exclude d massage on d feet.

Skies, i'm not sure if can do pedi but I did both pedi and mani last week. They didn't really massage the feet so I didn't exclude as well.

I just went to KK for my first visit and when the doc saw our medical records, he straight away said, "what took you so long to come? You definitely need IVF." Saw him write all these 'severe' words on my records. Really scary.

Kind of have mixed feelings over his reaction. But at least now I know I've started an active step forward. Have scheduled a series of scans and tests and supposed to go back to see him end March.

Can anyone share with me how long will it be before we'd be referred to a specialist? If it after all these test results are out? And then how long again until we start the actual IVF process? I'd like an idea of the timeline so as to be prepared for work.

Morning - For me the journey started in oct 09. I've been trying for 11mths then &amp; no results, so decided to visit KKH. Got a referral from poly &amp; started testes (blood test, hsg, sperm) since i was referred these test were subsidised. But on the con side the doctors I consulted were not in-sync, I had to keep repeating my story &amp; follow ups were poor.

By then we more or less knew the results, so I requested a change in fertility doc (Dr Loh) &amp; now I'm under him (paying private rates). I plan to start off with SO-IUI in April 2010.

So from oct 09 till apr 10 its been an emotional 7mths ....

I also went via poly referral. Seems like the only test that we need is to do blood test, an overall scan and the sperm analysis. There's no need for HSG cos after seeing my previous ectopic pics, he wrote 'severe tubal disease' in the records. Was saying that no point clearing me up and then asking us to try naturally as it'd be 'just too cruel' (quoting him).

I also assume that I'd be seeing different doc everytime I go in but seems like I'll be seeing him for the next appt too coz he scheduled me so that he would be in town. I believe he's quite new coz he said my pte gynae (who did my ectopic surgery) is his MO and then later when i went to a different room, I overheard a senior nurse asking who he is. Faint.

U are not with KKH ?? For KKH the most popular doc would be Dr. Loh as he is the head/ snr consultant. He appts are usually packed &amp; he is always super busy. But lots of ladies here struck under him.

For myself I did consider going to Thomson Fertility Centre (TFC) under Dr. LC Cheng but due to cost of IVF. I decided to try out at KKH 1st (hopefully 1 time is good enough)

Hi Syrah.....
who is the doc that you saw in KK ? ...no bed side manners .... how can say " just too cruel ?"

Can anyone share with me how long will it be before we'd be referred to a specialist?.....

do you know what test you need ? sperm analysis ? hsg ?.... just approach the doc do the test ...more straight forward...

Btw... ivf.... is not an easy process... mentally straining... think carefully before embarking

Yes I'm with KK. Poly referred me there to the fertility centre. So when i went there yesterday, it was at B1 which says KK IVF. I went to a general consultation room and saw Dr Jerry Chan. I've read all abt Dr SF Loh. I was thinking to finish doing whatever test is needed and ask to transfer to him upon confirmation of the need for IVF.

Well... in a way my own gynae did tell me that IVF may be my best option previously hence Dr Chan's words didnt sound as bad as it would have if he's the first doc whom I've seen. But still, was quite surprise to hear that. I think he was just trying to be emphatic but it just didnt sound too right.

I'll be doing for the D22 progesterone test (although initially he also said not needed since i cfm IVF. I gave him a look and then he said oh...might as well do it for overall understanding). Then have to another one on the 2nd/3rd day of next mens for the FSH, LH and Prolactin test. Dunno what that is.

Then to reach there earlier before Doc's appt day on end March to do scan. I cant recall blood test is this day or perhaps it's the FSH thingy. My HB also to do sperm analysis of coz.

That's all I'm scheduled for now.

i just saw my doc's stamp. It says associate consultant. That's an entry level doc? He's under the department of reproductive medicine already. Hmm...think after the 2nd appt, I shld request for change.

hi syrah, agree w judebabe tt doc's bedside manners poor. if u r not comfortable w him, change. dr loh is good. straight to the point n i heard from the successful mommies tt his surgery skills is superb. if u need any rectification, he could be someone you can look for. cons: he is reaaaally super pack. sometimes on mobile with drs on how to treat patients while doing ultrasound for you. gotta go in prepared with questions.

more impt to make sure you r in good health now so it will improve the chances of having a healthy bb.

I havent heard of Dr Jerry Chan...... he is a new name....but choosing doc ...most impt is you must be comfortable with him.... Dun ever let him chide at your condition for any other reason.... you pay him to solve your problem .... not to make you feel small....

Dr loh... ok lah not bad... somebody find him not sympathethic cos he is very busy..

When you do whatever test with KK, if you got discounts because you are subsidised patients... then you put up with the doc for a while

otherwise..if no discounts for ivf related procedure...quickly seek a doc who you can relate better to.

The D2/3 bt &amp; the D22 bt are actually a check on yr hormone levels (FSH, LH etc) to see if you have ovulated.

True that as a subsidised patient the only benefit is the discounts for the testes. I had several test that were in the hundreds reduced by 1/2 price.

But I've passed the test stage so onto SO-IUI/ IVF stage its best to be with specialist.

Aniwei I saw most of the clinic D doctors doing rounds at KKIVF also.

So the symptoms for BFP during 2ww will be

1) implantation bleeding ( what is this?)
2) high bbt ( what is the temp range)
3) bloated (thru-out the day?)

Tangtang &amp; Judebabe, when is ur BT? Will the result be told to us on the spot or the nurse will call?

Jeinthi Angel,
It is recommended to be in the morning so that it has good enough time to be absorbed by our body during the day. For me no discomfort while on the lucrin as the dosage is very low.

Oki, today i felt super giddy kind after the lucrin jab.... dont usually feel this kinda light headed thing in the mornings...

So as I was telling hubby we thought should this be jabbed in the the night so that after that straight shoot to bed..

Today the nurse jabbed me was in the morning thou.

Let me see and monitor the next few days..

Jeinthi Angel,

Im not sure if im correct to say this. But I think d jab more or less should b ard d same time. If you can ensure that you can sleep or b at home ard d same time, then you do at night. Juz my tots..

rostrum, thanks, will do that. hope they won't probe further.

Anyone experience nausea/vomitting during 2ww? Any remedies or how to reduce/prevent it?

Hi Sunflower,

Mine is 1015, so dun think we'll get to meet. If manage to bump into each other, then the waiting time must be crazy already.

My last visit was on 27 Jan, and was told by Dr Loh to see him again 1 mth later, but when I tried to fix appointment with the nurse, was given mid mar slot. Faint.... but thanks to the nurses at IVF centre, I managed to get a earlier date. This will be my 2nd visit.

Hopefully can start my IVF journey soon...have been TTCing for 2+ yrs without success

Just to check...so aft agree to undergo IVF, how long will the entire process take? I guess we'll need to take into account the doc's availability?

What's the queue for Dr Loh like? Is he like booked till a certain time of the year already?

m new to tis thread... visited Dr Loh twice liao.. conclusion is tt need to go for IVF, if 2nd SA test results r the same as the 1st.. 1st SA results shwed low count &amp; low normal forms.. sorry arh.. but wat is FET?

then hor.. the oni tests tt were done on me are the D21 BT, ultrascan.. then someone ask me if I hv blocked tubes.. hw wld I knw arh? Dr didnt say wor... pardon my ignorance..

Queenie

FET - frozen embryo transfer
blocked tube, can checked thru HSG, where they insert a dye to your womb and do an xray. If Dr didn't say anything abt block tube, maybe he think not an issue with u?

Syrah, once you have decided on the IVF the nurses will tell you when they can slot you into eg. which month onwards etc.

You may want to call KKIVF centre and let them know you want to start IVF and which month is it available from. They will advise you.

Dear Sisters,

Its my second day jabbing lucrin... just to be sure that the side effects for me arent dizzy spells... I again jabbed it in the morning today before coming to work.

Bought my breakfast and ate as per normal..

Todays effect super sleepy... Zzzzzzzzz

Jeinthi Angel, during my lucrin stage i do feel more tired, i.e. i will be in bed latest by 11.30pm where normally i slept at 12am plus but no dizzy spell for me.

Hi Queenie - Not sure if you've gone for a HSG procedure. Its a test specifically done to check if tubes are blocked. I did mine at KKH too (results not blocked). Maybe you check back yr receipts if you've done it.

Also best to keep a file records of all the test results in regards to testing. I requested a copy of all the testes i done from KKH (hv to pay $5+) Or can get the nurse to photocopy for u on the stop.

I consulted at KKIVF in Jan 2010 &amp; was told to reserve a place in IVF waiting list &amp; the nurse gave me May 2010. So not sure if its packed till May 2010 as of currently. KKH's IVF waiting list will def be long lor .... If don't want to wait I've read some pple go to SGH / NUH where its not so packed.

Payment for my donor sperms are thru !! Scheduled to arrive in Spore on the 19 Feb (latest) ... poorer by S$5K

hi gals, just did my ET today at kkivf.
transferred 2 embies, grade 3 and 4.both day 2 4 cells.

pardon my ignorance, after the ET, was not allowed to lie down and rest and because of super full bladder, immediately went to pee after i reach home, not too sure whether that will flush up my dear embies..somemore becoz of the big amt of water i drank.. i pee every half an hour

can i also check what to eat or drink to improve the chances of implantation or to keep the womb warm?
can i drink red dates with logan during this 2ww? or would it cause bloodflow instead?

aprreciate any advices

Hi, Gan2973 &amp; JJ,
thanks for the reply.. then FET = ET?
JJ, ur test for the block tubes, u requested urself or doc suggeted u to do it? &amp; thanks for the note to keep copies of my test results..
I was so blur on the day whn I was presented the SA results, tt I wasnt given a copy of the result, &amp; was stil not bothered by it, til someone told me to shw it to my TCM.. haha..

sun,

For me, I lied down for 10 min b4 going to pee. I had super full bladder too and went to pee 2- 3 times.. I think it wont flush out ba..

I tried not to have cold drinks but did not drink red date w longans too coz don feel bloated so did not drink.

Right now, still don feel bloated or boobs sore so feeling abit worried..

queenie, ET refers to embryo transfer for a fresh cycle.

Sun, eat healthy, avoid cold drinks/food, take a few brazil nuts each day. Some sisters here take brazil nuts as it has selenium which helps implantation but dun take too many as heaty

Sun, don't worry...coz I also got up to go pee immediately after the transfer as I was holding a full bladder for 30 or more minutes....now, preggy w 1 at 23rd wk...

Sun.. All the best during your 2WW. It is alright to pee immediately after ET as our uterus is closed. The embryos will not drop out. Make sure you stick to minimal movement.

Skies. U are also in 2WW?? Did you experience any cramp? I'm already in my D12. Have been having AF like cramp since few days back. My cramp was so bad till I woke up twice last night. Sign. Very worried now. Cried myself to sleep this afternoon.