Sarah N,
Do you mean clear discharge or spotting? It's normal to get clear discharge during puregon stage, as long it's not itchy or giving out foul smell which indicates infection.

I went in thru poly so I could have subsidised rates for the various testes (which I'm glad I did).

However got to keep in mind that you will see whoever is on duty hence need to repeat yr history each time. Plus be prepared for poor follow through cos that's what happened to me. 'Luckily' my testing were almost done & I requested to be put under Dr Loh for SO-IUI (which i understand he won't do the procedure if he is busy with more urgent cases).

Gan,
Cos my lining is like roaster coaster track..some areas thicker and some is normal, so he suspect the thicker areas could be bcos of the polyps..so he said use the water ultrasound method to inspect the size and the position of the polyps...so I think I better go even though I am quite scare...

LYN,
Ya, me is trying again under Dr SF Loh. Now, I also seeing Dr Zou to "tiao" my body. Taking acu twice per week and med everyday. I am taking conceive well gold as well...KS right?

Prayhard,
So strange, Dr Loh said u ovulated but u still tested -ve on OPK. Could it be already got faint line? Cos I read from other thread that sometimes once OPK shows faint line means gg to ovulate liao and can start to BD till you see the very strong double line.

Prayhard,
I started taking Dr Zou med once every day only. Cos I find it so heaty that I started to have sore throat and so many pimples.. I never take conceive well but I continue to take the multi vits and FA prescribed by my gynae.. Oh, I also drink ensure every other day.. Haha!

Grace,
Dr Zou contact is as follows:

Zou Yumin TCM Physician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505
Tel: 64560833
Closed on wed.

Prayhard, Gan,
I know both of you failed your IVF ard the same time as me. Can I check if your AF reported already? Mine should be ard these few days. A bit scared that it will be delayed and my cycle will go haywire after the IVF..

Tickles,

I also very puzzled when Dr Loh said I have ovulated..thats y I told him I used OPK but shown -ve leh..he answered "too late if use OPK"..after hearing this, my question mark was getting bigger...dunno what he means leh...but nvm, I try to monitor this month and see how..

I also worry about my AF leh..this month my AF not here yet..last month it appeared on the 7th night..hope it will come around 7th or 8th so during CNY, won't be so troublesome..pray hard hard...

I am ok while taking Dr Zou's med leh..but I didn't take milk..could it be the milk which is heaty?

Prayhard,
The milk supposed to mix 6 scoops with 1 cup of water. But I mix only 3 scoops in 1 cup. So dilute it liao. I also dunno leh. Even b4 I drink the milk I already felt heaty drinking Dr Zou med. Then when I tell her, she just say drink more water. Then I tried. The prob is I drink water, then the sore throat seems to disappear. When I dun drink that much, its back again. headache lor!!

I also scared. Cos ususally I am on 32 days cycle. AF always reports on D32. But then today already D34 and not here yet. I dun want my cycle to stretch longer and longer leh.. Sian! 32 days already long liao. If stretch longer then every year I will lesser chance of baby making.

Tickles, this is your how many cycle after ivf?
I had 2 haywired cycles after ivf before things went back to normal.

Pandawife,
I just did my IVF in Dec09. AF reported for 11days after the failed cycle. So the one that I'm waiting now is 2nd AF after my IVF.

It could be body is still recovering from all the medication in our body during the ivf. I was also very worried when cycle haywired for 2nd month. Called the clinic somemore...nurse told me to observe, if 3rd month still not ok, call them. But by then, menses back to clock work liao..

Hi, is anyone planning to do a FET soon? I'm planning to do mine in May in KKH with Dr Loh. Me needs him to advise me either go for natural or medicated FET.

I'll seeing him on end of feb, am i too early to see him?

tickles, my mense have been haywired since my failed so-iui! anyway my 2nd menses came around d45.....
Ensure milk u r taking vanilia flavour right? Dun think it is heaty
Prayhard, yes think better go for the water scan, at least can confirm if the thicker lining is due to the polyps. I am also like u taking conceive well and dr zou's med...kekeke.. But today forgotten to bring to office, so will miss a dose lor

mel ocean, i saw dr loh in 1st week jan, will most prob do fet in march. So guess u can make appt to see him later this mth.

I'm in D4 of 2WW now. This few days have been driving me crazy.

I was reading the earlier post which state Blackmore Conceive Gold is good for implantation. Is it true??

Implantation, implantation.. The only thought on the mind of ladies in 2WW.

Gan,
I drinking the choco one.. Haha! Maybe thats why heaty la.. But hor, lately I have been drinking Dr Zou's med once a day only. I feel my heatiness lessen liao leh.. Haha! Oh my! D45 then come??? I dun want.. Pls come quickly if I'm not pregnant!! Dun waste time!

Tickles,

I cfm not pregnant this time cos I missed my ovulation

I also dun want D45. Before IVF, mine is bet D28 to D32. Hope it stays within this range this month...

Btw, you still stick to Mar for your FET, right?

Prayhard,
Mine before IVF was very accurate one. Def report on D32. No early no late. Yes. If nothing goes wrong I will start in Mar. My doc wants me to report at her clinic on D10 when AF reports this month. So still waiting lor. Last time when I was in my teens I think my cycle was also 28 days. I think is after I give birth to my #1 then become 32 days

Grace, sorry, what is HPT?

Thanks Judebabe, waiting for you to join me in the mummies to be thread, Rest well and stay positive.

Syann, I'm not sure abt Blackmore cos never tried. Do rest well and good luck!

Lots of baby dust to all of you!

Diveera: congrats...

Can I check with those of you who go to Dr Zou. I read that during 2WW, Dr Zou did prescribe some herbs for her patients. She did not give me any?? Should I go back & ask the herbs from her?

Diveera Thanks.. You really make me feel much much better.

Sign.. Throughout the IVF process, I've never experienced any bloatedness. Even till now, during 2WW stage, I still dun feel bloated, In fact, I tend to eat more. Maybe 5 to 6 meals after ET & will break out in cold sweat after each meal. Don't know what is wrong. The norm symptoms should be loss of appetite & bloatedness right.

Seed & Tangtang, two of U r in 2WW as well ya?

Syann, Diveera

Dr Zou wont give you herbs for 2ww unless you ask. Because she know some doctors will not encourage so its entirely up to us whether we want the herbs or not. Similarly for the an tai herbs after we tested positive.

Yes syann,

Me, tang tang and seed in 2ww just like you...2ww is the worst experience in the whole ivf process... because you will wonder this and that.... and that's is a lots of anticipation....

My appetite is very good... everything also eat but that is not a sign of implantation leh....

Sometimes i think maybe i should just stay at home and and do CRIB... but does that gurantee you positive leh.....

Diveera,

You are the lastest success story please share with us how to cope in 2ww...did you have obvious signs of pregg leh...

btw.... i read somewhere that you can test at day 12..

Judebabe, what is CRIB? I think we can test on D12. I also feel like testing on D12, but whether the kit is positive or negative, I will wonder if e kit is right.

Diveera, share your success story with us. We also wanna have a share of your baby dust.

Skies
Guess mine is Medicated FET too. WIth Dr LC Cheng. Exactly which stage are u at now? Is this ur first FET like me? I am waiting for menses to come mid feb and start the pills. My embryos are there for a year already. Didnt continue then due to OHSS.

I m confused now...syann whom just had her cycle wif KKH had her pregnyl jab every few days and Hazel says wef nov last year, it has changed to inserts?

Gan,
So KKH will test for progestreone level on D8 after ET....tts good! Cos NUH definitely din take any BT for us to check on the progestrone level...I guess progestrone level is case to case basis...

seed,
I m not sure hw much is the dosage...it is oni one insert each morning...

Congratulations Diveera!!! So happy for u...

bunny,
Y are u required to pay upfront for yr suprefact jabs?
I received my bill and I got the full 3k govt grant...it is actually not shown in just 1 page..u must add all up to be $3000...

july2007,
Its good tt u hv trust in Prof...
For me, he told me crinone insert might not be enuff for me..I tink tis is case to case basis...

Rostrum, i think KKH only changed protocol for those retrieved more than 15 eggs. Used to be those with more than 15 eggs have a choice of jabs or inserts but now all on inserts. No change to those retrieved less than 15 eggs, will still do pregnyl jabs.

Bunny,
My cycle wif NUH costs ard $9900....so at the end of the day I paid $900 cash aft 6k from medisave and 3k from govt grant..I din pay anything upfront...

Gals wif KKH, may I ask do u all need to pay anything upfront during the IVF cycle or u will oni need to pay the difference at the end of the cycle?

Rostrum, pls read my early post again carefully. I said less than 15 eggs pregnyl jabs every 3 days till d11. 15 eggs is daily prostrogone Inserts which were jabs previously. Pregnyl n prostrogone r different.

Sisters, On pregnyl jabs cannot test at d12 coz the last jab is d11 n it takes 1 wk for it to clear. If u test using hpt, it will give false positive hor. Surf the website u will know la.

Hazel,
Oops...so sorry...guess I m too tired...
Icic...i tink I will hv less than 15 eggs cos I oni got 11 eggs from my last cycle...
Anyway the doctor will noes best wat to give to us...

Rostrum, in kkivf, everyone will go for a BT on D8 to check the prostrogone level. If do not pass the minimum level, additional supports would be given
If retrieve more than 15 eggs, higher chance to get OHSS, therefore given inserts. The inserts are to be applied thrice a day.
I paid cash for the BTs, lucrin and counselling with nurse and social worker on IVF.

Sisters, My view is better to wait till cycle is back to normal then do FET. Coz only then u know for sure your body is n hormones from earlier jabs r back to normal. Y do u wan to load more hormones into ur body when it has not recovered? I know we r all eager to be mothers but if excess hormones r not cleared from our system n we start another FET n load more hormones, do u think is good to our body?

Just my 2 cents worth but I really hope u can think abt it. End of the day, our health n having a strong body r equally impt too....

Hi Judebabe & Syann, my 1st IVF failed and didn't hv the courage to try again till more than 6 mths later. My 1st FET succeed in 2006. This is my 2nd FET. Almost need to abort the cycle as no sign of ovulation after D19. Thru the forum, I learn abt Dr Zou, and went to her for acu and did ovulate after 3 sessions.

During the 2ww, I go back to normal routine e.g. back to work after 3 days. But didn't strain myself. e.g. walk slower than normal, try to seat whenever I carry my 3 yr old gal, sleep early. I did boil 2 to 3 x of the red dates + longan + wolfberry to drink and avoid spicy and cold drinks. I continue to pray and try to think positive and keep my spirit up. It is not easy especially after the 1st week but still try my best.

I do feel more tired and a little full chest but try not to read too much to the signs. I think most importantly is to rest well and think positive. Prayers does help me to manage my anxiety and to think positive. We do all we can and the rest is in the hands of God. I believe in His perfect timing, He will answer our prayers and all of you will have your bundle of joy. I hv also bn reading this book "Supernatural Childbirth by Jackie Mize" to encourage myself.

Gan2973, thanks... that's what my husb was thinking too. I will probably call KKH soon. since I will be paying all the same amount, other than the $85.

Hi Adeline, I was also referred to KKH through poly, you will enjoy the subsidised rate for the initial BT and checks and scans, but once you sign the consent form to proceed with IVF, all expenses will be the same as private rate. One doc will be assigned to you but you cannot choose which doctor you prefer.

Hi July24, ladies.. about dr zou, I don't really know where to put my finger... I have been seeing her for about 4 months on and off. every week i pay $120+ for accu and med and that comes up to about $600 per month, which is ALOT! I find her not as caring as I wished for her to be. Eg, last month, I was trying natural, she told me i was ovulating on D13 or 14, at the next session when I saw her again, she said I would have ovulated on D11 or D12, so I missed it. I am like... huh? she calculated my cycle wrongly? but anyway, I kinda knew the dates and tried all round D11 to D14... so i m still waiting to see if my AF arrives this month.

one thing did work is that her med did help to increase my body temp. my usual body temp used to be abt 36.3, but after taking med for about 3 months, now my usual temp is about 36.7, which I understand would help in conceiving...

but as to whether she is really so good in helping in TTC, that I am not sure. I supposed the accu does help in blood circulation, and relaxing our bodies... which will inturn help us in TTC...

some of you mentioned the heatiness in her med, I understand that her med is heaty for some. she told me herself that some of her pt has constipation or sorethroat. so if you belong to this catogory, better to ask her for any thing you can do to make you feel better. For me, she told me to drink some barley drink or chrysanthemum drink once a day.

nancy,

I have completed d OCP n jabs.. Now waiting for another scan to check if d lining grows.

Yup this is my 1st FET. Did you freeze all embryos for d 1st cycle?? I did freeze all coz potential OHSS but I did d FET straight after ER. Juz hoping it will go smoothly..

Morning!!

I was just telling gan and prayhard that my AF have not reported this cycle. It came this morning.. Sigh!! Haha! But ok la. Since not pregnant might as well come earlier. So my this cycle is 35days.