hi tigi...yes they need to be refrigerated...which hsp u frm?..cos in nuh they giv us a chiller bag with ice pack..so maybe u can pack them in it..the ice pack can last for 5 hours...

Hope&Faith,
I went to c Prof today le...and he told me the next time round if I were to try it again, he will gv me progrestrone jabs and crinone gel..I tel him I need to take a break 1st...he told me my embroys actually survived till D4...unfortunately cannot go to blastocyst stage...
Then I qn him how come dun freeze at D3...he says cos my embroys are growing well without any fragmentations...so they decided to let it grow to D5...
I told him seldom embroys can grow till D5 de lo..and he agree....Instantly I felt like I m like a guinea pig lidat...
I tink for those gals wif NUH, u can actually request a D3 freezing...jus talk to Prof abt it...

thks rostrum n hopefaith, i am seeeing prof wong... i took med to induce my menses but in case come earlier than expected, then i need to pack the jabs during my travelling which may coincide with day21? i assume prof wong gimmes the go ahead to ivf.... actually i am not so sure when can start... all depends on my review 2 week later... just ask in advance... thks for answering my qns...

huh... never keep some in case D5 dun make it? sounds very risky leh.... is this the same for other hospital? other sisters any comments??

Tigi,
I strongly encourage u to talk to Prof abt D3 freezing...jus my view..
For KKH, normally they wil do a D3 freezing..I really regretted not telling Prof right from the start.

rostrum, i will bear that in mind thks... this brings me to ask if the quality of an embryo can be visually inspected?? the work of the embryoist huh....

I m v sure Prof will noe I "teach" u all these...lolx....hahahahahaha....if u all start proposing him lidat..cos today I bombard him wif alot of questions..I tink he is quite taken aback...cos I seldom ask so much questions during the cycle...

TangTang, i think Dr Loh is confident that come fri your lining will increase to 8mm liao. Otherwise he wont make such a bold decision.

In the meantime, yes, chiong for acupuncture. It really helps. It helped me this time and all my past cycles too, always managed to gp up to 10mm with acupuncture, though this time abit unusual.

As for what i ate, its below but depends on body ley. If your body heaty kind or allergy to protein then not suitable or maybe take smaller quantities.

1) TCM (Dr Zou's sachet kind, 2 packets x twice daily)
2) Progynova 10mg
3) Red dates & Longans drink ( i drank it lukewarm and keep refilling hot water, can drink about 3 cups before it gets too diluted)
4) Lunch ate alot of high estrogen food by chooing yong tau foo (1 pc each of broccoli, tomatoes, yam, tofu)
5) Soya bean drink (warm)
6) Teabreak ate small bowl red bean soup
7) After dinner ate small bowl yam paste as dessert
8) Reach home liao ate 3-4 hoods of durian
9) TCM again
10) all other times avoided cold drinks

Thats it! Alot hor? Kiasu hor? Dont laugh at me hor?

rostrum, i hope for u BFP too... i still got a long way to go....

gan, thks goodness i am going to a cold country... hehee....

i google just now, some ivf-er (an US site) dont practice refrigerate their lupron, follistism only... but i keep to the hosp instructions... :X

Tigi, MUST keep in cooler bag and wherever possible such as in plane or reached hotel, quickly ask them store in fridge. Cannot freeze but must keep below 20 degrees which is normal fridge temperature.

Also! Dont forget! Get doc to write a memo for you that you are doing these ivf and these are the required drugs else might have trouble at customs! Be very careful!

Seed,
Can we drink so much soya bean drink? According to TCM, try to avoid soy right? I duno whether I m right? Bt jus my opinion....did u check wif Dr Zou?

rostrum, maybe prof will be open to request like that when many ppl ask for it... the power of public presure?? hehee

Rostrum, actually for those who are not estrogen deficient, its best to avoid soya bean drink. But for me, obviously i needed more estrogen cos lining not ideal so its ok to take just for these few days. I intend to go on moderation after this.

Dr Zou also agree that sometimes the things textbook say to avoid might not work for everyone. Its best in all things, take in moderation.

sunflower, ya durains high sugar content, take in moderation. i had some last saturday too.

Tigi, u enjoy those amusement park rides?? i enjoy myself very much when i was in lotte world and everland. hoping universal studio will open before i go FET so that i can the rides. kekeke

sunflower, so much trouble? burp....pray pray mense dun come so early... but got some funny discharge (very very faint spotting + watery) liao, ytd just finish the med....

gan, i got speed phobia leah... mild kiddy ones still ok, but not those high speed roller coaster rides..... i get giddy n naseous!!

Tigi, also better check in your needles dont hand carry, i think planes dont allow if i am not wrong. I travel with lucrin before. Yes, its troublesome, especially when also have to worry about passing customs.

Lucrin better dont check in, dont know how the conditions are like in cargo. Also, better to quickly pass to stewardess to keep in fridge once on plane ma.

Lucrin still ok, Puregon/Gonalf, OMG, better take care of them like take care of babies, eerrr

Also, it troublesome if lost or damage then in foreign land hard to get alternate prescription lor.

if lost or damage, that will spoil my hols mood surely!

sunflower, thks for telling me so, never thought so much....
hope you BFP!! & all the best!

Darn it! Havent even ET and 2ww, i already put on so much weight liao

TangTang, oops, see wrong, my ET on Thu! I think for us, before CNY can know how liao. Then i will know how to decide whether to visit relatives or not liao.

Dont mention Tigi, just sharing my experience
Thanks for the well wishes. Thanks Rostrum and Gan too!

Tigi, for cooler bag, i find Fridge-to-Go quite good, can keep cold 8 hours. Of course inside also must put ice packs to maintain but its good. Just to share.

Hi Seed,
That is well planned. I did not eat anything special.Thanks for all the information. I think I need to go and buy durian tomorrow. We will have good news during CNY. All the best to you on thurs. Guess I've 2 more days to chong..

thank you all for the word of advice.. i will try to be more relax.. looking fwd for my short trip wif hubby and best friend and her hubby after CNY.. and i hope i be ready for FET.. only a bit troublesome coz the nurse say i need an immigration clearance form to bring my syringes for lucrin and cooler bag for my trip.. haiizz..

Sunflower seed... I also love food by i thnk you eat a lot of food leh.... Please drink a lot of water incase the durian is too heaty...

by CNY... Tang tang, you and me will know the result already...so exciting

I scared that next week when i report to work ....there will be piles of work... but remember we have to take it slowly..

Now..... I hope my embryo will implant..please please

Rostrum, thanx for sharing the advice about the D3 freezing. Will ask Prof if he can do that. Coz i remembered when i asked him about mine, he told me ti did not survive after D3...so i guess for my case, it was really not a good one except for the 2 that were transfered.

So have u made up your mind to continue with NUH or not?

Hallo ladies,

I am new to this thread. Have been TTCing for a few yrs without success. Tried IUI twice last yr, also no good news, so hubby and I have decided to go for IVF. Have made the 1st appointment with Dr SF Loh today.

Am still very lost with how the whole process will be. Would really appreciate advice from u ladies

I am also new to this thread. Tried IUI 3 times, but getting older and deciding to go for IVF this year. Will be seeing at Prof Wong at NUH too.
Seems like a lot of people do accupuncture to get your body ready for IVF. May I know how long before the IVF should I start visiting the TCM dr and any recommendations? I stay in the west side.

Thanks a lot for your advice!

For ladies who are using Cyclogest ( progesrerone) - 400g

Anybody knows if there a difference whether you put the pessary into the rectrum or vagina huh ?

I followed the instruction and insert into rectrum but i think vagina is better... closer to uterus isn't it ?

Please comment leh if you are using pessary