That is exciting !!!
This cycle so many pple doing FET
They are
1) gan
2) judebabe
3) skies
4)Sunflowe seed
5) Tangtang

Tangtang, ....you only need 1mm to reach 8mm isn't it ? I am sure you can make it next tue cos there are 3 more days

when is your FET ? mine is next tue..

Judebabe and tangtang all the best to your FET!

Hazel, cld be coz u r still in tri 1..i think some of us lost weight in tri 1 coz of ms lar......anyway, go slow w durian from tri 2 onwards...coz that's the beginning of immediate weight gain programme....hiak hiak

Soon to be, Hazel,

I didn't gain weight in 1st tri. My gf gained 10kg when she's just 25 weeks. Doc told her to lose weight. She had no MS and her food is high in sugar.

Hi Judebabe,

I suppose schedule to be the same day as you. But becos of lining, I've a scan on Tue instead. Anyway I've decided to go ahead with FET even at 8mm. Hope by tue my lining has improved. Jia You!

All the best to all ladies going for FET. We will BFP BFP BFP de.

Iam logging in after 2- 3mths to the forum again.

Wish everyone success in the journey..Keep your mind calm and stay happy.

I had my first IVF in Jul2009 , it was BFP .. but had to go in for D&C in week 8. Hence coming back for FET now. Looks like there are lot of persons
going for FET now. Iam with Drloh KKH.

I just had Saline infusion sonogram .. expecting to know the result by next week and get the approval from Loh for FET next cycle by next sat.

I have never gone for Acupuncture before. Planning to go after my appointment with Dr Loh next sat. Can anyone tell me what are the details i need to give to Dr Zou,when iam meeting for the first time. Bcos i understand lining is very imp.
Can anyone share info ??
Hi Su_yana,
I remember you . we had D&C on the same day if i remember correctly.... how r u ?? r u going for a fresh cycle ??

suyana,
The ideal measurement for fresh cycle is 8mm to 12mm for ET.
I just learnt something from Dr Zou...tt means nearer to OR, the lining tt we measured is thru jabs and its not our real lining...In order to noe our actual lining is before IVF...I did not ask her hw to noe whether our lining is enuff before IVF cos I dun intend to try it yet..if u wan to noe, perhaps I can help u ask on my next visit..

Gan,
Dr Zou started to ask me to take bbt le...I m quite reluctant...bt din reject her on the spot...she says she wans to noe the reason behind my failed cycle...tts y she says taking bbt for me is impt...
Hmm...though I really wan to noe the reason...bt hor taking bbt is really v v stress...
Mabbe I will take this mth first cos I also wan to c whether my body is back to normal le ma..as in O wun get delayed..

rostrum, i went dr zou tis morning she also asked me abt my bbt but i told her i didn't take this week coz always low never o for this mth. But i think if possible u take just to confirm if ur body is back to normal. I guess if u didn't relate bbt to ttc, u won't feel so stressful.

Fancy, when I first went to see Dr Zou for the first time after my failed cycle, i just told her my cycle failed and would be doing FET. I showed her my blood test reports too, so she mentioned from the readings i may have PCOS. Acu will help in the lining as it encourages blood circulation.
Maybe you could also let Dr Zou knows when you are planning your FET. She mentioned today when nearer to my FET, i will have to go for acu more frequently. I am now doing twice a week.

What is Saline infusion sonogram for?

Gan,
I dun hv any frozen embbies from NUH...so if I wan to do the next time round will be a fresh cycle...tts y I lack the courage to go thru everything again...
Dr Zou went thru my BT results and din say anything except my FSH of 8.5 is slightly high...Duno thru acu can bring down the FSH or not?
Today she take my pulse and din say anything too...

Rostrum, mine is also around 36.2, 36.3, normally O for should be around 36.7 or 36.8.
Anyway my menses till now, no sight yet (Day 1 was on 15 Dec). Haiz, body abit haywire liao.

Gan,
Today is my D8..normally my bbt will rise at D14-D17...if this cycle my bbt din rise during tt period, means my cycle also haywire liao...
Did u ask Dr Zou abt yr missing AF?

Rostrum, take a break first and don't think about the fresh cycle yet, else you would be very stressful. Take this time to tiao body first.

Dr Zou normally also never say anything when she take my pulse. In fact, I am not someone who asked alot of questions, so normally after asking my bbt, take my pulse, see my tongue, i will be doing my acu liao. But few visits ago, i asked her how's my body after she took my pulse, she said ok.
Maybe you can asked her the next time.
Did tell her abt my missing AF during my last visit and ask whether any herbs to take to induce the menses but she said don't take first, take herbs to "bu" the lining. So taking those herbs now.
Did you manage to walk to Dr Zou's clinic from MRT?

Gan,
Ya, I wun tink abt it now..I feel much relaxed now...will take this period to tiao my body first...
Then u do wat she tel u to do ba...she din mention to ask me to take red dates wif longan and wolf berries drink often...she ask me whether I will feel heaty aft taking it..I say not really since I m taking a lot of water too..so she say ok to drink...and red bean soup too...
Today my dh send me there...poor thing, got to wait for me for 1 hr...So the next time round, i will either take MRT there or drive his car if he is not using...cannot always ask him to go there to accompany me ma...

Thanks for yr well wishes...I hope so

TangTang, i think so, we were next to each other? Heehee, nice to know you!

TangTang, meaning you also likely to transfer around D20plus next week? Your normal cycle short 28-30 days or longer?

I am on maximum progynova dosage now ley. Actually i kiasu and cheated by 1 day. Last thurs was supposed to be on 8mg still only, supposed to increase to 10mg on friday but that day i start 10mg liao, i up my dosage 1 day earlier than i should. Hopefully our lining can grow more by next week.

Rostrum, your bbt is normal, in fact ok ley. Mine on D8 only 35.8~35.9, very very bad. Wow .. butter durians? I suaku, first time hear ley.

sunflower seed,
Higher bbt doesn't mean anything la...I tink there is one lady here wif low bbt bt strike naturally right? Even Dr Zou is puzzled...so anything is possible...

Hi Fancybaby, yes I remember you.
Nice seeing you again here. And yes will be doing a fresh cycle as I did not have any frozen in my last cycle. Tentatively will be doing in April unless I get pregant on my own before that

When are you doing your cycle? I think you are with KK rite.

Rostrum, thanx for the info. I know someone posted a link on healthy uterus lining through food intake.
I am not too sure if i should go for accu. I am afraid it will stress me out further. The daily jabs of suprefact and gonalf is already enuf stress. If she were to ask me to take bbt, i think i will freak out
. I ever tried on my own. I think i did for quite some time and stopped after still no success.
Rostrum, any update from Prof?

I hope to get myself real healthy before the start of my next cycle which i am going to do in april.

Hi Su_yana,
If u find tt it will stress u out, then u jus do wat u find comfortable ok? The key to success in IVF is to relax..no point stressing yrself...jus make sure yr body is strong enuff and maintain a healthy diet and lifestyle...
I hv not went to Prof for follow up consultation yet...Bt I gather he also cld not explain the failure of my cycle la...Who can give a reason other than ask us to try again? Right?
Jia you! And hope u succeed soon..
Hope to see yr good news soon ok?
So u push yr date earlier? I tort u meant to start in Jul...

I am someone who go to dr zou after BPN ... my thoughts is similar to many to you..ie to tiao my body and get ready for next cycle...

However, i must warn the sis here that you wouldn't know whether accup and medicine is EFFECTIVE until you go for a scan for linning or are current cycling.

Dr Zou will have more things to tell you only if you are current cycling..or she will predict what's happening to your body if you show her your BBT.

Infact, I find her a bit lame in feeling my pulse... becoz she is only checking your heartbeat.if yours is too fast... she will ask you to take things easy.. nothing very scientific..

However, because she has so many ivf patients...she is very proficient with the protocol in each hospital..

Btw... i heard that NUH will not do ET for patients unless their linning is 10mm and above. Is it true ?

Su_yanna
If I am not successful in KK, i will join you in NUH in april then we can be cycle buddies

Rostrum, I wanted to do in January. But seems that my work is piling and i dont think i will be able to go off with peace during my HL. So will do it later, April. Hopefully nothing crop up
Just now I went for a talk on Boosting success in IVF by SGH. Not too bad. But my DH is thinking of taking this supplement Menevit to improve quality of sperm. SGH had done their own research and to them this is good. Not too sure if is able to get in local pharmacy but i did check just now they sell it online from Australia.

Rostrum, did you take any jab pertaining to GonalF. When I called up CHR, they told me that i had to retake all my blood test as it as so called "expire". I think it is only valid like 6months or so. Then she told me there is a new injection which will be able to gauge how many dosage of GonalF we will need.

seed,

there is one way to thicken your lining real fast... u have to drink the double boil black chicken essence (made fresh) everyday, but drink more water cause it is going to be heaty...no cold drinks, no "cold fruits" so the safest is just apple. You can also boost further by drinking the Sheng Yu Jing (which is like chicken essence but it is fish). It is sold at Dr zou clinic in the blue box like chicken essence...

Worth a try since all natural pdts.. good luck yeah
Don't give up.

Judebabe,

It would be more stable for the embryo to attach if it is 10mm and above, if not the lining will not be able to provide enough blood and nutrient to the attached embryo. If less then 10mm, the embryo might drop as it grows into the fetus as the lining will not be able to sustain the weight...then would lead to MC. Not worth to risk. Jueat east healthy and remember to drink the black chicken after your menses cycle and build up your health

fancy,

Good luck for your this round ok.. we started the cycle together and transfered on the same day.. I had BFN and you BFP
remember me?

Jia you ok. This time round do take care of your health ok. God bless.

Humbug,

Sometime no hear .... Ni Hai Hao Ma ? ...
Thanks for your advice and you take the trouble to address each of our questions...that is commendable

I dun do special things to prepare myself to cycle...but 1 eat at least 4 egg white per week and built up protein by eating meat..

Have lots of sleep and dink a lot of water.
I will do daily accup until transfer date..but whatever the linning is.... i dun have control just hope for the best lor..

Hmmm black chicken soup... i will consider

Yup...su yana

Does anybody know after ET.... must rest in bed as much as possible for 24 hours isit? Then what happen for the rest of the week ( MC period) I will go mad if I have to lie on bed all the time..

Hi Seed,

Nice to know you too. Actually wanted to say hello to you are Dr Zou's clinic but Pei Sai. BTW, I really do not know how long my cycle , but for sure for 6mths it is prompt. So are you still going ahead with FET?
Sure our lining grow next week.

Hi Seed,
Actually I think I should be more worried than you on the lining. I have 2 D&C and one other operation before I embarked on this FET. 2 D&C which means it really affected my growth of lining.

Judebabe, hope you will get your bfp soon so u will not have to switch to NUH.
From my first cycle, I did not lie on bed after ET. LIke what you said, i will die...

I just do normal things after ET but taking things very easy and minimal walking about. But i did go out walking around in the mall but not too long.
For egg white, eat it raw, half boiled or hard boiled?

su yana, for egg whites some sisters say better to eat half boil as hard boil will lose the nutrients. During ur simu, eat more egg whites to prevent OHSS. I ate 4 per day during my gonal f jab, and 2 per day during lucrin jab.

Anyone can recommend a good fertility doctor in working in public hospital?

I been ttc #2 for 1 year plus. Went to see my gynae after 8mths of trying. Do blood test and gynae said I m not ovulating. So take clomid pills 100mg. Do blood test n result show i m ovulating with the aid of clomid. 4 cycle of clomids but still not preg. Veri demoralising whenever my menes came. I been diligently testing opk, measure my bbt. Gynea suggested to do HSG test to ensure my tubes not blocking. HSG test result show my tubes are alright. Now my gynae recommended a fertility gynae, Noel Leong from TMC to me. My gynae said for my case, I shld do SO-IUI. My hub also need to do sperm quality test. Been reading the forum. Can't find any commends on Dr Noel Leong from TMC. Also feel tat selecting a govt hospital is more affordable as I can get govt subsidy. Just in case my SO-IUI turn into IVF. At least I can get govt subsidy.

Hi su_yana,

Regarding the new test to find out how much Gonal F is needed, I heard that from Dr Zou too. Seems like it's more accurate than knowing the FSH figure. She said it started in NUH and seems like KKH is also adopting that test. Hopefully it would really increase our chances since the stimulation part is rather crucial.

Any idea how's the success rate in SGH? Heard it's a BFP for 1 in 3 at NUH?

Su yana,
I also have the same considerations, if i should go for acu..bt i m very scared of needles. Consulted my doc and she says if it will make me feel stressed, no point going for it. Rostrum is right, do what you are comfortable with.

Most important is to relax... I am still learning how to do that, coz my job is highly stressful...

We could possibly be cycle mates if you are trying in Apr. I just started my growth hormone therapy and is targetted to start ivf in mar/apr cycle.

Judebabe,
For the 2ww, it is recommended to have plenty of rest, not necessary bed rest. For my last cycle, i stayed at home for 2 weeks, just watch dramas, surf web and read books.
But I have seen ladies on this forum who went back to work after a few days of rest and still BFP.

Su yana.....

Egg white is to be eaten half boiled or in the raw form... Many pple eat that to prevent OHSS.. but i eat that to replenish protein...Just buy the half boiled egg from the kopitiam very convenient

Muski.... 1 in 3 at NUH BFP ... ? hehe sure or not ? for KK, they include patients who are young ( less than 25) to do ivf... that is why the percentage is high

Serene
Why not visit their website and check it out ?
If you want ptve doctor, there are lots of choices...Ann Tan, Dr Foong, Dr Cheng ( TMC), Sheila Loh...etc...
Private service is surely better..why not try the So - iui first. It's cheaper and procedure is simpler

Serene,

I would just go to the hospital that I am most comfortable with. If you change hospital, you will have to queue again. A lot of time wasted.

DR SF Loh is the head of KKIVF in KKH. Can ask for him but got to wait for few weeks before you can see him.

Pandawife,

It's not easy to bedrest for whole 2 weeks! During my 2ww (FET), I did housework and took care of my toddler as usual. Also did aerobic steps with wiifit. Most important is stay positive and occupy yourself with something.

1 sister here travelled few days after ET, she is preggy with twins now.

Gan,

I am taking your advise now..taking Blackmores Conceive Well Gold in the morning, and Dr Zou's med in the afternoon and night...thks for the advise

Tickles,

How to on my PM huh? I wonuld like to buy the OPK from ur friend if so much cheaper leh...