hi dear all

a query, i am just wondering if i can go for ICSI/IUI during this interim while waiting for my next ivf to start (sometime in Mar).

what's the procedure of ICSI/IUI? same as ivf? or simpler???

seow
i think u may hv done IVF wif ICSI leh. IUI is quite different leh, much more simpler. for IUI, you're either on seraphene (wif prof) or clomid for 5 days from day 4 onwards. then check u for ovulation via v-scan. then when it's right size, get hb's spermies to put inside u. it's like ET or pap smear...very fast. this procedure is much much cheaper. why not check wif prof? or maybe try the TCM way?

hi missmoon

thank u. will be seeing prof on Sat, which is my day 6. think i will ask him if i can try that first prior to my next cycle of ivf....

hi seow
no prob. hope u can do IUI

hi missmoon

actually hor, i also don't know why prof still ask me to see him since he said ivf can only start in Mar....

all sisters, after a failed ivf, does your Dr still wants u all to go see him???

Seow,

My doc did see me after my IVF failed. He went thru' the whole case indicating the details of my treatment, he told me how many embryos I had, what is the fertility rate in our case. We also discuss what we might have to do if I decided on the 2nd IVF and when I should do it. I even ask him what he think that should happen ideally in my case with our given situation. I think this is the time you can ask you doctor many related questions base on what your experience and what other sisters had.

ooh... the doc also want to make sure you are not going thru' depression. What I heard a lot of woman had that after having a miscarriage or abortion, in short losing a baby. I think they just want to make sure you are OK.

oic, hee... i thot can no need to see him liao. very exp to talk to him...and sometimes when u are inside his office, your mind just went blank, don't know or forget what to ask.

nevermind lah.. this time, i know most importantly i got to ask about doing IUI.

Seow,

You can sit down with hubby, write down all the questions and bring it with you when you see him. That's what we did. It actually help us to be a team. ( of course, I cried while thinking about the questions, as I think it was my fault for the failure of our IVF)

hi sisters, just came back from my ET

We are so thrilled to see the embies though I feel nausea and gastric...doc said it is normal due to ohss (mine is not so serious).

msh, out of the 12 eggs retrieved, 9 became embyros.

blur blur, congrats. do take care and eat well. and u should log off now and do bed rest for the rest of the day at least. u are not allowed on this forum today. hehehe

seow, the reason for resting b4 w start the next ivf is to let the ovaries rest for a while.... so i think as long as the dr thinks your ovaries have recovered from the last treatment , u can do iui b4 u start the next cycle... but do allow the ovaries a break b4 starting again.

i just came back from my scan.... there are about 7 follicles in left ovary, largest 10mm , smallest 5mm... dr can't see left ovaries cos i have a fibroid and it blocks the view. dr said not as good as he expected,... he expected them to be at least 2mm bigger. so he upped my dosage to 400iu. next scan is on 27th.

how's ladybird doing? and TCH, how's the bloatedness now?

Thanks msh...wow very bored leh, can't do anything so can only come here lor

Is this ur 2nd scan? Sorry har my memory is getting worse, are you wif dr noel?

hahaha.. i can understand your boredom... i think i may do the same... but do try to read yourself to sleep.. think that is the best. this is my first scan after starting puregon. i'm with Dr Suresh Nair.

Congrats MSH on your good news regarding scan, hope more good news to come from you.... I just love it when people tell me good news..
kao_babydust2.gif

Okie, I am sure your next scan will be better. I was also on 400iu of puregon, 1st scan was 10/11mm. Don't worry, things will turn out fine

MSH/blurblur, thanks for your concern. I didn't get to see Dr Loh. Nurse saw that I was soooo bloated and the Dr I saw changed the medication for me. Instead of the Gonadotrophins which is to be injected every 3 days, it is changed to daily progestorone instead. Now I have to go back to KKH everyday for jab. So leychey....but what do to.

Blurblur, my bloatedness only came after my 2nd Gona...jab. So just be careful. It may come even 10 days later. Must really drink lots of water. I guess I thot the phase for OHSS was over and drank lesser water that may have caused the bloatedness.

tch, hope ur bloatedness will go away soon. Seriously, drinking so much water makes me feel a bit sick.

Merry Christmas to all fellow sisters

hi fellow sisters, need to check with you cos I feel cramp kinda pain. Is it normal? Called kkivf and they said it is ok leh but I am worried
kao_scared.gif

blurblur,
it's normal to feel cramp. I had it for both fresh and FET.missmoon also had cramp....
tch,
to have later and longer bloatedness is good sign you know. the nurse told me during my fresh cycle. unfortunately my bloated belly start to go down the 7th day....so I knew I gone case already.

Thanks renee, I am more relieved to hear that

Today, I feel better other than the cramp...my gastric is gone and can eat better now.

blurblur,
great you are better.you must be feeling very hungry after 2 days of gastric and pain.don worry too much ok. thing will be fine. and like I told missmoon,worry too much bad for BB!

blurblur,
great you are better.you must be feeling very hungry after 2 days of gastric and pain.don worry too much ok. thing will be fine. and like I told missmoon,worry too much bad for BB!

blurblur, the nurses said it may last till few days after the blood test...so I have to hang on. It is still bloated but not as bad. At least I don't feel the breathlessness. Guess nurse Sara made the right decision.

renee, I really hope it's a good sign. The nurses also mentioned but I dare not have high hopes else may end up more disappointed. Actually, now my stomach is so big..I don't even know whether it's bloatedness or fat from eating more lately.

tch, has your bloatedness gone down?

Now it's my turn to feel bloated. Will be starting on thurs...don't know if I can fit into my clothes.

hi blurblur, hmm...i try not to think about it..but can't help lah ofcos. Ask my hubby whether shd do HPT, he said don't waste money. So just wait lor. Anyway, since we are still on jab, HPT may give false +ve. So I tot better don't give myself false hope.

Counting down the days...

hi gals, yesterday was my second scan. follicles stil very small, average around 15mm. :-(

anyway, dr has ordered one more day of puregon for me. i think i'd be triggered on 29th. where can i go for the trigger shot? pl place don't have a 24 hour clinic i think.. i have to go scout around later. just get the nurse to do it enough right? no need to see dr one right?

what should i take note of for ER?

qn... could i possibly ovulate on my own b4 ER? i'm worried cos i 'm having CM over the weekend. EWCM. today is my day 14 of my cycle already, and supposed to be triggered tomorrow... i'm so scared my body cannot wait and act on its own. i'm still on lucrin now. don;t want to waste all the jabs i've been doing to myself the past 1 month

tch, I oso won't do the hpt cos I don't wanna give myself unnecessary stress. I totally understand the anxiety that you are going thru...just hang in there...only a few days to go. We are waiting for your good news

msh, 15mm is ok...matured follicles are from 18mm to 200mm. U are doing fine, don't worry okie

And they grow on a rate of average 1.5mm a day. By the time, you are ready for your retrieval, they will be just nice.

CM: cervical mucus
EWCM: egg white cervical mucus

b4 ivf, i get EWCM near to ovulation time.... now i'm getting the same thing.... u don't get with your ivf? or are u very below? when the dr did V svan for me, i was dry, so dry that he had problem putting in the probe. but after seeing dr, i'd get wetter below,... throughout the day.

u are still on lucrin rite? Then u won't ovulate yet until the hcg jab...I don't have EWCM cos I was on lucrin depot but I was not so dry.

don't worry so much...things will just fall in place. On the day of my ER, I was quite worried that the eggs will just burst out b4 the procedure but it didn't happen...silly me

did you ask ur dr where can you do your hcg jab since they don't have 24hr?

don't scared okie, everything will turn out fine
b4 u know it, then you are in your 2WW, very fast wan.

yup, I am in my 2WW now. Going back to work tomorrow. Now have gastric due to the bloatedness, other than that I am doing fine.

hei those who are bloated now, You will strike!!
trust me. The later you bloat the better chance you have.ha ha.... we are having 2 potential mother to be here.

which day dpt are u in now, blurblur? how come u can predict u'd be bloated on thu?

renee... i think everyone react differently and no 2 persons feel the same symptoms...

gals how many days leave do u take after ET? my job require me to stand 80% of the time,.. so i thot of taking 2 weeks off work. after spending so much money... i'd hate to regret if i over exert myself in the 2 weeks.

huh? I didn't predict that I will be bloated on thurs? Only said that I am having gastric due to bloatedness...today is my 6th day after ET.