hey ladybird,we can count down to wed together

hi blurblur,
I had that urgent feelings during the 2ww. cos my bloatedness started only after ER. yes I always need to go toilet. worse it's at night. so i could hardly sleep.

hi seow,
hope you are feeling ok today.sister, may I ask your reason for doing IVF?for me it's both hubby and I have adeno.

ya renee, I also feel it at nite and being lazy, I refuse to get up until I can't take it anymore...have disrupted sleep becos of this so everyday feel tired.

blurblur, I didn't tell my boss about the 5 days leave. As my ER is on Thur, I took leave in advance for Thur, Fri and Mon. Since I have leaves to clear for this year, I am only going to claim MC for Mon so there won't be questions asked.

I might see you on Fri then cos I will be going for my HCG jab.

tch & ladybird, do let me know how I can identify you

Yes, I am excited abt ER...can't wait *keke*

tch, for my case, I will only be away from office for 3 days (wed to fri), may just say that I am on 3 days mc instead and I will be on leave on next tue and wed so have additional rest days. If I say on 5 days HL, it may sound seriously...and more questions will be asked.

blurblur, good for you since it's over a long weekend, you can have a good rest. I have also asked for MC instead of HL.

I didn't have rash problem. Think you should call KK IVF to check.

blur blur, tch and ladybird with TMC?

today i have a hard lump under the skin after my puregon... it's till there now... but subsided since morning...what have i done wrong?

Blurblur, i don't know what i'll be wearing yet. but i'm a very short gal and will be there with my husband. will try to identify you ya

MSH, we are with KK. hm.. not sure about yr reaction to puregon. i recalled i did hv some blueblack marks but other than that no hard lump or anything else. maybe you can call up the clinic to check with the nurse for a peace of mind?

i think nvm la... the lump has subsided thou still abit sore when i rub that spot. i had blue black on my second lucrin jab too... after that no pain and no marks.... i guess its a learning process. no problem there.

msh,I had something like this too, think it is due to the skin being 'injured'... just rub it gently to ease it...a bit like bruise. Will go away soon but if you are worried, can check with nurse.
I was with TCM b4 I start ivf, been to the one at thomson rd and chung hwa. My last one was chung hwa and the sinseh is very against ivf so have to stop.

okie ladybird, I will be in my glasses cos cannot wear contact lens...I will be with hubby too
look forward to see ya...nite nite all

gals, ER cannot wear glasses? aiya... i don't like to go out with glasses one.... is it a strict instruction not to wear lenses?

hi renee, missmoon and dear dear all

I am back to work today liao. Think like that i will be occupied with things to do. Better lah !!

renee, we went for ivf cos' hubby got low count. Me nothing wrong. Prior to that, we also tried TCM, but still didn't work lor.

missmoon, prof said got to wait for another 2 more months before we can start again. Guess is to rest the body and to let the cycle return back to normal first lor.

didi, vitmins given by prof lor. think is some vitman E and one more don't know what. He say that will help in building the ovaries for the next cycle.

blurblur, thank u for your sayang, can have more need more... heeee..hee !!!

MSH, you will be sleeping during ER leh, so wear lense may be dangerous lor. and also don't forget, not chain, rings, etc etc...

hi missmoon

how r u now??? bb okie???

after a good cry, now all okie liao. life is back to normal. next time, i must as prof for more dosage of medicine.. so that i can produce more eggs...heee

Hi babylover,

Pls don't feel offended, guess all the sisters here just want to share their opinion with you.

We are all here to share and exchange info.

Hope to see you posting again!

Btw i hv enable my Pte Msg, pls PM me the TCM

hi seow
i'm glad u got it out of the system to move on
you're a strong woman! can produce more eggs good lah but quality over quantity, ya!

i'm good. seeing prof weekly now. feel odd that i see him weekly instead of 2-3 times a week. haha. i think bb is ok. last scan, prof said bb wriggling. still, i worry everyday that something will happen, so always hope appt day arrive quickly and can get some assurance there.

hi seow,
thanks for sharing.... I'm glad your are fine now. so we will most likely to start at the same time if I really decide to go for the 2nd round fresh cycle. hope we both can bring good news to all our sisters here ok. yes I can understand that without any female prob yet ivf still not working can be very misarable. likewise , though both hubby and I have prob,that doesn't mean I feel less sad.I still broot about why why why...
now let's enjoy the coming xmas, new year,CNY.... cheers!!!

missmoon,
don't worry too much. your BB doesn't need all the worries while inside you ok. no good for him or her.see prof tonight? I'll see Dr later at 1pm.

i see. i very vainpot... don't like to be seen with glasses cos i look so toot with glasses. :)

how long do we sleep during ER? mine is most likely end next week....i want to check up on the statistics like how many follicales retrieved, how many contain eggs and how many are fertilised but if it's too personal, then its ok.

aiya, for the one day look like toot nevermind lah!

think only couple of hours...

for me, only managed to retrieve 6, out of which 5 get fertilised, but only 3 make it till ET.. that's why now got to re-do the whole thing again lor...sigh..

Hi MSH,

Sometimes I do feel some lump with the Puregon. Just massage and it will go away.

We are sedated during ER and I expected to be asleep but I was fully awake.

Think I have about 20 follicles, retrieve 14, 10 fertilised at ET.

hi ya sisters, I am back on track now after my ER

msh, seow is rite, cannot wear contact lens wan...me also don't like to wear glasses but no choice leh...also cannot make up and not nail polish too.

I was made to rest there for 3 hours, a nurse will monitor your blood pressure and heartbeat...in kk, it is standard that you must at least rest for 3 hours.

I was aware of what was going on, didn't sleep...I even ask the nurse abt how many eggs...they told me still counting. Only get to know after I came out.

I had 20 follicles, retrieved 12 eggs...will update you on how many are fertilised

ladybird, didn't get to see you. I was there at 8.15am and was brought into the changing room shortly after that

tch, I am also aware of what's going on. Feel a pain in my tummy area but still manageable

Now looking forward to my ET on fri

Also met renee today when she was there for her appt.

And seow, more sayang for you okie

Glad that you pick yourself up quickly. 2 months very fast wan, b4 u know it you will be starting the cycle again...jia you hor

blurblur, 12 is quite good number...must drink lots of water. Think I drank less since I got back to work, now I feel so bloated, like 5 mths preggy.

Rest well, see you on fri.

thanks tch, I am trying to drink as much as possible...keep going to toilet.

you also must take care hor. need to ask you if the ET and waiting time is long cos if it takes half a day then hubby will have to take leave.

what will you be wearing on fri har? so can identify you

hi blurblur, I can't decide leh. Now my stomach is so bloated that I can't fit into a lot of pants. How do you look like? I have mid length hair, quite tan.

ET is fast, like 10mins. Just the waiting time for the Dr. No need recovery time.

hi tch, I will wear white capri and mostly likely a green top if I can fit otherwise will be either a pink/orange one. I am quite thin and fair, shoulder length hair. But overall will it take abt half a day?

When will you be going for your blood test, supposed to be early Jan rite? Feel excited for you, you will definitely have good news for us

tch, forget to ask you if can wear contact lens/lite makeup (cos I have acne due to puregon). Otherwise, will have to wear glasses

blurblur, it wouldn't take half a day. My appt was 8.30. Think I am all done by 9.30 or 10am. Blood test is 3 Jan.

There was no specific instruction about not wearing contact lens. It's just like a PAP smear so I think it's prob ok to wear lenses.

I need help here. I am getting very bloated and a bit breathless. I read before that someone mentioned to eat 20 softboiled egg white. Please confirm if that is right?

When I call KKH, the nurse say to eat raw egg white to ease the bloatedness. But thot if you are preggy, you are not suppose to eat raw stuff?

HELP!!!

tch,

Someone mention, red date and ginger boiled and drink the water. I saw in the past thread.Will check it out for you.

Hi tch
You can used the half boil egg method to soft-boil the eggs. Afterwhich, you just take the egg white and remove the egg yolk. It does work for me. Hope it helps.

dr told me his aim for me is 15 follicles.... tomorrow is by first scan and blood test after puregon... wonder how i responded... normally what kind of results should i expect at day 5 of stimulation?

another qn... do we get a choice if we want to be awake or unconscious during ER?

tch, take care... i heard also to drink lots of water... cos can get dehydrated with OHSS. i find that dr don't give much tips one... most tips we share around here are from internet forum groups rather than drs themselves.... i think they don't dare to commit themselves cos not much medical evidence that the egg whites help.... am i the only one feeling this way?

dear sisters,
I think everyone experienced different bloatedness and again,we all may or may not react well to egg whites or ginger drink. not reacting well to egg whites could be because we are so so bloated till we can hardly consume food with all the discomfort and short of breath...but I guess no matter how hard we must try very very hard to eat them,cause obimin is something we really need to reduce the bloatedness.I will do if the next time happen again.

hi MSH

cannot answer your first question. But your second question, the AE did ask me whether i want to be awake or deep asleep. Joking i just told him deee...ppp asleep, but pls make sure that i can wake up...heeee