Hi Rostrum,
Yes, those are the possibilities. But its also possible that lining, embryo quality and support are all good and there, bt still fail to implant.

The actual failure for implantation, no doctor can tell. Mostly are intelligent "guesses" from the medical reports.

This is my experience from the last cycle. End of it, i feel that its probably a combination of fate and luck.

Rostrum,
I've been taking red bean soup. Thanks

Gan
Dr Loh also suggest 3 to be transfered and also worried abt getting triplets and I'm 37 this year too. If 3 will maximum the chances.

BTW, Friday is my next scan, if lining good. Next tue will do FET. Still thinking on this. I still have not informed my bosses. Sigh!

Tangtang all the best to your FET! =) How many days will we be given off for FET?
Yup, that's what Dr Loh says to put in 3 to maximise the chance.
I have also been cooking red bean soup, take twice a week for breakfast.

rostrum, don't suppress yr emotion. cry if you need be but remember tt u hv to move on and look forward. however don't push yrself to try if u'r not ready. take time to recuperate physically and emotionally.

Judebabe, you also born in the year of tiger. Yes, hope it is a gd year for us to strike. KKIVF asked me if I need MC and how many days. I took 1 day cos my FET is done on Fri. You can check with them.

Tangtang, don't be stress must be as relax as possible. I also transfer 3, like u worried abt triplets but want to maximize the chance. All the best to your Fri scan. I didn't speak to my boss till the FET date is confirmed however I didn't inform him last year that I'll be trying for 2nd child this year.

PandaWife, thru my experience, it is all in God's hand and perfect timing for us to conceive. By gg thru ivf, consult TCM is all we can do. There is nothing more. Dr also help at best but no one can explain why it fail. Thus I hv learnt and accept tt we do our best and pray that God will answer our prayers. And continuously seek God for strength, peace and comfort.

Prayhard, couldn't agree more. this journey is costly and emotionally draining. but we all embark on it to hv our desire of having a baby fulfilled. I pray for you and everyone here that this desire will be fulfilled!

There is an article on "How to improve fertility through TCM" in my paper today. Not sure how useful to the ladies here but there is a part on how to improve general health.

"You need to build up your constituition and prevent development of illness. Illness during ovulation period can greatly affect conception.

You can improve your general health by drinking teas such as chrysanthemum & wolfberry tea, boiled dried longan, American ginseng & red dates or wolfberry & lily tea with some brown sugar.

But do consult your TCM physician to see if these are suitable for your condition & seek treatment as soon as possible."

Hi ladies... I am with KKH.. started menses today ,, called IVF and was told to come and get the first jab on FEB 9th... anyone is due or so around that date..

Can those more experienced let me know hw this lucrin is administered please..

Feeling so nervous...

Hi all, juz finished consulting with kkivf centre nurse. I am going to opt for so-iui 1st using donor sperm (need to go online purchase ownself n DHL over) meantime dr loh also booked me for may's ivf waiting list in case 1st try unsuccessful.

Can ask none of e ladies here did so-iui hor...

Normally, how long would you prefer to rest after FET ? 1 or 2 weeks.. trying to make up my mind how many days to take..

Dew,

When will be your FET? Im still thinking of how long to rest too. I believe d ladies here will rest till their blood test??

JJ,
Its not.. Just have to take Puregon for ard 7 days then after that inject Pregynal jab, then for your DH side, he gotta produce the sperms and it will be washed and after that the doc will put it back to u... Very simple one..Process not painful.. The jab not painful too. Oh, only the oreggynal jab is a little sting..

Dew,

Cannot take 2 weeks hospitalisation leave? Mine most prob b early Feb but exact date still duno. That's why I dono how many days i wanna take coz will b near CNY. Plus I b gg Bintan on 19th so might be taking leave on d 18th also. Duno if i disappear for 2 weeks will hav ppl complain anot coz i hav yet to tell my boss. So I duno how..

Dew,

Oh.. Hmm.. See what arrangement is more comfy for you. If you feel staying 2 weeks at home is more comfy for you, then take 1 week mc n 1 week leave. I will have to know when will b my exact date b4 I arrange for my leave.

i think if you can afford should take minimum leave for FET and life should be as normal as possible eg going to work.. heard from dr zou only the first 3 days is important... if you take 18 days .... would you mull and panic at home leh ?

Prior to reading the forum from last August... i read that after egg transfer, the next 48hours is crucial, This is when the implantation occurs. So during this time it is best to lie in bed. Complete bed rest with legs slightly raised.

I havent start my cycle yet thou. Just to share what I had read before since last August.

At the same time Im keen to know for those who have recently started Lucrin - how many days of injecting Lucrin and Puregon.

Please enlighten me..

Hi Jeinthi Angel,
Lucrin/Suprefact will take 14 days, theN TAKE BT to c whether u r fully supressed...
If ok, proceed to Puregon/Gonal F - this will take ard 10-14 days depending on individual..

Prayhard,

Im not sure if it's you coz abit lz to scroll up to find. I was talking about pills to improve d lining.. It's called progynova.

skies,
Oh, then maybe mine is not this name but something similar. I was given that when they realised my progesterone level suddenly plunged after my ET. Cos mine is blue colour. Gotta eat it twice a day.

Tickles,

I think they have both blue and white coz I see the paper states have blue and white, prob different concentrations or what ba.

Hi Judebabe

Oh only 1st 3 days ? I read on the internet, the implant will take place from 6th day to 9 days from ET.

Me panic type, I worried later work too stress or carry too heavy bags :p

Missing for a few days cos too busy at work liao..

Skies,
Progynova to improve lining huh? Mine is too thick leh..so can make it normal? Are you under Dr SF Loh? If yes, I should ask him about this...thanks for telling me

Hi Dew,

I heard that the embryos will be floating around in the womb after the transfer, and will implant between D6 and D9 leh..dun know how true...

And good luck to your FET on this Sat. BFP, BFP, BFP...

Prayhard,

Im not sure if it will make it normal. I went for my scan on Tues n lady doc told me my lining abit thin but she did not measure the thickness and I forgot to ask her to measure.

Im w Dr Cheng in TFC. Maybe different doc have different protocol ba.

Anyone feels sleepy after taking med from Dr Zou? I always feel sleepy after taking her medicine leh..at night is good but during morning got problem leh..keep yawning during work...

Prayhard,
I tested every morn since D10. Then only yday got the dark line on OPK. Yday was D21 btw.. I went for acu last night at Dr Zou. She ask me to try this 2 nights... Starting D15 already can see faint line liao.. But very faint and darken every day. Then D19 and D20 is quite visible but can still lighter than the control line. Only yday I test immediately dark line came out. Usually I will keep all the strips and then compared it everyday.. When AF reports, I'll throw everything away.

Can i ask anyone had experience or heard of FET being cancelled due to poor lining?

I am in middle of FET now but lining has been at 6.5mm for the past 3 days, didnt grow despite increase in progynova dosage, considering to abort cycle now. Doc thinks can further increase progynova again and see how next week but i am concerned by then will be so many days past ovulation window, abit like 'pushing' it then might not succeed and end up wasting the embryos.

Anyone can share, if you were me, will you abort and try in a better cycle?

Regards, Seed

Hi Sunflower Seed,

The ideal lining thickness is 8mm to 12/13mm (based on info from website).

Dr Zou mentioned to me before, the lining condition is a very critical factor in FET cos we already have embryos.

Actually we can't tell you what to do. The most impt thing is you must feel comfortable and confident in this cycle.

Skies,

When are you doing your FET? Next Month?

Nvm, I am seeing Dr SF Loh next week, I will ask him how to improve my lining. If no improvement in my lining condition, I can't proceed to do the FET...so must pray hard hard that the acu can help me also...pray hard!

Thanks Prayhard

I dont feel confident at all. I feel like aborting. I am Dr Zou's patient too and she also feel we like 'pushing' it. Wondering if i am rational in doing so. Sigh ..

prayhard,
You using the clearblue type huh? Cos I'm using the OPK strips which I buy online. Average 1 pc only 50cents. Thats why sometimes I test morn and night too.

sunflower seed,

I was told for FET, lining is quite impt. My doc also tell me last time if the lining isn't good, he will hav to abort d cycle. Tues when I went for scan, another lady doc did d scan for me thou she did not measure d thickness but she mention is abit thin. At tt point of time, I did not ask her to measure. Talk to your doc again ba. If they feels it will be better to abort d cycle, maybe listen to them ba.

Prayhard,

I will seeing my doc again on d 30th. Am now on Lucrin jabs and progynova. I guess I will know d exact date by then. Most prob will be early Feb ba.. Hopefully things will go smoothly ba..

I read an article on mypaper yesterday. TCM will treat the root of the problem. So think accupuncture will improve your lining. Jia you.

Sunflower, it is a tough decision for you to make. Check with the Dr what would they recommend you do best and raise your concern with them. Hopefully they can give you some guidance and advice.

Sunflower,

Remember must keep asking until you get an answer from your doc...my doc in RH, no matter how I asked, she didn't mention my lining was too thick..ended up my lining was 16mm on the ET day...according to Dr Zou, some doc will abort the IVF if the lining is so thick..I damm angry with the doc in RH, feel like killing her somtimes...argggg....

Skies,
I really hope acu can help me in my problem...gg for acu later...

2 days ago, I start taking Dr Zou's med in the morning and Blackmores Conceive Well Gold at night (I skip Dr Zou's med)..dunno she will kill me if I tell her later or not...

Thanks ladies. Prayhard, sorry to hear about your previous RH experience.

I think i am 90% on aborting the cycle. Thought Dr Zou make sense and after e-discussion with hubby, he also think dont force it, better to have naturally good response to stimulation than forcing it. So more or less thats it. I emailed Dr Loh, just waiting for him to tell me otherwise (the balance 10% of my decision) then thats it.

Sigh .. you ladies going FET soon? I probably start in Mar.

Sunflower seed,

Me intend to do my FET in Apr but very much depend on my lining condition...so currently me gg for acu twice per week, and plan to do scan in one or two months time to check whether my lining has improved or not...