Hazel, I asked 2 doctors. Of course quality is not as gd as fresh. But it also doesn't mean tt it is totally no gd. So I'm giving it a try. Saw a article tt a patient concieve thru embryos frozen for 10 yrs.

Judebabe, for natural FET cycle, yes need to abort if no ovulation.

hello sisters..

my BT is BFP...was so happy that i almost jumped and teared...

will the bloatedness continue all the way. it is not so bad but can feel the tightness.

sasha,

Congrats.. Have a smooth pregnancy..

Me just came back from a 2D1N hotel stay to celebrate my 11th anniversary with my dh...didn't do much thing as still having AF..heehee...mostly relax & destress...

Diveera,

Thanks. Me really looking forward to my overseas holidays next month. Won't be able to pop in during that period...will miss all the sisters here

Judebabe,

You mean Dr Zou will tell lies also? Huh??? But nvm, I will go for my scan & BT after taking her med & acu..so I will know whether she is as good as what she said or not...thanks for highlighting this to me

Hope&Faith,

Good luck to your ER on next Tues. Dun be scare of that jab...me felt slight pain during the jab but dun feel numb after that...

Mimimouse,

Good luck to your ET.

Sasha,

Congrats

Sasha, it depends on individual. Pregnant ladies tend to get bloatedness though.. Am still having bloatedness esp after food. can't eat too much at one go also.... Instead of 3 meals a day, it is better to eat 6 small meals instead.

Anyone feel emotional during the Gonal F jabs? Feel that I am dripping tears over things like a touching email or SMS, or even during praying. Hope this doesn't affect my egg production...

hi babylove5,

jc here

I hv been following the thread and was really excited to read that ur starting lucrin on Jan 14 @ kkivf. Im also supposed to start Jan, but kkivf asked me if I want to postpone to Feb instead. I would like to hear more about your experience.

If we start in Jan, the scans/ER/ET may happen during CNY week. To work around that, KKIVF is suggesting that either postpone to Feb or start in Jan with 3 week Lucrin, so as to push the scan/ER/ET action after CNY. I dont know if this is the best arrangement. I read some accounts of ladies who suffer bad effects of Lucrin, hence Im worried that they want to put me on 3 weeks "to fit the schedule", instead of the 2 weeks printed on the KKIVF info sheet.

Here are some questions that maybe you ladies can help

1. Do any ladies here start with Lucrin longer than 2 weeks? Under what circumstances does the doc prescribe a longer Lucrin stage?
2. Are there any disadvantages of a longer Lucrin stage 1?
3. How come KKIVF nurse can advise on 3 weeks of Lucrin on the phone, without a doc consultation? Is it normal?

- jc (confused) :?

Singapoh...wahahha....that's a good one. Tt's one I forgot that I'm preggy and started jumping in my boss's room till my boss and colleague had to look at me and remind me....hehehehe..

Sasha congraz! Join us at the IVF MTB Support Group...

Hi Skies, Prof told me lab will call me tomorrow but most likely can ET on tue. Really hope all will be fertilize.

Hi Hope & Faith, I did my ovidrel at 9pm. I find it more difficult to inject then normal jab but don't worry, you will be fine. Since your injection at 12.30 that mean your surgery is at Tue noon right? Shd be home by 4pm. Take care.
Yah, Prof says most likely D3 transfer.

Hi Sasha28, congrats... you must be very happy. Share your baby dust with us ok

Hi Prayhard, Thanks for the well wishes. Enjoy your holiday too and continue to 'tiao' your body, may strike nature since in relax mode

mimimouse,

Ic.. Try not think so much for now thou I know it's hard coz I kept thinking at that time too. Tmr will know how many will fertilize.

Hi TTC,

Hope that the info that I am passing to you will be of some help.

I was with NUH and still with them.

I assume, Lucrin is like Suprefact which is to put a stop on our body hormone. NUH use Suprefact and not Lucrin.

I did extend the period of Suprefact. From what NUH nurses told me, it is normal. THey too did that without informing Prof.

I had to go for extended period of Suprefact coz I wanted to Prof to do my ER. During the supposedly ER period, the lab was scheduled to be under maintainance. To wait for another cycle of my menses, Prof will not be around and another doctor will do my ER and I dont feel good about it. So nurses suggested to use my then current cycle, go for extended Suprefact so that by the time it was ER, the lab will be already open for usage. I did ask them about the side effect. They said nothing much will happen. Maybe just hot flushes which I did have during tha ttime. If I am not wrong, Suprefact does have that effect. Since i had extended, i felt extremly hot during my extended period. I was told by the nurses that there are many ladies who used this "method" for some reason or another. I might be using this again if i want to coincide with my leave so that not much disruption will happen. I am doing my 2nd attempt either this month or next.

I hope this will help you.
Feel free to ask me more questions

Minimouse, during my ER with Prof I too had similar experience like yours. Scan shows more than being retrieved. I guess some are not the right size so that was why it was not retrived. Coz I remember during my last scan some were considered quite small base on the nurse so like i mention they will not take those out.

hi skies and babylove5
the 3 of us can be cycle buddies

I just had my lucrin injection...super itchy and could feel abit numb..and the itch lasted abt 15mins ,so tempted to scratch

i was told to go back on jan 26 for ultrascan and blood test to check whether i can start puregon.how abt u gals?

Sasha28,congrats on your BFP!
Must con't to eat well and rest well..hope u have a smooth pregnancy ahead

can i check..ladies who injects Gonal(nuh)..its done in the evening rite?..also mimimouse..wht time was ur gonal injection on the day of ur ovidrel trigger?

sun,

I was told to see doc on D4 of period then to have d pill to improve d lining. Hmmm.. I cant rem if he mention about puregon.

Hi Skies, no choice but to wait for their call now.

Hi Suyana, thanks for informing that it is normal procedure.

Hi Hope & Faith, didn't know ovidrel has dosage, I thought standard so never see leh! Normally I do Gonal F between 6-9pm but on the day that i'm suppose to inject ovidrel, CHR told me to do by 5pm. I actually took time off at work to rush home hehe...

er.... I cant rem d name now.. But I suppose it shd b d same as d one I was given for my 1st cycle juz in case I have to do ET. Can't rem d name now. Actually I feel tt I v blur. I juz do wat d doc n nurse told me n nv ask much coz duno wat to ask. I ask then I forget.. =p

I have to go home n check. But I suppose diff clinic hav diff procedure.. I think I was given for d fresh cycle aft d ER in case I hav to do ET. Mayb not to improve lining but for lining.. mummy wannabe, do you still rem??

thanks to all sisters. appreciate all the best wishes, encouragement and tips

babydust to all whom are trying...

yup will not be jumping at time soon..hehehe
my hb caught me before i could take a flying leap..lol
just could not contain my joy...

Prayhard my FET shld be in March/April
Skies - is that baby asprin?
Anyone know if we can take the normal flu jb before FET?

prayhard,

Coz me potential OHSS so doc advise to freeze all embryos for d 1st cycle and do FET. But aft ER, d nurse gave me d pills in case I hav to do ET if only a few eggs r fertilize n survived in d lab. I oso abit blur now. Let me go home n check n do some research on it.

Gan,

Think we can be cycle buddy. Actually hor, thinking of trying again in Apr but away from office 2 weeks not long ago...going for another week or so so soon..think my boss will jump to the ceiling..anyone quit just to ttc?

Hi Prayhard, i am seeing Dr Zou since 3 weeks ago. I am with Dr Loh, KKIVF. How abt you?
Yea, feel bad about being away from work so often but no choice. my age is catching up, so didn't want to wait too long.
Today MC again because of flu. Sianz

Gan,

Me start seeing Dr Zou last week. Decided to change my doc to Dr SF Loh in KK. Seeing him on 26 Jan.

Me coming to 36 yrs old next mth...old liao too. How old are you? Can tell if you dun mind?

Just want to find out with you ladies, how long did you wait attempting the 2nd cycle after the first one.

I did mine last year July. Planned to do it again in Feb but now might have to push it to May. Wonder if it is too long.

Prayhard, will be 38 next month.

Suyana, i think at least 3 months break. If you are pushing to May, can make use of this period of time to make your body more healthy

Hi Su_yana,

Normally the doc will advise to try again after 2 AF cycles...think you can try anytime after that as long as you think you are ready for it.

I did my 1st fresh IVF cycle in Dec'09 but failed. Now, I am seeing TCM to "tiao" my body to get ready for my next try. If I plan to do it in Apr, think I have rest my body system for 3 mths plus...

Hi ladies...

Prayhard,
I just went for my acu last fri.. Gg for another session today.. Tell u hor, I didnt expect acu to have the electric current gg thru leh.. I always tot its only the needles.. abit scary.. haha~ But once get used to the current actually quite comfy la.. Hope I didnt scare u... You intend to go for 2nd attempt only in apr? I tot u told me b4 you wanted to do in mar? I tot u can be my cycle buddy leh..

Prayhard, Gan
Oh btw, I went for the womb massage last sat.. Its quite comfy.. and I heard from the lady that they are the only centre in singapore doing massage for fertility.. They do it with herbs etc and try to warm out womb for us. She say that warm wombs, the eggs can attach to the womb more easily then cold one.. You can go for the trial if you keen. Its only $38..

Btw, can I check, do the 2 of u take the med that Dr Zou gives?? Its quite yucky and I feel like just doing acu will do leh...

skies,
I went to a shop called rustic nirvana. The staff quite ok, I didnt sign a package after the trial cos I wanted to go back and dicuss it with my hubby. They are ok. NOt very pushy and still friendly..

Tickles, initially i only go for acu because i find the med really yucky but recently spoke to a colleague who is taking up TCM course, she said better to take med together with acu to have better results.
Suppose to go acu tonight too but cancel because down with flu.

skies,
Somemore thw lady told me if sign package for the womb massage, then in between if pregnant, can also switch the package to pre-natal massage, post natal massage etc.. so quite flexi.. then she told me that they did zoe tay's post natal massage. Mark Lee's wife also went to them while she do TTC..

Actually I'm quite interested in their post natal massage. I told hubby that I want to sign up if I get pregnant. The package conisist of 10x massage after you deliver. Then 5x, they will go to your place to do it for you. 5x you have to go to their studio. The massage is to lift up the womb, warm it and also can have to reduce cellulite..

But of cos must get pregnant 1st before I can think abt this la.. Haha~

Gan,
is it?? Icic.. okok.. endure.. I shall take it till mar to tio my body for better results...
Me gg with hubby tonight. He also doig acu tgt with me.. He heates the med too.. Simply cant stand it..

Tickles,

Got current one huh?..ok, me going to see her either tmr or Wed cos my med for 5 days is finishing tmr & think my AF is finishing soon too...

Me taking the med very faithfully..haha..I know what you mean but no choice leh..must tiao our body to the top form then try again meh..Tickles, close your eyes and finish off everything at one go!! You can do it!!

Ya, thinking of doing the FET in Mar or Apr. But worry my boss will nag leh...I just took 2 weeks HL in late Dec, gg for 2 weeks holidays in Feb, how to take another 1 or 2 weeks HL in Mar? My boss will kill me leh...so thinking of trying again in Apr or May lor...

Me interested in the womb massage leh...S$38 for how long? Rustic Nirvana sounds familiar leh..any branch in North side?

Pray hard,
$38 is the trial. I went in ard 4pm and came out ard 6pm. The time when she say me to sign package is ard 10mins only. Then I insist that I want to discuss with hubby and she say ok.. So I find it quite friendly lor.. NOt pushy.. North side arh.. erm.. I went to the one at cuppage terrace, they have other outlets at liang seah st, cantonment road and tradehub 21.

Gan,
The package they offer.

$1200 for 10 x FOC 2x
$2400 for 20x FOC 4x plus 3x cellulite scrub and 3x herbal bath
$3600 for 30x FOC 6x plus 10x cellulite scrub and 10x herbal bath