Prayhard,

Thanks Thanks!

You Jia You too... I know of someone recently BFP naturally after her failed fresh cycle and went for tiao with TCM...

So, you Jia You ok?

Miracles happen!

Dec,

Ya, ya ... me will jia you everyday & pray hard hard too..I will pray hard hard for you also...

Hope when you pop in next time is to share your good news with us
BFP, BFP, BFP, .............

Wong,
I think for the procedures, its better that you check with the doc. Cos every doc will have different protocols.. Best to check with doc what he/she will be doing so that you can plan ahead..

Wong,

It is more than a month, think around 6 weeks for the whole IVF cycle..your wife needs to start injecting Lurcin about a week plus before her next menses. On Day 1 of her memses, she needs to inform her doc. On day 2, she will need to do scan and BT (I think), then the doc will decide whether can start the Puregon injection or not, and there are a few scan & BT before the doc can decide when to do the ER. 2 or 3 days after ER, will be ET. After ET, is 2 weeks resting..after that is the Beta BT to find out your result...see more than a mth...

PrayHard,

It's heartache to let my wife go thru the process with pains.... Total how many jabs for her?

Also ER is embryos replacement? what is ET nad Beta BT? which part of the process will be most painful. Plan to go with her during the painful period.

Today is my Day 2 and I just started Gonal-F and Lucrin. Am on 450IU of Gonal-F (quite high ya?) and each needle costs $650 after GST. Almost fainted when I paid for the 6 sticks...just curious how much does Gonal-F costs in Raffles, NUH or KK?

My Day 1 FSH was 6.6 and Day 2 follicle count is 10. Think the FSH is OK but I thought the follicle count was on the low side. Today, I really had a bad time with my boss in the office and got really stressed up for about 1 hour. I know this is really bad when doing IVF, so I keep telling myself to calm down. So many things to worry about..

Wong,

ER = Eggs Retrieval
ET = Eggs Transfer
Beta BT = Beta Blood Test

I din count how many jabs I did leh..think more than 20...For me, ER is the most painful one...

Can I know during this period, I should intake more on what kind of food huh? Dr Zou said cannot take cold drinks, salted veg, and spicy food.

dr loh is doing a trend analysis to determine if gonal-f has a higher success rate than puregon. He just started using gonal-f in nov, so far it seems so.. but he said he needs to monitor more...

Hi Hope & Faith,
very busy with office work these few days cos starting HL hence never login until now. I going ER tomorrow so need to fast after midnite. Your follicle more than mine althought dosage is do much lower, envy... I have nine @ 18,17.5, 17 n 15 when I last scan y'day morning. Lining 11 but never ask E2. Hopefully everything will be fine tomoro. You take care too

Hi miraclebaby,
your gonal f very ex leh! NUH only charge about $300 for 300 iu.

Wong

Is your wife afraid of needles? I am OK with taking jabs so this is the easy part of the IVF. Think the worst part is the emotional stress where you wonder if you have succeeded...you kind of forget about all the physical pain once you get to the 2WW...I think most people who have gone through an IVF will agree with me. Just have to tell yourself that the end (the hope of having a child) justifies the means and just go through it...

Wong, I think hubby's support will b v impt. And u will aso need to provide ur soldiers and fetch ur wife during the ER (for KKH, not too sure abt other hospital)...

Dec, all the best for today's ET. Do rest well. I hv to write in to extend cos if still not ovulating by Mon. Hv to abandon this cycle. Hope to hear gd news.

Prayhard, relax and enjoy yr holiday.

diverra, just a thought. Wld the frozen embryos still be good to use as before if extended. Frozen food has expiry. Frozen embryos shld hv also.... if not Kkh will not set a 5yrs time line. If will affect quality of embryos, why extend? Coz the success rate for FET may be affected..

Hi all, During my scan I have 9 folllicles but today ER Prof says retrieve 6. Where is the others? Anyone with similar experience? Also, after reaching home, can see blood on pantyliner which looks more than just spotting. Any idea how much is excessive?

Mimimouse

On the retrieval, I think that either Prof couldn't access because a large blood vessel etc is in the way OR the other 3 follicles have no eggs.

Not sure about the bleeding...so long as not too much should be OK.

hi sun!
will u be doin yr ivf at KK? I'm starting my Lucrin 14/01.
went for consultation at KK & TFC. have decided to do it at KK as feel comfortable with Dr S F Loh.
so we can be cycle buddies ; )

Hello Prayhard,

I am one of dr Zou patient.... I see her weekly since Sept 09. Don't beleive all the things tat she says . Take it with a pinch of salt....but i must say a lot of sis here BFP under her charge.. like develyn and lina ?

Dear gan2973

I start my FET this month... first scan on day 13 of menses.... let's be cycle buddy... have mixed feelings scared that my embryo don't thaw well...

Btw, does anyone know what if you dun ovulate in FET ... then how ? Is it must abort the cycle? I am doing artificial FET.

hi babylove5, great! We can be cycle buddy...with kkivf, dr loh.
The nurse have help me calculated that i might me doing my ET a few days just before CNY..
Any sisters here can advice whether we can go visiting or best to have bedrest at home?
of cos i hope to stay at home but cannot think of any excuses for my inlaws and relatives

that's gd news so got kaki.
hv appt on 13th to buy e Lucrin.
so scared 2 start the jabs. but like everyone says no pain no gain right.
nurse called to tell me hv to jab the Lucrin for about 28 instead of 14days. asked whether I want to postphone to Feb but decided to go ahead.
how about for you?

Hello Happy hippo,

everytime she help me pa mai, she didn't say much thing except the rate of heart beat.... i am not doing a physical fitness test so does that really matters...

I have been taking her medicine steadfastly and doing accup ...but have yet to see result. Somemore during one of the month... AF didn't arrive...

Maybe she is better for pple who is currently doing ivf cos you do ultrasound and can see your lining thickness.... for pple who want to prepare your body and do U/S... you dunno whether your body condition is better with her help.

morning everyone!..mimi..my ER is scheduled on Tues. Tonite will be injecting ovidrel..is it painful..wil u feel numbness?..cos when with pregnyl..i was injected in the thigh and after which felt a lil numbness cant walk..hahah..so is it the same?

By the way good luck to u for ur ET..when isit?.Yest did scan..and i have 28 follilces..but onli ard 10..follicles with sizes like 15,15.5,14 and 13. My dosage is 75...on FRi did bloodtest and it was 24,000...but yest did bloodtest and it was 22,000...hmmm..it went down by 2000...i asked nurse and she said ther are many reasons...for women whose hormone level go down alot ..it can be due to egg quality not really good..but she siad mine is ok..maybe cos not enuf gonal..therefore Prof did not reduce it to 35(which he tght of at first)..my lining is 9.8...im just worried of my follilces....cos i tght when on the day of trigger it shld be 17..but mine is not even 16..so rite now im leaving everything to GOD...
Any ladies here had similar experience with the size or hormone level???

mimimouse,

During my ER, I have extracted 38 follicles but only 24 have eggs. The rest are either water or protein. As for blood, as what mummy wannabe say it shouldnt b more than spotting. If it's still there, mayb you can call your clinic to ask.

sun,

I have started on my Lucrin yeasterday. But I'm doing FET so can be cycle buddy??
I ask my doc about d date for ET, he said will b somewhere early Feb. Mayb you don walk too much n try to sit down everywhere you go. If really not comfy, tell them you are not feeling well ba.

judebabe,

If you are going for medicated FET, d doc is in control of your cycle so should ovulate right?? I only know for natiral FET, if you don't ovulate d cycle will b abort.

Hihi Miraclebaby n mummywannabe, thanks for the info. After some rest yesterday no more blood already.

Hi hope n faith, ovidrel injection is not painful but I initially thought I cannot push in the needle, hehe...good luck to you. Prof told me retrieve 6 embryo and most like ER on tue.

Hi skies, thanks for sharing your experience. Now praying all 6 can fertilize.

mummy wannabe,

Yup will b doing on my own. V scared do wrongly leh. I will hav to jab until Dr Cheng say stop. This Lucrin is free coz still have fr d 1st cycle.. Hehe.. I ask d nurse she said it will last ard 26 jabs. All along I tot i could do d transfer this month but when Dr Cheng say I hav to c him during my next menses n transfer next month, i abit sian. But my fault la coz I din ask properly about d procedure la then my hb say if tt's d case, shd hav try natural FET instead.

Mimimouse,

Did you call your clinic to ask how many r fertilize?? Or they will call you to tell you??

Hi mimi..u mean ET on tues huh?..me ER on tues...what time was ur ovidrel?..mine today at 12.30pm...arghh am so scared of the needle..its a lil didficult to inject rite?..u doing a D3 transfer?