prayhard,

I'm not sure.. Mayb u can ask Dr Zou and Dr Loh and see what they say. But I heard tt rest for 2 cycles ok ba.. Initally my nurse also told me to start OCP this month, maybe she wanted me to rest for a month b4 FET. But I went ahead w OCP last month coz another nurse told me I could start immediately.

skies,
Yes.. I'm resting for 2m before starting on FET. So will be in Mar.. Will be having a review with my Dr on the 16th.. See hwat she says lor.. Meanwhile am also gg to Dr Zou for acu..

You are potential OHSS huh.. Think your doc will do something to help u.. So no worries.. Just do your regular stuff for now and rest after ET...

Prayhard,
Today I cant go le.. Nobody to take care of my girl. So I will be gg tml night instead..

Hi miraclebaby,

thanks..will remember to bring along all the scan reports & blood test results...Opps..today seeing Dr Zou, forgotten to bring my blood test results!!!!!

Tickles,

You have a gal liao? So nice. I have 6 frozen embryos..hahaha...

Can't go tonite..ok..thought maybe can meet u later..nvm, next time ba..

Prayhard,
Yes, I have a lovely girl liao.. I conceived her quite fast.. Ard 4m.. I'm now trying for #2.. But tried so long le still dun have any news.. Sian~ I still have 12frozen embryos.. Hopefully I will strike with twins soon.. Then I can close shop or decide if I want #4.. My DH loves kids..
Dont think will get to meet cos even if I go, will only reach ard 7pm.. Your appt at 5pm right?

Can I know for FET, how many days hospitalisation or medical leave we get ? We need to request from the Dr is it ? I am from KKH under Dr Loh.
The nurse told me only 1 day out patient medical leave .. so little ?

Tickles,

My husband & I love kids also. Tried many years with diff mtds but no result..damm sian...

Ya. My appt is at 5pm. Gg with my sis who is planning to do her 1st IVF cycle. She is going to KKH, Dr SF Loh also

Hi Prayhard,

Ok.. will check again.. I realised each time i call KKH and ask something,always have to call 2 times.. a bit worrying.

Tickles,

Ya, decided on Dr SF Loh. Hope his magic hands, like some sisters said, can create miracle on me

I really very envy on those who are preg and those who with kids, seeing so many in shopping malls and other crowded places...feel like crying after my failed IVF cycle whenever I see preg women...recently my cousin just gave birth, invite me to their one-month party, my husband rejected..worried that I will broke down...sian...

prayhard,

Think you r not the only one.. Most of us here have these feelings too.. My hb's cousin who got married 1 yr later than us is gg to deliver her 2nd child this month. Sometimes I will tend to avoid their family gathering coz I feel abit jealous coz everything goes so smoothly for her. She is one of those who have irregular menses but strike straight after her wedding. Some ppl say those w irregular menses will not strike so easily coz you cant predict when you will ovulate. But I guess when you really plan when you wan to have a child, it is really hard coz will have stress. But of coz there are many factors that will affect d fertility. Maybe she is those who is very fertile and her hb "army" v good..

Prayhard,
I agree with skies.. Me too, see pregnant lady I very envious but jealous.. Very sian.. Seems like the whole world pregnant except me.. I also dislike family gatherings.. very sian.. The elders will def ask when having #2 etc... Then tell me so and so already pregnant leh. What you waiting for... Arghh!!! feel like telling them off and say not you want will have lor.. Irritating!! Moreover, CNY just round the corner.

Skies,

Not only family members will ask "why no news yet" whenever they see me at any family gathering, even my neighbours will ask...faint...

The couple who lives next to me, married 4 mths later than me, their son is gg to 2 yrs old this mth. Sometimes, not sure whether my neighbour is intentionally or unintentionally, she will shout her son's name loudly, play & talk to her son very loudly whenever she sees me coming home from work or outside but once I closed my door, silent!...damm sian...

prayhard,
think of it another way... maybe ur neighbour is jealous of u instead... that u have the freedom to go anywhere u want and do watever u wan at this time... hehehe

tickles, prayhard,

I'm partly immune to it le. My mum nv ask me but I didn't mention to her I'm gg throu IVF in case she ask too much questions. As time passes, his relatives did not say much in front of us coz their attention is on his cousin's child. So not sure if we are lucky or not.. Haha.

Tickles,

Ya lor...CNY coming, me & my family members going for holidays during the CNY period...trying to avoid any unnecessary unhappiness

Dec,

my natural FET was $1200+. My cycle was quite short. I think 28 days that month.

Tickles,

at least u already have 1 kid, not so stressful. If they ask u again, just say 1 is enuf. They won't be asking u anymore

skies,

In my first 2 years marriage, his relatives will ask "why still dun have? Must work harder, not young anymore..." and I just smiled. Later these few years, their didn't ask me anymore but turn to my husband...now my husband knows my pain so he said we go for holidays during CNY...

Sometimes will tell myself, no kid also nvm as long as my husband loves me can liao. But not so easy leh, esp when your relatives or friends tell you who & who preg liao, and who & who just gave birth, and whose & whose child gg to kindergarden liao...Sigh...

And agreed with Singapoh, at least Tickles has a kid liao..not so difficult to ans, me married for so long and old liao..that's why they keep asking..and the worst thing is my husband is the eldest son and the only son who married, his only bro has no intention to get married at all..

Have been away for a while and now im ready to start my 2nd round of IVF....

Anyone knows any food or vits to improve egg quality?

Humbug,

U on DHEA? in tink it works...did my FSH last saturday and its 6.3.... after taking it for 4 mths....

Hi Singapoh,

I think mine is going to cost $1500. Today i saw this figure written on my paper... Like quite high hor... Wonder if they have increased the rates or something.

I only went for 4 scans including today and ET is going to be on Sat.

OPK Kit i also paid separately liao.

Prayhard,

if yr dh tells them u both dun wan kids then they will shut up. Like my eldest bro now. Wife already 38 still no bb. My mum keep asking. I told her to stop asking them if she is not going to help to tc of their bb. Also told my mum that they dun wan kids anymore. Btw my other bro has 2 kids but they r in Canada.

prayhard,

initally our plan is 3 yrs later whereby we finish w our loan. but things changed aft his cousin got preggie. his uncle even tot it was me who don wan. i hav a period of time, i even tot of it was me who is problematic. but aft checkup, we realise tt it was more of my hb's problem.

when i told my sup bout our decision of ivf, he asked isit really i hav to go throu all these. recently when i told me bout my worries, he asked y don we adopt. i told him is not tt i cant conceive. then he said is really i cant conceive naturally.. haiz.. i listen i so sian..

vivi,

eat more egg whites??

Hi Prayhard,

u r lucky, at least u still can do FET, i do not have any Frozen Embroyos and have to start all the jabs aagain....

yup, i tink 5 to 6 is normal...try to bring it down if you can...

For me, its the egg quality problem...anyone knows how to improve it?

Singapoh,

yup, mine is natural FET. Just wondering whether KK has increased the charges or something on the start of the new year. Will check it out this Sat with them.

Singapoh,

My dh is a person who dun lie. And all our relatives know that we love kids very much..so how to tell them we dun want..so no choice, go somewhere and hide lor...

Skies,

Same as you, at first they thought is either my prob or I dun want, that's why his relatives kept asking me "why, why, why"..after 3 years trying, we decided to do a thorough check-up, realized my dh has low sperm count...so we went ahead to do the SO-IUI once in Thomson Medical and 2nd time in RH...during the 2nd SO-IUI, found out my lining is too thick..and during the IVF cycle, found out that my FSH is too high..see so many problems..ended up, who is more problematic..I also dun know...

Vivi,

Ya, I have frozed embryos but I worried whether can they survive the freeze and thaw or not...

Prayhard, i think if sperm can't penetrate into the egg, ICSI better lor. If not whole cycle wasted. I can understand how u feel now, it was really tough for me when we failed our fresh cycle too. During tt period, i hv one colleague due soon and another pregnant (without planning) and both with 2nd child. There are also a few friends in church expecting and sis-in-law who married one year after us got pregnant too.

You are all so brave to try again, for me I abandon the idea totally for more than 6 mths b4 hving the courage to try again. I was emotionally, physically and mentally drained. Me and hubby didn't even want to talk abt it. It all started from a yeast infection that leads me to visit my gynae and Mt E. I'm very grateful to her for her encouragement if not, will not hv my daughter now. We are married for 7 years, tried for 5 years before finally conceived.

Me also got question by ppl when hving 2nd one. I just tell them in God's perfect timing.

TTC to me more stressful than taking exams. when doing my p/t degree which ended last Nov, my cycle was regular 28 to 30 days. Starting FET this mth, and till now D17 still not ovulating yet. My frozen embryos will expire this Mar, if want to continue freezing, I will hv to write in to seek extension. Cos KK regulation is freeze a max of 5 yrs. Actually wanted to start in Dec but was told lab closed for cleaning so postpone to Jan.

Congrats to all mummies to be. All the best to those who are trying.

Prayhard,

For the lining, how thick is too thick? I nv actually asked my doc about tis b4. My FSH is oso slightly on d high side but tt is in Aug.

Skies,

From website, the ideal range is from 8mm to 12/13mm, but for me, during my D2 scan was alreadi 9.3mm and on the ET day, it was 16mm. If based on the 8mm ideal range, mine was already double!

Furthermore, my doc in RH commented that my lining is too thick but she didn't go further into this topic...

Prayhard,

I might hav the same case as you. But my doc did not mention bout if it's thick anot so i did not say much. I only rem duno day wat of my cycle is ard 12mm but tt is b4 ER. I think I beter ask him on Sat..

Dec
Do u mind sharing the total cost after the FET for my reference. Did 3 scans still not ready. Hv already used 8 test kit. Who is yr Dr? All the very best to you and wish you success.

Diveera,

Okie. I will. After I get the final figure from the nurses.

Take it easy. Stress and anxiety will affect our natural O etc ... So try not to think too much into it... and soon you will be ready.

You at KK too?

I'm with Dr SF Loh.

Thank you! Same to you too!

Was just thinking maybe the no. of embies wwe want to put in might play a part in the fees too. I'm putting in 3. How many are you putting in?

Hi ViVi,

PrayHard has answered your question.

if successful, i might consider to claim from medisave.

Prayhard,

No la.. U din scare me.. Think I better go back n check my blood test results. Coz I'm not sure if its FSH or prolactin that is high. =p