PrayHard......

U really have gone thru alot.... If it was me I won't be as calm as u... The doctor is really too much! It's as good as not going to her!

She may have been good in the past but just based on yr experience it erases her past good track records.

develyn,

so fast ah.. have a smooth delivery ok

Prayhard,
Saw your post. I can't believe it... The idea of IUI is to enhance the sperms in the lab then place it in your womb so its closer to the eggs. Why did she ask you to do it yourself? You didnt ask her after that? Its ridiculous leh.. I really think you should write in to complain thou maybe it won't help now. But at least try to get an answer for your questions.

I also encountered some problems when I was with that doc. The nurse told me the wrong timing for my Pregynal jab and when the nurse contacted Dr Loh, she say too late already, have to abort the entire process. I was very upset and I broke down on the spot.

I went for a 2nd opinion after that, the doc did the scan and told me my eggs are not out yet so still in time. and she immediately did the IUI for me. Thou failed, but I'm grateful that she help me do it. Cos its not cheap to take the Puregon jabs and also the mental stress involved. My tot was that I have faithfully taken all the jabs and you just want to abort the process just like that. Didnt even check and just say it over the phone!

Me and DH was total mad with the nurse, we wrote in a complain letter and the reply was just they followed all procedures.

My gf did IUI too and she had a few jabs then intercourse at home. I heard from another gf that she's preggy now but I dare not ask her coz she might be pantang. She lost 2 babies before

Hi Humbug,

How to on the PM huh? Me computer idiot leh..heehee..

Hi Tickles,

I remembered I asked for the reason. The reason was no operation on Sun. So I paid for all the scans & jabs but not for the last & most important part...just my luck

I think seeking 2nd opinion is very impt. Have booked Dr SF Loh..Wow..his earlist available time slot is on 26 Jan leh...so popular..

I would like him to advise on my lining thickness. This is the area I always have worries...sigh..hope I have a clear ans this time..

Prayhard,

I never bother to ask about lining or grade of my embies while doing IVF and FET. I just followed instruction. :p

Only after my BFP in FET, Dr Loh mentioned about my embies grading coz he was surprised that my grade 2 implanted too. The other embryo was grade 5 (the best). I am 16 weeks with twins now.

Hi Dev,

No wonder so long never see you online liao.

Wishing you a safe and smooth delivery. Looking forward to see your twins soon!!!

Hi PrayHard,

Ya lor... we just pray for the best lor.

Oh, ur hospital don open on Sundays for IUI har... hhhmm... when i went for my scan ytd, the doctor told me if ET on sun, they will still open specially for me. haha... i was thinking wait the nurses and doctors scolding me ah... make them come back on sun.... he he...

Don think too much on past encounters liao. We need to look forward and move on liao...
Look forward to your next try!!!

Dr Zou's medication is in powder form.

Hi Lyn,

When you starting? Let's Jia You together!

Hope we will join the rest in MTB soon...

Hi Singapoh,

Actually, if the doc in RH didn't commented on my lining thickness before, I also would not ask cos I know nothing about all these. If the doc said everything ok..then to me, ok lor..

But becos she mentioned more than once so I paid special attention & did some search on web to gather more info during my IVF cycle..then realized that my lining was quite thick..so I got worried & that's why I kept asking her but sad to say..no clear ans from her..everything is ok lah...Arggg...

Prayhard,

I am sure doctors know what they are doing. They will arrange the most suitable protocol for u. Everyone is different so can't really compare. U must trust your doctor. Stop doing research. The more u know, the more worries u have.

U can see Dr Loh in 20 days. Not so bad ma

To those who transferred from one hospital to another..can advise whether I still need to re-register for the IVF prog in the new hospital?

Skies

I still deciding...most likely i will do fresh cycle. If FET i can do it after my next menses. If fresh next menses take OCP. For your FET dun need to rest, u see mine Dr Cheng say can do next month.

Mummy wannabe,
you still got frozen eggs, why want to do fresh cycle again? Fresh cycle meaning, need to do ER again right? Correct me if I'm wrong..

JJ, if you don't wanna wait too long, why not try NUH? I found their service is very good. Nurses are very attentive.
But then you have to consider your distance too.

Mummy wannabe,
Icic.. The cycle which you just tested BFN is a FET huh, thats why left only 3? So many leadies here, I'm a little blur. Wa.. Fresh cycle really tedious. I rem I gotta take so many jabs everyday. Take till a scared also. I was telling my friends. I think the jabs stressed me up..

Do anyone knows how many days after BT & BFN the AF will arrive? Still waiting for it to come and I have very serious backache now...anyone like that before?

Prayhard,
The next day after BT, I had 2 days of spotting. Very little only. Then I got 4 days of heavy flow, the flow was so heavy that I stain my skirt for consecutive 2 days. Then today finally less flow le.. Lost a lot of blood..

Zaza & those who are seeing Dr Zou,
Can I check, after drinking the med that Dr Zou gives you, Do you all feel tired and sleepy? Dunno is it cos of the med or what, I keep feeling sleepy leh..

Tickles,

My BT on the 4th Jan, till now no sign of AF, dun even have any spotting...told my husband yesterday, he still asked me whether the hospital made a mistake in the BT, maybe is BFP leh...I said the beta BT is very accurate one, can't be a mistake lah...he still dreaming..poor thing..

Tickles
That cycle is my fresh cycle. Got 19 follicles, 10 mature eggs, 7 fertilize, 1 grow abit slow so not using. Left with 6 use 3 for that BFN cyle so left with only 3.
I only took 19 jabs that cycle wanna peng liao. One plus point of TFC is very few jabs and BT.
U took how many jabs?

Mummy wannabe,
I cant rem I took how many jabs. But 1 think is I took Puregon every night. Then after ard 5 days of that jab, doc asked me to take this jab call orgulatron. This jab is to prevent the bigger eggs from maturing too fast. Cos I got a few eggs that grow very fast when some others are still not of ideal size. So I have to continue on Puregon to make the eggs bigger but also have to take orgulatron to prevent it from maturing. This jab has to be taken every morn. This one is quite painful cos the needle is thicker.
So, for mine, 32 eggs retrieved but only 15 fertilise. How I'm left with 12.

Then somemore after the ET, I everyday gotta take the oil based progesterone jab. This one is so painful. Makes my butt aches and cant slp/ sit well.

Prayhard,
Maybe if still never come by next week better go see gynae to check. Perhaps you are too stress up lately so it doesnt come. You can also check with Dr Zou when you visit her tml. Rem to bring all your medical reports like your hubby's SA test and all your other test. That time I didnt bring during my 1st visit and she ask me to bring it on my 2nd visit.

Mummy wannabe,
I think maybe you should just use up your bal 3 eggs. Cos maybe without all the jabs you might be less stressful and then will have higher chances of success. You see Singapoh, her fresh cycle she strike 1 but for FEt she strike twins leh. She told me she was really relax during her FET. Maybe you can consider la.. Just my point of view.

Zaza,
Like that arh.. Then maybe its cos I having very heavy AF thats why last few days keep feeling tired.. I will check with Dr Zou when I visit her tml..

PrayHard
OCP is oral contraceptive pills.

Tickles
I think your jabs not alot but very painful ones. Good thing is u have alot of fertilize eggs. So u doing natural or medicated FET? I think our 2ww might be around the same time again

Mummy wannabe,
Ya.. Actually is 2 daily. Then after that 1 daily.. But super painful till I also scared. I still dunno. I will be seeing my gynae only next sat.

Prayhard,
I will be gg after work ard 7pm..

Skies
I ask Dr Cheng what he suggest he is saying like if i wanna just finish up the remaining 3 meaning wanna close case then do FET. If not do fresh then got remaining can add up those 3 to store. Before that we post alot of question on FET, fresh cycle, D3 or D5 tranfer.
I ask for Dr Chia opinion too. She also share with us alot of things. For my case she say I can do natural FET since Dr Cheng agree.
The final decision is still ours. Thinking...tough decision.

Tickles
Another doc share with me abt natural FET is u ovalate on your own without jabs so the timing will be very gd. She say will help to implant better.

mummy wannabe,

Ic.. But personally, I feel if you wanted another child maybe you can do a fresh cycle this time then next time when you want a 2nd child, juz do FET prob less taxing to your body.. Juz my opinion..

I didn't talk to Dr Chia alot during this period. I'm not even asking alot of questions bout IVF or FET. Only about d natural n medicated. But I get the impression tt Dr Cheng prefer medicated FET even thou I feel tt natural is better.

Discuss w yr hb ba.. But if doing FET, this month have to start on OCP??

Tickles,

yeah I was relax , actually bochap in my natural FET coz quarrelled with dh. Haha.. Also no time to think abt it coz I was taking care of my son. :p

Skies
Dr Chia is saying that it maybe better for me cause fresh cycle ovalation is by jab not the best timing(not natural). She said this because they could not find a reason y i BFN. She said she very sad too
Try talking to her she is a nice lady.
This morning i also chatting with my fren saying y i wanted to do fresh...its like what u mention...1st child and 2nd child. Dh overheard then he say he totally forgot about 2nd child. Yesterday he ask me do FET cause he forgot all abt 2nd child.
If i doing natural FET i think dun need OCP. I dun know did they mention it to u?
For your case i think they will wan u to do medicated cause they can control the whole cycle. Natural if dun ovalate then game over $ and time loss. Ai all have pros and cons must analyse properly.