Tickles, take care and rest your body now and hopefully got miracle on your own.

Zaza, congrates...

zaza,
congrats!!!! very happy for u

do take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead!

tickles,
pls dun give up... i've seen so many cases here where most strike 2nd or 3rd time... do persevere

for those still in the process,
hope u will have ur bundle of joy in ur arms by the same time next yr

Zaza,
Congrats
You have got a very good new year present. Have a smooth nine months ahead.

Eskimobaby,
Wei, how are you sister?? you must be really big by now. When you popping?

Tickles,
Jiayou, you sound so positive, sure will be successful eventually.

Humbug,

Humbug,
I also never go back Dr Zou get as I try to let body adjust back on its own. So far can see signs of adjusting back on its own although like cycle still very messy. But I am contended that at least its adjusting loh

hi ..can anyone chare with me regarding the E2 level?..before i started on Gonal-f..i did a bloodtest on E2 nad mine was 120....nurse said its good...hmm...anione had E2 level ard mine?.

Today aft injecting Gonal for 3 days..Prof did scan..n bloodtest..my e2 is 1023..so im spose to just continue with the same dosage (150)..however the nurse said it kinda high(e2 level)

Zaza, did you call Dr Zou today?
I was doing my acu with her this morning and her assistant told her a gal BFP with the same HCG value as you!Dr Zou was very happy and she was telling her assistant and another gal that the HCG value is very good and most probably twins. =)

vi4n,
Yes.. Thanks!

eskimobaby,
Thanks! I def will...

babygalore (babygalore),
Yes. I also tell myself, I def will strike sooner or later. So be happy and stay positive 1st.

Gan,
You also doing acu? Where? Can let me how? Cos I am also thinking of doing it. How much is the package?

Tickles, yes stared my accu since 2 weeks ago. I am hoping to improve my lining thickness. I just had 1 failed fresh cycle and so i am preparing myself for my FET next year. =)

I am doing at Dr Zou. She is at AMK. I was browsing through forum and alot of sisters do acu with her and she understands the IVF procedure. She is a nice lady.

Her clinic is at following address
Zou Yumin TAM Phsician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505
Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

She also gives med to take but i can't stand the taste, so told her i don't want med. =P

Each acu session is $25.

Hi Gan,
Okok.. Maybe I call up and check.. Cos if $25 its quite cheap compared to $350 for 5 sessions at RH.. How long is 1 session? How many sessions did you take per week? Do you need to pay for a package or something?

Hi Tickles, don't think there is a package with
Dr Zou. Each time around 1 hr, coz acu front and back.
I am now doing twice a week, planning to continue with twice a week when work goes full swing in Jan but will do it after work at night.

Tickles, am not sure when is my FET, coz only seeing Dr Loh on 6 Jan, my failed cycle only happens 2 weeks ago, i.e. suppose to do BT on 18 Dec but my menses came before BT. Guess will take a 3 months break for the body to rest and if possible do in March or April but will confirm with Dr Loh if ok.

Gan,
Icic.. Cos my gynae, Dr Tan told me over the phone that she wants me to rest for 2 months before she starts on my FET. So I guess my FET will be ard March too. Maybe we can be cycle buddies by then. I request that she help me put in 3 eggs for FET and she sgreed. And she also suggest that I can do acc for the time being as she says it helps. Thats why I am searching on where to go and do.. Luckily I saw your post.

My Af still have yet to report. Saw some blood stains last night and tot its coming. But since this morning still have not seen anything yet.. Sigh. Wished it'll come earlier since already BFN already..

Tickles, where are you doing your IVF? yes, we can be cycle buddy for the FET. =)

I think acu will help, that's why i am giving a try for my FET.

i m scheduled for IVF next year at KKH..unfortunately i cannot remember the full cycle schedule e.g. when for injection etc. Tried calling but no one pick up the call.
Can someone pls share with me as I need to block my leave in advance as i do not want to tell my boss? thanks so much.

Gan,
I'm doing my IVF with CARE @ Paragon. My gynae is Dr Ann Tan. What about you? Where you doing it at? YOu mentioned your gynae is Dr Loh, you are with kkivf is it?

My gynae even ask me to go for massage to relax myself. My friend is goes fr womb massage after her chemical pregnancy. Dunno if I should go and see if there is anything suitable for me or not..

Rabbit,
Cant help u much on that cos I'm not with KKH. So got different procedures. Maybe the sisters who are with KKH can help you on your questions..

Tickles, yes i am with KKH. Is there womb massage? If you have any info on that, let me know. Would like to check it out too.

Rabbit, once your AF reports, u call KKIVF and your injection will start on Day 21 but if your menses not regular, taking microgynon, you start Day 16. From 1st injection to ER should be around 4 weeks but depending on your response to the injections. I started injection on 4 Nov and my ER was on 30 Nov, i.e. my HL starts on 30 Nov for 18 days.

Gan,
Alrighty. I check with my friend. Cos I rem her saying she goes for the womb massage and the lady helping her massage says she has got a cold womb. So maybe can try. I will let you know when I got any details k..
I gtg..

Happy New Year ladies!!!!

libra, how bad are the cramps? Mild or sharp & stabbing? You dun hv vaginal bleeding right?

If really bad, go to 24hrs clinic for a scan. Just to rule out Etopic pregnancy. Coz Etopic, foetus can still grow, but grows outside of the womb. With a HCG of more than 3000 plus, the sac in the womb can be detected already if it is there.

Hi Tickles, sorry to hear the news. Be strong, u will sure be pregnant in the near future.

Hi Zaza, congrats to u and really hope to grab your babydust.

Hi Suyana, Gonal F started as per schedule (on day 35) from last menses even when AF did not report.

Hi Tigi, how many embryo you have when scan today? Any size?

tickles
jia you, dun give up ... have faith

zaza
congrates and really happi for u
now u can join the ivf mtb w us liao

Tickles

I believe you'll be a stronger person after each unfortunate experience. Understand from one of you post that you have a daughter, den just tell yourself it was as bad as no having any.

Each time I fail my clomid cycle or IUI, I always reprimand myself for not being a 'whole' woman. Blame myself wat's the point of being a woman when I can't even produce.. As time goes by, I realised after each try, I'm probably too stressed out. Going for holiday din help, pick up lots of new hobbies or attended courses. All with the hope of taking my mind off my work stress.

Remembered doing one of the IUI on my birthday, my boss called me that morning and scolded me for taking MC, saying "Why must you take MC today?". I was like ~ hah? why can't I take MC when I need to do minor procedure? Den he said " What procedure? why must be today?" I kept quite and slammed down the phone.

Den his secretary called me and told me to go back office.. I refused to. Cos she told me that the boss is angry bcos there's no one in charge in the office. He's having some stupid bowling practise, Den one of the manager on leave, another also last minute MC, so I'm the only manager around to take care of the office. I told her to tell the boss to go back to office and take care of it himself. In my heart, I was all prepared to leave the job.

And naturally, he ruined my birthday, and also ruined my chances of conceiving . I'll never forget that day.

I took TCM once, I was a horrible experience cos the amt of med to take in a day is no joke.

Need any help just PM me, more den willing to share. You have given birth once, which naturally means there's still high chance of conceiving. I have ppl telling me after all those failures that sometimes it is just the luck of the doctor, and you fate with the doctor. It is the magical touch of the doctor that perform miracle. To believe or not to believe all up to us. I guess it's the sub-conscious mind of an individual. When we change a doctor whom we have high hopes on, we are more positive in our thoughts and less stressful, in a way I think this helps to relax our mind and body in some way.

I was very hopeful when I first met Dr Loh and until this very day, I still believe in him and will entrust him with the task of my FET in the near future. He gave me hope and realised my dreams and proof me wrong that I can't conceive.

WISH YOU A HAPPY NEW YEAR and HOPE ALL YOUR WISHES WILL AND EVENTUALLY COME TRUE ...

Babydust to you...

Cheryl

Dun be disheartened by the results from the HPT... I know this is stupid, I tried on D13PET and it was negative while my friend did the same at got a clear line...

I broke down and cried... left the kit on the sink top and forgot to dispose it... after a couple of hour I went to the toilet and realised I forgot to dispose it... I saw a very faint line... I was puzzled, so wat does that means? I was clueless.

Tried D14 and still the same... this time really broke down and cry until hubby got to take emergency leave just to claim me down. same thing, a faint line after a couple of hour.

curse the stupid HPT..

would like to ask around if anyone is or know of anyone who is over 40 and doing ivf?

i'm hoping to find a doc who is geniunely willing to help ladies over 40. coz i'm concern some doc are not keen to take over-40 woman's case cause may affect the doc's success ratings.

really hope to find a doc who can really help.

thanks in advance & happy new year to all !

I'm new to this forum. Was asked by my friend to read it as I've just started Lucrin 3 days ago.

Been trying for the past 7 years for a baby and had tried practically almost everything, IVF is now my last hope.

Can anybody share her stage 1 experience with me. The few days of Lucrin injection have left me feeling very tired. Is it normal? I've read from the Archives that chicken Essence is good for stage 1. How often do I need to consume it?

Can anybody give me an idea how many days that I might be away from work?

Tickles,

How come you cannot accept PM one??? hehe... Both me and my husband accepted the failure gracefully but quite mad at the docs and services offered by KKH. No we are not told the reason why we fail.. we are just told "just too bad" and the case is close at our second failed cycle. When my third cycle failed I did not even bother to go back to see the KKH Doc. I went back to my own gynae to do a full check. I do not want any more insulting words after the horrible experience we went through for 1 year plus for 3 cycles...now I am suffering from the side effects from the strong dosage that they inject into my bdody.. recuperating well...on your PM and I tell you more.

Priscillia

It's natural that you'll feel tired, subsequently you'll probably feel bloated... and when you start with Puregon, you'll feel even more unwell..

I remembered feeling very bloated, had headache and poor appetite.

Dun give up hope, I've also tried many other means of conceiving for 7 years before proceeding to IVF as my last resort.

Priscilla,

your name sounds very familiar... I have a friend who has the same name and surname as you... on your PM (Private message) please. Thanks. All the best for your cycle.

Humbug,
Sorry. I activated my PM le..
Your experience with KKH sounds bad.. Tell me more in the PM..
So who are you with now?

Hellooooo humbug,

Nice to see you here again... hehe!!

Great to hear you are recuperating well from all the medications... All the best to you and your hubby!! Jia you jia you!! Add more oil next year n try natural, k??

Wish u and all ladies here a happy 2010! May all your wishes come true in the new year!!!

priscilla, is normal to feel tired during injections. Everyone is different n react differently. many of us here do not get any symptoms during Lucrin n puregon stages except for feeling tired. Bloatedness n discomfort will kick in usually after ET & ER..

So, dun hv to worry too much.

Every hospital has different protocols. Didn't the hospital briefed u on the stages of ivf b4 it started? If So, you wld hv been informed on many days of medical leave u will be given after ER. As to when that will happen exactly, it depends on ur reaction to the injections again. No one person is the same. you will be informed when you are ready to go to the next stage. Every stage in ivf is an obstacle u hv to clear. Dun think so far until u r there.

Good luck.

Mrs Teng,
Your ex-boss is really very irritaing.. At times I also feel guilty having to take so many leave and mc cos of my baby making dream. But someone told me, dun have to feel guilty, cos baby is lifetime commitment whereas a job is not..

Yes, I currently have a 2yo daughter. But cos my hubby now have low sperm count and mortality, resulting in our difficulty in TTCing now. Sometimes, we tell ourselves, we are already lucky, at least we still have 1. But we will not give up, we like to have a bigger family. Want to give our girl a sibling to play with.

babygalore,
*wave*... glad to hear from u now and then and good to see u doing well

i'm popping in feb and yeah getting quite big now, waddling around like a penguin...