during gonal-f stage..hmm..what do we eat to make sure we produce more follicles..and make sure they are of good quality?..any ideas?

Hi Hope&faith, just eat a balance diet, take more protein rich food such as milk, egg white and keep yourself happy!

Sorry to intrude, but really hope someone can provide me with some information on FET... Just need to know if I could claim via CPF and if there's any subsidies from the govt? Been awhile and I'm not sure if the rules have changed. Thanks!

I have a question..yest i did bloodtest for E2 level..and mine was 120...the nurse said tht is good therefore can carry on to gonal-f..she said that 250 and below is good..hmm...any ladies here with sumwhat the same E2 as mine..cos i remebered in my 1st Ivf cycle..mine was below 100...is my E2 good enuf..not high?

Hope & Faith

I remember my first test was 78pg/ml, they say no good must continue lurcin, den second test was 53pg/ml, said was marginal... could have been better if it's below 50pg/ml but they still process to the next stage..

Wat I'm saying, trust the medial experts and dun stress yourself too much... I believe they'll know what's best for you..

Mrs Teng u did urs in KKh huh?..my 1st cycle i did in kkh..and my E2 was 50..but no im at nuh..and yest did e2 was 120..and nurse said its good can proceed..so i dnt noe..sigh..

Also they did not do a bloodtest on antral follicle count..which is done usually on d2 or d3 of AF...rite?..today is my 2nd day of af and im on gonal-f started yesterday..
Weird how come NUH allows us to carry on to stage 2 even though we are having AF..at KKH..i remebered when i had AF..the nurse told me to just carry on Lucrin..then aft 3 days..cos my menses cleared alrdy by then..then onli i started injecting puregon..so im very concern abt this..why different protocols?..if Gonal-f and Puregon are supposedly the same which is to stimulate the ovaries..then why such difference in procedure???...and also, Prof wong did not mention abt my lining when he did my vaginal scan..i asked him yest..what this scan is for he just said to check if there are cyst..before go on to stage 2..weird..cos at kkh..they said to check th elining to see if its thin..which at tht time mine was 3mm..before injecting puregon..ladies anyone here who can explain the diference or who experience the same?

Hope & Faith
I'm with Prof Wong for my previous two cycle. I only have my d2 test b4 my cycle. Prof will not mention the lining to u if u din ask him one de,that time only when I asked him, at first he asked me why I want to know? I relied "oh, my chinese sinseh wants to know then she can help me with the lining..." then he'll let me know the lining every time i had my scan....I too, started my gonalF during my d1 of menses...I din asked much, cos' I trusted Prof & his team members...u should trust them since u r doing your cycle with them ok...Dun worry to much, its not good for your follicles growth...
Stay +ve and happy k...

All the best to u!

Mrs Teng,

I''m going to start on my FET next month. Thou I'm not sure about d whole procedure. You can claim from medisave (can claim up to 3 times per couple)and w regards to govt subsidy I'm not sure coz I'm doing in TMC.

I will be claiming from medisave coz d nurse told me I prob have to do blastocyst plus they did assisted hatching so will be ard 5k which is d 2nd claim amt.

With Govt Hospt:
1st time govt grant: $3k
Medisave (1st round): $6K
Pay cash: est $1K (depending on the no. of meds issued per person)

thanks tickles..hoping for good news too..

i am on duphaston 3 times daily,
i believe this also contributes to my bloatedness.
i also got skin rashes from this... need to change my medication..

Skies

So Jan u can do your FET now on OCP huh? So how much is your bill size the 1st round since u did not complete the whole process? Wow FET still need 5K...faint. My bill is consider quite ok less than $12.5K. But if i am not successful this time round then need to do fresh cycle...

mummy wannabe
i no more on jab since ER.. also read up about
the medz. stated that it could cause it,
thats why i believe it as a contributing factor.
sometimes i feel like i am going to burst from the bloatedness

mummy wannabe,

Think is ard 11- 12K? I calculated but I forgot. I guess d number of of follicles extracted, number of eggs fertilized, plus the freezing increase d amt.

Initailly I was told ard 2.5k then I tot if ard 2.5k I can juz use cash in case I wanna do FET in future ad tis will be d 2nd claim for me. But after tt, the nurse told me they prob want to do blastocyst so might chuck up to 5k. Scary rite..

hi everybody
may i know when can start ivf after the very first visit to see doc?? need to plan my workload... thks!!

Hi Hope & Faith,
Ya, we can cycle together. I'm with NUH too. Started Suprefact 50 then reduce to 20 when i start Gonal F on 25 Dec. My Gonal F was 300 for 4 days, after the scan yesterday, increase to 375 for another 4 days. Will see Prof on sat morning. When is your next appointment? I go for accupucture once a week for the past 2 months. Suppose to help with lining and warm the womb.

Hi Suyana,
I also thought must have AF after Suprefact since the Prof and CHR always mention but when I ask again yesterday (worry will interfere with the procedure) then Prof says some people with irregular menses may not have it.

Hi Tigi,
Where you intend to do IVF? I think KKH need to wait longer time (more than 3 months) since Dr Loh super famous. NUH is faster.

Sasha, duphaston does not cause bloatedness. Kkh prescribes that after confirmed pregnant. So ur bloatedness is a good sign.

really..darn...thanks. just
that it was stated as side effect on the net.
I will take it as a postive sign and
look forward to good news.

anyway to ease up on the bloatedness

I suppose to wait for my menses to come so I can start off my FET. I've this pain on the right side tummy on Christmas eve. I ignore this till now and the pain is getting sever now. I'm seeing a doctor later this afternoon. Hope nothing is serious if not I can't go for my FET next month.

mummy wannabe,

Ya maybe I will check d paper again. I think I also blur blur.. Hehe.. But my hb feels that claim from medisave better. Anyway do we need someone to bring us home after ET?? I think my ET will clash with my hb's ICT unless it falls b4 he goes.

Juz like to check if anyone had done FET? What will be d procedure like? I was told to start on lucrin next month.

mimi, i plan to do at nuh. gg to see prof wong for first appt nx week. omg queue in kkh is so long. u know how long in nuh?

Skies,

my FET was natural thaw cycle. No jabs at all.

10 days after period, I did vagina scan and ovulation kit till my eggs hit 16 mm. ET few days later. Given progestrone insert for support.

singapoh,

I asked about d natural and medicated FET. My clinic preferred medicated one coz for natural, if anything goes wrong for whatever reason, I will have to cancel d whole cycle whereby I think they prefer to be in control of the cycle

Hi Tigi,
Should be around 1-2 months depending on how quickly you & dh can go through all the pre-ivf test since there is specific days to do some test during your menses etc.

For the ladies with NUH, I wrote before that I didn't have AF at all after Suprefact then continue to GonalF. Prof will decide based on the blood test whether you can continue to Stage 2 or not. So don't worry. just trust them.
I too was confused why no AF, so I asked the nurse and Prof and both told me it is ok.
So don't worry too much. Try to relax

Hi sisters,

I have not logged on for a while and given that we are coming to the end of year, I have done something I always have no time to do. I started a thread for sisters who are childless and want to cope positively at:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/3440236.html

For sisters who are interested, check it out.

Meanwhile, for sisters who are on the way to motherhood/cycling or going to embark on IVF, all the best, jia you and no scare, Dr Loh and Prof Wong both have golden hands, solid skills and golden hearts too.
Prof Wong is now on my idol list liao

Zaza, good luck good luck k k

singapoh,

r u asking me or tickles??

im not sure how many i wanted to put.. Doc advise me to put 2 but mummy wannabe told me to put 3 to maximise d chances. i also duno leh..

Wow mimimouse..ur gonal-f dosage very high..mine is 150..why is urs high?..mine prof lowered it cos..previous cycle att kkh..i had 42 follicles..had ohss..so Prof said to lower it first if necessary then will increase. But my suprefact still same as urs. Tmrw i will be going for my 1st scan n bloodtest..hopefully my follicles are growing.

Noi,..yes i noe i was really being silly to worry abt everything..maybe its becos i was comparing the KKH procedures to NUH. Ges i should not be comparing...im trying to relax..thks

Hope&Faith

Dun worry about the AF thingy, think it should be gone by the time you do your Gonal F midway. Scanning the lining is probably to see if it's cleared of your AF. Another purpose for scanning is to see if it's beginning to thicken again in preparation for implantation. In your case, could have been the first reason.

I was with KKH during my fresh cycle in Oct 2007. Now am thinking if I should start preparing for FET. Nothing getting any younger.
Probably be going back to Dr Loh and patiently queue to do the FET.
Feel that there's no point stressing my body and hurrying the whole process... Cos it can be quite stressful. I remembered I was on Lucrin for 4 weeks plus before processing to Puregon for 6 days. Den after the ET I stayed at home and in bed for the 2WW (only going to KK for progestrone injection every morning) REally kuai kuai stay in bed most of the time. But I must say 2WW was the most stressful and longest time of my mine. countless worries and emotional breakdown. Even had minor OHSS which was sooo painful.. esp the nite after the ET.

Skies, JJ

Thanks for the information on claims and subsidies. I'm certain I'll be claiming a second time for medisave. But not sure if I"m entitled to any grants if I'm doing FET?

thot if put 3 there won't be any govt grant (KKH's rules i think) correct me if im wrong.

skies u with TMC ?

Sisters who got no AF before stage 2,

Vi4n is right. Its ok to have no AF and proceed to stage 2. For me, my actual flow actually only came on day 1 of Gonal F. It did not impact on the lining at all. Gonal F is a drug that is able to help to build up the timing real fast. Acu definitely helps in building the lining too. Don't be stressed, as long as Prof and CHR nurses say can proceed, all are under control.

December,

Hallow!! I am very good…heheheee..looking forward to new year and CNY actually, want to eat all the ba kwa but scared put on weight!

How are you too?
I lost touch liao..sorrli..heheeee..

Hi Vi4n & Babygalore,
Thanks for the assurance.

Hi Hope & Faith,
I also dunno why so high. My 1st cycle at TMC was 300 all the way and retrieve 13. Probably Prof Wong want improve it or since my 1st scan yesterday only show total 7 embryo, may not be good enough. Let me know your scan result on tomorrow k?

Hi Skies,
If you going to use government grant, can only put in 2. Insurance is $100+ for 2 and $700+ for 3 since the possibilities of complications with triplet is very high.

babygalore,

he he he... ya lor... ba kwa very yummy!!! i also like to eat. but after IVF, i fat one small round on the tummy leh... nowadays abit scared to eat things liao... feel so fat... :p

i think eat abit bit should be ok bah... but me hor, i can keep eating and eating until half a pack gone w/o me noticing one leh. especially if i'm watching a show on tv. he he...

me going for FET soon.... tomorrow going for scan...

Hereby wishing all those doing IVF success, those in motherhood a smooth 9 months and those about to deliver to have a cute, healthy and chubby baby

Wishing all my old khakis here a wonderful 2010 and have baby soon....
Jia you.

HAPPY 2010!!!!!!

hi humbug!

how are you lately? you still taking the blackmore conceive well gold?

me also taking... along with a few other things... until i have to schedule properly... hee hee....

thanks thanks.... crossing my fingers...