soon-to-be,

Dr Loh so accomodating meh ??? Scare he scold me becos that round i told him i got MS he said i ask for it, i feel so bad, u noe....

singapoh,

thks for your advice. but i want to eat spicy food leh cant take tasteless food.....
but is common to feel pain near hip area izzit ?

Soon to be,

yes mine is digital scale. I actually gained 1.3 kg but lost 1 kg due to throat infection. I downloaded this app in my iPhone that tracks my pregnancy, count down to 40 weeks, foetus growth week by week. I m 15 weeks today

Also can take pix of my belly to attach to the weekly record

nctgrace, dr loh aso told me the same thing last few times..but wat he exactly meant was we should have been mentally prepared to go thru this since we wan to get preggy, these are moments that we have to go thru to have our baby(ies)....he meant no harm...anyway, I jus laughed it off with him then.....

Singapoh, me still lazy to sort out the scan yet....i got a CD from Prof for all the scan (16 weeks)..been wanting to do a journal, but simply lazy..i guess i have to rely on my memory to share with my son and his future wife (think v far liao..hehehe) on this pregnancy....

Nctgrace,

I dun hv hip pain but sometime when I get up from bed too fast, there 's a sharp pain below the side of
my tummy.

My previous pregnancy, I had pelvic bone pain ( near tail bone ) at later stage which is common.

Hazel, i do have tummy but it was not that obvious coz always wear the right clothes to hide mah...now difficult to hide liao...even hubby commented..i shld be completing 17 wks tomorrow...so bump start to show liao lor...

Singapoh, is it the wat to expect appl? My hubby is using that to track my pregnancy...can even store photo based on the weekly devt..but we didn't do it..

soont-be-be,

i think i will be thick skin to ask from him for MC the next round i see him if im still not well cos will be seeing covering doctor at TPS tomorrow

Nctgrace, aiyo.....u can also asked from the covering gynae...a lot of frens and relative told me gynae are ready to give mc if u ask...but jus plan ur mc well to ensure that you have enuff to cover u till delivery....

Perhaps I have thicker skin...kekeke...he gave it to me v readily the last time i asked, so I'm planning to get it from him again the next round...hehehehe....

Singapoh, ya, ya, ya, hubby and I will read it every week to know wat can be happening to our baby.

Ya Spiffy, too comfy here liao..

Hazel, Nctgrace, Singapoh, Spiffy, we slowly slowly move our discussion over there? Who else, who else?

soon-to-be, if that the case will ask from the gynae for thurs, since office operating half day and doing RENOVATION thus dun feel like gg back. We got 30 days of MC per year, shld be enuff to cover myself. Normally, what reason will you give to take MC.

To inform me when you move over, i want to join u all.....

Soon-to-be, so 18th, fri is 4 wks... 6 wks is this thursday or friday?

Nctgrace, I go get aches at pelvic bones now n then

well since all this is mummy-talk, i think we can just go over..so that those who wish to discuss ivf matters can do so again... noticed no one else except us is talking.

Nctgrace, pls excuse urself from the office reno. Take MC or leave lah. Pregnant ladies r not supposed to be around when there is reno.

Spiffy, I just over to MTB thread, no one is talking leh...

Zaza,
So good.. 18 days.. so what have you been doing in this 18days? Did u go out or just stayed at home??? Are u excited abt tml? I am very excited...

sasha28,
Yes, I'm with CARE @ Paragon. My \gynae is Dr Ann Tan... Are you with CARE too? Which doc?

Hello, since I started Suprefact and now day 5 of Gonal F, AF never report. Today, Prof Wong told me it's ok and shd not interfere with the procedure. Anyone with similar experience?

During today's scan, was only told that there are 4 (right) and 3 (left)embyro. Any idea if this is normal or too little?

Hazel,

already took half day leave. I thought only home reno then is nt advisable to stay around, you mean office also meh ???

spiffy,

yap will join.

lyn, 13mm is only last day of scan, a saturday b4 ER, tuesday. Initially I still worried too thick since ideal is 8 to 12mm. But dr kelly loh said not so for ivf...

Tickles, baby dust to u too!

Nctgrace, avoid leh. Including birthdays, house warmings, wedding dinners n funerals in 1st trimester. After can attend if u wan to... But baby 1st mth cakes n goodies still cannot eat till delivery hor.. :p

hi Mimimouse..i think we both are cycling buddies!..im on day 2 of Gonal-F..my AF came yest..actually was worried thinking that i won't hav AF..but anyways since doc says its fine then u dnt hav to worry ok?..by the way u with NUH?..wats ur dosage for suprefact and gonal-f?

Any ladies here hav done accu at Raffles???

Mimimouse, I am with Prof Wong too. But will only do my IVF in Feb-march. May i know why it is ok not to have AF after staarting suprefact?
My first cycle I had my AF after the suprefact. i always had this impression, that AF must start before doing GonalF.
Hope&Faith, you are also with NUH rite.
For both of you, when did you start your GonalF? I cant really remember mine as I was on extended suprefact due to lab closure.
Thanx

hi su_yana..yup im with pRof wong too..my af came on yest..and i started on gonal-f..today D2 of gonal-f..i also thght tht before injecting gonal..we need to hav our menses cleared..cos it means shedding of our lining..n then gonal-f inject is to stimulate the ovaries..and also to start thicken the lining rite?..
U said u were on extended suprefact..meaning this ur second ivf cycle isit?

tickles & zaza
all the best for tomolo

tickles
i thot SGH Care..hehehe

i feel kinda constipated and bloated
after my ET..

Is it ok to consume fybogel..

Hope&Faith,
So it means there is no need to shed the lining in our womb? We can just go for GonalF straight away rite..hmm...

My extended suprefact was my first cycle in Jun/July. I started my Suprefact around late May. Af came about 2nd week of Jun but did not start GonalF till end Jun. So after my AF cleared in Jun, no GonalF till end Jun. Coz lab was closed around end Jun. If i were to continue my GonalF, my ER will be around end Jun which lab is not available.
My 2nd cycle is Feb/March. How did they determine to start GonalF? ON the day of expected AF?

Singapoh,
Thanks!! *Tickles catch Singapoh's double dose of twins baby dust*

Lyn, Hazel, Mummywannabe, gan, Cat

Sasha,
If constipated, take prune juice.. CARE told me de.. But hor, its good that you feel bloated...
Good news coming soon..