soon-to-be,
I guess CARE told me cannot shop for more than 30mins is bcos its at Paragon, and she scared that I walk too long and shop too long after my ET... Haha~ Maybe they want me to go back straight away..

soon-to-be u can mix the white and brown rice to cook, e.g. if you cook 2 cups, u can use 1 cup brown 1 cup white. We do eat like this sometimes and to me it taste no different from white rice.

Gan, tt's wat my MIL did...n my hubby jus doesn't like it...before I was married, my mum only cooked brown rice.....now when we go over for dinner, my mum will only cook white rice to cater to my hubby

Tickles, no, they jus wan u to save that money and spend w them when u r preggy! A lot of scanning and visits to do lor....Hehehehe

soon-to-be...
Haha~ Well said!!!! Keke... I also hope I can spend $$ with them.. But I must be preggy...

tickles - I had informed my boss n team early on my hospitalisation leave so my supervisor is covering for me till Jan 2010 .. luckily for me, my boss is supportive as she believes in work-life-balance .. I'm on 18 days hospitalisation leave ......

Soon to be,

my family and I are eating NTUC Healthy Mixed Thai Rice.

Sounds like yr MS is quite bad. U need carbo rich food to ease yr MS.

I can feel my twins tapping inside. Maybe giving each other high 5. Keke. Dh put his hand on my tummy and can feel it too

Hazel,
I believe it's their movements. I read that after 1st bb, movement will be felt earlier than previous pregnancy. With my boy, I felt his first movement at 16 weeks.

Singapoh, u think i had MS then? I m not so sure leh...i kept thinking it's coz of my gastric problems...anyway, better liao...dun vomit so often liao..

Can feel movt? I don't know leh..v inexperienced...i asked my hubby to hear, but he said cannot hear anything..sometimes i feel a hard lump in certain portion so i think maybe baby is moving around...I think easier to sense the movt fr wk 22 right?

Soon to be,
maybe it's MS plus gastric that's why so jialat.

Lumps are not movement. It's your womb expanding. Foetus is so tiny now can't possibly make big movement. Still so much space inside. Now Feel like tapping/butterfly in yr stomach.

U hv not gain weight but how's yr baby growing? How big in yr last scan?

hope, accuputure supposes to improve womb lining. I did b4 when am trying natural on my own since doc said nothing wrong with me n dh. I was not successful. During ivf, I Nv do accuputure but lining was 13mm.

So u ask me work or not I also can't tell.

Singapoh, I bought a magazine on pregnancy from borders. It wrote bb's first butterfly like movements, called quickening r usually felt b/w 18 to 22 wks...

The patchy red I get on my cheeks is called mask of pregnancy n need to wear sunblock to prevent it from happening... No wonder my beautican told me must wear sunblock

Singapoh, I'm think baby is growing well coz that's what Prof said during the detailed scan when I went for the 2nd opinion...I don't really know how to read the report, but guessing from it, my son shld be 10.2cm and 149.4gm on last Wed (16 weeks). Hubby said I have too much reserve liao, tt's y though i havent gained anything, the baby is growing healthily and steadily...hehehehe..baby a bit short, probably coz we aren't that tall either

Soon to be,

I think yr bb is absorbing all yr reserve Liao, that's why u feel so jialat. U need to top up. Hee..

It's good that he's growing well.

Been puking all the foos that i have consumed, really getting more jialat. Feel pain around the upper hip area, any one feeling the same. Going for my 1st scan tomorrow, where is the AMG hah ?

Soon-to-be, now awake leow with all these online stuff. Afternoon then I nap again.. How I wish tomorrow n thursday dun need to go office also....

singapoh,

long before already have this sympton but now worse.... anyway to ease all these problems, feeling very sick.

btw, will gynae give MC for MS ????

Can anyone tell me where the place for scan in KKH?

Singapoh, how u measure 300g? Urs is a digital weighing machine? Though I may not have gained much, but can see my bump liao....so nice, now really feel preggy. Someone offered me seat on the MRT today....hehehehehe.....

Hazel, urs aso good as long as minus the work lor. Everything leave to mummy.....i wish i can lor...only now, my family doesn't ask me to help out so often coz I'm carrying the family's 1st grandson....but I will still try to help w the lighter tasks...

Nctgrace, yes, jus ask for it...the other time, i asked for 2 days mc from dr loh...then I got my super long weekend.....going to do the same thing on next Wed..then I'll get my long weekend again...kekekeke

Nctgrace,

eat small regular meals. Food with Ginger. Avoid oily and spicy food. Drink plenty of water.

B4 u get out of bed in the morning, eat a few plain crackers. Wait for 20 mins then slowly get up.

MS usually last for weeks or months. How to take MC for so long?

Eat carbo rich food.

Ask yr gynae for anti nausea pill and Vit B6.