tickles, my SIL put on 7-8kg the entire pregnancy. 3kg plus went to the baby, some to water bag and after delivery she just left 2-3kg to lose!

Can sumone share with me..wat are the Dos and Don'ts during Stage 2(Gonal-f)..though this is my second time..im still a lil clueless. Previous cycle i had Ohss..and had to do abdo tapp..so just wondering if there are any other stuffs i need to do ..thkss..

vi4n, Hazel,
Haha~ I put on 22kg, was ard 64kg. After delivery I was 55kg, after ard 1.5years managed to lose weight to 45kg and maintain it there. Haha~ Power lor. When I look at my photo. I also want to faint. Cannot imagine that was me..

Hazel,
You SIL was like my friend. She only put on ard 9 kg. she had very bad MS. Then during her baby shower, she can wear her jeans already.. For me, I cant even squeeze myself in... So envy lor..

Hope&Faith
Drink more water and take more protein rich food during stage 2 to prevent OHSS.

This is the dos and don'ts which i copied from the forum before i start my cycle but more like for after ET. Good luck!

Do
- drink plenty of luke warm water
- rest more, meaning 'no shopping'!
- eat more fish, leafy vegetables eg spinach
- drink plenty of soup (chicken or fish)
- take all medication on time
- take prune/prune juice (mix with half a cup of water) if constipated

Don't
- eat fruits like pineapple, water melon, raw papaya (thk they meant green papaya, coconut & green skin banana
- eat raw food like sashimi, oyster, rojak (prawn paste)
- eat spicy food
- cooling vege like brown skin cucumber ('old yellow cucumber'), brinjal, bitter gourd and winter melon
- consume caffeine eg tea/coffee, carbonated drinks or cocoa (aint milo n all cocoa???)
- herbal soup with 'dang gui' or herbal tea
- do any strenuous exercise like jogging
- carry heavy loads abv 3kg
- STESS URSELF!

By the way what does the TCM at raffles do for the package? just accu?

tickles, u are so light!!!!! my SIL has no MS. can eat. but she is careful coz she dun wan to put on too much weight.

Tickles, u were so light to begin with. hahaha.. even pre pregnancy, I already much much heavier than you.

Hope&faith, drink more warm water daily and egg whites. That's all i did. Oh of course keep on pray and keep the faith.

Hazel,
Cos initially I was only 42kg, then my gynae tell me. Its ok to put on more weight cos I'm light. Then after that she started telling me to watch what I eat.. Haha~ I just cant control. Always hungry.. I rem I can lunch time eat rice then 2 hours later eat 1 bowl of noodles again cos hungry altready..

tickles, hungry can eat non-carbo stuff. like i just ate a whole sweet corn. hungry can take natural oats. can keep u full n not fattening. u hv lots of choices

or i drink a glass of low fat milk or soya milk...

Hazel, I don't know whether I have MS or not coz I have v bad gastric problems...so will vomit everytime i eat...but I suspect it's more of my gastric....and I will aso vomit after a car ride...

I have been weighing myself..have not gained anything yet..........getting a bit worried, so my hubby and MIL kept asking me to eat more, but I jus can't eat after my usual portion. Nevertheless, my appetite is definitely better.

My poor appetite and vomitting kicked in during week 6-7 till wk 14...now lesser vomitting liao

Hazel,
Haha~ That time dunno ma.. Now know liao. If I strike this time, I will control..
Talking about food, I'm hungry already...

Hazel & Soon to be, you have so many types of leave! What is family day leave? =P can you take the family day leave to go holiday?

soon-to-be, nv put on weight is okay, bb draws from ur reserve :p

oh, ur poor appetite also kicked him later...

okay, i keep my fingers cross. if i am like my mum, wun get much MS

gan, usually, we will clear family day leave first if we need to take leave for watever reasons. no one will ask for what. b'coz family day leave cannot be encash if resign :p same for child care leave. just take. no one will ask if it is really to take care for child.

if i am not wrong, company also reinburses up to $3k hospitalisation cost for delivery. i heard last time, can claim full!

Hazel, ur company is good! I guess u are not working in a local firm..kekeke, don't think local firm benefits is so good.

My friend's sis in law also got reimbursement from the company when she delivers and for her IVF too!

Hi Hazel ...i actually dun have bloatedness or some muscle pull at all....

Yup Singapoh ...hopefully won't have too much MS...

Tickles soon will be ur turn!!!

Wow Hazel, your company is very good.

Cat, don't worry. since don't have all these symthoms just enjoy the pregnancy better.

I also no bloatedness. lower muscle pull you will feel it time to time. uterus is expanding.

Cat,
I so glad to see your last post. Cos I also dun have much bloatedness. So kinda sad.. Cos most people who BFP will experience bloatedness. Mine is kind of on & off. I dun really find it. Only that at times, I keep wanting to blurp. But its not those bloated till very uncomfortable type.

tickles, some dun hv any symptoms at all. so dun hv to worry. my bloatedness most times are not uncomfortable either..

Tickles, everyone has different symthoms.

I do have burping too time to time. even in sleep. hehehe.. but not bloatedness until discomfort. I practically no symthoms type. but baby is growing and developing perfectly.

Vi4n,
Cos I have not tested BFP. So I was hoping to have some syptoms so that I feel more assured.

hazel,
okok.. Cos my bloated feeling is only at times that I feel. Then I also dun really have increased discharge today. But just now I say I'm hungry right, then I went to buy fishball to eat. After eating, now I feel bloated and of the nausea feeling.. Jialat.. Lately I keep having this prob. Feel hungry then after eating something, feel bloated and want to vomit..

Gan, my family leave must be applied using family's mc or watever, but cannot use for holiday lar...

Already plan next time will utilise family leave to do baby's injection (can take mc mah)..then leave the childcare leave till year end then take, coz childcare leave don't need proof or cert....but at least year end can stay at home with baby and rest too...hehehee

Ya, hazel, now they are drawin on their reserve, but 5th mth onwards, i heard need to really intake for them......so, i got 3weeks+ to go..hubby told me start preparing myself to eat more...got me a lot of rice last night, till i get indigestion...sigh......

soon-to-be, tell ur dh, eat more does not mean rice lah.. rice got nuritious meh?? eat more means take more nuritious food like more veg, meat & fish

Hazel,
I'm working now. I did my ET on 16 DEc then I was on mc till 18 Dec. Went back to work on 21Dec. Then tml and wed on AL. Then Thur is company official half day.. So this week only working today..

Hazel, me will eat more of the dishes when I have rice...once no more rice, i will stop eating...thus, he gave me more rice...even during the holidays when we go out, he order a lot and make me eat......good thing is I have realised that my appetite has aso picked up and able to eat more now...

Oh, my MIL aso ask me to eat more rice.....carbo?

Hazel,
Oh. Actually my MC is for 5 days.. But cos initially supposed to do ET on 14 Dec. So I told my boss abt it le. Then last min change like not so nice. So I just stick to MC from 14 - 18 Dec lor..Anyway, I still get to rest from 16 - 20 Dec and go back on 21Dec. Take 5 days mc my boss already like not very happy le. Dun dare to take too many days thou doc willing to give. Mine is fresh cycle. Doing IVF for the 1st time..

Tickles you told your boss you doing IVF? Take it easy at work then, hopefully you are not very busy as it is year end now.

I took 3 weeks of HL, my supervisor was ok but I only have 3 days to take over his porfolio as he has resigned and his last day was on christmas eve. =P

Hazel,
Huh?? 18days HL, I think my boss will be very black face. She knows I'm doing IVF. Thou supportive. But when need to take so many days leave she headache.. Then she will be unhappy. I'm with Dr Ann Tan.

When I was on the 5 days mc, I still need to update somethings from home. But that one very fast la.. So I dun mind..

Gan,
Ya.. Luckily, year end le. Everyone in hoilday mood. So not very busy. I only sit at my desk and do my things or go toilet only.. So not so bad...
3 weeks. is very shiok leh. Actually Dr Tan wanted me to take more days but I cant leh.. Even 5 days already like not very happy le..

Yes, have planned to take leave for this whole week sometime ago but cancel the leave on tues and wed, only took today off to do accu in the morning. kekeke

Tickles actually i find it very stressful during that 3 weeks. =P

Hazel i thought medical or hospitalisation leave also bo bian?

Thks..Gan and Vi4n.
Gan, the package at Raffles..is for 5 sessions of accu..1st consultation is $40, then aft tht its deducted frm the package..this package is called the IVF booster.

Gan,
Stressful? In what way, actually hor, I come back to work also good. At least wont anyhow think at home...

Hazel, Cos for hospitalisation leave, my HR will def ask for the ward and bed number and they will send a hamper one.. So if not hopitalised, I dun dare to request for hospitalisation leave leh..

Gan,
Icic... Erm.. Envy envy.. If my boss didnt show her unhappiness, maybe I will take a few more days leave. But my boss is kind enough to give me less workload and less stress..
Anyway, I went back on 21 then work till 23rd then 24 is office xmas party and the half day. So actually I only work 3 days last week.

Tickles, i have never been away from work for such long time. For the last 2 years, i never take more than 2 days off in a row as I was taking care of my old cat who has kidney problem, so I didn't travel except for those 2D1N holiday lah.
So for that 3 weeks, when I suddenly have so much time, besides eating, sleeping,watching tv chatting at forum, i was very bored.

Gan,
Haha~ Tomorrow and wed I will be on leave, and I'm already wondering what I should do already.. Don't wanna go shopping as CARE told me after ET I cant shop for more than 30mins... Then no fun le.. Maybe I'll stay at home and read magazine and watch tv..

Hazel, I aso prefer brown rice, but hubby doesn't like..so MIL can only cook white rice...

Tickles, can shop lar...but walk slowly and rest in between....