Singapoh, maybe u will feel more movements in CNY! Can be 2 boys, more active n playful ma

Anyhow, as long as they r healthy, the rest does not matter.

Soon-to-be, I find playpen not very practical. 1 playpen n 1 baby cot will take up a lot of space at home. Also new born needs a baby cot n can only use a playpen much later.

Anyhow, that's just my view for sharing. Hope u dun mind..

Soon to be,
I didn't feel any lump in my previous pregnancy. Doc said it could because now I hv 2 inside and they r growing rapidly. The hardening u feel now is most probably yr womb expanding and shrinking.

Only when he's sticking out his limbs, head or body then u feel a lump outwards.

Singapoh, I know some bb sleeps in playpen coz new bb cant turn yet n is safe. But once bb starts to turn n move, playpen is not a safe anymore for them to sleep. If shift the 'bed' downwards, is very hard to change n lift the bb... Anyhow just my views la... end of the day as long as the parents like can leow..

Is Nv easy carrying twins and if they are active, the mother will feel them. But Nvmimd la, not everyone can hv twins. Bbs healthy most impt. They wan to make u unable to sleep at night u also must take it with a smile

Singapoh, my cheeks are reddish or can call it rosy if put it in a nice way. Not itchy though. It started in the later part of 2ww. I hv not changed any of my skin care. It was really reddish n bigger patch 1st day I went to work, so I thought was my blusher.. But after I washed up,... it was still there n my mum asked me. Like today, I Nv put make up, they are still rosy now... My mum said Cld be from the bb... Do u think so????

Hazel,

I hv 1 bb cot in the nursery room and playpen in the living room. It really helps when I was solo and need to leave my son alone for awhile.

Baby kick in 3 rd trimester is rather painful at times. Dun think I can smile :p Are u feeling hot?

FYI my MIL is a mother of triplets!

Zaza - The acu session with Dr Zou is good. I didn't feel any pain at all, went for 2 session already. But I don't like the medicine, very bitter. =p so told her yesterday can I don't take any medicine. =p
All the best to your coming BT!

Hazel - Rosy cheek is nice, means you are healthy also. =) And you can save on make up.
I am having a big patch of rashes on the left of my tummy since last week...very itchy.

Singapoh, wow, ur mil has a tripLets? amazing. No I dun feel hot. If u think is hot flushes. No, is not......

I do hear that a woman's completion can change for the worse or better when pregnant.

Yes, playpen is good as can put the bb in a safe confined place while the caregiver is working on something else. My mum used those traditional bamboo chair bought 20yrs ago when the bb can sit. B4 that, she uses this other bb chair which I bought for her when my nephew was born. She carries the chair with the bb around when she does housework so bb is always at her sight n she can take to bb.

Hazel, i don't know.. since middle last week i had the rashes and was really itchy. haven't gone and see a doc yet. too lazy. =p

Gan,

my dh is not 1 of the triplets. My MIL also not sure but 2 gals look alike. Boy no.

Last time no scan. Doc just feel the tummy and said how come so many limbs. Haha

Singapoh, ya maybe???? Ur MIL carry the tripLets to how many mths?

Old folks always say, 1 boy 1 girl twins mean they r husband n wife last time. So your mil's case maybe the son has 2 wives last time! :p

Hazel, u didn't change your shampoo too right? else could be allergic to the shampoo.
maybe is the change in your body since you are pregnant now.

Singapoh, you baby bump is obvious now?

Singapoh, ur mil had triplets by natural conception? Thats when unusual but heard in singapore that in TMC a mummy delivered triplets by natural conception too. I wonder hw its possible, theses ppl must be super fertile lor

gan, No.. Nothing is changed.

Lyn, possible. Like Singapoh's mil case, the 2 girls look alike but not the boy. So mostly it was faternal twins initially, ie, 2 embryos. But 1 embryo went on to split into 2 identical twins. So that makes 3!

My dad's side has 2 pairs of faternal twins. Natural conception.

Hazel, no worries. My hubby and I have discussed and decided to only buy the playpen for the baby to sleep in......so we are only looking ard for playpen...

Singapoh, haven't buy yet lar. But we saw this one not too bad...will likely buy if it's still on the promotional px in early Feb...a bit KS lar.....we were aso looking at stroller and car seat. Hubby said ok to buy new one since we plan to have 2 kids....have to plan our budget properly.....

Singapoh, but really good that your mil can carry the triplets to full term.

Hazel, since your dad's side have twins, high chance you can have twins too.

Was at a christmas dinner just now and met my dh's classmate who has 3 kids. She said she has so many kids to make up the population since some people don't have any kids. Hear liao abit cannot take it. =P

Singapoh, Nv take any durians lately.

Gan, wait until I conceive naturally then maybe I hv twins. Ivf is man made so can't count if got twins.

Soon-to-be, bb stuff r ex... A good electric breast pump already cost at least 700 bucks!

Singapoh, i am ok lah. I guess for pple who can easily pop a few kids, they don't understand. She may have thought we want to be DINKS by choice, i.e, double income no kids.

Singapoh, tt's y i stopped my hubby mah....the good thing is when kept in box, it's pretty small so shldn't have problems storing it first....I wanted to get hand me down, but most frens kids are still young, and none has yet to confirm wat they can give us......

My hubby is thinking since this is our 1st kid, we don't mind pampering him a bit by giving him new stuff....

Hi Hazel, Singapoh,

Merry Christmas! Counting my days for FET soon.

Hazel, do not worry so much. Take good care of yourself. Rest more.

Hazel, ya ya, v expensive.....i am getting the breast pump from sis's fren.....and then the milk bottle sterilizer from my SIL.....hubby's fren already brought us his walker.....rest of the things going to take my time to get...likely to get my closer ex colleagues to buy me things that i really need...coz really close, so can tell them straight wat i wan......8p...v excited lor...5 mths plus to go, then i heard usually boy will pop out faster......

Hazel, twins is still twins whether IVF or conceive naturally lar....IVF still ur and hubby kid lar...jus like when I first told my MIL we going IVF, she had a misconception thinking that the baby won't be our flesh and blood....

Soon-to-be, u KS leh... :p so fast get walker???? That is at least another 12mths down the road.. Since u still hv 5 mths to go n bb will only start to learn how to walk close to 10 or 11 mths if he is fast.. :p

Soon-to-be, actually, walker is not required. But since u got it free, have also good.

My nephew n niece Nv use any walker. N they walk pretty soon also....

Thanks Tangtang..yes, really excited esp it has been a much awaited for moment.......u will aso experience it when u BFP too...u r doing ur FET soon right?

Hazel, the fren jus brought it over since his son no need to use it anymore.....now it's sitting in our living room coz box too big to put inside storeroom.

Hazel, don't need to wait for 10 mths to let baby use walker....i think 7 mths can use liao..the fren's son is only 14th-15th mth but don't need the walker liao, coz already know how to walk...last time, my nephew aso use walker around 7th mth, then he managed to walk using the wall's support ard 11th-12th mth...

Hazel, soon to be,

I bought a Medela dual electric pump. Cost me over $300. End up hardly use coz I dun get much milk out. Direct latching is best for me