Singapoh, I tot I can hear the excitement in MIL's voice when I called home this afternoon. But when I came home, she said doesn't matter to her boy or girl as long as the baby is healthy. But I'm really really v happy to know it's a boy....u can say I'm being traditional.....well, I am. My hubby's side has v few boys. Settle this for the 1st kid will stop his aunties from bugging me...

Thanks Hazel! I think it aso depends on how advance is the machine and how detailed the scan is.....8)

Tickes - I had been having cramps from ytd .. I did mine @ SGH and this is my fresh cycle

Soon-to-be, when u saw dr loh at 6 wks, how he remember when u did et and er? No form to bring to see him right?

I have the AMC form. But I think I just do scan in his room.

Zaza,
Same same.. Mine also fresh cycle.

My cramps started on monday night. Then sometimes I will feel a sharp poke in my tummy. Then I think I am a little gassy, cos I will keep wanting to burp and fart.. Haha~

Singapoh,
Its ok.. Cos I tot maybe can ask successful people like u. Cos you did twice and strike. Keke.. Nvm, Anyway, Now I also very healthy. Try to take more leafy veg and fish, I slp early and dun take cold drinks at all..

Zaza,
I'm actually quite excited. I think its really very fast.. Imagine tml is already xmas eve and then next wed gotta do the BT le..This 2ww is quite fast compared to my 2ww for my IUI.

Soon-to-be, I will. Thanks.

Just received the total Kkh bill. Is 7460. So include all the blood tests n counselling cost, is abt 8500. Much much cheaper than private.. My Gf paid 15k!

hi hazel, may i ask if the bill you recieved include govt subsidy and medisave deduction? how much cash need to pay?

tigi, the $7460 is the total cost from stage 2 to ET. 3k paid by govt n the remaining paid by medisave.

cash portion paid (8.5k - 7460) is stage 1-Lucrin, all the blood tests cost, counselling cost b4 start of ivf and the pregnancy and protrosgen blood tests I did and prenatal insurance.

So cash is 1k.

hi ladies..im on suprefact..a week plus alrdy. just wondering..during this stage..suppressing of the hormones right..what are the dos?..this is my 2nd ivf cycle..but still unsure..pls help...thks alot

hope&faith...pls try to buildup ur body more by doing simple exercise and eat healthy and try not fall sick and be happy and less stress

Hi spiffy, welcome back... Mistaken u r the one who went chung hwa..

Hi singapoh, were u also given daily progesterone jab daily during ur FET? Why anal insert and not vaginal?

Singapoh, chix essence how to make Huh? My mum said wan to make but she dunno how to... I m very tired everyday n can't really concentrate at work. But was told now better dun take any chinese herbs to 'ti sheng'

Lyn,
My FET was injection free
It's Natural thaw cycle. I remember it's written vagina insert but was told to insert behind. It's like a bullet shape, hard wax and white in colour. No idea why I was given these

Hazel,
It's normal to feel tired in 1st tri.

I bought my essence pot from HDB shop. $30+ Use only kampung Chix meat without skin and bone. "hammer" the meat then add grated Ginger. Simmer for 4 hour. Don't add any water into the inner pot coz u want pure essence, not Chix soup. Once in awhile u can add red dates. Essence will slowly drip and u get abt 1 small bowl of essence depending on the size of the Chix

Spiffy, yes, I will wan to do the course at KKH. But jus waiting for a time to sign up for it...don't wan to do it too early...

Hazel, I aso heard shldn't "pu" during tri 1. It's normal to feel tired lar, coz body going thru the changes mah..Actually I feel even more tired in tri 2. A nurse told me babies are more active ard 2am - 5am. I wonder is that the reason y I always feel tired and the stomach area a bit uncomfy when sleeping...

Soon-to-be, 1st trimester no chinese herbs. Reason why dun 'pu' 1st trimester coz it goes to the mummy n not the bb... So later if mummy too heaty, no good for bb...

Singapoh, who help u to remove all the bones n skins of the chicken? Is not an easy job for a whole chicken.

Soon-to-be, just now go toilet, abdomen dunno is pull or contraction, quite jialat. But for a short while. since I wake up a few times. Guess is a good sign?

Singapoh, inner pot has holes. So no watch inside? Outer pot put water. Then the essence drip to where n how do we collect? I hope my qn dun sound too stupid.. Kekeke

Ya, actually now i feel more tired compare to 1st tri. by 8pm, i will start yawning away already.
But last night didn't have a good sleep.

Hazel, you still need a sign?
time to time will have the lower abdomen pull as uterus is expanding.

Vi4n, my BT readings not good mah... So am always wondering if bb growing well... These days, I can't stay late at night.. :p

Hazel,

I "dismantle" a whole Chix before
Learned when I was attached to the kitchen department in my hotel training.

When u buy Chix from the wet market, tell the uncle u want to make Chix essence, no bone, skin, head, wings, neck, feet. Just the meet part.

No question is silly :p The pot has 3 parts. Outer to fill water. Inner pot has 2 part. The smallest right inside has tiny holes for the essence to drip.

Hazel, by worrying you only adding stress to yourself and it doesn't help baby to develop. So just keep on praying and talk to baby for perfectly and wonderful made and all organs to develop and functioning perfectly.

Singapoh, i watched cooking show before that to put a face down bowl below the chicken, then the essence will be collected there. Does it work this way for this type of pot?

Vi4n, yes I know. Thanks. As long bb healthy can already. no 2 bbs are the same. development also diff. Eg some walk at 1 but some walk at 2.

zaza

i have activated my pm..

still abit sore and bloated.
been drinking water constantly.
retrieved 12 eggs and fertilsed 10.
The ET will be between 25 to 29 Dec
since I am on long cycle.

thanks singapoh..now me excited.
the CARE clinic called and informed me that everyday,
I will get a report from them..

count down now..

Singapoh, I don't know the size of baby now. Wait till Tuesday for the screening review then maybe will know.
I didn't ask the baby size to the sonographer that day.

Singapoh, that's the problem. the scan photo provided to me stated 13.6cm. Dont think baby was that size during 12wk 5 days only loh.
So I no idea, what was that measurement for.

Yes.. Merry Christmas to you all. May the coming years bring more blessing for everyone who are still trying. and for those who have succeeded, May we all have 9th month pregnancy and delivery and to have healthy baby/babies in our arms very very soon.