tch,
ER is done under GA (general anesthetic), so basically you won't feel a thing...however, some people might be sensitive to the GA, & thus will throw up....

Ad

wei wei, why am i seeing ur posting here? you shld be in bed resting!! remember the critical 48 hrs, aiyoh why you forever so notti one???

hi Ad, tch

ya u r right. i've gone thru a day surgery before. use GA for that. when i woke up, was throwing up badly (all the sour sour thing.. yuks). than kenna another jab lor..heee

hopefully this time for my ER, i won't encounter the same thing again.

vege,
I'm never a good girl to start with...haha!!
I've been reading the postings since yesterday, just that never post...haha!! RE says sit ok, no need to keep lying on the bed...

tch,
Welcome to join our sotong club!
haha!!!

MSH

I forgot what food to avoid but I did a search and here it is:

Food to avoid during IVF
1 Chicken
2 Multivitamins
3 Alcohol
4 All Chinese herbs
5 Ginger
6 Soya Bean products
7 Bean Curd
8 Bird Nest
9 Noni Juice
10 No Hair Chemical treatment ( Like rebonding, colouring etc)
11 No Heavy make up
12 No exercise

I oni went thru TCM b4 I started my ivf as I thought to play safe, I better stop before IVF.

thanks Tomatoes. btw, i never posted much but i like your gal too. super duper ke ai.

btw, what do u mean by start of IVF.... start is when? me reporting for blur club.

hi gals, im new here. i have 1 failed fresh IVF transfer. rested for a few months, now waiting to start my FET.

wld like to ask has anyone here have tried coupling acupunture with IVF?

Hi missmoon,
what happen to you??! How come suddenly got bloated? What fluid it suppose to be?Please take care ok. I'll cross my fingers or whatever I can cross to hope you are doing find after surgery ok.

pepbble,
thanks for all your info... I also see the JE chinese Dr. I was also diagnose with the same thing PCOS. But so far I've seen 2 gyneas, which they never mention about me having this PCOS. So I actually have doubt about her.I may be not fair to jugde her this way.I wonder shall I go back to see her to prepare my womb lining for my FET.Cause I'm thiknig of going back to see the chinese Dr at mei Ling rd.( I've been seeing her since I was a kid. )very confusing indeed.
wow, you still have so many left. Lucky you. How many eggs you had after ER?( hope you don't mind). I also had very bad OHSS. I had 23 eggs but only 9 embroys.

hi Ad,
recd liao. thank u very much! but please be good and rest more okie. dun make us worry leh

no need to response until 2wks later w good news!

ladybird,
I think so far no one here had gone through both IVF and acupunture at the same time. Unless I've miss out some posting in the pass which some of us here had done it. Me too failed my fresh IVF.

hi, can i check with u gals, did u take any hepatitis or chicken pox jabs? how much time do we need to allow b4 getting pregnant?

The thread has been so quiet since yesterday. Today is my D9. No symptom yet so far. Having very bad running nose since the day after ET. I am still feeling quite bloated and I think my ovaries havent recover from ER yet. sometime can feel the pain when I sneeze. Can I do my HPT now? Do you think its still too early? Just wondering, you are considered 2 weeks pregnant or 1 month pregnant when you do the blood test on the 14th day?

peacy,

gestation is calculated from Last Menstrual Period LMP... thus at the 14th day when u do the blood test or hpt, u shd be 4-5 weeks pregnant.

Hi peacy,
Good luck to you ok. all the best!!!If I'm not wrong they normally count in weeks for the first 2 months.

hi peacy,

D9 or D10 can do hpt oreadi, but the less sensitive test kits may not be able to detect the HCG yet. take care of your nose coz sneezing too much is not very good for the fetus. good luck!!

hi P Chip & Ad,

how are you gals now? take good care and bestest of luck to you!!

hi cookiemz
I am using clearblue. Is it sensitive enough? I am having running nose on and off. Don't dare to take any medication. Maybe I will still hang on for another 1 or 2 days before doing the test. Really don't know what kind of result to expect.

peacy...

from my experience.. i think the guardian brand of hpt is really very accurate and pick up first pregnancy as early as dpiui 10...

Hi poohy
I did the hpt using the guardian brand this morning. Today is D10 and I think I got 2 lines which one is lighter than the other. Is it positive? Is it real? Could I have test too early? really scare it is a false result. I have called the nurse and she said that I am on luteal support so will not affect the result. Should I be happy? Have been feeling very bloated since yesterday night. The pain is a bit unbearable.

renee
it was fluid from ovaries that leaked into the cavities. apparently it was delayed reaction, happened only 2 weeks after ET. i was placed under mild sedation for the procedure, so everything shld be ok
still bloated but feeling much much better and relieved!

tomatoes
definitely will take better care from now on

peacy
good luck!! hope it is a positive one! 2ww will be over very soon!

as for the bloatedness, why not check wif your RE? i started having bloatedness only 2 wks after transfer and found out that it was ohss.

seow
when u seeing prof again? he's only away 2 days next week, so not too bad lah.

saw him 4 times this week liao, more than my own parents...hehe.

Hi missmoon
I called SGH and the nurse told me that its normal and its a good sign. If I start to feel breathless, I will then need to go A&E.

peacy
that's good news! you must be relieved too
dun worry too much and stay positive. i'm sure it will be good news we'll hear from you soon.

hi renee

I think so long as the physician's med can help in ya eggs n wombs, you jus visit whoever you are comfortable with
. Doc retrieved 36 follicles in total.

Hi PEacy

Congrats! I tested on D10 too and got a faint line too. I was shocked and anyway I tried another 2 brands to confirm the following days before my d14 blood test. Since you did not hv an hcg jab, it should be accurate. WOW!!!!

Hi tomatoes and pebbles
I hope so too. I couldnt believe when I first saw two line on day 10. So i did it again on day 11 using another brand and it is still positive. I still dont dare to pin high hope till I go for my blood test. I am so afraid that what if the blood test is negative. I will be very disappointed. I have been quite uncomfortable these few days because of bloatedness. I cant sleep for too long coz I start having some kind of gastric pain. anyone experience it before?

Tender or swollen breasts are one of the most obvious symptom that you have when you are pregnant. For me, I don't see any changes. So really wonder if I HPT positive is true or not?

Hi missmoon

i will be seeing prof tonight. this morning just went for blood test. already 1 week into my 'eggs growing'. basing on the no. of days. i believe my ER & ER should be end of the month or early next month. looking forward for it.

so, r u still on MC or got back to work liao. do take care okie

peacy

I also dun have tender or swollen boobs when preggie. In fact I have no symptoms at all b4 testing +++. Then after testing +, the oni so-called symptom is feel like AF coming anytime. So dun think so much.

Hi peacy

i read some article on the web. it is suggested that we do not do any testing during the 2 weeks cos' it will cause unnecessary stress on us.

just take things easy and relax for now. everything will be fine. don't worry too much okie. is not good for health.... take care okie

seow
m still on mc for now. saw prof on monday night and seeing him again tom. see how next appt goes...maybe go back to work next week.

wow, in another week's time you'll be ready! now more than ever must take good care of body

hi missmoon

i saw prof last night. but he is not satisfied with the size of the 'eggs'. how sad !!! so ask me to continue with the injection till Thurs. Will see him again.

Ya, can't wait for the day to come. haa.haa. now at home i am like the queen. everything also no need to do... how nice !!!
heee...