Singapoh, I was not informed on the baby size and heartbeat rate as well.
because the sonographer was already having a hard time capturing all the important data as baby kept moving around. when wanna measure the nose, baby kept covering with hand. like playing with the sonographer. Can you see the gender already?

libra,

Most likely a singleton

Hazel,

I am training my new Indon helper now. She's better than I expected.

yes, HCG 50 is considered pregnant. but if it is on the low side, they will continue to monitor coz HCG is supposed to double every day.

So, dun worry, i dun think u need to do BT for 3 mths. once HCG stablise they will stop.

Singapoh, u are always so blessed. even indo maid u also got a good one. all boil down to luck.

housework? my mum has finished doing for me.

vi4n,

That's cute
Both my babies were waving at us like saying Hello... She had no problem measuring everything. Can't see gender yet. Got to wait till Jan 31. I never check the heartbeat rate. Whatever she scanned and measured, she told me there.

Hazel,

I think my luck is getting better and better
but I also believe it takes 2 hands to clap. I have been really nice to her since day 1. Told her "you nice, I nice don't like people to climb up my head" :p

I give her fruit everyday, calcium pill, nap and always check if she has eaten. Also chat with her whenever I can. I don't want her to feel lonely. Her first time here....

Singapoh, now i dun look for spicy food anymore. come meal times, nothing interest me, i eat for the sake of eating.

Singapoh, i think ur good luck also partly due to your character. u appear to me that u dun worry unnecessary. u just take things as & when they come. correct me if i am wrong.

Singapoh, I'm doing amino on 8 Jan.....3 more weeks, counting down to that date...before that, will see Dr Loh for my 18th week scan.....can't wait to see baby again...i miss my baby so much

hi ladies..anione on suprefact..and wat was the dosage given to u?..mine is 50ui now...and my dosage for gonal-f will be 150.
Before i was on puregon..and i was given 200..and i had 42 follicles..and resulted to ohss..and had to do abdominal tap. Therefore prof wong suggested a lower dosage first. But im just wondering if its a good choice..as i heard lucrin is stronger than suprefact..so wondering if puregon is stronger than gonal-f..just afraid that by lowering my dosage this time..i may not produce enough follicle..sighh....
Any ladies here..had the same experience?

Singapoh, I told baby to wave to us, end up baby didn't like to be scan. so be it lah. wait till next scan again.
Just happy to know everything is fine.

Wah u very good to find a good maid. How you do the interview?

Hazel don't feel down ... From yr postings can tell that you are very low mood now ...

Hard to cheer u up .. you need think more positive on yr part ...

Be happy k ... = )

Hazel, yes, it is 100% accurate. Can't wait to know boy or gal so can buy rest of the things. Told my MIL not to tell my FIL's side of relatives that I'm preggy till i know the results.....

Hi Hope&faith,
My suprefact is 50units too. They will reduce to 20units once you are on gonalF.
There are differences in puregon and gonalF, at least for me. I have little or no side effects with gonalF compared to puregon. I was on 225units for both. But then again, it's a year gap in btw so the body condition could play a part.
Dun worry about the dosage, Prof will adjust accordingly based on the scan and BT. The road is still long so just take a step at a time.

Hazel, ya ya, tt's wat i tot so...and i shld be my 23rd or 24th week.......last year CNY, they kept asking us to jiayou...so i hope this year can shut their mouths up...hehehehe

Hazel,
Me also bored at home. No one to talk to cos hubby on biz trip and I didn't tell anyone (even my parents) about my attempt this time. Just watching tv and surfing the net to pass time.
I still got a week till BT.. Arrgh...
And I was looking forward to my 2ww to rot at home before i started the cycle. Guess I kinda missed work now..hehe..

Hazel and jane, sorry saw wrongly. Congrats to jane...

Libra, u r so lucky retrieved 1 and striked. Btw were u on ver low dosage of sitmulation?

Vi4n,
I didn't get to interview her. She fits into my criteria and just follow my gut feelings...I just hope that she's good from e start till e end....

Hi Sisters,
Hope few remember me. I maintained a low profile since I was spotting when I was 6 weeks pregnant. It lasted for 2 weeks and stopped.
Now I am happy to share that I am in tri 2. Yesterday I did DS and baby is very low risk 1:14000. I am 12 weeks + pregnant. baby was measuring 72mm that is 13+ 2days.
Thanks for all the support.will visit frequently now on.

gan, year end. alot of colleagues are clearing leave. next wk is Xmas week, so another short week. the week after is New Year wk, also short & i still got 2 days of leave i need to clear by year end, so will most likely take 28 & 29th off also..

hehehe

Singapoh, can have MS is a blessing.. at least can experience how it is like :p

Hazel, i have actually applied to be off the whole of that new year week couple months ago. Not going anyway since hubby just started new job.
But after staying home for 3 weeks, now thinking if i should cancel the leave. =p

Libra,
Congrats
May i know if this is your 1st ivf cycle? Also, what was your reason for going for lap.?

Soon-to-be,
I will seek 2nd opinion definitely but I thought since I'm considering a chg of ivf clinic, I should seek the advice of the gynae I'll be doing ivf with. Hence, I'm gathering more info about CARE and perhaps CHR as well on their ivf protocols.

Hazel,
Yup. Mine is not confirmed endo cos never get horrible cramps though D1 or 2 usually experience some discomfort (tolerable cramps). I'm really not for the idea of going under the knife unless I'm quite sure I really need the op and that it's gonna help. But with a uterus that is slightly tilted to the back (retroverted), it's very likely I have endo, though not necessarily severe enough to warrant a lap. That's why I've been undecided on whether to go ahead with it or not since 2008 till now.

I'm considering it mainly to get a confirmation if I've endo and to get it cleared up, along with any other 'foreign objects' that should not be in there and which may affect fertility.

Gan,
Do you mean 'retroverted'? Was it something of concern according to your gynae who diagnosed it?

good evening to all ladies ! i got a quick question, why do some ladies get to rest for as long as 2hours after ET while others only 5-10mins ? any impact on the outcome

thanks all

Muski, yes maybe retroverted is the word. Both gynae i see Dr Eunice Chua from TMC and Dr Loh never express any concern.

Hazel, no need to clear but year end is usually a good time to take leave as other times would be busy with work.

I had my scan this Mon and the ER confirmed on this Fri. Besides having less number of follicles, I think my endo also high - 15mm.

Think the chances of getting preg is even lower liao..very, very sian..sob sob..

Muski, have you done a HSG scan before?
I did one last year and through the scan, they were able to detect that I have polyps. This would be less invasive than lap if you are concerned about "foreign objects"
When Dr Loh saw my scan report he asked me go for a day surgery to remove the polyps

cheryl, oh u mean endo = endometrium lining and not endometrosis! alot of difference leh

no lah, dun hv to worry. that time i asked the dr if my lining of 13mm is too thick. she said, no, not for ivf case.

Hoho03, I know that NUH has this "habit" of getting their patients to be in bed for almost like half a day for ER and like 2 hours for ET. I think in KK is a bit shorter stay in the hospital. I am not too sure in SGH.

During my first IVF, i was in the day surgery ward from like 10 am onwards though my ER was about 12. Was in bed and only allowed to go back at abt 6pm. FOr my ET, reported abt the same time but went back i think around 4pm.
I think Prof just want us to rest since we have gone thru so much. We even can choose the type of room we want, single bedder or shared.

I have all sort of negative thoughts...low qty of follicles, lining too thick, cold tummy, etc etc...how har?

Tell all sisters one funny thing. I realized having jabs at sitting position is less painful than lying down. Realized it yesterday which was my last day of all the jabs. Stupid, right?

thanks suyana, you mean you get to choose the type of room and ward even for ER/ET ?
to stay in bed for so long after ET, is it to increase chance of implantation i.e. embbies get to fully penetrate uterus