blissful & singapoh> Well, I went for my laproscopy last year (done by Dr SF Loh) to unblock my tube (only 1 blocked) after I 'failed' the dye test. I have super irregular menses and PCOS also... Dr Loh advised me to go for IVF when I was collecting the medical reports lor... sian. I mean, it's like last resort, I'm sure? Like you ladies said, you been TTC-ing for years before opting for IVF. I been TTC-ing for about 3 years. And till now, I have not officially decided on IVF. Part of me is stubborn and part reluctant. Am going to turn 34 next year, do you think I still have time to be stubborn???

soulvacation,

I have tried for about 7 years before I went for IVF. TCM, Clomid, IUI, Basal temperature. All failed. You will have to be ready to do IVF. A lot of stress, emotions, moodswing, anxiety, etc in IVF...

Singapoh, you mentioned that you have spotting for your FET?
What colour is your spotting and on which day?

I started having pinkish spotting late afternoon yesterday, and this morning. it's like very diluted blood discharge. I thought my period is coming but i am not sure.
I measure my temp this morning after waking up but after i went toilet, and it is around 36.74. not accurate but it is not low like 36.3 which i get when i am having period.
Called KKIVF, they just say conitnue with insert, go to KK 24 hrs if see blood.

Hazel, yes I saw the heart beat on wk 6 day 2. I did another scan last Thursday (7.5 weeks) and saw 2 sacs, unfortunately, the other one was much smaller and without heartbeat, dr confirmed that it has implanted and grew a little, unfortunately, he/she didn't make it. So sad.

Suyana, in SGH, all patients are given Duphaston 3 times a day regardless of number of eggs retrieved. We also get a Pregynl jab Day 5 post ET to help with implantation. This cause bad bloatedness like you heard from other sisters here.

berry, u are already blessed with one. that is already a great gift that God has given u. congrats

Hazel, Yes, indeed I thank GOD for that, but still feel sad cause its afterall a life and he came so far too, but I guess GOD has it all in his plans. Best wishes and baby dust to you.

soulvacation,
for me, i tried ttc-ing for 2 yrs... had tried clomid, basal temp, using opk and tcm.... but all didn't work and i had bad side effects from clomid... when i went to see dr loh in jan this yr, he diagnosed me with slight pcos and my hubby's morphology is no good... so suggested ivf.. he didn't even offer me IUI... so i'm one of those who didn't try IUI n went on to ivf... when he told me ivf i was quite shocked and also mind was in a mess... i dunno wat gave me the courage to go ahead and i'm already 33 this yr... but i felt less stressful with ivf than normal ttc-ing... and now am 30 wks pregnant and waiting to deliver next feb.... of cos on one hand i wonder if i had tried further on my own whether i'll get pregnant naturally, on the other hand i know my chances are so much smaller than others cos of both our conditions but not that there are none...

if u are really ready to have a baby and both ur hubby's and ur own conditions u should know best... do get treatment i.e. ivf earlier.. cos our body esp women's body conditions for pregnancy deteriorate fast and will get less and less favourable... like i compare my fren who is 28 n preg and i myself who is 33... i see the difference...

soulvacation,

I believe tt doc will advise d best solution.. Like eskimobaby, I went ahead w IVF w/o trying IUI since my hb's quality is not tt good so Dr Cheng suggested IVF. I even asked him y cant I try for IUI. Me too also wanted to try naturally coz at least d ppl I know can get pregnant naturally which makes me feel worse. Sometimes I will even think why do I have to go through d jabs whereas my friends don't. But I feel tt it is all worth while.

Or maybe for d 1st bb, you can try IVF and for d 2nd bb you can try naturally.

Gan, u can request KKIVF to do early bloodtest because pregnant can also have spotting. If really positive, can start additional support such as Duphaston and injections to hold the pregnnacy. All the best!

Hi Skies

Understand how u feel ... all along i thot of natural nvr even thot that I needed 'assistance' previously I told DH that wanted abt 3 kids ... but now even having 1 is a long journey ...

Am juz glad that discovered early (I'm 28, DH is 27)...

I totally love kids .. so this was quite a blow to me ... but if pple ask (in future) i will tell them i went thru ...

JJ,

When my hb suggested to go for "assistance", I only tot of IUI. So when Dr Cheng said IVF will b better for us, I was abit freaked out.

Right now, I don't wish to tell anyone except my closest friends bout me going throu IVF. Coz Im scared of their questions. Im not sure if in future if i will ever tell d ppl ard me but I will prob share if they ever ask..

me at work, 1st day busy & my coll on mc have to cover...

Gan, yes go to the 24hr to take BT. all the best.

Hazel, understand me too.

soulvacation/ JJ, me to. but to pain no gain. just go ahead at least we try our best.

sorry need to be short & sweet. will try to catch up when free. :p

Soulvacation,
You have to be mentally and physically prepared for ivf. I took very long before I decided to go for fertility testing and then when the results are out, i am still not convinced that I have to go thr ivf. i went for 2nd opinion many months later and and a another couple of months after that before i am comfortable with the idea. I was 33 by then.
I kept asking myself "why me?" for a really long time before I decided to it's now or never. I have never know anyone who has to go thr ivf. All my friends are having kids one after another.
And truth is, age is big timeline. My eggs are better in my 1st ivf compared to my current cycle. And so is my body condition.

So give yourself a dateline and decide what you want.

skies,
same as u.. i also asked dr loh, why not IUI... he shook his head no... ivf has better chances... i guess with my hubby's morphology he dun think that iui would work...

Thanx for the info on the jab

NUH,i dont think they give the jab. Only when BFP they will give injection for hormone support.After ER, they just give insert

Hi sisters, my pinkish spotting has gone heavier and now is abit like light AF. just tested on HPT is negative, will ask for early BT tomorrow morning to bring a closure to my first IVF cycle. Will take a break before deciding on FET.
Blissful and Hazel, all the best to your BT! Jia You

gan, thanks for ur well wishes. Actually, am feeling scared already when I saw ur posting this morning. I was really hoping what u saw is implantation spotting. I keep checking the posting here n was really hoping to hear good news from u...

I understand how u feel. But pls dun give up. This journey to hv children n to be a mother is really not easy. U still got a good no of frozen embryos to do FET in 2 mths time. Hugz.

My bloatedness today is much better.. I also feeling worried.. Haiz...

Gan, good luck!

Muski, sorry to hear that....rest well and give IVF another try when u r ready....

Hazel, don't worry so much now.....b a bit patient....everything will turn out alright for u..if u having problems sleeping on ur back, try sleeping by on ur side...i heard better to sleep on ur left hand side after preggy....smthing to do with bladder....

Soon-to-be, thanks for ur tip. Watever am experiencing now are due to hormones. But dunno if due to my natural hormones or hormones caused by Pregnyl.. shld be the latter.

Dear Su yana, JJ and Skies,

Thanks for your encouragement.

Being the impatient me, I went down to KK 24hrs last night at 9pm for my BT instead of waiting to this morning. The nurse called me back HCG<1.2 and is BFN.

Although I am sad but like what hubby told me, I have done a very good job and I believe my embbies have tried their best, it is perhaps just fate that I can't be their mummy.

Will definitely move on. Will tiao my body through TCM before I embark on FET next year.

All the best to you, keep a positive mindset throughout the process and like what JJ says where there is a will there will be a way.

Gan,
I am not good with consolation stuff but i can tell you that i know how you feel.
Just have a good rest and take a short break somewhere to recharge yourself.
May the new year bring new hope. Take care!

Singapoh, I think MS more or less gone liao..but I was really sick over the weekend and yesterday, tt's y I was not really responding to the thread......

Appetite has picked up but I'm still worried that I'm not eating well for the baby, so now v conscious.....wat abt u? U were saying ur last one lasted for 5 mths, now how? Better?

Gan, tt's good spirit....u will be blessed the next round.....enjoy the couplehood for the time mean, n maybe it will come naturally.....

Gan,
Yes, you've done a great job already. Our chance will come when it's meant to and I believe it eventually will. Have a good rest to recharge for the next challenge ahead

Gan, tks for ur well wishes. sorry to hear ur new. dont give up, I had my son (FET). yes u have done a great job, tiao 1st.

last nite i try to go into the forum, keep having system error.

Hazel, remember u ask me not to be neg....:p

i'm new here, i wanted to do IVF too. but i need to know, how long will absent from work during the process of it.

Muski, gan,
it's not easy to come out of this still being positive n moving on but i think it is a good way to bring closure to it as both u n ur embies have tried ur best. I also see many ladies here who has remained positive despite their initial setbacks n got pregnant during their fet or 2nd cycle, so I'm sure both of u will graduate soon

Ladies did anyone of u had tough eggs and slightly thick?

Skies ur is slightly thick right? Did u do assisted hatching? My results r out...13 eggs retrieved, 10 mature only 7 fertilized. I did a assisted hatching. Now i abit sian...Dr Chia says normally older women then have tough eggs.

Hello Ladies, new to this thread.

Gan, like what the rest said think positive and try again. Don't give up. I failed the 1st fresh cycle and manage to conceive during the 2nd FET and my gal is now 3 years old.

I'm going for the 3rd FET with KK next month and hope it will be successful.

Wishing success to all

mummy wannabe,

how r u feeling now?

yup, d embryologist told me d shell is slightly hard n they did assisted hatching.

no sian ok. to me as long as they fertilized, anything is fine for me. so how many do you intend to put? r u excited bout d ET on Thurs?? im feeling excited for u.. =)

hi folks

went down for my scan.
estimated to have 25 follicles and some other playing hide and seek.
Was told to continue jabs
this Friday have another scan..