mummy wannabe,

think i prob put 2 since dr advise.. but will c when d ET comes.. i always try to poke d same place for my gonal F.. haahaha..

i have to wait till feb for ET.. haiz..

Hi hi ... am now researching on the different cost of IVF from KKH & TMC.

Wonder how many attempts are you all on currently ...

JJ, choy! why u ask this kind of qn one... the sisters here are all positive n hopeful. Pls dun affect them, esp those who just started lah.

website n doc will tell u is 40% chance of success. Isn't that good enough. If u read the posting here u will more of less gather ur own conclusion.

Pls dun ask such qn lah :p

Sorry sorry .. i also hope that all will 'strike' at 1st attempt too ... But facing reality .. i need to know how far i can tahan financally ...

Sigh ...

JJ, private will definitely be more expensive than govt and you won't receive the subsidy.
If you are concern about financial, suggest you go to govt.

JJ, on one can tell that one... Coz everyone's reaction to the medicine is different. How many eggs retrieved, how many fertilized as embryos, quality of embryos, etc. varies from person to person. No one person is alike. probability of success is 40% at Kkh.

As for financially, it also depends if u r going Kkh or private. There is no subsidy at private hospitals. For Kkh, cash is abt 1k, the rest is either medisave or from government grant. All these if u do ur research u will know.

this is just the ivf cost. Ivf has higher chance of multiples n multiples also mean higher chance of complications. So, if u talk abt estimated cost, how to estimate the total?

gan, I only eat the dishes coz bloated. My dh said I bloated until looks like pregnant. So ate prawns, pepper crabs n bamboo clams.

Maybe postman is late. At times is like this one... Or great eastern life may hv processed mine first.

Remind of the days when i watch korean dvd through the night.
Already told my hubby just now, this sunday i want to eat dim sum. =))
I think your bloatedness is due to the injection today.

Thanks Gan for your advise.
Now awaiting husband's blood test & 2nd sperm result before making the decision.

Most likely will go with TMC due to the reduced waiting time & patience of Dr LC Cheng.

then u r not concerned on financial cost like wat u said at all, since most likely is TMC.

Gan, korean Abit draggy.. I dun watch that these days.

Hazel, anyway just now already got a few calls from office regarding some work. luckily my boss never asked me go back. =p

gan, wow.. I dun hv any calls after I told my cover nicely that I wanted to rest n dun wan to stress over work.

I did not check my emails also.... Knowing that there will be alot, coz once I check I can't help to go through n work leow :p

Well, guess urgent, that's why no choice boss called to check for some information.
Luckily we don't have access to office emails at home, else i would be checking and once i go through them, i can't stop working

gan, we r so similar when it comes to working style
that is why I dun wan to check.. Ha

if only we can just delete all the unread emails when we go back....
should be hundreds of emails for a 3 weeks break!

Why are u being mean to me hazel? I'm also in the same boat as those in this topic thread. It's not as if I'm making fun of anyone.

mummy wannabe,

juz d waiting time ba.. i tot i could start tis mth but they told me this mth is not d real menses, they induce it. so d real 1 is next mth. they even asked me i don wan to rest b4 FET ah.. hahaha

Hazel, try not to rest too late....shld try to get as much rest as possible. When I BPF, my mummy gfs all asked me to rest as early as possible. I don't know how true it is, but 1 told me the baby like our body system will start to develop ard 11pm+ onwards....so, if you wan to BPF, try not to have late nights...

Soon-to-be, thanks for ur advise. I sleep b4 12am. anyhow, fyi, my Gf who succeeded every cycle slept late during 2ww coz she was rushing work into the wee hrs. but she has 2 pretty children from 2 cycles. no each person is alike. we just pray n be positive.

Hazel, agree with soon-to-be dont stay up to late unless u cant sleep.

these two day i keep waking up in the middle of the nite as the whole body aching like menses is coming...

u mentioned tt ur Gf told u to rest early when u BFP. one of the reason is also if u sleep late, the bb next time will also sleep late n that means u can't sleep early until bb sleeps. Like another Gf of mine, pregnant can wake up in the middle of the night n eat bread coz she was hungry. Then her bb also later the same pattern, she can't cut the feed in the middle of the night.. Now toddler also cannot. Anyhow, thanks for ur concern.

Singapoh, ur udon soup noodles, I asked my mum to cook for lunch today! Hehehe

blissful, is hormones. Babe, dun worry. U doing blood test tomorrow right???? U will BFP! Oh mine, am freaking hungry..

Actually during my 2ww at home, I also tried to sleep early BUT.. because i already slept so much during the day then woke up late and etc, very difficult to sleep early at night. So some nights I also will sleep late. Most important just relax yourself, i guess. You def can't force your body to sleep and ended up tossing around on the bed and get frustration only. So see what best and work for you.

JJ, if you are worry about the cost but don't wanna wait too long for KKH, then can try NUH or SGH.
Generally the cost of IVF at private hospital definitely is higher. I think max depending on your dosage needed will be around $15K. You can only use $6000 from MediSave. This $15K should be only up to ET day. After that each check up and support medication will need to pay separately already.

Like for us in NUH, I spent $11K for the IVF (after medisave and grant, paid cash around $1Kplus a bit). But the progesterone injection twice a week plus check up cost around $300plus for every 2 weeks. So till I finished this 12wks, I think I have spend about $1.5K fo the check up and jab, not including the $15 that i paid to GP to administer the jab as the cab fares to NUH will cost me triple that $15.

So pray hard that you will succeed with the 1st try too.
especially if you are doing it in the private hospital. Good luck ok..

Hazel, agree with u, when I BFP my son i dont sleep when he is born he dont sleep too...I also die...within the 1 week i have already spank his butt
Sleep early is good for ur body as they are stree now. :p

Blissful, I did feel extreme tired too during my 2wks rest. My daily activities was wake up, bfast watch tv, mid morning food, then tv, then sleep, then mid aft food, tv, then dinner, then tv, sleep. hahahah.. but i craved a lot or can say only can take soupy food. So i didn't put on weight at all during that 2 wks though practically i had 5 meals a day. hahaha..

blissful_fate & hazel,
I think it's nctgrace whose BT is tmr. Hope she'll BFP!!

hazel,
when's the earliest we can do HPT? My last pregnyl jab was on Mon and today's D14. Wonder if I should test on Sat... : |
BT's on D19

Blissful, Today officially passed 1st trisemester. 12 weeks. Same with Singapoh.

You all jia you ok.. I also ttc for very long time. From taking clomid, TCM, IUI, then finally IVF.

ya, muski, I also can't stand the waiting time

Vi4N so your expected delivery date is same as Singapoh! Do you have morning sickness?

Gan, Singapoh should deliver earlier as she is expecting twin.

Thank's God I don't have MS. Till now I only vomit twice. will get nauseous yes, but once i eat something i'm fine.

Aiyo,

Today I look like a panda. Yesterday evening merlion then my son kept disturbing us at night. Crying in his sleep for so long. I want to pengsan liao.

Muski, earliest u can test is D14 since u r on Pregnyl jab. the injection is every 3 days. That mean today the medicine shld be gone already.

Vi4n, I try to sleep at 10plus, but is too early for me, I will wake up a few times a night n end up did not rest well.

Blissful, all along I like spicy food. Now 2ww, I like even more.. Coz mouth very bland..

Gan, my mil is caring for me during my first week. so YES I very guai at home as she forbid me from doing anything. practically she only wants me to lie down which is ridiculous. Only after visit to Prof i told her prof said she is very strict. then she let me go to Vivo city for 2 hours, then back to jail.
the following weeks got 2 morning i only went to my nearby KFC for b'fast then back home that's all.

When i stay at my parent's place, they also forbid me to do things but didn't ask me to lie down all day lah
But after a few days i get bored just sitting, lying on bed, watching tv, surfing. so help them wash the bowls/plates after meals, set the table etc.