Hazel,

Since I become a SAHM, I have learnt how to multitask Eg. I can iron, chat online, sms at the same time. Hee...

I use rice cooker to make soup so I don't have to watch the fire. Very easy lor. Cook porridge also can.

Singapoh, she eats raw dried longan, i dun.. i like Fresh ones..the whole 1 kg of longan, i can finish all by myself within 2 days! my dad will peel nicely & put into a container. so i just pop into my mouth & eat!

wow... nice... udon soup! wat do u use as the base for flavour??

I wan to eat seafood tonight! my pepper crabs... *yummy*..

taste bud very bland lately, so always look for strong flavour food... alternatively, i put lots of chilli :p

Hazel,

Too much fresh longan is heaty lah. Can cause constipation.
Wah you are so pampered by your dad hor. So lucky.

OMG Pepper crab is my favourite! MIL said hor can't eat during pregnant coz later the child very naughty. I didn't eat in my 1st pregnancy , my son is still naughty!

Hazel,

My rice cooker is toshiba brand. Can cook rice, congee, soup and bake cake. I am not good in baking lah.

Last time I cooked my son's porridge in many ways. From stove to slow cooker and steamer. I find rice cooker is still the best. Fast and texture is just right.

I use 100gm dried split fish in 1L water. Cook in the rice cooker for 1 hour. If stove, only 30 mins.

20 minutes before it's cooked , I add in the fishballs to cook together.

I boil udon (Ntuc Instant Japanese udon) and veg. Add in soup and fishballs.

Top up with fried shallot. Sprinkle some sesame oil. Very tasty

When I make peanut chix feet soup, I cook for 4 hours. Water won't reduce as much as using the stove. Don't have to worry that it will spill over.

Singapoh, i dun get constipation from longan. heheh. a correction, peeled by my dad.. not my hubby... hehehe

yesterday evening, called dh n told me i cant find strong flavour tibits at home.. so he bought some from petrol station.

Gan, parents all love their children. Next time we are parents, we will also love our children one. my fridge always have cut fruits & milk & yogurt. they will replenish whenever the supply is low... including detergent & household stuff :p

am fortunate they are just upstairs. if not, wun hv all these.

Gan,

Not sending my son to playgroup. Going to Childcare centre next year. Nowadays he wants to play with children. He will cry when it's time to leave. Next time can play with his 2 siblings

Hazel,

Just realised my mistake and edited my post liao. keke..

Wow you are so spoilt by them!!! Eh cut fruits only when you are ready to eat lah.

Singapoh, yup, he will have lots of fun with his siblings, morever their age gap not too far apart.
Are you going to have a confinement lady?

Hazel, u are really having a good life with your parent so nearby and still taking care of you.

our fridge only full of junk food hahaha..

Hazel,

Dried split fish is split ikan bilis. It's cleaner than getting whole fish. Soon Kee brand from NTUC is very nice. Orange packaging. Not all NTUC has it. Try bigger branch.

I don't take chili padi everyday lah.

Singapoh, got confinement lady then u can rest.. Hehe

With the Pregnyl jab today, my muscle pull starts again.. Haiz

Hi mummy wnnabe
are you doing IVF in a private hospital, if you are doing IVF in govt hospital and to enjoy the govt subsidy, maximum is 2 embryos
my gf did hers in glenneagles and put in 3 embryos, deliver a pair of twins.

All the best to you, mummy wannabe. =)
When is your ET?

I think a lady at KKH also puts in 3 embryos on the day of my ET as the photo she is holding has 3 embryos. =)

Thanks Gan. My ET should be next week, have not done ER so gan cheong liao. ER will be sun or mon. Dun even know have 3 a not...ai should have...pray hard. Dun know will TFC give embryos photo?

Hazel, i am at my parent's place, will check with hubby if we have received.

Where are you going for your crabs later?
I think i will go out for dinner this weekend...
kind of bored staying home all day.

Mummy wannabe, i guess they will give.
Kind of emotional when i see them on the screen before the doctore transfer the embryos for me.
I was asking my hubby did you see our babies. he he he
TFC does a D3 or D5 transfer?

mummy wannabe,

ic.. don think so much.. juz relax b4 yr ER.. rem to drink more water after ER. regards to embryos photos, yes. TFC will send them to you..

Dr Cheng told me d most they will put 2..

gan, going jumbo at east coast park. Ya, go for dinner on WkendS. No problem one... Last fri n Wkend I already went out for dinner. :p

Actually I dunno why NUH does D5 transfer. Abit risky as embryos have to survive in the man made environment for 3 days instead of in the mother's womb.

one of dr loh's patient was supposed to do D5 transfer because dr loh wans her bloatedness to subside first as she is at risk of ohss. But last min, she was called to go down immediately on D4 to do transfer coz of the reason above. N also she is better already to proceed. But Cld tell he usually wun do D5 transfer wor..

But i read from internet that D5 transfer has higher success rate.
In any case, D3 or D5 as long BFP ok.
I think ours is D2 right, i.e. 48 hours from ER.

Skies thanks u plan to put how many for ur FET? Hmm i think if i insist 3 he also no choice but to put haha. I desperate to be mummy. Aiyo now my tummy lots of blue black thanks to Cetrotide jabs and some gonal f. Thinking of my jab free days.

gan, to do D5 transfer she has to set aside a lot of embryos to allow for attrition. Though success rate is higher for D5 transfer but attrition rate from D2 to D5 also high leh... If got many embryos Nvmimd, if dun hv, like me, D5 transfer is too high risk.

She was discharged the 2nd day. But dr loh said will get worse if she is pregnant. Dr loh is very nice n a Gd doc, he is going on leave next wk, but he left instructions since he will not be around. he even visited her early in the morning though she did not ask for him. Anyhow, she still feel bloated.

Today, I ask nurse who is dr loh's cover when he is on leave, was told dr tan.

Last time I did fresh IVF cycle, I didn't even know how many to put until the ET day. Dr Sheila Loh decided to put 2 for me. I think it's base on my age and medical history.

the nurses at kkhivf are also very nice n empathic. Today, the nurse told me we are all very brave to go through 2 mths of injections. She said she knows is not easy. Actually, b4 that a few nurses already said the same thing to me..

So whenever we worry due to some matters, they always understand n try to contact doc even on a sunday. Considering that this is not a pte hospital.

mummy, actually I took pictures of all the syringes n gonal-f pens n the boxes, Lucrin bottle, etc. Next time, I wan to show my children how much I hv to go through in order to hv them..

Hazel, i also took pictures of all the stringes and gonal f pens
In fact i wanted to return to kkivf for them to dispose on ER, the nurse said no need, we can dispose ourselves.
So i brought them home, haven't dispose them. Guess will keep them for awhile

Hazel,

So funny lah u. Take pix of that. Wah I suffered more than you wor. Should have taken pix of all the progestrone oil jabs..hee...

gan, I was told that time to bring back for them to dispose. Coz they will incinerate. I hv yet to bring back.

Singapoh, prosterstone jab done at kkhivf, cant take pic leh...

Sigapoh, Hazel & Gan
I am 32 this year going to be 33 soon. U all know what pics i took... should be more power than all of u haha i took my poor blue black tummy.