Regtmc,

not teaching me bad lah...i oso want to make my $$ worthwhile without any suffering mah...kekeke....i went for the antenatal class at kkh, they show us the needle for epidural...wah say...almost fainted...so long and thick...but i know lah...they give us Local Anesthesia 1st before they insert the long thick needle. anyway worry now oso no use...I still got a hurdle to cross b4 I can go ahead for natural delivery.

tomatoes,

actually i really dont want to go thr c-section...keep telling LFZ that I dont want him to give me a cross at my tummy area...
I better dont say so early...later suay suay kana low placenta.

ET

Choy! Won't be low placenta. Tell you something. Initially I really intended for natural delivery. When I was told by my gynae that I must be mentally prepared to go for c-section due to tight cervix, I broke down and cry at my gynae clinic. Everyone at his clinic thought there was something wrong with my BB when I came out of his room. Now come to think of it, I was so silly then. hehehe

How come KKH show you the needle for epidural? To scare you all huh? Actually they will give us morphine shot b4 the big needle comes in.

chillipepper,

dun worry too much... do take lots of rest.. i will be praying for u too ... i am sure things will turn out fine..

re:epidural

actually our body will release a hormone after the birth of our bb to help us diminish the memory of the pain we experienced during childbirth... hehee so even how pain u feel, u will still be able to brave thru it again... For me.. i will prob opt to go for natural and without epidural again if all things goes smoothly... during the contraction and labour, our bb actually went thru the contractions and its a stressful period for them too... imagine been push thru contractions thru the narrow birth canal. Thus, my motivation is always that i wanna labour together with bb for that special moment of his/her birth
without this motivation, i think i would also wonder why go thru all the pain for when it can be settled by epidural.

ET,
You better dun think so much now....they say hor, sometimes the more you dun want, the more it'll happen....later really kana a cross...then LFZ will pray infront of you...hahahaaaaa!!!

tomatoes,

kkh show us not to scared us lah...just to get ourself mentally prepared.

poohy,
u are our ouxiang lei...no need epidural!
btw, how many wks are u now?

Ad,
yalor...that's why must keep my mouth shut liao...dont think & dont say....u all also dont ask me huh...

ET,

good to hear your checkup went well... me not ouxiang... just an ordinary mummy... hundreds of thousands did so before me.. so me just normal... but i try to find more reason for things i do.... and labouring with bb is the best reason i can find ... hehee.... oh me in week9-10 liao... fast hor... hope everything going well.. cos its been few weeks since the last scan... getting a little worried... i remember when i carried samuel, at each checkup, i would be so scared not to find the heartbeat ... and its the same this time too... the miscarriage i had previously caused me to deeply realised just becos pregnant does not mean sure got a bb in my arm wan.... so v scared at times....

poohy,

ya. i agree, pregnant dont mean got a bb in ur arm...so i try not to think oso lah...if not very difficult to pass the 9mths...
pregnant must be positive...TTC oso must think positive...everything also must think positive...but hor...i'm not a positive person lei

Hi ET & Poohy

I am sure everything will go smoothly for both of you. Dun worry lah... the hard days are over. Just enjoy your pregnancy and think of the positive things.

Yesterday, just discuss with hb about trying for no. 2 again. We settled that we start trying naturally when bb reaches 6months (Jan 06). That's the time when I also intend to stop totally on breastfeeding. Meanwhile, hb asked me to eat lotsa of bu3. So will start taking DCC regularly and often from now.

Hi Tomatoes and Regtmc,

WOW, u r still breastfeeding??? Good mummy, No wonder U & Regtmc got back in shape so fast (or perhaps even better shape now...heehee)

Got to learn from both of u leh, cos me EVEN NOT pregnant but losing kgs is already so diffcult u know haiz!!! It's just like ' reaching the sky for the STAR!!!

HI miko

Long time no see and hear. How you doing? Me still got alittle bit of milk oni lah.. going to die off soon also.

You dun think like that lah. That time when i was trying, I also feel the same way as you...and now my bb coming 4mths liao. It will happen to you too! Got so many sisters here to support you! Jia You!

Hi Miko,
Me not so patience like tomatoes, only bf for 2 wks then milk stop by itself leh. (Big breast) Gd to see only no gd to use.

How come the thread looks like a dead town today? Where's everyone?

moring ladies,
The thread was very quiet yesterday leh...let' liven it up today la, since it's already TGIF!
I told P_chip about the thread being quiet & she said it's good for her, cos' it'll make reading easier for her when she's back in action

Let's not make it an easy job for her. Let's post lots today & make her read them thru....

tnsw,
Yesterday you vanished ah? Dun think you posted at all hor? What happened?

tomatoes,
i gave myself a break yesterday...was supposed to go yoga since i wasn't working, but woke up feeling so lazy, so whole day besides doing some housework, i just planted myself infront of the PC & played online games, & snacked & snacked & snacked!!! Then felt guilty & miserable after that...haha!!

So i intend to make it up today with 2 sessions, 1 yoga & 1 belly dance.

Ad.

Yalor, me smsed CEO and she told me the same thing. Play games ok wat... good to pasttime. I missed those days when with my PS2. Now my PS2 collecting dust. Still need to waste time to clean it now and then.

So what time you going for your classes?

I was on half day pm yesterday. Then this morning, was communicating with ET via email. Both of us also complained this thread like dead town.

ad,

hi, dear...busy lah, doing work... and learning new computer system,many thgs to learn...

trying to migrate my trades to new system but somehow still fall back on old system especially for bigger clients who want their trades done very fast...

somemore my big client went for holiday and i muz kp him updated on his trades..i thot i can be lazy..and next minute he called me from US and asked why no updates...sigh...

and lastly and most imptly..,i dun want to post so that potato chip can catch up, i am so wei1 da4..heh heh...

tomatoes,
Then you gals shld "talk" in the thread mah....
My 1st class is 7pm, but i just learned that it's fully booked! Aiyoh....now left the belly dance at 8.30pm....hmmm...maybe for trim my hair....see how la....btw, now can do rebonding not huh ?

Ad.

No postings so we motivated to post. Hehe. Should be ok to do rebonding lah. If you wanna playsafe, then dun do it.

tnsw

Upgrade skills is good. You told me b4, rice bowl very important. Your line cannot be lazy one. Wait your clients all run aways... (hehe, scare you abit). How's xyz "nounceaday"? ;)

tomatoes,
ya, post more. if not later this thread kana closed down due to poor biz...

tnsw,
My stylist is at Taka 5th floor. Not the very ex one hor.......so cannot do ah ? Haiz.....

Ad.

Actually me and ET talking about some bb stuff via email. Not very appropriate to post here lah. Wait kanna "out of topic" rejection. hehe

hi missmoon

i will be seeing prof on Monday night. btw hor, from the time u started your suprefacts till the transfer. how long did it last. think i should be starting my next stage when see him on Monday. can share share with me what should i be expecting next???

ad,
i oso not very sure whether izzit confirm cannot do,so cant really advise you leh...

tomatoes,
i am bo pian..sooner or later must migrate all to new system and now we can use two parallel systems...but come early next year or end tis year hv to use new one..

i oso very lazy one but forced under such circumstances...

my kid "nowsadays" oso notti..teacher complained that he dun want to take part in games...oso yterday during kumon class, cant concentrate....really headache...2mr,i wld be lagi stressed, time for his "england" class that he doesnt want to go...

if you free, can go see channel 8 website on the places that zoe tay introduced during her parenting programmed..i tried to cut and paste and make into a document but was unable to...

Hi Seow

You should be continuing with Suprefact. Then Prof will advise if you should take GonalF or Puregon for about 10-14 days. Puregon will be more ex. Then still have to do regular bloodtest and scan.

tnsw

Switching of system usually very mafun during the initial stage, but once you get the hang of it. Should be ok..

Yah, tomorow is xyz's england class. Tell him you will buy sushi for him after his class. There's a Genki Sushi there mah

Ad,

tell you something, one of my fren went to see LFZ today. She told LFZ that i recommend her to see him coz he's very good and when he takes blood test, it's not painful at all...hahaha, i think she "por" LFZ until he's very happy and her blood test only $40 whereas mine is $200. See, what a big difference!!!

tomatoes,
hv to stop tis xyz forever asking for sushi..there was once,i brot him to eat sushi then myself eat lor mee in the next building...sick of eating sushi i can tell you...

i rather eat teng lang food...

tmr,wld be a battle of wits for me agst him...he wld say "tell me, why? why must i go for xx english class"....very heng,last two lessons liao...even the teacher oso scared of him already said can let him rest for a while,wld not make much difference to him...

with the teacher in school speaking "england" words like "now sa days " and "mer cee lee", i wonder my son will be affected or not..

the other day he told me that his school is the lousiest in the entire world...goodness,dun noe where he learnt from..i asked my hb, my hb said not from him....heh heh...maybe its from me...ha ha...

vege,
Difft blood test is it? Cannot be 1 S$40 & the other S$200 la!
If really same blood test & the price so difft, i'll go with you tear down his room! Cannot clinic cos he doesn't own the clinic, can only tear down his consult room! Haha!

hi seow
all in all, it took about 1.5 months from suprefact to ET. suprefact will continue until u're abt ready for ER. i was placed on puregon, the more ex jab for 14 days, then on the 15th day, 36 hours before ER, given ovidreel jab. day before ER, no jab (not even suprefact) at all. after ER, continue wif progesterone jab until ET. thereafter, it's blood test every 2 days,...and then do first pregnancy test on day 9 after ET.

vege,
i agree, cannot be so much difference one lah..if so, next time i oso help you to complain to CASE and small claims court...ha ha...very kua zhang hor..but its true lah...ad is right...

tnsw,
We always say like parents like children...so i thik xyz's powerderful england is all learn from you one~~! Haha!
So you must do a little reflection on yourself hor.

err... what is FSH. long or short needle har? doing it ourselves or go clinic everyday to do? sorry to bother all of u. just want to know more in advance. don't want to be blur blur one !! thank u dears...

tnsw

Buy takeaway sushi for xyz. Then you can eat what you like. It normal for children of his age to ask why this and why that
He is actually a very intelligent boy. Better to let him ask why this and why that rather than having a gong gong kid mah..

Ad & tnsw

maybe it's different blood test lah but hw come my blood test have to be the expensive type?

then somemore he's so busy nowadays, i tried calling him and his nurse 3 times this morning but cannot get him, haiz....

Ad, you going tomolo rite? i maybe going tomolo coz he promised me to write a letter to claim from insurance but until now still no news from him. I really feel like screaming at him tomolo

vege,
Then let's go see him tmr together. You come with me la, then you no need to make appt....haha! I've booked the 9.30am appt....but nurse said he usually comes in at 10amm on sats, unless he's got nothing at the other hospitals.
You come with me, we can go buy the teh si, it's very nice leh

Today our thread seems more lively. Finally can see stain and cramp quit badly!!! In a way also a little bit disappointed... he he, thought have chance to concieve naturaly. Ai ya, dream on lah! So now I'm looking forward to my FET. Heng, don't have to worry about KKIVF closure.

missmoon,
How are you? I went to buy the card already. Thanks......

Hi potato chip,
Hope you are doing fine. Rest more. Now your turn to be the KING!!

vege,
this type of insurance claim must submit w/in 30days from the date you op. Mayb u shall highlight this to ur RE, i think RE knew abt it but mayb they busy so tends to delay.

tnsw,
i'm not the coprt world, but your job seems very stressfull after i read through this thread.will you be able have long leave if you decide to start your IVF?

tomatoes,
sorry to interupt,
May I know why teh si can not huh? I've been drinking tea all these while leh.Jialat already lo.

tomatoes,
Is it??? Oh dear! I've been drinking teh si leh.......the teh si at the cafe downstairs the clinic very nice....& the guy who makes it also cute...so i never fail to go buy it when i'm visiting my RE....really cannot drink teh si ah? Why huh?

seow
it's follicle stimulating hormone jab. next stage will be the start of stimulating ovaries
in my case, i was given puregon, so daily injections were at the clinic, sundays buy out and done at the gleneagles 24-hr clinic. think it was a long needle, it was given on the butt and i didn't dare look at it. cannot really remember liao

renee
i've got cramps and all but otherwise ok.
praying hard. so u started already? on the card, i mean.

hi renee,

seems like we same same leh. every month also start to hope, but when start to see stain..than..sigh.. how disappointing.

but no worries, our FET will be a successful one. jia you... & stay positive..

Missmoon,

Do you know why your Doc give you progesterone jab till ET? I had a similar protocal but without progesterone jab. That is very interesting....

aishah
my progesterone hormone dropped after ER. i was also on oral med for estrogen. he wanted to boost it up, improve the lining so that on ET day, womb lining can hold embies better. he didn't exactly say that but that's what i gathered from the nurses.

missmoon/tomatoes,
Like that siao liao lor....i not kopi then teh si....so tmr then stop still in time not?? Haha! I think my womb already very liang liao....haiz......