i ate egg white from 2 a day to 4 a day when i start puregon. Brazil nuts, kiwi, red bean soups. In fact, i also eat chicken and soya bean although Hazel did mention not to eat.

nctgrace,
Can we oni take 2 a day during Lucrin/Suprefact stage?
I tink I also cannot resist chix cos its my fav...I will oni cut down though cos of the hormones...

Rostrum, my temper is terrible also.... N it did not become worse during the cycle. So, dun worry. The only thing is I felt very tired with all these jabs. Quantity of eggs is dependent on our body's reaction to gonal-f. Many eggs give a higher probability of higher no of embryos. But higher risk of ohss which can be life threatening. Fewer eggs are the opposite.

So,w pray for quality eggs n embryos instead.

you egg white during Lucrin stage. I also ate 2 only. Until Puregon then i eat 4 a day. For chix i also cut down, i did eat but not much like before. I think you can take more pork & veg, during the whole process i also took all these. Do remember to drink longan, red date & wolfberries drink (thks to Hazel for providing the infor)

Hazel,
U might not become worse bt mabbe I will...haha...
U felt tired during the stage 1 or 2 jabs? If stage 1, then I jialat le..cos I will still be working during tt period...
i really hope I hv more embroys cos NUH oni freeze them after CD5...hope more can hv more chance of freezing...
I agree wif u...quality over quantity...whatever it is, hope our goals can be met real real soon!

nctgrace,
I hv been faithfully doing all these since Sep...except on the egg white and ensure milk...cos I scared to put on weight...recently my koligs commented tt I put on weight, I m so sad
if I put on for a good cause I dun mind...bt is not lo...

Rostrum, actually i stop taking egg whites since ER... now just take a balance diet, i.e. vege, meat, fruits.
but still take ensure milk every morning.
Don't worry about your temper. My temper didn't get really bad during the injections except once but that's because hubby can't stop playing his xbox.

rostrum, now u in which stage ? I did not take ensure milk (as i saw ppl stating that ensure milk will put on weight) during whole process and on the other hand, i dun like milk also. Always get tummyache if i drink milk. Dun worry so much, try your best.

Anyone has constipation during 2ww?
Been eating fruits and drinking prune juice but doesn't help leh
my mum cooked sweet potato porridge today to increase my fibre. =p

Gan,
Thanks for the assurance on the temper...hee

Ya...balance diet, stay happi and +ve is the most impt

nctgrace,
I m starting in a week's time...I oni cont taking my full cream milk oni...hope it is enuff...and also not everyday..haha....alternate days take chix essence...

Great! I was still tinking taking too much egg whites will make me scared of eggs in future man...hehe...

Happy,
I m not sure abt the costs in KKH...bt I was being given 225 IU of Gonal F, and I hv not started on the cycle yet so not sure whether the dosage will increase or decrease...base on 225 IU of Gonal F for 14 days and ICSI (will cost 1k more), my total cost est to be ard 11k...
I understand from the nurse tt the charges in NUH is slightly higher than KKH, so yr bill might less than 9k...
It is oni an est.....

mummy wannbe - i think the red dates+longan+wolfberries helps with no of follicles ... dun wory as u wld have more than can be seen during scan.. yes, we r cycle buddies since we started stage 2 on the same day n hopefully our er n et ar not far apart ...

gan - I'm also taking egg whites & protein powder + anmum milk

nctgrace - that cld be a good sign

happy - u can start seeing Doctoc Zou on day5 of your AF so she cld provide u with herbs to detox ur body of the injections and prepare u for ur next cycle

rostrum - I agree with you on the egg whites. tt is y i only took 2 egg whites a day but increase my protein dosage intake ...

joyluck - it is still early to test as it cld give false result... hang in there

Hi Happy,

Do not give up. I've 3 operations and rested for a year before I decided to go for my FET in Jan 2010.
The most impt now is to build up your body. I'm now with TCM and also with Dr Zou.

Went to see Dr Loh today. Waited 3 hours..he was very busy with procedures and emergency.

He said even my Grade 2 implanted. I told him I played wiifit during my 2ww. :p

Tangtang,
All the best in your FET. January is just next month. Very fast liao!

Gan,

During my recent FET, I didn't have any special diet. I was eating like normal. I even had cold drink and tea. I was really relax coz my expectation was really low.

Hazel,
I know! How are you doing? I just got a green light from Dr Loh to swim

Rostrum,
Yes 1 grade 2 and the other is grade 5. They are both growing well so I am seeing him in 8 weeks.

Singapoh,
So it does not mean the grade is no good means no hope right? U r a living example! Enjoy yr swim bt do be very careful as the floor is wet...

Singapoh, swimming is good for pregnant ladies. Am fine.. Resting in bed most times except at meal times. Am at Novena now, waiting for the 6pm service... Am very grateful to God to see through the missed Lucrin ordeal.

Singapoh, u got green lights to swim liao? I was so anxious abt my results then that I didn't ask Dr Loh whether I can start swimming too...sigh..

Singapoh, Oxidised replied to me in the MTB thread earlier. I think she's feeling better and more positive after speaking to Dr Loh.

soon to be,

Yes can swim liao but not till out of breath lah. He said "just float" Ha ha...Today I also asked him whether I can take Eno. He said yes
I took 1 packet and I was burping away..syiok..

Good to hear that Oxidised is better now.

Happy, be strong n try for FET.
Before i did my FET when so see him, he check on me & said i'm fine n i ask him how come not BFP den he told me on depand on the embroys (base on luck). :p

Yesterday i waited from 8.20am to 10.50am for my FET almost die of hunger n bladder almost burst. Dr Loh is areally very busy.
Would like to check those who did FET how many MC were u given?

blissful,

OMG you waited so long? I only waited 1 hour and I felt like bursting liao. Well, It's over now. All the best to you

Singapoh, I Nv drink until full bladder. Coz my friend told me dr loh is good, half bladder he can do leow. So after I finished, I also dun need to go toilet. Luckily he Nv scold me :p

Was away at the zoo. Only now have time to update.. =)

I have 24 eggs retreived, 23 are matured and 17 are fertilized. But not sure what is the quality of the eggs.. Not sure how many will survive.. So Monday have to go TFC to sign a consent form to freeze the embryos.. Will have to do FET for the next cycle..

what to do Dr Loh was busy yesterday. agree was over. now resting at home. hope for the best.

the thread move so fast, i need to catch up. my computer also very slow.

soon-to-be, i read at the MTB forum on Dr Loh's buddy doing amnio test. FYI, Prof John Tee is my gynae who referred me to Dr Loh for fertility help. Prof Tee is a very nice guy, good bed side manners, charming & most impt, he is good. My 1st surgery was done by him. You will be in good hands. He has an email address also which I often wrote to him when I was seeing him.

I run into him just before i did ER. He remembered me & smiled at me.

Skies gd to hear tat alot of eggs are fertilize. Mon u will get to noe ur embryos grade. Did u feel painful after ER cos u have many eggs? Mon i will be at TFC too...will be doing scan.

blissful,

for my FET, i waited dr loh for quite long too, in the end i cannot tahan my pee, so i ask nurse how long more to go.. the nurse told me another 30mins. so i went to pee first. then immediately i drank 4 cups of warm water.. in the end i waited more than 30mins, and i had full bladder.

mc is 7days, but actually u can request for more if you want.

mummy wannabe,

ya, it was rather painful aft ER but the next day i was feeling much better juz some occasional pain..

what time will u b there??