hi cookiemz,
envy.. I think next yr I will be quitting my job too.. current job is too stressful.

hi vege,
thanks. I can only go this weekend. Hopefully by then, they still have some stocks for me. ya, now many shopping centres having sales...tempted to buy things.. but usually ended buy alot of unnecessary things.
Btw, you can sheng yu as it helps you to recuperate faster.

vege,
yr chinese must be very powderful that you bot the chinese books...

i bot the english one..u want,next time zap for you or lend you oso can...

i bot three books...so far, still hvnt tried leh...only read thru...

hi candysweet,

i took alot of MC to rest for my baby, quite paiseh.. so quitted lor. i will be working from home from now onwards
less stressful

hi tnsw,

wat are these pots you gals keep talking abt? are they for brewing herbs/soups? or for normal cooking?

cookiemz,
so envious of you, can quit and rest at home,i wish i can be like that too...

we are talking about this brand of cooking pots which are selling at taka, tangs etc..it has claypot and oso casserole etc..so far, i bot but hvnt started using it yet...

its black in colour and comes in many shapes and sizes and you can use it for making soups,porridges etc...

candysweet,
CONGRATS!
It's always happy to hear good news in this thread...it's like after all you've gone thru, at least you've got results to show!
Gong xi gong xi!

tnsw/tomatoes/vege,
Came back from clinic liao. RE said my lining still thin, only 7mm...so not ready. Have to jab & take tablets (4 every nite) for another 5 days. Will see him again on saturday to scan....sianz!!!

tnsw,

Hey...i want i want...can make a copy of the recipe books for me? I bou the chinese version one for my mum but me prefer english lor...

ET,
by the time i'm ready to transfer, the BD all fly away liao......

I just told BB i very zhun, cos i dun have a good feeling rite from the start....see now.......so long liao my lining still so thin....

Ad.

Dun sianz lah... just a few days more oni. Jiayou!

Missmoon

Prof is always over booked. Haiz... Yeh, that couple should be me as I was there around 2+. Where were you then!!
You must take care from now on.

Candysweet

You all too "give face" liao. Of course I dun you put BBG photo as wallpaper. BBG shld feel happy & glad that so many aunties here like her so much

Ad
so fast come back liao, thot you going shopping after ur appt?

hmm...i thot LFZ said the fibroid will not grow liao since you are on Lucrin jabs? then what did he say abt the fibroid? i think as long as the fibroid is not at the implantation site then it's ok. I think your fibroid more likely is in the uterine muscle wall than in the uterine cavity

anyway, dun sian abt ur FET, must have confidence and tell urself that you can also do it

tomatoes/vege,
I text lfz asking him abt whether if lining not thick enough will have to abort cycle...
then he called to reassure me that today 7mm is ok liao, tmr or day after might be 8mm liao. but he wants me to have more than 8mm, that's why ask me to continue till sat.
Then told me not to worry too much on the fibroid, cos' it's not on the cavity, moreover, 2.7cm is still manageable wor...
then told me to not think too much, dun ask too much, said sometimes blur blur better.....haiz...think he finds me a curious kid...always asking qs....

Ad.

Since LFZ very confident. Then you dun worry too much. At least everything is still within his control. Just stay positive and be happy

Yalor, I thot you going jalan jalan after your appt?

Ad.

Oh LFZ and his "him" again

Dun be unhappy lah... things still quite smooth wat since no need to abort the whole thing! Just be a bit more patient since you have come this far liao.

Hi cookiemz,
That's what I tot also. probably would quit my current work and work from home instead. I think the ivf/icsi program requires too much rest and dun think my boss would support me. take care and rest well ya?

Hi Ad,
Aiyo...
You make me happy only to congrat me... sigh! I dun mind actually just pretend lor..hahaha.. next yr is a good yr for BB so must jia you liao. Thanks. Where is True Yoga? btw, dun worry too much over the fibroid. Must be positive.

Hi Tomatoes,
dun say that. it is becos your bbg very sweet that is why alot of pple loves her. She will grow up shower with alot of loves from everyone.

I find that sometimes i dunno what is LFZ talking about....on my review last Sat, he told me that my yz b'nest no good, have to go for SO-IUI. but when i see him the first time with my yz result, he said ok, quite good, can try naturally, chances quite high. Now he said chances not high. Dunno which sentence is true.... kinda makes me confused.

im so scared that he's going to charge me very ex for the SO-IUI. sekali he's charging me $3K to do SO-IUI then i die liao

candysweet,
sorry la...i under normal circumstances already blur blur one...then today after RE appt lagi sotong....my apologies. True yoga has 2 outlets, 1 at Pacific Plaza & the other at Oceans Tower.
Thanks for your concern too.

vege,
My SO-IUI around S$2k+ leh, if i remember correctly...the cost varies for every couple, cos it depends on the quantity of drugs used mah...

tomatoes,
i not unhappy la, just a little worried.....

Candysweet

You all too kind liao
BBG sure grow up to be a spoilt kid. Now I am oredi a slave to her. hehe

Vege

Dun think his charges is will be higher than Christopher Chen.

Ad & tomatoes

i reali have no intention to do SO-IUI. I was thinking why can't LFZ let me try IUI first instead of proceeding directly to SO-IUI. Are the chances for SO-IUI higher???

i think i reali cannot afford his SO-IUI charges. I will most prob go KKH for SO-IUI instead

Hi Ad,
Thanks. Next time can call you blur queen?
Dun worry and as what tomatoes has said.. your LFZ will settle the worries for you. Keep cool and cheerful.

Hi Vege,
Maybe you can speak to LFZ abt your intention first on doing IUI first. Otherwise we can buddy @ KKH if you dun mind me "fan" since I'm gg to KKH

Hi tomatoes,
Hahahaha.. guess next time when we are tied down by BB..we will all be "slave" to our kids.

Vege

Maybe you can check with LFZ on the charges for SO-IUI. Chances for SO-IUI might be slightly higher. If not, just try with clomid first. The expensive part is depend on the drug you use. Clomid much more cheaper

vege,
IUI doesn't involve drugs to stimulate follicles. SO-IUI has higher chance cos you have more presumably more eggs mah...
I think you shld know why you shld go for either IUI or SO-IUI.
Dun be upset abt the bill liao la, what's over is over, moreover, i thot u can claim from company?

Candysweet
ya, we can buddy and go KKH together if i want to do SO-IUI, die lah, keep changing RE, hehehe

Ad & tomatoes
last time i took 50mg clomid i manage to have 2 large follicles so i thot can just take clomid again to stimulate the ovaries. Actuali i also dunno why i have to take clomid coz my FSH, LH all normal leh. aiyah, dunno lah, very "fan" coz nw im quite broke liao, have to slowly save up to go for fertility treatments. I think i must be more hardworking in buying 4D and Toto liao, haha...

Hi missmoon,
Congrats!!! See I so "CHUN" about my feeling huh? Looks like I can go open one fortune telling stall just for all our TTC sister already you know? By the way, did your RE tell you how many embroys manage to stick to you? Hey, I so so happy for you indeed. so my prayers was answered haha... Don't mind share some baby dust with me leh, as well as all our sisters here. Thank you ar!

Ad,
Hi, just to share my experience with you.(may i ask what's your prob that you must do infertility treatment?)I have ADENOMYOSIS which only women in thier late 30's will get it. But I got it when i was only 27. It's all due to stress.It can kill sperms as it will let out some kind of toxin.So I've done bot IUI and SO-IUI plus my most recent ICSI. And all above failed. if your prob not too serious of caurse can go on try IUI. But if your RE also think you need to go for SO-IUI, I'd consider IVF straight away. Because IUI realy not much of help if we ourself have some kind of growth inside us. I realize we have wasted so much $$ on those thought can have miracle happen...Sad sad..Anyway I wish you can have your IUI done and strike one time ok!

Ad,
You made me laff very hard ytday...see u laff,i oso laff...you really tai siew gu por (laffing girl)...

but hor, my xyz REALLY giving me alot of prblems recently..besides wat i told you yterday...everyday he got one pattern of behaviour...saturday was the pblem of dun want to attend english class, sunday dun want to go swimming class,yterday dun want to go to school and today misbehaving in school...

really at my wits end..thats why i oso not much xinqing to do anything...

my xyz is really driving me nuts and into my early grave...today the teacher just complained about him to me...i oso dun want to call the school almost everyday to ask but he really giving alot of pblems..eg today dun want to practise at school concert...and dun laff hor...when the teacher asked him how many months in a year...do you noe wat my yanzi said, he said "24 months in two years"...

the teacher dun noe to laff or cry.....

and i think of the ivf process, i lagi very very sian liao...and oso, so many things to handle recently, new trading system etc....and dunnoe whether can take the leave when needed...really breakout in cold sweat....and moody..

renee,
hi,dear...if u post anything wrongly or typed wrongly and if its within 20 minutes after you post...you can click on the icon on the rite hand corner of our post (next to the printer icon) and you can edit yr post...

renee,
ya lor...i read until i blur...haha! I just told candysweet that there are many bur sotongs here, myself the 1st to admit...looks like i have a very obvious partner leh...haha!!

tnsw,
your xyz really very smart lor. 24 months is 2 years mah! So smart!
Maybe you have to change another way to manage your xyz....difft children got difft pattern, thus needing difft types of managing...i'm not an expert, but i do treat my 3 cousins differently...cos their behaviours are difft...

I'm glad i can make you laugh...dun be so stressed la, you stressed i'll be stressed too! & i can't afford to be stressed!!!!

Ad,
Ya lo ya lo you are absolutely RIGHT!!! I always like that one. Even I try very hard to be very carefull.What to do may be we both born in the year of SOTONG ma.

Why everyone keep posting to wrong person. hehehe

Tnsw

Try to relax yourself. Handle 1 thing at a time. Your xyz at this stage will be abit difficult to handle and it is normal. Why dun you sit down and have a talk with him if there is anything that he is unhappy with or he is just plain lazi. Maybe you will discover alot of things from this conversation.

Whatever it is, dun scold him, it will make things worse.

As for your ivf, plan in a cycle when you thing you can be less bz with work.

Ad,
Are you pregnant mommy? or intent to do IVF? sorry I may have mixed up with all the sisters posts and can't keep track with who's doing what.

Ad,
thanks,will talk to my xyz but i oso know no point...i told you yterday rite, he said school is "NASTY" and "DISGUSTING"....i tell you,sometimes,i want to pengz when i talk to him... you dun stressed lah, you think of the crap that my xyz says and those that i told you, you wld peng laffing...

he can even question the teacher as to why he needs to practise for school concert..

tell you one thing, last time he can tell me one boy in his class 5 years old still wearing diapers whilst sleeping....and he can tell me the size of the diapers "XL"...i nearly laff till pengsan you noe...he is so inquisitive and funny leh..when i told the teacher, she laffed and laffed,said he is very observant (maybe she meant kaypoh??)

Renee,
dun mention..i oso very blur one, can join the sotong club liao...

tomatoes,
cant plan one..because stk mkt is erratic one...just hv to close eyes and cheong..

i told my yz if my xyz continues lidat, i maybe want to quit but i know if i do that,i gonna go more crazy...

renee,
i'm not pregnant...yet.....did my IVF 3 months ago but failed

Intending to do FET. Now on lucrin jabs & progynova tablets. Just went for scan again this morning, lining only 7mmm. RE asked me to continue till saturday & scan again...if lining thick enough will do transfer next week i suppose...

Renee,dear..
seems like you must come for our gatherings liao...

ad is going for fet under lao fu zi doctor....

heh heh, you want to meet me for lunch and i tell you all the sisters......my job leh as gong1 guan1 xiao1 jie3 (ggxj is oso my nickname plus tnsw)....

tnsw,
i know...i now think of the 24 months in 2 years i also keep laughing!!! Smart boy! The teacher must be thinking "wow lao, ask you 1 year you tell me 2 years!!!" Haha!!!
but hor, seriously, if your yz can afford it, you may consider staying at home for a while...to focus on your IVF & also communicate better with xyz. Personally i like him very much! I think he's very interactive

GGXJ

Your xyz really very cute and innocent
Hahaha I can't stop laffing also... whatever it is, dun stress yourself out too much

Time for you tng chu. Bye !

Hi renee
thanks for your story even though it's blur blur directed to Ad first, kekeke

me dun have endo/fibroids/cysts. My womb is ok liao, so i reali dunno why LFZ asked me to go for SO-IUI when my next AF comes. I thot can try naturally for 2 cycles first and see how, din noe he so aggressive, want me to go for SO-IUI next cycle. sekali next cycle do SO-IUI and maybe the following cycle proceed to IVF liao, pengz....

tnsw
your xyz reali very clever but tends to be cheeky lah but as i always said, boys shld be cheeky and mischievous, too guai you also will be scared rite? What stories you tell Ad that makes her laugh? Why you never tell us? I want to know leh, me jealous liao, hehe...

ad,
ha ha ha....thanks for your compliments on my xyz...tink u can interact very well with him leh...can see you got patience with kids..think u wld make a good mother next time..

For practice, how about i send him to you...within minutes you wld regret liao..ha haha...

i really need to think thru things again...and see how it goes...maybe next wk,bring my son go see loh koon and see if he needs any form of aid for his behaviour....

going off liao...see u....