i only feel bloated but could be from the water and the porriedge my mum has been feeding me.
no blood now
pain only if i cough or stand too long

Hazel,

Have to believe.. Novena is really Holy.. 2 sisters here Fresh (got twins) and Libby who used to pay there has BFP
So pray with sincereity. I have already gone there with my hubby for 9 weeks. Hope God will bless me with a baby naturally

shasha & rostrum - thanks for the bleesing and from now, the clock will move faster ...

gan - congrats and that was lots of eggs retrive ... drink plenty of water ....

hazel - all the best for your ER

ladies - I agree with humbug on the praying with sincerity as what we need now is the bleesing from God and putting all our trust with him ... I am more calm as I turn to my God for everything which is gg to happen and hope that everything would be fine ...

gan - thanks

ladies, i gt this email & wanna share it with you guys on the meaning of FAMILY:

F A M I L Y

I ran into a stranger as he passed by,
'Oh excuse me please' was my reply.

He said, 'Please excuse me too;
I wasn't watching for you.'

We were very polite, this stranger and I.
We went on our way and we said goodbye.

But at home a different story is told,
How we treat our loved ones, young and old.

Later that day, cooking the evening meal,
My son stood beside me very still.

When I turned, I nearly knocked him down.
'Move out of the way,' I said with a frown.

He walked away, his little heart broken.
I didn't realize how harshly I'd spoken.

While I lay awake in bed,
God's still small voice came to me and said,

'While dealing with a stranger,
common courtesy you use,
but the family you love, you seem to abuse.

Go and look on the kitchen floor,
You'll find some flowers there by the door.

Those are the flowers he brought for you.
He picked them himself: pink, yellow and blue.

He stood very quietly not to spoil the surprise,
you never saw the tears that filled his little eyes.'!

By this time, I felt very small,
And now my tears began to fall.

I quietly went and knelt by his bed;
'Wake up, little one, wake up,' I said.

'Are these the flowers you picked for me?'
He smiled, 'I found 'em, out by the tree.

I picked 'em because they're pretty like you.
I knew you'd like 'em, especially the blue.'

I said, 'Son, I'm very sorry for the way I acted today;
I shouldn't have yelled at you that way.'
He said, 'Oh, Mom, that's okay.
I love you anyway.'

I said, 'Son, I love you too,
and I do like the flowers, especially the blue.'

FAMILY
Are you aware that if we died tomorrow, the company
that we are working for could easily replace us in
a matter of days.
But the family we left behind will feel the loss
for the rest of their lives..

And come to think of it, we pour ourselves more
into work than into our own family,
an unwise investment indeed,
don't you think?
So what is behind the story?

Do you know what the word FAMILY means?
FAMILY = (F)ATHER (A)ND (M)OTHER (I) (L)OVE (Y)OU

Singapoh, ic, coz i do feel some pain when i turn when i sleep.
but the pain is bearable, just wonder is it normal

Gan,

do you extract alot eggs?
i felt pain for both ovaries, be it walking, slping sideways or even peeing.

it happens to those who extracted alot eggs. 1 egg retrieve will be poked by needle once. So if u have 20 eggs, u will be poked 20 times, that why ovaries hurt.

dont worry, ET will proceed as usual, unless u are detected with OHSS or super bloatedness.

gan n singapoh, am done with ER.. Waiting for dh to pick me.. I feel that my entire abdomen is being boxed n is bruised. Yes, cough will hurt. saw dr loh twice, b4 procedure n when I left the resting area. He remembered me n told me again b4 procedure that my BT was okay coz I was under suppression for quite a while.

I hv 8 eggs retrieved.

I had lunch at the foodcourt n luckily dh asked me if I kept the HL. Then I realised I was not given! Called them to prepare n after lunch I went back to pick up.. Now am on way back.. Hehe

Sunflower, i have extracted 31 eggs, no wonder mine hurts coz i have been poked 31 times!

Hazel, use the heat pack, it helps me to relieve the pain when i used the heatpack earlier when i nap

Singapoh, oh I did not ask. Nvmimd, Thursday ET I will know. But I heard these days too many patients, they dun call anymore.

Gan, did u get call on the no embryos today?

gan, I feel okay. Not that bad. But later when the anesthesia is fully gone I wun know leow. I can eat can post, shld am fine.. Hehe

There are 6 patients today for ER.. 5 are by dr loh... Saw one lady quite poor thing, her BP keeps dropping n the nurse has to put her on saline drip n she looks like in great pain. The rest including me look fine..

Gan, Hazel, dun worry about the HL coz you will likely get it on the day u do ET. I only gotten mine on my ET day....

Singapoh, I'm getting my FTS results tomorrow afternoon...getting so nervous and praying for good results. and hopefully can see the gender liao...hubby and i are now debating abt the names...

good job hazel

I went down at 10am plus for my 2nd subcut. hCG jab. It's this hCG jab that gives me bloatedness, not the one taken b4 ER.
I must be the most forgetful person then. I had not taken my HL from them yet! Wanted to do it today but forgot! Must be the endless search for parking lots that almost drove me nuts!

muski, the nurse shld hv given us without us asking!! they are forgetful not you leh.,,

pregnyl & HCG are the same leh... doc loh calls it pregnyl.. but the form wrote HCG!

muski, call them in advance b4 ur next trip, get them to prepare. coz doc needs to sign. if not DH asked me, i wld hv forgotten also.

when can we stop the pregnly jab huh??

hi ladies, can i join again.. i had went sgh for first consultation and had completed most of the paper work and counselling.. will be going for 2nd round ivf in next year feb mense, after CNY. supposed to go these few days for blood test etc but this month ovulation late, so delay my af date. now on 2ww and af should be coming soon early next week. there's really alot of tests to be done at sgh. hope everything can goes well for this 2nd one.

hi hazel and gan, good luck to u =)
hi hazel, pregnyl will be first taken on ET and if i rem correctly, its taken on every 3rd day, total of 4 doses, so u can do the calculation based on your ET

soon to be,

FTS is DS test? Wah so fast you are thinking of the name liao.

I have 2 names to think about..hee....if boy, name will be from the anchestor list. My in law is very old fashioned lah..

Ntcgrace, not yet... ET on thursday. daily inserts are for sisters with 15eggs n above one.. If not is pregnyl jab every 3 days after ET.

soon-to-be thanks, will make sure i get the HL tomorrow.
Gillian, thanks!

Hazel my ET is 750am. not sure if i need to take any bloodtest to confirm if i have OHSS although i don't feel anything now besides the aching pain
What time is your ET?

Singapoh, yes, doing the scan tomorrow and then they will combine the result with the BT's (taken weeks back) and advise on the spot tomorrow....think tonight sure cannot sleep again, everytime will get really excited before the gynae visit, coz the only time can confirm baby is okay....

My 1st born leh...sure kan cheong lor...I have picked a few names but all rejected by hubby. Now he's suggesting to buy the name book to find a suitable one...

Hi Soon-to-be , there are websites with baby names with the meaning of the names, you can google and find these website.

Soon-to-be, chinese name go to yu long zi. he will base on his sheng cheng ba zi n give u a list of names to choose from.

Mine is at 730am... Was told rest for 10min can leave already... Wonder if can lie longer :p

Hazel i am actually confuse whether the bloatness i have yesterday was due to too much water and food or the procedure. today much better
Yes, nurse also says rest for 10min can leave already