muski, sleep off the sedative? i dunno abt her. for me, the sedative is off, i will be awake leow. i dun suffer from the side effects of GA..i think tomorrow on way back, i can post using my phone earlier.

u had a fever? means u got mild infections. did u take ur antibiotics Sat evening after ur ET?? pls remmeber to take the medicine, it prevents infection.

Singapoh, is good to go on natural FET... no jabs!

muski, gan will be staying at her parents' place for a week, not sure if will log online during this week loh..

hazel,
I took the antibiotics after dinner at about 8pm. Maybe should have taken it slightly earlier haha.
Hope all things will go well for us!

hi ladies, do u all have the urge to go to the toilet regularly during the 2ww. i wonder is it becuase the tummy become bloated thats y need to go toilet every now and then.

hazel,
yup thanks! been drinking unsweetened cranberry juice once every 2 days (very sour tho'!)

happy,
my tummy's rather bloated too i think cos of the hCG jab. tmr gotta go for another jab. think i'd be bloated throughout...
i've been drinking a lot of water, so i'm not sure if the urge to empty the bladder is due to the bloated tummy or my water intake :p

Muski,

I think you drink a lot of water that's why you need to always pee.

During my 2ww, (Fresh ivf cycle) my belly was so hard and bloated like 5 months preggy. I gained 5 kg. Also very nauseous.

congrats on moving to stage 2 zaza..

hello all

anyone doing ivf in kkh in feb next yr?

just done my blood test on day 3 of mens in kk last sat. called up ivf clinic n told results normal. anyone know what that means? do I need to arrange for appt to see doc or wait till feb?

thanks for advice

Hazel,
Jus speed read all the posts as I m v v bz at work today to login....SO HAPPI for u tt u can proceed to ER...Now can heave a sigh rite?
Now u jus rest well for 730 am tml ok?
JIA YOU and all the best!

Zaza,
Congrats on moving to stage 2...v fast will be stage 3 liao...

tzac,
Do u need to do CD20-22 BT as well cos we are required to do it at NUH....
CD3 is to test our hormones...
did y book any slots for your IVF program or hv u seen any doc?

Hi Hazel, good to hear that BT was ok. Jia You for your ER tomorrow, all the best.

Hi Sisters, have my ER this morning, now there's some pain the tummy. Have 31 eggs retrieve. Not sure why is the number more than what was shown during the scan.
Now very bloated from all the water i have been taking.
3 girls did ER today.

Muski i am not given any antibiotics by Dr Loh as I am allergy to the medicine.
I can hardly sleep in the afternoon too as i kept going to pee due to the water i drink. =p

Gan, then no other antibiotics u can take? please take cranberry juice or yogurt then daily. that will prevent infection.

any cramps after retrieval?? thought u have 20 over follicles but ended 31 eggs?!? wow!

gan, why did u take so much water? coz u cant take antibiotics so take wate to clear infection?

pls up your protein intake.. coz bloatedness usually set in a few days after ER..

gan, i dunno wat my blood test results were. "okay" dunno mean wat. can proceed ER.. hopefully, can proceed to ET also... so ur ET is on wed? wat time? i wonder if they will call u tomorrow on how many fertilised? did the nurse say?

Yes, i was shocked when the nurse told me that. i asked her how come when i scan i don't see so many, she said may be hidden
so Hazel, you may have more eggs retrieve than what you see during scans tomorrow.
No other antibiotic, dr loh says no need. but give me some pills to take 1 daily for 8 days to prevent OHSS
No cramps, some blood. and when i cough or stand too long, abit painful

Nurse asked me drink more water to prevent OHSS.
No didn't asked nurse whether she will call me to inform me how many eggs will be fertlised. Will ask during ET. ET on Wednesday morning

Yes, i saw him before i was knocked out.
We were too early, reached there at 715am..ha ha i was very kan cheong we will be late
waited on the surgery table for some time, don't know how long for him to come lor

gan, 715am, the kkhivf door opens leow meh? i reached there at this timing on Sat, but cant go in leh..

ur dh did there or at home?

gan, okay, so i tell dh abt 1130am i shld be able to leave?? u called ur parents at wat time to come? dh said will pick me up when i am ready to leave

i called my parents when i am outside at the place where we wait for our scans on the follicles as my parents stay near kk, so they leave thir home when i call lor

oh, u mean they allow u to leave the room.. understand leow. not like day surgery, cannot leave day ward... are u completely knocked out through out the process? can hear anything?

gan, after my polyps removal in apr, i was scared to urine... very very sting & difficult to urine.. only the day after surgey then is okay..

Did they drain urine during day surgery?
Didn't remember.
But you will see some blood, i meant i have, nurse says normal

gan, yes they did. i was scared to urine after the GA wore out...

now still got blood? is more stain than blood right?