Rostrum, are you excited?

I was during my first time...but at the same scared scared...hahaha...but everythign went alright that time. So dont worry ok dear friend. Everything will be fine

Suyana, ovulated means the eggs are gone... can not be retrieved on time. Today D30 n I still have 30iu left means that 3 days I injected air.. Lucrin is to suppress my hormones, so without Lucrin, my hormones will be active n can cause ovulation... Though today I did injected.. I am spotting also.... Cld be Breaking bleeding coz I missed a few Lucrin dosages..

Rostrum, thanks, I no appetite. All my efforts Cld be wasted. I know dh is disappointed... Sigh..

su_yana,
I was excited before signing all the docs...bt funni thing is I feel v calm these few days...haha...Did tink abt it, bt not much...instead I was planning a lot of things and activities to be carried out before the 1st jab...in a way I keep myself v bz...

Hazel,
Hugs...I noe hw u feel...I also duno hw to console u...All I can do is to tel u to go hv something to eat...
Pls pray hard tt everything will goes well ok?
Like wat sunflower says, mabbe u can go for a scan tonite...

sunflower, dr loh wanted me to do hormones test b4 HCG jab tonight. He said tomorrow then he will know the outcome of the hormones tests. Guess blood tests more conclusive...

hazel,
Then wait for the BT results tml then...nothing is concrete yet...so dun worry too much now...its beyong our control liao...ok?

Rostrum, yes it is good to keep yourself busy. Actually, i did not really bother so much during my suprefact stage. Only during gonal f stage i kinda feel a bit stressed coz need to go to NUH and settling work before leaving for the break. And the 2ww is really good if you have things to occupy yourself. If not u will feel bored.

Hazel, i also do not know how to console you.Hopefully the spotting is nothing serious and hopefully everyhting will be fine. You must eat something if not it will affect you ok...*hugz*

Su_yana,
Ya....keeping myself bz is the best thing I guess else I will let my mind wander ard...
During my Gonal F period, I will be on leave most of the time...and I hope tt helps me alot...and wif the X'mas and New Year coming, I feel alot happier and more relaxed...
Ya..I tink I will rot during the 2ww esp when I m a shopaholic...

Rostrum n sunflower, missed one dosage does not matter. But when nurse phua heard my bottle still hv 30iu left then she said she must call dr loh leow... plus my spotting is it really due to yesterday vagina scan???? Or coz of the missed 3 dosages???

Rostrum, there is always online shopping. So you can still shop

Yeah to be on leave during Gonal F stage is good. I don't have the luxury of doing that coz I am a teacher. I don't have leave except of sch holidays like now. But my boss was very good. She allowed me to clock in later for my work so that i can do my scan and blood test in the morning.

Hi Hazel,

When you drew out the Lucrin, did you ensure the needle head is 'submerged' in the liquid? If you did, then unlikely you injected pure air. Abit of bubbles is more likely.

But still, it's best to be seen by Dr Loh. Wish you all the best.

Su_yana,
I dun shop online..I prefer to touch on the purchase personally..hehe....I tink I m giving excuse to go out during 2ww la...hahahaha...bt I wun...hee...

Rostrum, do you know that i felt i was in jail during the 2ww that even a 5 minute drive from my parents place to my home make my day...hahaha....
At times, i will just get hubby to drive around so that i can see the world.

Rostrum, I do.. Still got 2more times b4 9x.. I asked a priest at Novena church to bless me with a child also.. Yes I really need divine help

Sunflower, needle head looks submerged but this am when I inject I suspected no Lucrin then I realise am right.. So I did 2nd jab then realised is tough getting the liquid out n I cannot push the needle all the way in...

I m quite sure now yesterday I injected air. Prior to that I can't recall. But nurse told me I shld not hv any Lucrin left on D30., the fact I hv 30iu left means dunno which day I injected air.. that was why she said she will call dr loh...

Hi Hazel, can understand how worried you are.
Try get some rest, though difficult, before the HCG and bloodtest tonight.
Your HCG is at 8pm tonight right?
eat alittle things before you go for the jab. Go slightly earlier since you will be doing BT and then at 8pm can get your HCG.

hazel,

strange, how come u need to finish the entire bottle for lucrin? usually they will not allow u to finish the bottle, to prevent u injecting air.. usually the whole program will need 2 bottles of lucrin.

Hi sunflower, I also used only 1 bottle of lucrin but injected 25 days.
The nurses will asked us to bring the lucrin for them to check when we go for scans after gonal f

gan, I just did blood test. was told tomorrow am then the lab will process. N it takes 2 hrs for results to be out... So I will only know in PM as dr loh needs to review. Now waiting for HCG jab at 8pm.. the nurse who did the BT for me asked me to pray for the best. went through so much Nv know outcome is like this. Can only blame myself for careless.. These few days I fill the syringe myself. Previously dh will do for me then I jab.

Anyhow, I still wish u all the best for ur ER tomorrow n BFP. TAKE CARE

Hazel, try not to think too much about it. I think will be fine, your body should have some retention of previous lucrin jabs so might still be sufficiently suppressed. Take care, hope all is well and you can ER as scheduled on tues.

sunflower, if i missed 1 day of dosage maybe.. but now, i cld hv missed 3 days of dosage since i still hv 30IU left... anyhow thanks

gan, thanks

Su_yana,
Really ah? Jail? I tink I will become a couch potato catching up wif my drama series and finish my story book...Hope I can finish my story week within 2 weeks

rostrum.. yes did. read from the website that if missed successive dosages of lucrin may experience breakthrough bleeding or ovulation...

Hazel,
Issit painful or bearable?
Successive could be many times in a row? U might miss in btw and not successive...anyway now we can oni hope for the best right?

rostrum, after hcg jab, went novena to pray for help...i know dh is sad though he nv show it to me...

ya logging off. not sure if can sleep. took some porridge.

spiffy, i really very sad.. been crying.. i took my basel temp at 730am today though i was awake at 6plus, dozing off down n then thereafter BUT nv get out the bed.... temp at 730am was high.. that means i hv ovulated isnt it?

i can only cry now

Hazel, I'm a Buddhist...but I have a lot of Christians frens. They all believe in praying and having faith with their God, and miracle will be performed. So, likewise, at this time for you, I will urge you to pray and have some faith in the God u believe.......

soon-to-be, i already prayed. dh is a catholic. after hcg jab yesterday, he swing by novena church to pay for miracle... i hope Mother Mary answers our prayers

spiffy... ya... got to wait for the final outcome

Spiffy,

What happened lah? Must take care of yourself. When is your scan? I heard can find out the gender from 3 months onwards. Hopefully babies coorperate..